Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Surge Suppressors > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13002 - Wall Mounted Surge Protector - 3 Outlets - 2-Port 2.1A USB Charger

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good product
Pros: sleek design and green night light
Cons: Second thought: It'll be perfect if the total output of two USB ports is 3 Amp or more
Reviewed By:N/A,9/11/2014 5:59:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > CyberPower > CyberPower CPS1215RMS 15 Feet 12 Outlets 1800 Joules Power/Surge Strip

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Power Strip
Pros: Heavy duty and sturdy rack mountable power strip. Nice long power cable and switch guard to prevent accidental power offs.
Cons: Three bright LEDs stay on all the time which is really unnecessary.
Other Thoughts: I mounted this on the backside of a home theater rack and I essentially lost access to the outlets on the back of unit because it backed up next to the audio receiver. This was expected by my design. Ensure YOU have planned to have enough rack space to accommodate backside access if you need all the outlets.
Reviewed By:Good Electrons,9/10/2014 10:32:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > CyberPower > CyberPower CSHT1208TNC2 8 Feet 12 Outlets 3150 joule Surge Suppressor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Flat plug. 3150 joule suppressor.
Cons: I don't know what a joule is, but I know it's important.
Other Thoughts: I recently had lightening hit my house. I had 2 Powersquid Calamari Edition (model # PHW6LC-6) surge protectors and they worked great, but I also had a Powersuid model # PLK5K-3 and it failed. Pay attention to the level of protection. I lost an Asus RT-N66U.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/9/2014 1:17:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > Belkin > BELKIN BP112230-08 8 Feet 12 Outlets 4320 Joules Pivot-Plug Surge Protector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as described!!! i brought 3
Pros: The number of outlets, lifetime warranty, 8ft cord, $300,000 equipment protection and great built quality! A+++
Cons: none at all
Reviewed By:dollaboi954,9/8/2014 10:16:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-14001 6 Outlet Wall Tap Power Surge, 2 USB Charging Port Support up to 2.4A, Surge Protection LED Indicator, 540 Joules

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Hope you like LED's
Pros: If you want a surge protector with more plugs with usb ports this is a pretty good product. I haven't had any technical problems so far with the surge protector.
Cons: It has a large bright green led to let you know "your devices are protected" it said on the box and there is absolutely no way to turn it off from the outside.
Reviewed By:Grant,9/7/2014 11:31:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > Belkin > BELKIN BE108200-06 6 feet 8 Outlets 3390 Joule Home/office Surge Protector with Telephone Protection

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cheap & Safe
Pros: Good Protection Switch
Works Well
Cons: Extension too short & too small gauge
Other Thoughts: Works really well but trips off shortly after 1,800 watts.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/5/2014 12:24:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > Belkin > BELKIN BV112234-10 10 ft. 12 Outlets 3996J Surge Protector

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Effective enough, but overpriced!
Pros: Very high joule rating
Long cord
Shiny white
Effective, unless something steps onto the power switch - again...
Cons: The cost! Does the bling look justify costing twice as much as its slimmer brother - the BE112234-10?

The power switch design will probably make you go crazy after you inadvertently trip it a few times!
Other Thoughts: I received these inadvertently after ordering the BE model. I wish I had realized the problem with the power switch up-front, as I would have insisted on a swap-out, instead of keeping them because of shipping costs.

What on EARTH were they thinking with the power switch? Recessed? Only on paper! It's a huge switch that is far too accessible for anything with paws! For this price, it should have a safety / toggle cover, to help prevent accidental switching. If you even bump the face of this unit the wrong way, it'll switch off. The switch on the BE model is on the top edge, under the flange. Much harder to get to, and that's a good thing if you have pets that climb on and behind everything.

Save money - buy the cheaper model with a better switch. Better yet? Buy two of the cheaper BE112234-10 model for the same price (or less when on sale!)
Reviewed By:TheBitGuy,9/4/2014 6:54:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > Belkin > BELKIN B2B096-06 6ft 12 Outlets 3420 Joules Surge Protector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Value!
Pros: Well placed ports, the USB power charge ports in the center are amazing, looks awesome, and protects pretty well against catastrophic events. My A/C Unit Exploded but my PC and Entertainment System were nice and safe! Seriously.
Cons: None really, it's a little pricey but worth every penny.
Other Thoughts: Seriously one of the best surge protectors out there. I know of 1 or 2 others in this price range that can come even close to the value you get for your money.
Reviewed By:StormlordPA,9/2/2014 12:27:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > Sunlite > Sunlite 04068 USB Charger - 3 Outlet, 900 Joules Surge Protector Tap, 2 Port - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice backup
Pros: Nice several package.
Cons: Haven't found one yet
Reviewed By:MrFroge,9/1/2014 5:00:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > Belkin > BELKIN BP112230-08 8 Feet 12 Outlets 4320 Joules Pivot-Plug Surge Protector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Belkin BP 12 outlet
Pros: Works great.
Cons: No cons found.
Reviewed By:Chas,9/1/2014 11:05:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau