Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Surge Suppressors > Belkin > BELKIN BE112234-10 10 ft. 12 Outlets 3996 Joules Home/Office Surge Protector w/Phone/Ethernet/Coax Protection

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 High value power protection
Pros: Nice design, allowing six (6) large-block power block transformers at the sides of the strip, leaving the center free for six (6) conventional plugs. Coax (1 in, 1 out) 75-ohm standard video connectors, 3 RJ11 (POTS) phone/fax/DSL (1 in, 2 out) connections, and two RJ45 Ethernet (1 in, 1 out) connectors all provide lightning and surge suppression. Very high Joule rating (4150 total) is backed by a 300K insurance declaration by the manufacturer. This is essential -- and inexpensive -- protection for your sensitive electronics, especially if you live or work in severe weather zones. The cord is 10 feet long and is heavy gauge (1800W@120VAC) construction. Handy (detachable) cable management guides are built-in. It is only 1 inch thick overall.
Cons: Fair warning: The connections for the RJ11 and RJ45 cables are hidden under white stickers. It can be disconcerting not to see the connectors at first. A good look at the photos on the box helps.
Other Thoughts: Light weight plastic construction, easily wall mountable, low profile, excellent engineering and design concepts throughout. The power plug sockets have sliding child safety covers built in. It is shipped with all sockets open.
Reviewed By:psiberware,7/11/2014 3:59:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > APC > APC P4WUSB 4 Outlets 1000 J Essential Surge Suppressor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good item
Pros: Charges well, not sure of how many amps the USB ports give (so it's probably low)
Cons: Only 4 sockets, compared to the 6 socket version without USB. Seems like a silly limitation.
Other Thoughts: Looks much nicer than a standard USB charger, and a lot less wobbly. The sideways facing AC sockets are also very nice. I own several of this style, I like them very much.
Reviewed By:Joshua,7/9/2014 1:24:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > APC > APC LE1200 6.5 ft. 4 Outlets 680 j 1200VA Automatic Voltage Regulator

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: works well too.
Cons: i can't prove it's really smoothing out the electricity because i have not heard it yet.. but i use apc's in datacenter and my apc that protects my home pc's works so i trust this one works well too.
Other Thoughts: plugged this into the wall and plugged an apc surgearrest into this voltage regulator and plug my 47 LED TV and tv stuff into the surge protector. i do not believe that surge protection is enough to protect expensive home electronics. we need voltage regulation too especially for LED's. dirty electricity kills LEDS if you didn't know. i confirmed this whent watching a company put in LED Lights and watch whole entire rows of LEDS burnout in the lights because they didn't put voltage regulators on the lights. maybe they figured the same thing out by now i am not sure though the project halted and i haven't seen them for weeks. we want clean electricity to flow through our electronics and LEDS as possible is why .
Reviewed By:vegas luna,7/6/2014 9:59:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > CyberPower > CyberPower 850 6 Feet 8 Outlets 2400 Joules Home/Office Surge Protection

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good
Pros: Looks sturdy and heavy duty. The cable is thick and strong
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2014 9:55:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > Belkin > BELKIN F9D600-15-DP 15 ft. 6 Outlets Surge Suppressor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Long cable which is great if you have an outlet far from your workspace (in my case, a computer at a desk) and want something to lay along the wall.
Cons: Not really a true con, but the plug doesn't have the cord lie along the wall and instead is like a traditional plug.
Other Thoughts: Not much else to add - it's a weak power strip with a long cord and fulfills its job of adding plugs at a distance where none existed previously.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2014 9:24:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > Xtreme > Xtreme 28310- 3 Outlet 2 USB - BLK 3 Outlets Surge Suppressor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good product
Pros: its a good item that does what it needs to do
Cons: nothing
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2014 5:41:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13008 Surge protector, 8 Outlets, 2 port USB charger, 2160 Joules, Green protected and grounded LED indicators - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My Apologies To Newegg/Rosewill
Pros: My apologies to Newegg and Rosewill. The error is on my part. I wrote an inaccurate review without sufficient investigation of the product.

Thank you for your speedy clarification.
Cons: My Haste.

Blatant Carelessness On My Part.

My silly, needless error.
Other Thoughts: Left 5 eggs to "make up" for my poor, previous review.

Docked my user Tech Knowledge to "Low" due to blatant carelessness on my part.
Reviewed By:smoke,7/1/2014 9:57:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13008 Surge protector, 8 Outlets, 2 port USB charger, 2160 Joules, Green protected and grounded LED indicators - Retail

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 NOT What I Needed
Pros: Pretty green lights. They may be too bright for some people but I like them. This unit has a lot of nice features, that is why I bought it.
Cons: Nowhere in the Product Specifications did it mention that FOUR of the sockets run as energy savers and are only powered when something is plugged into a socket marked Master, and the thing plugged in MUST be turned on for those FOUR other sockets to have power.

This is exactly the kind of thing that should be spelled out clearly in the Product Specifications! This design, that was not mentioned clearly in the Product Specifications, renders this device far less useful to me.

Now, do I just eat it, do I return it, or do I buy a small clock and plug it into the Master socket? I am not thrilled with any of those "solutions".

I am disappointed in Newegg/Rosewill for not spelling out this design in the Product Specifications.
Other Thoughts: Guess what, if I had looked closely at the pictures I could have guessed this was the case.

Doesn't matter. One should not have to look at and enlarge product pictures to garner important information like the fact that FOUR sockets are not powered until something is plugged into the Master socket, and the device must be turned on for those FOUR other sockets to be powered up.

I am not marking down the unit based on the unit itself. I am marking down due to the subpar Product Description.

Finally, the two problems I encountered today are aggravations, not terrible tragedies, so it has still been a fine day.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

This product has two modes

1. Surge protection only - Works like a regular surge protector any device connected to any outlet will power on.

2. Energy Saver On - This will work by having the TV connected to the Master outlet and then having your DVD/CD/BLU RAY/ SURROUND SOUND devices connected to the remaining outlets. When the TV powers on the rest of the outlets will provide power. This is provided to help reduce idle or stand-by power from other devices connected.

There is a switch next to the "reset" button to setup the mode you wish to use.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:smoke,6/30/2014 8:27:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > Belkin > Belkin Surge Suppressor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Desktop charger
Pros: It's awesome. Low profile has plenty of charging ports both regular and USB. One of the electric ports is separated so you can charge something with a large charging head. Has a place to hold your phone or tablet. Awesome!
Cons: No, can't see any really.
Reviewed By:Mando,6/29/2014 12:28:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > Belkin > BELKIN BE112230-08 8 Feet 12 Outlets 3780 Joules Surge Protector with Telephone and Coaxial Protection

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works like a charm
Pros: BELKIN makes good product. this surge protector has bigger size than others brand so it fit a lot of plugs and you don't need to worry about they crash each other when you use more than 5 or 6 plugs in same time.
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:jeff,6/27/2014 2:14:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau