Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Server Power Supplies > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA TC-1U30FX8 20+4Pin 300W Single 1U Flex ATX 80 Plus High Efficiency Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well
Pros: Seems to work, it's quiet.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Xeno,7/28/2014 12:40:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Power Supplies > SeaSonic USA > SeaSonic SS-400L2U 400W Single 2U Server Power Supply - 80PLUS Gold

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 True to Seasonic capabilities
Pros: Looks OEM
Lots of screws
Clear descriptions and manual
Practically a fanless PSU at low loads
Cons: PSU screw holes are not really standardized like the ATX power supplies with respective cases. Some holes exist, some holes don't; I guess one screw is all you need to secure the thing into place, but it feels uneasy not using all the screws the PSU includes in its materials.
Other Thoughts: The PSU fits nicely in Norco RPC-450. The frontal support bracket did not fit with this case, but PSU stays in place with only 2 screws in place. The modular plugs were confusing at first, but as long as the user plugs in all the modular cables on the PSU first (before plugging the 20-pin connector into the motherboard) everything should be OK.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2014 8:04:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-U2ATX80FEP8 20+4Pin 800W Single 2U IPC Server Power Supply - 80PLUS Bronze

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Supports dual PCI 8 pin power, standard atx cables otherwise, and cheaper than the 700w model.
Cons: None really, one makes a clicking noise a little louder than the other 4 I got.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2014 8:45:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Server Power Supplies > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA TC-1U70PD8 20+4Pin 700W Single 1U Server Power Supply - 80 Plus

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Luke Morrison
Pros: Powerful 700 watt 1U PSU (power supply). Fits Full ATX motherboards.
Cons: Very loud! Not a quiet power supply at all. Definitely no good if you value your ears.

The cables are not labeled and they don't have any shielding covers to make them look nice.

The screw mount holes on the intake side are not flush with the bottom of the case.
Reviewed By:Luke Morrison,7/4/2014 8:40:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-P4ATX60FE 20+4Pin 600W Single EPS12V V2.91 SLI and CrossFire Ready Supports Intel Core i7 Server Power Supply

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works, but very loud
Pros: Has all the necessary connectors and is a server power supply. Two fans (albeit loud) help keep the unit cool. Fans are positioned on the sides instead of the bottom like most modern PSUs. I call the side fans a pro since I do not care for the bottom fan style.
Cons: Fans are very loud. May possibly be a defect. This PSU is supposed to have smart fan controls and advertises as silent. I let the system run idle for several minutes with the case open and the fans never quieted down.
Other Thoughts: I'm hoping it just a defect. There was also some mystery white gunk on some of the cables. I am exchanging this for N82E16817338110 which is 80 plus bronze certified and this one is not.
Reviewed By:Evan C.,6/20/2014 11:19:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-U1ATX30A 1U 300W Server Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't Buy
Pros: I built a server inside of a case from a gutted VCR. The PSU fit great for what I needed it for.
Cons: The server ran for a couple months then suddenly died. When I finally got a chance to test it, it was the PSU. DEAD. A PSU that is designed for a server should be able to run 24/7/365.
Other Thoughts: Wish I didn't wait so long to test it as I am now outside of warranty. I take the blame for that one.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for your review of our product. Should any User experience any issues with our products, we highly encourage he/she to contact our Customer Service at service@athenapower.us or by landline at 626-810-5008. Thanks again!

Reviewed By:CTUAgent24,6/9/2014 5:55:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-P4ATXK110FEP 20+4Pin 1100W Single EPS-12V Server Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This company needs to give up.
Pros: It is a good boat anchor.
Cons: This is the second time I have had failure with this power supply. The first was DOA only supplying 9.2v to the rails and New Egg sent me a replacement within the first five days. The replacement Newegg sent has lasted 90 days and I am out of my 30 day RMA and our of luck with Athena who argues they don't build bad power supplies.
Other Thoughts: Never, ever buy a power supply from this manufacture.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for submitting a review of our product. We, at ACPC, do our best to provide quality products to the market. However, if a User is experiencing issues, we encourage he/she to contact our Customer Service at service@athenapower.us or by landline at 626-810-5008. For this case, although Newegg has their own replacement policies, ACPC will honor our Manufacturer Warraty for Repair or Replace. Thanks again!

Reviewed By:Eagle1,5/26/2014 4:36:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Power Supplies > Athena Power > Athena Power AP-MFATX22P 20+4Pin 220W Single Server Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Quiet but does not last
Pros: Pretty quiet and stable current
Cons: I have lost 3 of them so far. One after a week (got an exchange) The other two were gone within the first few months.
Other Thoughts: Not enough connectors for additional server power.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for submitting your review. We, at ACPC, are proud of our commitment to offering quality products. Should any user experience issues with compatibility, or selecting the correct PSU for their build, we highly encourage he/she to contact our Customer Service at service@athenapower.us or via landline at 626-810-5008. Thanks again!

Reviewed By:GreekSamurai,4/15/2014 7:58:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Power Supplies > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA TC-1U30FX8 20+4Pin 300W Single 1U Flex ATX 80 Plus High Efficiency Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great power supply for 1u case
Pros: Great power supply for a 1u case. Fits easily, very little noise compared to other server power supplies. Minimal power for my board, 2 ssd's running in 1u case 30 watts of power consumption. I could literally run this server on a cheap solar panel. LOL
Cons: non so far, but like any power supply it really depends on lifetime of running. Since I live on Long Island power sucks. But with constant UPS battery monitoring it I have a feeling this power supply won't quit on me.
Reviewed By:BrianHelp,4/11/2014 6:58:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Power Supplies > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA TC-400PD8 20+4Pin 400W Single PS2 ATX High Efficiency Switching Server Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 magic PSU (DOA)
Pros: None that I can think of
Cons: New build with this wouldn't power on so I hooked up a voltimeter to one of the 4-pin molex connectors. The +12V pin was providing 0V, +5V was at +0.04V -- unless you unplug the PSU, whereupon it goes to +0.1 using some kind of capacitor voodoo magic.
Other Thoughts: Worth spending the extra money for a decent brand instead of this junk
Reviewed By:N/A,4/3/2014 3:23:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau