Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Firewalls / Security Appliances > ZyXEL > ZyXEL ZyWALL ZWUSG20W 802.11n Wireless Internet Security Firewall with 4 Gigabit LAN / DMZ Ports, 2 IPSec VPN, SSL VPN , and 3G WAN Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great value for small business firewall
Pros: This device has a ton of features at a very low price. It will do site-to-site VPN, as well as browser-based VPN. It is absurdly flexible and loaded with a ton of features. VLANs, granular routing, flexible management, all is here at a great price.
Cons: The interface is extremely complex. It takes a while to learn. But again, very flexible, and once you get over the learning curve, it is a great deal.
Other Thoughts: Don't hesitate to contact support for questions. They are based in southern California and I was really happy with contacting their support, asking questions, and seeing just how helpful they would/could be. I was pleasantly surprised that they were very knowledgeable and happy to explain the interface and work with me. Great service and great product.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/28/2015 12:15:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Firewalls / Security Appliances > Dell SonicWALL > SONICWALL 01-SSC-4982 TZ 215 TotalSecure 1-year

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great firewall
Pros: Fast and configurable. It really handles my traffic.
Cons: No issues that I can think of.
Other Thoughts: I would surely recommend it to others. It seems to be an industry standard.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/28/2015 4:40:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Firewalls / Security Appliances > Cisco Small Business > Cisco Small Business RV325-K9-NA Dual Gigabit WAN VPN Routers 40000 Simultaneous Sessions < 250Mbps

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Now Worth the investment
Pros: Simple to setup

Fine tuning will take a little getting used to

VLan support, rack mountable, Gig throughput, 2 usb failov ers decent interface, QoS flexible

excellent throughput on the lan/wan

no issues with my Ruckus WAP

10x the router that the rv016 was and much cheaper
Cons: had a continuous locking issue when I started playing with torrents, specifically locked you out on the lan side port80 ,8080,443
it could ping out put no way to interface
adjusted my torrent client settings to manual max connections and it stayed stable since,
Other Thoughts: I bought this because of a Network Service upgrade that put me over 100 megs on the WAN

had the RV016 it was mediocre at best and expensive
needed a rackmount unit not a lot of affordable options out there

just found a new firmware and installed (piece of cake) trippled my max connections and all is still stable 72 hours, would have crashed rather quick otherwise

its fixed and happy as could be

I've noticed Reading the release notes that the firmware is a work in progress and I believe cisco and Linksys have parted ways

whatever the case may be - I am noticing improvements with the firmware on each release unlike my rv016 bought it one firmware upgrade and nothing,

there is not an end of life on this router there is a version change if anything as it is relatively new for CSB
Reviewed By:PiratePC Services,1/23/2015 6:07:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Firewalls / Security Appliances > Cisco Small Business > Cisco Small Business RV325-K9-NA Dual Gigabit WAN VPN Routers 40000 Simultaneous Sessions < 250Mbps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Product
Pros: Throughput is as advertised, very fast!
Easy to configure (web GUI).
Hardware Encryption
VPN in a site-to-site configuration is awesome
Interface Fail-over and Load Balancing.
Very reliable, once configured it just works.
Cons: My only complaint is that Cisco does not provide a VPN client for Windows. You have to use an open source client or purchase a third party client. Both work well.

But if you are doing point to point VPN connections, it's not an issue.
Other Thoughts: It is NOT true that Cisco end-of-lifed this unit, see for yourself:

http://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/support/routers/rv325-dual-gigabit-wan-vpn-router/model.html

I have four of these in service and have NEVER had a problem. I'm very satisfied with it.
Reviewed By:Fred G,1/15/2015 1:40:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Firewalls / Security Appliances > Cisco Small Business > Cisco Small Business RV110W-A-NA-K9 Wireless-N VPN Firewall

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cisco SB Router
Pros: couldn't tell
Cons: wouldn't connect to configure
Other Thoughts: 192.168.1.1 address would never allow me to connect to configure the device; I followed the directions exactly
Reviewed By:N/A,1/14/2015 7:04:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Firewalls / Security Appliances > ZyXEL > ZyXEL ZyWALL USG50 Internet Security Firewall with Dual-WAN, 4 Gigabit LAN / DMZ Ports, 5 IPSec VPN, SSL VPN, and 3G WAN Support

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Secure, fast, and relatively easy to manage
Pros: It is a nice secure unit and on a single line, it works great. The front patch panel is great for home or small business usage/racks. It can handle a whole lot of data throughput.
Cons: Extra fees required for many of the advanced features, including antivirus. Relatively slow boot time. Unit has extreme difficulty managing two incoming WANs and frequently locks up the DNS and gets confused with my Comcast business class WAN as WAN2.
Other Thoughts: It is an ok unit. It is constantly getting into fights with my Comcast backup provider. I have downloaded the upgraded software multiple times, but the problem remains. My next step is zyxel helpdesk.
Reviewed By:Doc,1/1/2015 8:14:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Firewalls / Security Appliances > Cisco Small Business > Cisco Small Business RV325-K9-NA Dual Gigabit WAN VPN Routers 40000 Simultaneous Sessions < 250Mbps

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buy Netgear instead
Pros: None
Cons: I kept thinking that with the Linksys brand stepping up to the Cisco name that things would be better. The router randomly connects and disconnects, constantly requires rebooting, is extremely slow when it does connect, and is the consistently the weak link in our system. We have never had the same type of problems with Netgear. This will be going back to get a brand that actually works. What was I thinking?
Reviewed By:N/A,12/24/2014 11:21:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Firewalls / Security Appliances > CHECKPOINT > Check Point 2200 Network Security/Firewall Appliance

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 CPAP-SG2200-NGFW-HA
Pros: This is the CPAP-SG2200-NGFW-HA. Note the "-HA"
Cons: Newegg product listing calls this the "Check Point 2200 Network Security/Firewall Appliance" and doesn't show you that it is the HIGH AVAILABILITY version. This product will not work unless you order two units as a HA pair. There are also issues getting the license transferred from the distributor, you cannot automatically register it on Checkpoint's site and will have to call in. Also you will need to buy a license and support to use the hardware after the included 14 day trial period.
Other Thoughts: Newegg should place the product number on the box in the title. There are currently 3 seemingly identical "Checkpoint 2200" units on the site with 3 different prices.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/18/2014 5:24:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Firewalls / Security Appliances > Fortinet Inc. > Fortinet FortiGate-60D / FG-60D Next Generation (NGFW) Firewall UTM Appliance Bundle with 1 Year 8x5 Forticare and FortiGuard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fortigate 60d
Pros: Excellent price and fast shipping
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,12/18/2014 1:21:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Firewalls / Security Appliances > Cisco Small Business > Cisco Small Business RV325-K9-NA Dual Gigabit WAN VPN Routers 40000 Simultaneous Sessions < 250Mbps

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Warning - No Support
Pros: It seems easy enough to set up
Cons: No support
Limited VPN options
Other Thoughts: Apparently, Cisco EOL this device in Oct. 2014. They will no longer support it unless you buy a service contract. Effectively, there is no warranty unless you pay extra.
Reviewed By:Theo,12/17/2014 8:44:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.