Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > Foscam > Foscam F18910W Wireless/Wired Pan & Tilt 480 TVL Dome-Shaped IP Surveillance Camera w/ IR-Cut Filter (Black)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 BAD customer service
Pros: works well when it works
Cons: i've had foscam ip cams for a while. a few months ago, i purchased my 5th one to set it up in one of my kids bedroom as a babycam. i've set them up multiple times for my friends and family, and it was no problem. however the night vision function was not working properly. at night, all i see would be just pitch black. i've followed the tips from the official website. i've scoured all the forums i could find to troubleshoot. however, it was apparent that the product was defective. in my attempt to rma the cam, i've encountered nothing but hesitance and reluctance. they took their time so that their arbitrarily set deadlines would pass and i'd be responsible to pay fees and shipping. when i complained, they would keep their complete silence and would not reply. when i was fed up and paid more money that they were asking for, they finally agreed to send me the replacement 5 months after. i hope and pray the cam works properly. if it doesn't, i'll sell it and buy from another company.
Other Thoughts: i understand that cost control is important in running any kinds of business. at the same time, there needs to be cost set aside to cover defective products and unexpected problems that you may encounter. nickleing and diming royal customers who have only had good experiences until things like this occur is a good way to lose business. it comes down to the matter of principles. i will never buy any of their products again. thank you foscam.
Reviewed By:mikey,10/21/2014 8:17:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > TRENDnet > TRENDnet RB-TV-IP121WN 640 x 480 MAX Resolution RJ45 SecurView Wireless N Day/Night Internet Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Update to previous review
Pros: Stable security cam. Once configured on the network, they are reliable and provide good service. In my previous review, I was having trouble as previously stated, but after I reset the device and finally got it stable on the network, I no longer have to power cycle. They are running stable and without issue.
Cons: Night vision is not that great, but if you're looking for night vision, it's going to cost far more than this.
Other Thoughts: These are great for day time security.
Reviewed By:Carl C.,10/19/2014 4:57:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > LaView USA > LaView LV-CBA3213 HD 1.3MP Sensor 1000 TVL Analog Infrared Day/Night Outdoor Surveillance Camera (White)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works as advertised
Pros: Good day and night images.
Cons: Did not come with power supply. Had to hunt for compatible ac adapter.
Other Thoughts: Good buy, will be happy if it lasts 2 years with no problems.
Reviewed By:RONALD L.,10/9/2014 4:35:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > Foscam > Foscam FBM3501 2.4ghz Pan/Tilt Wireless Baby Monitor w/ 3.5in LCD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great monitor
Pros: Great picture quality
Price
Night vision range
Nice features
Easy to use
Smooth and responsive pan and tilt functions
Good range
Decent battery life
Cons: Night vision is a little grainy when zoomed
Digital zoom is only zoomed or not. No gradual adjustments.
Two-way audio is a little delayed and could be clearer
Reviewed By:N/A,10/8/2014 6:58:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > Night Owl Security Products > Night Owl DUM-Bullet-B Decoy Bullet Camera with Flashing LED Light

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great decoy
Pros: Looks just like a real one. My neighbor came over and thought it was real. He has several real ones at his place and was fooled.
Cons: Light blinks a little slower than I thought. Not a big deal though.
Reviewed By:bigfriendly,10/5/2014 8:15:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > GeoVision > GeoVision GV-BX2400-4V Surveillance/Network Camera - Monochrome, Color - CS Mount

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GeoVision BX2400 is beautiful
Pros: Cameras have a beautiful picture, plenty of settings options and, at least with the GeoVision NVR we use, are seamlessly integrated to the network.
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: These look like a BlueRay picture. Beautiful, sharp and useful. We feel well protected with these cameras doing surveillance!
Reviewed By:Chris,9/22/2014 9:56:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > LaView USA > LaView LV-CBA3213 HD 1.3MP Sensor 1000 TVL Analog Infrared Day/Night Outdoor Surveillance Camera (White)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Awesome Cameras. Quality is beautiful daytime and very clear at night.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I am so glad Newegg.ca got these in stock again :) I just ordered one. (I now have 5) Thinking about getting another one of these 960h cameras soon.
Reviewed By:TheRock,9/11/2014 10:17:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > TRENDnet > TRENDnet RB-TV-IP422WN 640 x 480 MAX Resolution RJ45 SecurView Wireless N Day/Night Pan/Tilt/Zoom Internet Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Trendnet TV IP422wn
Pros: Good price
Cons: Unit overheats and disconnects from my network. Will not re-connect until I turn it off and let it cool off. I have three other units that work well. this one has issues and they are out of stock. Even though I have an extended warranty, I can't get another unit since they are out of stock and have been for awhile. Not good. =-(
Other Thoughts: Don't get and extended warranty on a discontinued item.
Manufacturer Response:Hello MB,

We are sorry to hear that you are having an issue with the TV-IP422WN. Please update the camera with the latest firmware update found on our website. After the firmware update you will need to perform a factory reset finalize the process. If you continue to have issues please email Adrian@trendnet.com. The camera has a 3 year limited warranty. If it is still within its warranty period we can help you submit a warranty claim. Your extended warranty will not affect eligibility for the manufacturer warranty. Please include your contact information and a link to this review.


Regards,

Adrian
TRENDnet Support
http://www.trendnet.com/support

Reviewed By:MB,9/9/2014 6:48:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > LaView USA > LaView LV-CBA3213 HD 1.3MP Sensor 1000 TVL Analog Infrared Day/Night Outdoor Surveillance Camera (White)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome uality
Pros: I bought the DVR KIT LAVIEW|LV-KDV2804W1 which included these cameras. Awesome quality day and night.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Wish Newegg.ca would get them in stock. I cannot buy them anywhere in Canada. All other online companies will not ship this item to Canada :( I want to buy an extra one for now and maybe another later.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/5/2014 9:43:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CCTV / Analog Cameras > TRENDnet > TRENDnet RB-TV-IP121WN 640 x 480 MAX Resolution RJ45 SecurView Wireless N Day/Night Internet Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 You get what you pay for.. Really.
Pros: Works fine when it gets a signal. This is not a poor reflection on Newegg in any way. TRENDnet should update the firmware, better yet, they should do a factory recall and incinerate these cameras! These things are extremely irritating and simply a pain to deal with...
Cons: I am very reluctant to give an overall rating with only one egg, but this is absolutely ridiculous! I see why they sold these things as refurbished. They constantly lose connection to WiFi and even when wired with CAT5. I have to power cycle both of these things on a daily basis. Other than that, they are fine while the sun is up. The night mode is pretty much a joke.
Other Thoughts: Do yourself a favor and get a different brand other than TRENDnet. This is EPIC FAIL for sure.
Manufacturer Response:Hello Carl,

We are sorry to hear that you are having issues with the TV-IP121WN. Wireless connectivity issues can sometimes be resolved with some adjustments to your channel selection and placement of the wireless hardware. Try changing the channel you are using on your wireless router or access point. Please also ensure the wireless devices are not situated near anything that would cause radio frequency interference, such as cordless phones operating on the same frequency, wireless baby monitors, etc. The TV-IP121WN is rated for 5 meters of night vision. Avoid facing them near anything that would reflect the IR back at the camera. For example, facing them out a window would not be ideal as the window would reflect the IR and wash out the image. Please also visit our website for firmware updates if the unit does not have the latest firmware installed.


Regards,
Adrian
TRENDnet Support
http://www.trendnet.com/support

Reviewed By:Carl C.,9/4/2014 10:36:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau