Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBI110 VoIP Telephone Adapter with SIP & Phone Line Gateway

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works great! I use it for my home phone and definitely recommend it. Several friends also have one and has worked great with Google Voice (sounds like google may be dropping support for it though) and anveo services.

definitely a cost savings over paying for local phone company or for paying ISP for digital phone service. I think with anveo it is about $3.33 a month.

Used to use VoipMyWay for service but they don't respond to emails for support - I tried sending emails every week for months with no response and they have no phone support. switched to another carrier.
Cons: not the most solid design, but it doesn't do anything but sit on a shelf and work so I won't complain at all.
Other Thoughts: Just keep in mind that if the power goes out it will not work, but cell phone is my backup.
Reviewed By:Krumdog,8/28/2014 6:49:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBI202 VoIP Phone Adapter with Router - SIP, T.38 Fax Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Obihai excellent
Pros: This is my 4th OBI unit 1-100 2-110 and this the 202 all I can saw awesome. I have referred to many friends as well. Great product and OBI give very good e-mail support if needed. Call quality excellent and you can pick the unit up and as long as you have a internet connecting just plug in and it will work anywhere. The features as amazing. All you need is a service provider with OBI give recommendation for free and paid ones. I use both free=Google voice as well as paid which I use Phonepower again Excellent they only charge $60.00 for a full year unlimited service and if you need support Phonepower offer call free support what else can anyone ask for. Why paid cable or other company for the low side $25.00 a month to $60 month, when you can get the same quality for free to $60 a year. GREAT
Cons: May need little tech knowledge I stress the word may. most will need very little if any.
Other Thoughts: Up in running 15 to 30 minutes

Just want to say Thank you for a great product.
Reviewed By:Mike,8/26/2014 7:08:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > ooma > Ooma Telo Free Home Phone Service

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Recent Significant Degradation
Pros: IT WAS a terrific service when originally purchased 3 years ago - worked like a charm, but recently for over a month....... it's been a completely different story!
Cons: Since sometime in June/July 2014, service has degraded significantly. Nearly everyday, the voice mail system fails at least once a day and frequently 2x to sometimes 3x a day - cannot access voice mail and told to wait - "We're sorry. there was a problem processing the page .... please contact Ooma Support"

I contacted Ooma Support at least 50 times, but no response. I've given up contacting them.

Voice mail I noticed will sometimes suddenly appear more than 4 hours after the caller left the message! What is that? Unreliable and unacceptable, especially after listening to all my messages and not realizing that another message came in afterwards!

The Call Log info also frequently fails to manifest itself, and the same "Try Later" message repeatedly appears!
Other Thoughts: It's too bad that after a good start and a great product, Ooma is on its way down. I've been very disappointed over the last couple of months and customer service completely ignores my contact. It's true, "you get what you pay for" and Ooma is no different..... Once you buy their box, you're at their mercy for "good service".....
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2014 8:52:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > ooma > Ooma OOMATELO2 Free VoIP Home Service (Telo 2)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works like a charm
Pros: The sound quality is just as good if not better than a land line. Setup and registering only took about eight minutes. All you have to do is plug the internet cable in to the ooma box and your router, and the phone line to the box and your phone, power it on, and it updates automatically. Register the product on their site, choose one of the phone numbers they provide and it will work right out of the box. Port an existing number over for an additional charge, and in two to four weeks, poof no more high land line bills. I did a couple hours looking around on the net before I purchased this, even Consumer Reports gave it good reviews. In two or three months what you save in gitting rid of land line bills will pay for the ooma telo, then the rest is pure savings!
Cons: It is of no falt of thier own, just know if your internet access goes down you will not be able to make calls. So it you have a good connection, and want to stop paying high land line bills this is worth taking a shot.
Reviewed By:KT,8/22/2014 7:47:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Grandstream > Bundle of 4 Grandstream DP715 VoIP DECT Wireless IP Phone Handset & Base Station

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 DP715
Pros: All features work so far except one huge one.
Cons: I cannot get the phone to transfer a call. I have tried getting in touch with Flytech with no luck. I have Cisco phones that are working in the same environment just fine but this phone just will not transfer.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2014 2:51:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Obihai Technology, Inc. > Obihai OBI100 VoIP Telephone Adapter with SIP

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 porting nightmare
Pros: It is simply.
Cons: voip companies "ring.to" and "future-nine" refuse to work together to get it done.
Other Thoughts: "ring.to" make you pay up front for e911 but is dropping the ball on this.
Reviewed By:lee,8/18/2014 9:50:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > netTALK > netTALK DUO2 Duo Voip Telephone Free Usa Andperp Canada Calling

