Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Corsair > CORSAIR Voyager Vega 32GB USB Flash Drive Model CMFVV3-32GB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 corsair usb
Pros: High quality

EDIT: AT CONS
Cons: Product failed after a few times of use, the pc cannot read it anymore. One of my friends brought this same product as well and it failed too. Very disappointed because corsair is supposed to be a high quality brand. I even have a non brand USB that I purchased many years ago and it still works. good thing the manufacturer will replace it under its warranty.
Other Thoughts: works as it should when it doesn't fail
Reviewed By:Irvin M.,2/5/2016 4:31:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA USA UV140 32GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive, Blue/Black (AUV140-32G-RBE)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 use with caution
Pros: low cost
Cons: The entire external unit is thin plastic. You can feel it flex at the slightest pressure. If you work in the field this unit is not recommended. If your use to working with a light touch, it might survive.
Other Thoughts: not recommended
Reviewed By:ROBERT W.,2/5/2016 1:05:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA USA UV128 128 GB High-Speed USB 3.0 Capless USB Flash Drive, Blue/Black (AUV128-128G-RBE)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great price to buy from Newegg.
Pros: Fast Speed and high capacity for the price.
Cons: The hole for a lanyard or key ring clip is so terrible. It kept broken up after two drives that I tried. The material plastic was so thin and fragile. I wished Adata company should improve it before they put it in the market.
Other Thoughts: Newegg customer service is always great to replace it at first but it (the hole) still broke and I got tired of replacing it again.
Reviewed By:Steve T.,2/5/2016 11:59:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 32GB Blaze B30 USB 3.0 Swivel Flash Drive, Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Bought 5 but one had huge memory errors that did not manifest itself until trying to be read back from the device
Pros: Cheap
Cons: I tried to store a bunch of Audio Book files on one of these to take to my father. Imagine my surprise when I went to transfer them onto his computer and found that only 1 or 2 (out of 20) could be moved because the others were corrupted (with what were essentially unexpected end of file errors). A disk recovery program could not even retrieve the files off of this USB stick.
Other Thoughts: Until their quality improves I would only use this brands devices for short term transfers of files that you DO NOT DELETE from the original source. Taking a backup USB stick is probably a good idea as well if you are traveling very far (although in my case it was only 6 miles).
Reviewed By:Mike D.,2/5/2016 11:21:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Silicon Power > Silicon Power 128GB Blaze B05 USB 3.0 Retractable Flash Drive, Deep Blue

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent form factor, low cost
Pros: Low cost, easy to open / close
Cons: Plastic design could be more sturdy, but this really isn't an issue
Other Thoughts: Fast too!
Reviewed By:Sam S.,2/5/2016 10:42:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > SanDisk > SanDisk Ultra Fit 128GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive 128bit AES Encryption Model SDCZ43-128G-G46

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 SanDisk Ultra Fit 128GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive
Pros: Small and unnoticed being mounted. Very good price for 128GB
Cons: It indeed gets very hot. It can actually burn your skin after you move 10GB size and make contact of your skin with it.
Reviewed By:Anson S.,2/5/2016 9:19:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > ADATA > ADATA DashDrive Series UV128 32GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive, Black/Yellow(AUV128-32G-RBY)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: does what it should
Cons: none
Reviewed By:norman w.,2/5/2016 1:18:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Patriot Memory > Patriot Stellar Boost XT 64GB OTG / USB 3.1 Gen.1 (USB 3.0) Flash Drives Model PEF64GSTRXTOTG

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works great
Pros: works as it should
Cons: you can buy the adaptor for much less money
Reviewed By:norman w.,2/5/2016 1:08:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > SAMSUNG > Samsung 128GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive (MUF-128BA/AM)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Tiny, Spacious, Robust and Fast Enough Flash Drive
Pros: Samsung name -- my Samsung SSD is more robust than other brand
Fast -- Read test exceeds 132MB/s, write FAT32 format: 88MB/s, NTFS 65MB/s
Robust -- Metal casing, it won't break in key chain.
Cheaper -- GB/$ ratio is the cheapest among 16GB, 32GB, 64GB and 128GB in this series
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I had a faster write speed bought several years ago but bulky. this one is tiny. I first think it can't fit in key chain well, but turned out fit very well. I ordered 32GB, 64GB and 128GB from Newegg too. the read speed are all good and near or exceed 130MB/s. For write speed, my test is that 128GB version well better than others in this series. it arrives at FAT32, you can format it to be exFAT for work on both MacBook and PC, or format it to NTFS for more reliable. write speed on FAT32 and exFAT is higher than NTFS because block size is smaller in NTFS (4096byte) than FAT32 and exFAT (128kilobytes) when you format in PC with default size. 65MB/s is still good enough as it is similar to internal HDD. I didn't test 128GB in exFAT format. but on 32GB version, FAT32 is about 24MB/s write, exFAT is about 35MB/s. some people reviewed 64GB write speed is about 45MB/s. they are all read with 130MB/s speed.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/4/2016 9:08:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Flash Drives > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced atom 32GB USB 3.0 Flash Drive Model MKNUFDAM32GB

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Product is fast and tiny, but wish it as easier to use.
Pros: Fast and small
Cons: Even though it is fast, you really get 28.8 GB, which is a little smaller than I expected. This is my first day using it, and I find that the cap is hard to remove, because there is not much to hold on to help. I already ended up scratching mine easily because it was difficult removing from a usb slot on my printer, since I couldn't get to the sides of the flash drive to pinch it out of the slot. Sadly I can't a full refund anymore since its scratched. Needless to say, I won't be using it for the printer since this usb isn't designed with that in mind. I do wish they had a ring to pull off more easily, which would have made this usb far more easier to use.
Other Thoughts: Not a huge fan of it so far because of the difficulty of its usability.
Reviewed By:Nivin T.,2/4/2016 8:35:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.