Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > Kensington > Kensington K38218NA 6 Feet 8 Outlets 1080 Joules Surge Protector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works
Pros: lays flat on surface unlike cheaper light weighted power strips....good deal at 14 bucks....
Cons: none for 14 dollars
Other Thoughts: it is ok
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/29/2016 8:46:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > CyberPower > Dynex 8 Feet 11 Outlets 3600 Joules Surge Protector (DX-S114241)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: super
Cons: nothing
Reviewed By:Juan P.,6/27/2016 11:01:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > CyberPower > Dynex 8 Feet 11 Outlets 3600 Joules Surge Protector (DX-S114241)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It definitely works!
Pros: Outlet covers
Sockets are aligned well
Cons: Outlet covers are a little hard to open.
Other Thoughts: I don't use this thing to its potential for sure, but it works well and the outlets fit fairly well.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/26/2016 5:15:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > CyberPower > Dynex 8 Feet 11 Outlets 3600 Joules Surge Protector (DX-S114241)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Runs my apartment home theater battlestation
Pros: Getting a few spaced plugs, but not all, means it fits everything I need it to without taking up a bunch of extra space. My apartment has had a lightning strike that luckily only took out the cable box. Hoping the surge protection is enough to protect my HTPC, TV, A/V receiver, and gaming consoles in the future.
Cons: The angled plug is a feature, but it happens to go right when I would prefer it went left. A rotating plug would be nice. Nit picky. Everything else makes it a great 11 outlet surge protector, and now my home theater has enough plugs.
Other Thoughts: I paid $15 and couldn't be happier.
Reviewed By:Andrew G.,6/26/2016 4:28:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > Tripp Lite > TRIPP LITE TLP6B 6 Feet 6 Outlets 360 Joules Protect It! Surge Suppressor Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sound purchase
Pros: Works as spec. Got in time. Did not pay too much money.
Cons: Nothing at this time.
Reviewed By:Mudit K.,6/25/2016 11:01:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > CyberPower > CyberPower CSP105U Professional Dual USB Power Station w/ USB Charging Ports

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect Size
Pros: It is compact an fits just where I want it. Charges USB devices fast.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Daniel S.,6/24/2016 2:09:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > APC > APC PRO8 6ft 8 Outlets 1120 joule Professional SurgeArrest

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 APC is Always my FIRST Choice!
Pros: Tells you if there's a fault in the building wiring
Tells you when the device is working (grounded etc)
Cons: Nothing, LOVE APC products
Reviewed By:John F.,6/24/2016 12:52:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > CyberPower > CyberPower B604T 4 Feet 6 Outlets 1350 Joules Essential Surge Protector

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 No nonsense power bar.
Pros: It's a power bar. With transient suppression. No brainer. Plug it in and go. Good long cord to get to where you need it.
Cons: Would be nice if it could be wall-mounted. This one has no holes for screws or grooves for straps, which, if you wanted to mount it to the underside of a desk or to a wall would require separate brackets not included.
Other Thoughts: I bought this one when it was on sale simply because it was on sale and I needed something simple that does this job. Wouldn't pay full price for this particular one though; if I had to go full price I would buy one that has wall mount capability. In my current use case this was unimportant for me, but who knows where I might use it in the future? At least it was a great deal here at NewEgg during the sale!! :-)
Reviewed By:Adam P.,6/22/2016 11:36:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > CyberPower > CyberPower CPS1220RMS 15' 12 Outlets 1800 joule Surge Protector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect Fit!
Pros: Lots of 20Amp power for your rackmount gear!
Has protective cover for on/off switch so to prevent accidentally switching when moving other equipment.
Very long power cord to reach even into the raised floor when mounted at top of rack, or vice versa, to reach in-ceiling power when mounted at bottom of rack.
Good status lights.
Cons: None to be noted. It is what it is and does its job well.
Other Thoughts: Might be nice to put an LED on the front for each plug to see status as to whether or not that plug is drawing current. Even could add multiple switches to control one or two of the plugs from the front... But that would become a different model entirely... :-)
Reviewed By:Adam P.,6/22/2016 11:32:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > CyberPower > CyberPower 4 Feet 8 Outlets 2550 Joules Surge Protector (B804)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I like it
Pros: - outlet covers
- wall mountable
- wide spacing of outlet
Cons: - none so far
Other Thoughts: First, I don't know how well this protects against power surges. I hope to never find out, but if you're like me, that's probably something you are searching for in the comments. This product does offer a $300k warranty for anything damaged in a surge, however I read the fine print about said warranty and let's just say, they might as well not even offer one. So many hoops you have to jump through in order to make the claim, you would probably be better off just filing a claim with your insurance to get everything replaced. Again though, I hope to never have to get to that point since I believe 2550 Joules is enough protection.

I like this surge protector. I feel that it offers enough protection for my items I plug into it. The outlet covers are great. I have a dog, and like most pet owners know, no matter how often you clean and vacuum, there will still be pet hair somewhere. The covers help prevent said hair from getting inside of the my unused outlets. As soon as my new desk arrives, I will be mounting it to the wall to give my feet a little more room. The wide spacing would be perfect for those of you who have a lot of items to plug in, or whose plugs are ridiculously oversized.

One comment I read about this product prior to buying it was that the outlets were too shallow for the things he/she was trying to plug into it. I can tell you I have had zero issues with that. I have the EVGA 220-G2-0650-Y1 model power supply, my Time Warner modem, and my Logitech speakers all plugged into it without any issues.

I probably wouldn't have bought this if it wasn't a shell shocker, but I'm glad I did.
Reviewed By:Josh D.,6/21/2016 4:45:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.