Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > VoIP > netTALK > netTALK ACNTDUO1MOWIFI US DUO WiFi 1 month

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great deal for phone
Pros: Provides good phone service for a great price. Has call forwarding, provides 2nd line if your phone allows it, all long distance and a small fee for international calls. I you are paying your local phone company you are passing up a big money saver.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I bought this one to replace one I had for a few years and wore it out from unplugging it a lot, Does evrything you need for a phone service and will go with you anywhere.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 7:02:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBI100 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ***Great Modem***
Pros: Easy to Set Up
Easy to Use
Works great with GV (google voice)
Pricing
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Sometimes every once in a blue moon you may have to reboot the modum but usually its because of the ISP having issues.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/23/2015 5:37:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBiBT Bluetooth Wireless Adapter for OBi202

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Limited Range
Pros: Sometimes works.
Cons: Usually doesn't work. Range is limited.
Other Thoughts: I bought the Obi and this BT adapter so as not to miss cell calls at home. When there, my cell lives at a charging station about 30' (max BT range) from the phone closet. I've tried positioning the Obi a little closer and so it doesn't have to shoot through too many walls, but it's still range challenged.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/21/2015 10:13:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi202 VoIP Phone Adapter with Router – Google Voice, SIP & T.38 Fax Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality
Pros: Works out of box. Support multi lines and voice quality is excellent. Time to dump the land lone.
Cons: Google voice is not the best VoiP to use.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/20/2015 1:42:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBI100 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Indescribly Awesome!
Pros: Works seamlessly. Extremely simple to hookup and configure. Pretty much plug and play. never maintenance or restart. Just click a button on the OBHAI website and it automatically connects to your Google phone number. It's so easy a caveman can do it.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I have another one of these at my other house, both have been connected to a free Google phone number. I pay nothing for either Google phone which includes free unlimited calling, voicemail, long distance, everything, I don't know how they do it but I'm happy about it
Reviewed By:N/A,6/16/2015 1:21:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Highly recommended
Pros: Shockingly easy to set up. The web wizard worked like a charm and I didn't have to make many changes to my Google account. Call Quality is higher than my old Vonage and current MagicJack. Bi-directional faxing works from my Canon AIO. I can call any conference number [unlike MagicJack.
Cons: None. boaght it on sale.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/12/2015 8:53:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi202 VoIP Phone Adapter with Router – Google Voice, SIP & T.38 Fax Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good VOIP box.
Pros: Price is reasonable, I can have 4 SPs, very stable, user interface is friendly, have two phone line port. I'm happy.
Cons: nothing
Reviewed By:Travis Wu,6/10/2015 9:39:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Huge Savings, Hard to Setup!
Pros: Huge Savings! Free each month. REAL cheap if you want e911 service. Good Support! Will work with other VoIP carriers then Google Voice.
Cons: I cant see someone with average or lower technical ability setting this up. Instructions are incomplete. Information on the web is contradictory and incorrect. Requires Internet Connection. Wont work when power goes down. e911 costs extra.
Other Thoughts: Saves me $50 /month!
Reviewed By:N/A,6/9/2015 1:34:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBIWIFI Wireless Adapter for OBi202

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Missing Instructions!
Pros: The device works, They Have a Tech Support Telephone Number that Helps.
Cons: The instructions on the Net and Shipped with the adapter are incomplete. Many instructions are out of date. Took 1 1/2 hours to get to work. I have a high technical understanding but can't see someone new get this too work. You need a computer with a wireless network card.
Other Thoughts: This device saves me allot of money. I just can't recommend it for anyone else :(
Reviewed By:N/A,6/9/2015 1:28:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBi200 VoIP Telephone Adapter with Google Voice & SIP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works w GoogleVoice
Pros: Small foot print
easy management of configuration
Works with GoogleVoice as of May 2015.
Worked right away with a free telephone number from GoogleVoice.
Cons: None yet
You need to pay for the E911 calling service
GoogleVoice does not offer a free E911 service
Other Thoughts: I will be porting my old landline over to a cell phone so that I can move it to GoogleVoice. My phone bill is $35 per month for 200 mins per month so after the final move of the phone# my phone service will be FREE until GoogleVoice shutsdown or if I choose to move it over to a paid service for $35 per YEAR. I can bring my obihai adapter to my 2nd home and just plug it into my ISP service and my phone service works without any changes.

You can not get phone calling USA/Canada service for FREE anywhere else. OOMA you still have to pay for the regional taxes per month and their starter kit cost a lot more.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/2/2015 10:14:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.