Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Unbuffered DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Server Memory Model KVR1333D3E9SK2/8G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good memory module
Pros: Great memory module as Kingston brand always had. Not a single issue since the day we brought it.
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:Andy,4/17/2014 10:22:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Memory > Wintec Industries > Wintec Server Series 64GB (4 x 16GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Server Memory Model 3RSL160011R5H-64GQ

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Looks like good product -ensure compatibility
Pros: Includes heat spreaders and high density memory in only 4 dimms
Cons: I thought buying 1.35V sticks would be a positive, but turns out motherboard (Supermicro) will run at lower timings than spec with the lower voltage memory.
Other Thoughts: Check compatibility with motherboard, but otherwise I would buy again..
Reviewed By:N/A,4/16/2014 6:47:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Memory > Crucial > Crucial 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Unbuffered DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Server Memory Model CT2KIT51272BD160B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 RAM Upgrade for PowerEdge T20
Pros: According to Crucial's website this RAM is not compatible with the T20, but the parameters of the memory appeared to fit the C226 chipset on the motherboard. The machine is using the A02 BIOS. I purchased two kits for a total of 16GB on four sticks. The machine booted without issue and appears to be running as expected. The OS is VMWare ESXi 5.5.
Cons: There is not a lot of information about this RAM on the Internet. I did not mix the RAM with the OEM RAM from DELL. I moved that memory to another T20. Although it is listed as server RAM in the product description the packaging says workstation. Not that it matters.
Reviewed By:bmjglamour,4/15/2014 8:59:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Memory > GENERIC > GENERIC 4GB ECC DDR2 667 (PC2 5300) Server Memory Model 4GBPC2-5300ECC

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not sure if it works since it did not fit.
Pros: I was not able to use this memory.
Cons: Did not specify if it was registered/buffered or not.
Other Thoughts: I think this largely has to do with it being my own fault, but I had no idea that registered vs. unregistered and buffered vs. unbuffered ram would be so different. I bought this ram to put in a server/workstation that took ECC registered ram. I bought this thinking it would be okay, but when I went to install it, the middle slot was further down in the socket than where it is on this ram module and thus, It did not fit at all. I'm not sure if this ram works because I could not install it. I can't even RMA it because it was an open-box item so I'm out of luck and out of money also.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/14/2014 6:43:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 32GB (4 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Unbuffered DDR3 1600 Server Memory w/TS Model KVR16E11K4/32

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: You get what you pay for, and in a server, you had better be willing to pay.
Cons: Price
Other Thoughts: Compatible with my Supermicro X9SAE-V board.

Not as expensive as it could be, given the purpose and the importance of your data.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/10/2014 4:14:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Memory > AMD Radeon Memory > AMD Radeon 16GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Server Memory Model AS316G1601R24SU

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GET THEM WHILE THEY ARE CHEAP!
Pros: supposedly Newegg is the cheapest solution for these 16GB AMD Radeon Server Memory, and last i saw, there is only 1 left.
Cons: limited stock, price listed on AMD store.
Other Thoughts: Kinda wish Newegg had more when i was purchasing, but 2 for now is ok.
Reviewed By:Kamikazi2142,4/10/2014 5:42:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Memory > Crucial > Crucial 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Server Memory Model CT4G3ERVLD81339

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 won't work in anything
Pros: none
Cons: I have not had any success making this ram work in any ddr 3 system.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/7/2014 9:53:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM Unbuffered DDR3 1600 Server Memory SR x8 Model KVR16N11S8K2/8

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Fine
Pros: Works on the Asus H87M-PLUS Motherboards with the capacity expected
Cons: I would not complain if the price was lower.
Other Thoughts: Works Fine
Reviewed By:N/A,4/4/2014 10:00:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Server Memory Model KVR16LR11S4/8HA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 very happy
Pros: kingston
Cons: not supported by my cpu
Reviewed By:wpbfjr,4/4/2014 8:50:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR3 1333 Server Memory Model KVR1333D3D4R9S/8G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Of course it won't work in x8sil
Pros: It's Kingston, which is reliable quality ram
Cons: It doesn't work with a motherboard that everyone knows it won't work in.
Other Thoughts: x8sil takes x8 dimms for ecc registered, not x4. It is ridiculous that someone would down vote this ram for their own user error
Reviewed By:cw823,4/4/2014 6:01:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau