Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > System Specific Memory > AMD Radeon Memory > AMD Radeon 8GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Server Memory For LENOVO Model ASV1333RL/8GB

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good RAM, Odd Difference
Pros: Compatible with server that it was intended for, price is competitive, works without any errors so far
Cons: Had to shut down server to install, but that isn't really any fault of the RAM.
Other Thoughts: Ordered two of these to expand the RAM in a server running vSphere. When they arrived, one stick had a nice heat sink installed. The other was a bare stick. Product and part numbers on the sticks were exactly the same. My guess is that somewhere along the way, the manufacturer decided to make these less expensive by no longer including the heat sink and I just happened to get one stick from each version. It hasn't seemed to really affect operating temperatures as this server is running in a room with a dedicating cooling system. Just thought I'd point out the oddity to anyone else looking at ordering this product.

I took away one egg for the inconsistency of heat sink and I think the price could be better for RAM with these specs. It is server RAM, so I know it is supposed to be of higher quality, but still, I think Newegg could do a little better.
Reviewed By:llogan,3/17/2014 6:32:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > AMD Radeon Memory > AMD Radeon 16GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Server Memory For DELL Model ASL1600R/16GB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Working great. Price was excellent and there have been no issues with this in a Dell T3610 workstation.
Cons: We haven't experienced any issues.
Reviewed By:Jeff,2/17/2014 6:15:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 2GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 System Specific Memory Model KTD-XPS730BS/2G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works well and is compatible with the system
Cons: No problems and works as it should
Other Thoughts: Good price, quickly delivered and compatible with the system - who could ask for more.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/17/2014 5:28:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 2GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 System Specific Memory Model KTL-TCM58BS/2G

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Should I buy
Pros: um, I wanna get this but it says specific
Cons: Not sure if I can put it in any mb
Manufacturer Response:Hello, I'm Jewel with Kingston Technical Support and would like to offer our assistance. We are here to help and can identify what part is needed for your motherboard. Please call us at 1-800-435-0640 (USA and Canada only) M - F 6am - 6pm PT and I or another available Technician will assist you. Please be sure to have the part in question on hand when you call.

Thank you for selecting Kingston as your upgrade partner.

Reviewed By:thatlittlekid,1/23/2014 1:04:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Axiom > Axiom 2GB 200-Pin DDR2 SO-DIMM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) System Specific Memory Model A1837308-AX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Works great. Had it in my laptop for over a year now. Easy to install although it depends on your laptop but with a 6 year old Dell, it still works great.
Cons: None as of yet and don't expect any.
Reviewed By:Dan,1/22/2014 6:30:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 1GB 200-Pin DDR2 SO-DIMM Unbuffered DDR2 667 (PC2 5300) System Specific Memory for HP/Compaq Model KTH-ZD8000B/1G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mac Mini upgrade
Pros: I needed this to bring an old mac mini up to standards to compile in Xcode. The mac mini recognized the memory, so this product is perfect for me
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: this hot sauce is ruining my sphincter
Reviewed By:gorsamp,1/14/2014 7:04:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Axiom > Axiom 2GB 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM Unbuffered DDR2 667 (PC2 5300) System Specific Memory Model AX16591057/1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent RAM
Pros: Works as expected
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: It has worked as expected with no issues.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/3/2014 8:13:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 24GB (3 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) System Specific Memory Model KTD-PE313K3/24G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Mem
Pros: works great on r410
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:N/A,12/30/2013 7:31:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 4GB 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM Unbuffered DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) System Specific Memory Model KTD-XPS730B/4G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great !!! and a good price :D
Pros: Memory specific ram. Works with my Dell 435t/9000.

I grabbed these since this system has the Sandy i7, instead of the 4GB sticks. Upgrade from the 6GB to 12GB. Ivy and Haswell are out now. Saving for the next build. Also, I would have to upgrade from Vista 64 ( limit 16GB ram ), and this will be good enough for this system
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Always consider your MB and OS limits of Ram allowed. Also you need to research your Model for the " memory specific " ram for your system, and how it installs in the MB channels. Then you should be safe for a great purchase and upgrade your system to last.
Reviewed By:Rocker,12/27/2013 6:43:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 2GB 204-Pin DDR3 SO-DIMM Unbuffered DDR3 800 System Specific Memory Model KVR800D3S8S6/2G

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not buy. Picture is incorrect. Memory modules were changed.
Pros: Has correct number of pins.
Cons: Ordered two of these for use in the Supermicro SuperServer 5015A-EHF-D525, Newegg Item#: N82E16816101364. System does not boot.

Memory as pictured on Newegg shows Hynix H5TQ2G83BFR-H9C chips on a blue PCB with a sticker that says KVR800D3S8S6/2G. These are listed as compatible modules by Supermicro.

Memory as shipped uses Elpida chips on a green PCB with a sticker that says KVR800D3S8S6/2G (yes, the same label.)
Other Thoughts: Memory manufacturers should change model numbers whenever they change hardware components. You can't force hardware compatibility by keeping the same sticker on the packaging.

Plenty of empty Kingston RAM packages floating around. Been rock solid in the past. First time with this sort of labeling problem.
Manufacturer Response:Hello,
I'm Jewel with Kingston Technical Support. We're sorry for the issue that occurred with the memory. The part maintained the same part number as it matches the same specifications as listed on it's datasheet: http://www.kingston.com/dataSheets/KVR800D3S8S6_2G.pdf . Components are subject to change within any part depending on availability and the part number will remain the same as long as all specifications are met. We are here to help and can work with you to find the best solution. Please call us at 1-800-435-0640 (USA and Canada only) M - F 6am - 6pm PT and I or another available Technician will assist you. Please be sure to have the part in question on hand when you call.

Thank you for selecting Kingston as your upgrade partner.

Reviewed By:SupermicroFanatic,12/14/2013 9:27:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau