Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Firewalls / Security Appliances > Dell SonicWALL > Dell SonicWALL 01-SSC-0219 VPN Wired TZ600 Gen 6 Firewall appliance with 1 Yr TotalSecure

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Update of previous review. Good service response.
Pros: Seller was very responsive to problem of not being able to register product. Product returned and refund issued. Seller was forthcoming that there was a problem with Dell equipment they had received and responded very professionally.
Cons: Still wound up without a firewall but problem was resolved as well as possible under circumstances.
Reviewed By:Charles B.,5/25/2016 1:39:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Firewalls / Security Appliances > ZyXEL > ZyXEL USG40-NB Security Firewall (Hardware only)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Capable Firewall
Pros: - This firewall can do everything I have ever wanted one to do and much more: gigabit router with switch, SPI firewall, DHCP server, DNS server, RADIUS server, access point management, and redundant WAN connections.
- Does not require any rebooting during setup.
- It is designed to be configured by attaching the WAN port to an existing network, setting it up, and then connecting it to the modem.
- This product is fine for my 85 Mbps home internet connection.
Cons: - Many features had to be disabled because I did not need them at home.
- Takes over 3 minutes to boot when first turned on.
- The device is not secure when first turned on.
- IPv6 setup is complicated, but after contacting support, Zyxel emailed me the correct instructions for Comcast.
Other Thoughts: - Highly skilled technical people will find this firewall a joy to use, but inexperienced individuals will be confused and frustrated.
- This product has application filtering requiring a subscription, which was not tested. Application filtering would slow down throughput, so the USG60 or USG60W is recommended for that feature.
Reviewed By:John B.,5/15/2016 11:16:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Firewalls / Security Appliances > Cisco Systems, Inc. > Cisco Small Business RV320-K9-NA Dual Gigabit WAN VPN Routers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 TERRIBLE router!!
Pros: I can't say anything good at all about this router. Cisco needs to stop selling it!
Cons: I had issues from the first day. Internet would run great for a few days then I would have to reboot. Then VPN is broken in so many ways. The IPsec doesn't work and I was told by support not to use The VPN client on the CD. I was told Cisco no longer supports using their own VPN client with this router and to download ShrewSoft client instead. Even it wouldn't work! PPTP was my fall back which did work ok but then when I had to setup VPN to connect site to site it started killing that! I started a support ticket with them and a month later I get an RMA. This has been by far the worst router I've ever installed. This pretty much killed the Cisco name for me. Maybe if you're buying a $2,500 router but for small businesses stay away from these.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/25/2016 12:37:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Firewalls / Security Appliances > Cisco Systems, Inc. > Cisco Small Business RV320-K9-NA Dual Gigabit WAN VPN Routers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horryble - I own 2 CISCO RV320 for site-to-site VPN
Pros: - It is are pretty
Cons: VPN is stability is as bad as they say it is (look on CISCO forums).
Forced limitations are ridiculous and all over.
The VPN client does not work on recent OSs and there is no real replacement and you end up using PPTP. Even that is not good because of a known bug that crashed IPSEC site-to-site VPN at the moment a PPTP get's connected .. randoomly

Logs do not work on it, known bug, no resolve.





Other Thoughts: They are going to the bin!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/20/2016 9:07:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Firewalls / Security Appliances > Cisco Systems, Inc. > Cisco Small Business RV320-K9-NA Dual Gigabit WAN VPN Routers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I like it a lot, but be aware...
Pros: Great Router
Cons: It is on the incompatible Routers list with Jive Communications, meaning they will give your VoIP system limited support when you have issues. So what I'm saying is, the only reason to reconsider buying this is if you are using VoIP; check with your VoIP provider first. The router shouldn't matter in this scenario, but somehow it does according to Jive.
Other Thoughts: Nice interface compared to many routers. Easy to port forward.
Reviewed By:Craig C.,4/19/2016 9:36:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Firewalls / Security Appliances > Cisco Systems, Inc. > Cisco Small Business RV320-K9-NA Dual Gigabit WAN VPN Routers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Reserved MAC to IP reservation table limited!
Pros: None in this case.
Cons: MAC to IP reservation table limited to ONLY thirty devices.
Other Thoughts: This was bought to replace a small business clients seven year old home router. They have about forty five devices which connect to their LAN and they want each device to have their own dedicated/reserved IP based on MAC, even though they realize MAC's can be spoofed. They are also comfortable with how their present LAN works and want to continue seamlessly with their way of doing things.

The old home router has the capability to do this as the MAC to IP reservation table had not yet been completely filled. The RV-320 being seven years newer should have been able to do this with ease, after all it is sold as a small business router. But unfortunately it can't. It is limited to only thirty reserved MAC to IP addresses. This is very limiting for this client and and renders the RV-320 useless for their needs.

Furthermore this information can NOT be found online in any documentation or specifications from the Cisco or other websites.

The firmware was updated to latest version from Cisco as well. Limits still persist.

Since this is not useable for this client a return was initiated as a dissatisfied item here at NewEgg, NewEgg then promptly added a restocking fee to the return. Not happy.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/14/2016 1:25:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Firewalls / Security Appliances > Dell SonicWALL > SONICWALL 01-SSC-0217 Dell SonicWALL SOHO Gen 6 Firewall appliance (hardware only)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 be warned
Pros: this is a great product, except: (see cons)
Cons: I bought 2 and when I tried to register them, it said they were grey market and I had to contact Dell/Soniwall for a resolution.
Reviewed By:f n.,4/11/2016 6:20:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Firewalls / Security Appliances > Cisco Systems, Inc. > Cisco Small Business RV320-K9-NA Dual Gigabit WAN VPN Routers

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This router is a piece of junk. By the time I troubleshot the known issues, I could not return it.
Pros: Pros - lots of features that small businesses might care about.
Cons: Can't use firewall advanced features - or even any firewall if you want the advertised throughput. After wasting my time working with Cisco support - it has been confirmed that this unit has a problem with MTU and they dont care, or they claim this is working as intended. What is really happening is that Cisco has outsourced their support and they are being lazy. What good are all of the advanced features if they cause the unit to run slower than 8 year old units, especially after the main selling point is speed!
Other Thoughts: I would recommend that you look elsewhere if you have a high speed internet connection and dont want to throttle it.
Reviewed By:Ronald I.,4/7/2016 7:43:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Firewalls / Security Appliances > Netgear Inc. > Netgear ProSafe FVS336G-300 Network Security/Firewall Appliance

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Real 1 gbps router
Pros: The WAN port(s) speed is exceptional. My previous router (TP-LINK) even though it had 1 gpbs WAN port was only capable of ~200 mbps. This one gives me what I am paying for - 350 mbps. Another good thing is that it has no fans.
Cons: IPSEC VPN setup is very cryptic. I was not able to setup a tunnel to a Cisco 880 router. And I do IPSEC VPN setups pretty often. I am probably missing something as Cisco debug info tells that ISAKMP phase cannot negotiate parameters. Will try again later. But this is not a reason for subtracting 1 egg.
Reviewed By:Dmitriy D.,4/7/2016 2:58:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Firewalls / Security Appliances > Fortinet Inc. > Fortinet FortiGate-60D / FG-60D Next Generation (NGFW) Firewall UTM Appliance

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid, Reliable product
Pros: - Fortinet does a very good job of keeping the firmware updated
- Ability to find out who/what is using up all the bandwidth on the network via Fortiview section
- Easy admin UI, works great in chrome
- They have added a setup wizard to this model that can make it easier to setup for beginners
- The CLI is solid
- Ability to connect to the console via a mini usb cable is useful
- Ability to turn off more advanced features in UI can be helpful to beginners
Cons: - It can be overwhelming if your coming from using a home router
- Yearly subscription based services for antivirus and web filtering but that is the norm these days
Other Thoughts: I've purchased and supported past and current models, very satisfied with the product. I mainly use it for small businesses and my home.
Reviewed By:Luis H.,4/6/2016 11:30:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.