Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Duplicators > VinPower > VINPOWER Black 1 to 5 24X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 12X DVD+R DL 24X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 48X CD-R 32X CD-RW Econ Series SATA 24X DVD/CD Tower Duplicator Model Econ-S5T-DVD-BK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Good
Pros: We ordered this to make copy's of a promotional DVD we made. So far this has worked very nicely
Cons: It dosed retain the copy setting you set it too on boot up. Not a big deal at all since its easy to use.
Reviewed By:Cole G.,7/7/2014 1:53:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Duplicators > VinPower > VINPOWER Black 1 to 5 24X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 12X DVD+R DL 24X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 48X CD-R 32X CD-RW Econ Series SATA 24X DVD/CD Tower Duplicator Model Econ-S5T-DVD-BK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Duplicator
Pros: Copies 5 discs at once!
Copies CD's and DVD's (dual or single layer)
Easy to change settings!
Cons: Fans are a little loud but not real bad.
Other Thoughts: This is my first time buying a Vinpower product. Pretty good so far. Very few failed discs, maybe 1 out of 150. It does it's job.
Reviewed By:Agent6415,5/14/2014 7:38:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Duplicators > Systor > Systor Black 1 to 5 SATA 2.5"&3.5" Dual Port/Hot Swap Hard Disk Drive (HDD/SSD) Duplicator/Sanitizer Model SYS105HS-DP

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: In theory this product should be great at wiping hard drives to DOD standards.
Cons: We have had problems with this machine since day one. We have mailed it back twice already for "repair" but it comes back with the same problems. The drives are not working on over half of the machine. Customer service is lacking, they do not communicate well and don't seem concerned about rectifying the problem.

I would purchase a different unit, with a different manufacturer.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/13/2014 11:06:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Duplicators > VinPower > VINPOWER Black 1 to 1 16X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 4X DVD+R DL 16X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 48X CD-R 24X CD-RW Econ Series SATA Blu-ray/DVD/CD Duplicators Model Econ-S1T-BD-NRUSB3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Product!
Pros: We burn about 100 disks per year. This doesn't sound like much, until you try to do it. That works out to one disk every 3-4 days. Fall behind, and suddenly you have a stack of 4, 8, 12 or more to do. Go 2-3 weeks, and suddenly your wife is asking when she is going to get those 30 disks you promised her, and there goes your next 2-3 weekends.

This connects to a PC, so you can use it as a local drive, if you want. Since all of my PC's have a local burner, this wasn't why I purchased this. When I burned at a PC, I had to monitor the process. There were several steps (mouse-clicks) involved, and sometimes the burn failed. Also, my PC is usually not where I am, unless I am working on it, at which point in time, the constant interruptions (every 10-20 minutes) of the burn process prevents me from ever getting deeply into my work. A real problem!

With this burner, I can place it wherever I am at. I just load the disk I want to copy, load a blank disk, push a button, and walk away. It takes less than 30 seconds. I can do it whenever I am near the unit. I don't have to babysit it. Best of all, my (very non-technical) wife can do it. She is no longer dependent upon me for making a copy for her. This has freed up my evenings and weekends. Whenever she wants to copy a disk, she just does it. No waiting for me, no repeated reminders (or whatever you want to call them... ;-) ). She gets the copy she wants, when she wants it. Just-in-time at its best!

We have not had any problems with copying disks, but then, we aren't copying Hollywood material, either. I don't know if it will copy those disks or not. All I can say is that it has copied everything that we have put into it thus far.
Cons: The unit is a bit noisy, with a loud fan. I debated dropping a star for it, but decided that was nit-picking something that really didn't interfere with why I purchased it - easy disk duplication. If you need a whisper-quiet unit, then this may be an issue for you. It isn't precisely loud, but it is definitely not quiet, either.
Reviewed By:FischMan,1/30/2014 8:40:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Duplicators > VinPower > VINPOWER Black 1 to 1 20X DVD+R 8X DVD+RW 8X DVD+R DL 20X DVD-R 6X DVD-RW 48X CD-R 32X CD-RW CD/DVD Duplicator Model VP4690-OPT-1BKUSB*