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Customert Service Extinct
Pros: The Good:
1- Basic Call Plan (US & Canada) $29.95 + fees + taxes = approximately $38.00/year
2- Caller ID, Call Block, Call Trace included
3- Will work with any VOIP compatible fax machine
4- Paid/year
5- Free long distance
Cons: The Bad:
1- Unlike approximately 4 years ago there is NO phone customer service/tech support...only web based chat
2- My recent experience with the web only chat help service was a joke
3- If you have an issue with your nettalk adapter you are on your own
Other Thoughts: The Ugly:
I have used this VOIP service for almost 4years. When I first activated my adapter there was decent customer service/tech support via phone. Just recently I had to use the web only chat help service...it was far from helpful. If any of you out there ever have your adapter go from blinking green back to red over and over again...and you have a dial tone, but can not dial out here is what you need to do:
1- Make sure your ISP is working
2- Check to see if your router has gone bad
3- See if your ethernet cable is bad
4- Try unplugging and replugging adapter power cord
5- Make sure your phone has not died
6- IF all above checks out here is what I had to do:

A- Disconnect everything from nettalk adapter
B- On front of it beside mini USB port is a recessed reset button
C- Plug in only power cord...wait for red light
D- Hold in reset button (use paper clip...small pin) wait approx. 30 seconds
E- Unplug power cord while still holding in reset button....keep it still depressed for additional 30 seconds
F- While still holding in reset button re-plug in adapter power cord...wait 30 more seconds...release reset button
G- Wait 1 minute....leave power cord plugged in and re-connect ethernet cable and phone line
H- Adapter light should go from red to solid green and your phone will ring once...you are good to go
I- IF this does not work you may need a new adapter

I did NOT get this info from nettalk. Based upon my recent personal experience with nettalk chat help the company unlike 4 years ago no longer gives a darn about customer service, or tech support.. As for phone service itself overall it has been average with occasional service outages. Unless you are fairly tech savy I recommend you look elsewhere for a VOIP service. FYI I highly advise you use this with a good surge protector.
Reviewed By:1geekydue,8/13/2014 8:14:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Cisco Systems, Inc. > Cisco CP-HOLSTER-7925G= Holster Carrying Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great holster, better than average durability
Pros: This clip is the best phone holster I have used. It finds the balance between protection and convenience. It has a retty good hold on the phone. There is a hook on the underside which prevents the holster from slipping off your belt if the holster gets bumped.
Cons: The plastic is thin and prone to break around the metal pin hinge. This seems overpriced, but there doesn't seem to be much competition for this phone model. Over the years we have had a few of these wear out, but they were covered under our Cisco service contract. The failure was almost always a broken plastic loop where the hinge pin is mounted, usually due to some sort of stress. We had another one with a broken hinge spring. The swivel may stop "clicking" over time and allow the phone to sag to another position, but not nearly as much as clips I have used on other models. If you bump your phone just right, it may pop out of the holster, but this is very rare.
Other Thoughts: I use this almost daily at work, as does everyone else in my department. If you have a bunch of these, one will eventually break. Save your broken ones. The parts are easy enough to change out if you have two that break for different reasons.
Reviewed By:Will C.,8/8/2014 12:30:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > ooma > Ooma Telo Free Home Phone Service

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great phone service
Pros: Free (plus taxes) after the upfront cost of the Telo. Great sound quality. Easy setup.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Understand what the service is before you buy. It's VoIP, or Voice over Internet Protocol. If you have a slow or latent internet connection the sound quality will be poor. That's not Oomma's fault. The service will cease to work if your internet is down. The service is free. Don't be confused by the taxes the government requires Ooma to collect. I've been using VoIP service for 6 years (Packet8, Vonage and Ooma) and this is by far the best service for the cost.
Reviewed By:fahlman,7/9/2014 7:10:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VoIP > Grandstream > Grandstream GS-HT701 Analog Telephone Adaptor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Impressed
Pros: Small
Quiet
Cool
Features
Price
Cons: Ugly interface ( HA! - does this REALLY matter? )
No user's manual ( may be a con for some )
Other Thoughts: I've had this for over a year now. I was looking for a way to integrate your typical cordless phones with an Internet telephony service provider to make a seamless switch from POTS line ( which was $$/MO! ) to SIP. This device allowed me to do just that.

My ITSP has instructions for this device to register it directly, but I run my own Asterisk system, and setting this device up as an additional extension was a breeze. Most of the plethora of settings can be ignored ( and are generally there for interoperability purposes ).

This device was significantly cheaper than other ATA devices from other companies, and I really only needed one FXS port. Great little device. Highly recommended.
Reviewed By:multipl3x,6/27/2014 6:47:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau