Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR2 FB-DIMM ECC Fully Buffered DDR2 667 (PC2 5300) Dual Channel Kit Server Memory Model KVR667D2D4F5K2/8G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It Works
Pros: Purchased this for a upgrade in a editing machine for 3D models. Put it in tested with Mem86+ and no issues. ECC was a bonus as well.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Nomaran,7/28/2014 10:12:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Memory > Crucial > Crucial 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Unbuffered DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Server Memory Model CT2KIT102472BD160B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: All 16GB are recognized in my HP ProLiant G7 N54L with HP BIOS 2013.10.01 (A) 15 Nov 2013, even though the HP specs say it only supports 8GB. Memtest shows no errors.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2014 7:11:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Memory > Crucial > Crucial 8GB DDR3 SDRAM Memory Module

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid memory
Pros: Im using 2 of them for a home NAS build and they are working perfect, these are the 8gb version of the "Crucial 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Unbuffered DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Server Memory Model CT51272BD1339" wich i have another 2. for a total of 24gb.
Cons: none so far.
Reviewed By:AFRK,7/21/2014 5:40:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Unbuffered DDR3 1333 Server Memory Intel Model KVR13E9/8I

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Compatible ECC memory
Pros: This works flawlessly in my budget homemade NAS box. Asus M5A78L-M/usb3 motherboard and sempron 145. ECC can be turned on in the BIOS
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/17/2014 12:17:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Memory > Comsory > 16GB 4X4GB DDR2 PC2-5300 667MHz DDR2 240-Pin ECC Fully Buffered FBDIMM DIMM RAM MEMORY

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Update for Older Systems
Pros: Works, extremely well priced for the amount I got, great upgrade to my aging dell precision t7400
Cons: A little slow but its not bad for fb-dimms
Other Thoughts: I popped these bad boys in and windows 8 detected them without a hitch. I actually ordered this twice to get me a total of 32 gigs. I haven't had any problems with it yet.
Reviewed By:Paecificjr,7/15/2014 7:19:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Memory > Tonstep > New 4GB (2x2GB) Memory PC2-5300 ECC UNBUFFERED RAM for Compaq HP Workstation xw4400

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working marvelously
Pros: * availability (thought this would be hard to find)
* works perfectly with my HP xw4400
Cons: * none so far
Other Thoughts: I originally ordered another set of sticks (Crucial, a pretty legit brand for memory) but apparently the chips are a different density or something, so they didn't work. Had to RMA those and bought these instead. This memory worked immediately, no mystery beeps on boot.
Reviewed By:JimboLodisC,7/13/2014 7:24:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Memory > Crucial > Crucial 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Unbuffered DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Server Memory Model CT51272BD1339

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working without problems with my homeNas
Pros: i bought 2 of this modules for my SUPERMICRO MBD-X10SLL-F-O board with a Pentium G3220 and i didnt have any Issue. it booted without issues and they have been working since the first boot up.
Cons: none so far.
Reviewed By:AFRK,7/9/2014 8:14:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Memory > Crucial > Crucial 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Unbuffered DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Server Memory Model CT2KIT102472BD160B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works in my NAS server
Pros: it works at speed in a Supermicro X9SCM-F-O motherboard.
Cons: the price is a little high
Other Thoughts: have this RAM in server running 24/7 and
it's doing the job. Crucial Rocks!
Reviewed By:BigDave,7/6/2014 7:11:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Server Memory Model KVR16LE11S8/4KF

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked
Pros: Just worked
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I bought it to expand Lenovo TS140 ThinkServer (has 4GB M391B5273DH0-YK0, Samsung DIMM). 8GB total now...

NewEgg's product description/specification did not mention "unbuffered"
Reviewed By:SpongeBob,7/1/2014 6:01:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Memory > Crucial > Crucial 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Unbuffered DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Server Memory Model CT2KIT102472BD160B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cost effective and reliable
Pros: - Cost compared to similar ECC ram.

- Arrived in a timely manner and packaged very well as always.

- Was detected right away in a new SUPERMICRO MBD-X9SCM-F-O with Intel Xeon E3-1230 V2 for my new FreeNAS build.

- Ran MemTest for 96 hours with no errors at all.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Was worried these would not work with the SUPERMICRO MBD-X9SCM-F-O because they are not on the approved list, but they are running just fine.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2014 4:11:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau