Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > CyberPower > Rocketfish 8 Feet 12 Outlets 4350 Joules Home Office Surge Protector (RF-PCS12ES)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 worst product ever
Pros: nothing
Cons: the first 6 plugs works but the 6 plugs died on me. called manf. no one wants to help me
Other Thoughts: dont buy!!! warning
Reviewed By:David C.,5/24/2016 11:55:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite ISOBAR4ULTRA 4 Outlets 3330 Joules 6' Cord Isobar Surge Suppressor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid Perfomer !!
Pros: light weight, not as heavy I thought would be..
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Bought it on sale with great price !! I would highly recommend this surge protector !!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/17/2016 10:36:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > RCA > RCA PSWTS6R 6 Outlets 2100 J Wall Tap Surge Protector with 6 Swivel Outlets

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not 2100 J -- Only 1200 J (x2)
Pros: Space saving design
1,200 joules surge protection
Cons: Not the 2,100 joules version!
Other Thoughts: I was ready to buy this one after my experience with Wal Mart dot com, and receiving the wrong PSWTS6FW when ordering the PSWTS6R in two different occasions, but I read Timothy E. review. The PSWTS6FW is a fantastic product, but not the one here. 3 stars because it's not the right one.
Thank you very much, Timothy E.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/15/2016 9:26:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > CyberPower > CyberPower 4 Feet 8 Outlets 2550 Joules Surge Protector (B804)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Plug Configuration Is Very Good
Pros: Plugs Push In And Stay In.It Also Has An Off/On Switch.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I Would Recommend This Product.I Like It So Much I Purchased 2 Of Them.
Reviewed By:James S.,5/11/2016 12:54:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > CyberPower > CyberPower CSP600WSU Surge Protector 6-AC Outlet Swivel with 2 USB Charging Ports

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Product, product arrive very fast
Pros: Charge two cell phones at the same time
Cons: a little bulky, but acceptable
Reviewed By:Irene L.,5/10/2016 2:43:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > Rosewill > Rosewill RHSP-13008 - Surge Protector - 8 Outlets, 2 USB Charge Ports, LED Indicators, 2160 Joule, Green, Protected and Grounded

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome. Just wish the LEDs would turn off
Pros: This thing worked well for powering my PC stuff until I bought a UPS. Works really well in the bedroom UNDER the bed as a place to plug in chargers. The USB ports were really nice for charging phones and tablets without needing the power bricks.
Cons: I say this works well under the bed because the lights are too bright to have in plain sight somewhere you intend to sleep.
Other Thoughts: If I need another strip with these features I will grab another one.
Reviewed By:Randall W.,5/10/2016 7:04:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > CyberPower > CyberPower 4 Feet 8 Outlets 2550 Joules Surge Protector (B804)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast Delivery , Perfect for the Protection , And Controlling one on-off switch for your systrem
Pros: Easy connecting, Great layout so all plugs are not bunched together, The switch is the best part !
Cons: Not any I can see !
Other Thoughts: A must for protection , Between your UPC , Your gain more outlets
Reviewed By:RANDY D.,5/8/2016 3:24:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > CyberPower > Rocketfish 8 Feet 12 Outlets 4350 Joules Home Office Surge Protector (RF-PCS12ES)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Master controlled outlet works well
Pros: -master controlled outlet
Cons: -Poor labeling on the cable ports. Everything else is labeled with words, but the cable ports are labeled with triangles. I couldn't tell if up mean in or out. The manual doesn't mention anything either.
-Cable port interfered with cable internet. I tried both up as in and down as out, as well as up as out and down as in. If the signal went through the surge protector, it caused a signal drop.
Other Thoughts: Would have liked fewer master controlled ports. Maybe an option to have like 3 instead of 6 controlled ports. I bought more than one of these, so I might test to see if the cable issue happens to the other ones. This was with cable internet from time warner cable.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/8/2016 12:35:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > APC > APC PH8T3 8 Feet 8 Outlets 1750 joules SurgeArrest

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Easy fix for the middle outlets not working
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Other Thoughts: Remove the 6 screws on the back. You will see what the problem is: The conducting metal piece(s) have been pushed out of position. Slide them back in. With a glue gun, lock the metal conductors down with a little glue 6-8 points along the rail. Let dry, check to see if it works by plugging something into the middle outlets. Replace the back cover. Done.
Manufacturer Response:We are very sorry for any trouble you experienced with the PH8T3. This unit carries a lifetime warranty, so we ask that you please contact APC at 800-890-4272 for warranty replacement if you encounter any trouble with our surge protectors. Opening the unit is not supported and will void the equipment protection policy the units carry.

Reviewed By:Troels O.,5/4/2016 11:31:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surge Protectors > APC > APC P6W Wall Mount 6 Outlets 1080 joule Surge Suppressor

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 As ordered
Pros: All units work well
Cons: one was unpaked
Reviewed By:Andre B.,5/2/2016 1:11:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.