Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Surge Suppressors > Belkin > BELKIN BE112230-08 8 Feet 12 Outlets 3780 Joules Surge Protector with Telephone and Coaxial Protection

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best surge protector without tilting sockets!!!
Pros: 12 outlets and coaxial ports....this was absolutely critical for me due to how many electornics I have. I bought 2 of these, one strip powers my entire computer/office setup and the other handles my entire home theater center. So basically every piece of electronics in my apartment except my cell phone is going through these surge protectors. VERY HIGH JOULE rating is critical, lightning could strike my place and these would protect my assets.
Cons: No cons, I didnt need rotating plugs so I didnt purchase one with them.
Other Thoughts: Buy this...you will not regret it.

On a side note, I will soon be buying wattage meters for each outlet, then I will be monitor my power usage since all the heavy electronic usage is through these two strips (trying to cut down my electric bill)
Reviewed By:KylePSU,7/29/2014 7:00:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > NuGiant > NuGiant NSS13 1 Outlets 1080 Joules Wall Tap Surge Protector with USB Charger

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid product
Pros: Reliable. High quality. Fast charging.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I picked up one of these at a local store a while back. It charges rapidly. Solid product. No complaints. Recommended.
Reviewed By:Chuck,7/27/2014 12:28:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > Belkin > BELKIN BE107200-06 6 feet 7 Outlets 2320 joule Home/office Surge Protector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So Far So Good
Pros: Plenty of outlets.
Cons: Would be nice if it had another 1 or 2 outlets for power bricks.
Reviewed By:gangreen,7/23/2014 8:16:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > Belkin > BELKIN BE106000-04 4 ft. 6 Outlets 720 Joule Surge Protector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Good quality for the price.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:deerpathco,7/22/2014 5:11:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > APC > APC P11VT3 8 ft. 11 Outlets 3020 Joules Performance SurgeArrest 11 Outlets with tel2/splitter and coax jacks

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 APC Surge Protection
Pros: Great workmanship, quality all the way. It's made in USA !!
11 outlets 120v plus coaxial and phone outlets. Great protection for all my equipment. It would be foolish to leave this out of the setup. A lightning strike, or power
surge would wipe everything out. all this for only $34.99
Cons: None that I can see.
Other Thoughts: It doesn't pay to get a cheap surge protector when a real
quality one like this is available at a good price.
Reviewed By:Lenmac,7/22/2014 3:04:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > APC > APC P8T3 6 feet 8 Outlets 1750 Joules Home/Office SurgeArrest 8 Outlets with tel2/splitter Jacks

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Surge Protector on the Market
Pros: APC makes the best surge protectors on the market and the model P8T3 is no exception. It comes with a lifetime product warranty AND a $150,000 protected equipment warranty and the surge protection is rated at 2770 Joules, not 1750 Joules as stated in Newegg's product description. The big advantage is that it has four wide spaced outlets which easily accomodates those bulky power adapters. In addition the power cord swilvels 180 degrees to make it convenient for placement. A very convenient feature is that the front panel has two LED indicators. The first one lights up green to let you know that protection is working. The second one lights up red if there is a building wiring fault. The first time that I plugged in the surge protector, the building wiring fault LED lighted up red so I knew that I had plugged it in to an incorectly wired outlet. I plugged it in to a different outlet and the red LED didn't light up so I knew that I had plugged it in to a correctly wired outlet. If you are looking for superior quality at a low cost then this is the perfect choice.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:rwharold,7/21/2014 10:01:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > Belkin > BELKIN BP112230-08 8 Feet 12 Outlets 4320 Joules Pivot-Plug Surge Protector

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: Works
Cons: Has a red led to show that its grounded, should be blue/red.
Reviewed By:Mel,7/19/2014 1:58:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > Belkin > BELKIN BP112230-08 8 Feet 12 Outlets 4320 Joules Pivot-Plug Surge Protector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Did not last
Pros: Price
Cons: Flimsy
Other Thoughts: After exactly one year the power button broke, had to push it a few times to power on, it turned the power off two times by itself, after second time it went flying to the garbage.
Reviewed By:Michu,7/17/2014 10:15:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite ISOBAR12ULTRA 12 Outlets 3840 Joules 15' Cord Isobar Premium Rackmount Surge Suppressor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Très utile !
Pros: Je recommande ! Ceci offre une bonne protection et aide également a y avoir un cablage mieux structurer.
Cons: Rien a dire !
Reviewed By:Narcomed,7/15/2014 12:08:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Surge Suppressors > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite ISOBAR6 6 ft. Cord 6 Outlets 3330 Joules Isobar Surge Suppressor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: so far it worked without fail. Had it long enough now to have seen how it holds up during sever tropical storms here in FL.
Cons: Weird old school look. I'd prefer for it to have a better look. It's a sore spot among my other gadgets, but oh well - it works great so that's the important part.
Reviewed By:L,7/13/2014 1:10:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau