Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA Value-Driven S102 Pro Effortless Upgrade 32GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive (Gray) Model AS102P-32G-RGY

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great drive for the price!
Pros: Very good flash drive for the price. 3.0 technology and 32gb for 14.99 on sale is hard to beat. Not too heavy and fits in the hand well.
Cons: Cap could be easily lost. Write/Read speeds when using Crystal Mark aren't as advertised.
Other Thoughts: Running a Sabertooth 990FX ASUS board with 3.0 boost applied I see average low to mid 20mbps transfers coming from a 3.0 Seagate external. Crystal Mark shows 145.4 read and 26.52 write times. I ended up getting a Sandisk extreme cruzer for the really big files but would still highly recommend this flash drive due to price.
Reviewed By:Clyde,11/21/2014 3:00:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > SanDisk > SanDisk Ultra Fit 32GB USB Flash Drive Model SDCZ43-032G-G46

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Buy
Pros: True USB 3.0 Transfer speed
Great form factor
Price (Bought as a Shocker Deal for $15)
Cons: Cost (When not on sale)
Other Thoughts: Bought this as a Shocker Deal for $15 (Actually bought 3). Works fantastic, and with the small form factor it fits in my wallet without issue.
Reviewed By:Jon,11/21/2014 5:45:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Patriot Memory > Patriot 128GB Flash Drive Model PSF128GXPPUSB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice drive.
Pros: Large capacity, low price. Seems to handle high/low temperature extremes just fine.
Cons: Low speed, but that's to be expected with USB 2.0 and this price point. Not truly a con, just be prepared to wait.
Other Thoughts: I bought this drive about 10 months ago to hold music in my car. Although it took a while to initially fill it with music, it performs well in the intended task of storing music for playback. Some flash drives can't handle the high/low temperature extremes of a car interior, but so far I've had no issues.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/21/2014 3:22:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston DataTraveler SE9 32GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive Model DTSE9H/32GBZ

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Was great - then died
Pros: In my previous recent review I was pleased with this drive, but now it has died all of a sudden, and when I plug it in it either shuts the computer down or the drive doesn't show up on the drive page at all. Ive never had a bad Kingston product so this is a first, but nothing is perfect so will contact Newegg and see if the take care of me.
Cons: Was great then died
Other Thoughts: Hopefully Newegg will take care of me
Manufacturer Response:Hi, I'm Jewel with Kingston Technical Support. We apologize for the issue experienced with the DTSE9 flash drive. If you are outside of Newegg's return/exchange policy, we can replace the drive under it's five year warranty. Please call us at 1-800-435-0640 (USA and Canada only) M - F 6am - 6pm PT and I or another available Technician will assist you.

Thank you for selecting Kingston as your upgrade partner.

Reviewed By:N/A,11/20/2014 7:54:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Patriot Memory > Patriot Supersonic Boost XT 256GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Model PEF256GSBUSB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Note to Brian M.
Pros: Your math seems to be a bit off. To obtain 256GB total from 32GB drives would require you to purchase eight 32GB drives, not four. Consequently, it is a much better deal than you have stated.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,11/20/2014 1:16:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Corsair > CORSAIR Flash Voyager 128GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Model CMFVY3A-128GB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Keeps your files safe
Pros: I used this to transfer files to and from work. One Autumn day, I lost it. Had a hole in my pocket, darn thing fell out, figured I would never find it again.

I live in NY, and the winters can be very bad. My thumb drive got buried under the snow, and it sat there for the entire winter and then some. On a sunny day in the spring, I happened to spot it half buried in the mud on the ground. Picked it up, washed it off, plugged it in. All files were intact and I have been using it ever since.
Cons: May not hold up to nuclear missiles.
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't spend a ridiculous amount on a supposedly "indestructible" USB flash drive. The Corsair Flash Voyager comes pretty darn close and you won't have to break your piggy bank.
Reviewed By:Dave M,11/20/2014 11:47:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Turbo 256GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Model P-FD256TBOP-GE

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very Short Warranty
Pros: Fast USB 3.0
Cons: Short warranty, only one year.
Other Thoughts: TEAM models have a life-time warranty.
Enough said.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/20/2014 11:18:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Corsair > CORSAIR Survivor 64GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Model CMFSV3-64GB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good drive
Pros: Bought it in 2012 it's almost 2015 and it's going well. A good little reliable flash drive.
Cons: Didn't run any tests on it for speed, hey it's fast, don't do any unnecessary speed tests.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/20/2014 10:22:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Team Group > Team S Series 32GB Flash Drive Model TS12132GE01

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Cool Drive But....
Pros: great device while it worked. Liked the design
Cons: Lasted less than a year
when I returned it, it took a few months to get a replacement
doesn't like to be used as a professional device that get added to and deleted all the time.
Reviewed By:Concerned Buyer,11/20/2014 8:21:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Corsair > CORSAIR Flash Voyager 16GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Model CMFVY3A-16GB

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Thinking twice now
Pros: I like the brand
Cons: Always liked and supported Corsair. Always trusted their products. But recent experience is telling me to think twice before getting Corsair.

This drive was used a few times then stored in drawer for a couple of months. Took it out today, guess what? It's dead. Used on two computers, Windows and Linux. It's just not recognized anymore. I've never had a flash drive fail, this is the first and it's a Corsair.
Other Thoughts: Bought a Corsair LS SSD recently; it's the slowest I've had. Even slower than the Kingston 64G I bought many years ago. The firmware update is also a disaster, it tried to update older firmware to the drive.

Corsair, if you're listening, please step up or you're going to lose your hard earned reputation and customer.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/20/2014 8:20:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.