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fun
Pros: You don't have to deal with software to copy media. It's a good unit for people with very low technical literacy as well who need to copy CDs.
Cons: I wonder if it's a little slower at times than it has to be.
Other Thoughts: It's a welcome addition. I am happy with the unit. The unit fan is not whisper quiet, but I also am not bothered by it. Again, I'm happy with the unit, even if the rear fan could be quieter.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/7/2014 2:39:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Duplicators > Systor > Systor 7 Burner Lightscribe 24x CD/DVD Duplicator + 320GB/HDD & USB 2.0 Model 07ALTALS22

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 what are they thinking?
Pros: it can burn cd's
Cons: inept interface. to be this unintuitive it had to be Esystor's goal.
who knows what the usb interface is for. the cord supplied is a male when it needs to be female. why put the connection in the back? to make it more difficult? i tried direct connecting this to my computer so i don't have to toss a disc every time i want to burn a light scribe image....did i say 1? try 5 or 6 because the unit refuses to read the lsi file...there are so many things that could be done to make this customer friendly you could have hit 1 or 2 by accident....yet esystor managed to hit none... the directions are so uninformative the must have been used as a practical joke in training new employees.
and lets not talk about the software supplied. it must be there to make sure you got a migraine in case the rest of the product didn't quite get the job done.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/31/2013 3:40:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Duplicators > Aleratec Inc. > Aleratec 1:1 HDD Copy Dock USB3.0 Hard Disk Drive Duplicator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 QUALITY
Pros: Very well built and gets the job done. I had to salvage some files off of my girlfriend's old laptop HDD. The HDD was on it's last legs, but I had no problem retrieving all of her pictures and videos using this product along with Recuva. The indicator lights are very helpful as it allowed me to plainly see hard drive activity from across the room. Very happy with this purchase.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Wufei,8/13/2013 10:48:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Duplicators > Aleratec Inc. > Aleratec 1:1 HDD Copy Dock USB3.0 Hard Disk Drive Duplicator

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 use with 6Gb/s SATA
Pros: Fast with 6Gb/s SATA

Duplicating this HDD took 1.5 hours:
Seagate ST9500620NS (500GB, 6Gbit/s SATA)*

*source & target were the same HDD model.
CopyDock firmware was L7982USJ3-D-PL2773-20130327.eep: a customer support patch.
Cons: Slow with 3Gb/s SATA:

Duplicating this HDD took over 9 hours (likely < 10 hrs):
Western Digital WD2502ABYS (250GB, 3Gbit/s SATA)*

Duplicating this HDD took 19 (nineteen) hours:
Western Digital WD5003ABYS (500GB, 3Gbit/s SATA)*

*source & target were the same HDD model.
CopyDock firmware was L7982USJ3-D-PL2773-20130327.eep: a customer support patch.
Other Thoughts: My employer bought this from newegg.
It will be possible to workaround the 3Gb/s problem:
Switch over to 6Gb/s disks, motherboard permitting.

Aleratec's customer support responded quickly and pointed me to the firmware patch (which didn't fix the 3Gb/s slowness issue, unfortunately).
Reviewed By:greg,8/12/2013 10:18:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Duplicators > Aleratec Inc. > Aleratec USB 2.0 A Male to B Male Micro USB Data Charging Cable Extension 6ft 6-Pack Combo

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 As expected
Pros: Wider cap cover for secure position when inserted.
Cons: Might require trimming cap cover with some cell cases with smaller openings
Other Thoughts: Quality at low cost with fast delivery
Reviewed By:reorder120,8/12/2013 4:39:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Duplicators > Aleratec Inc. > Aleratec 1:1 HDD Copy Dock USB3.0 Hard Disk Drive Duplicator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A good buy
Pros: Very easy setup, Plug-and-play and hot-swappable. Fairly straight-forward and easy to use.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: This is a great device for 1:1 HDD cloning. Just remember the target drive must be partitioned/formatted for it to work . . . I pulled my hair out the first time I used it, then realized my mistake and beat my head against the wall! 30 sec in diskmgmt.msc and I was golden! Also, the docking function works great!
Reviewed By:mattahair,8/10/2013 7:00:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau