Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 4GB DDR3 1600 System Specific Memory Model KTH-X3CS/4G

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Product - Poor Packaging
Pros: Lowest price around; Memory works fine
Cons: Poor Packaging
Other Thoughts: I miss the days when Newegg actually put products in boxes for shipping. This fragile memory was shipped in a lightly padded flat shipping envelope. I am always amazed when a product packaged like this makes it through shipping. Deducted one egg for poor packaging.
Reviewed By:Audio Dave,9/16/2014 5:32:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM ECC Registered DDR2 667 (PC2 5300) System Specific Memory Model KTD-PE6950/8G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Delivered fast, and it took care of my Dell server memory issues.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2014 11:33:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 2GB 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) System Specific Memory for Dell Model KTD-DM8400C6/2G

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not a replacement for the T3400
Pros: None. Could not be used in the Dell T3400 workstation that someone gave me.
Cons: This said it was compatible with the Dell T3400 graphics workstation. However, that machine comes with ECC memory. This memory is not ECC so be very sure to check the whether the machine was outfitted with ECC or non-ECC before buying.
Other Thoughts: This is either the 1st or second time I've given 1 egg. Someone should give give a warning about the memory compatibility issue. I hope this review will help someone.
Manufacturer Response:Hello, I'm Jewel with Kingston Technical Support. We apologize for the issue experienced with our memory. The Dell T3400 workstation can be configured with either ECC or non-ECC memory. It is always best to make sure what memory is being used in your system prior to shopping for new memory. For any further assistance, please call us at 1-800-435-0640 (USA and Canada only) M - F 6am - 6pm PT and I or another available Technician will assist you.

Thank you for selecting Kingston as your upgrade partner.

Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2014 7:40:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB ECC Registered DDR3 1866 System Specific Memory Model KTD-PE318/8G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great in Dell Precision T3610
Pros: As indicated by Kingston's memory search tool, this part (rather, a pair of these parts) works well with a Dell Precision T3610.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I always order Dell computers with minimal RAM, then order the capacity I want from NewEgg using Kingston modules. I have never encountered a compatibility problem when I follow Kingston's recommendation.
Reviewed By:Craig Putnam,8/20/2014 9:25:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 4GB DDR3 1600 System Specific Memory Model KTD-XPS730CS/4G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just as expected
Pros: Just as expected, got item in very good amount of time. no issues at all with this seller
Cons: non
Reviewed By:matt,8/18/2014 9:02:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 16GB ECC Registered DDR3 1600 System Specific Memory Model KTD-PE316/16G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great!
Pros: Simple, easy to install memory.
Packaged well.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Installed this RAM into a Dell PowerEdge R410. I mixed it 2 other 4GB RAM sticks per processor. It complains about not all being the same size on boot, but my system is stable and even Dell claims this is OK to do. I'll eventually buy 4 more of these sticks to have 16's only in this server.
Reviewed By:dacman61,8/10/2014 5:34:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 16GB ECC Registered DDR3 1600 System Specific Memory Model KTD-PE316/16G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Server memory
Pros: On the compatible list for Dell Poweredge 520. Works just like it should. Far less expensive to order after market server memory than to buy in the server.
Cons: Nothing to see here.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2014 5:50:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Axiom > Axiom 1GB 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM Unbuffered DDR 400 (PC 3200) System Specific Memory Model AX11790685/1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works good
Pros: Works great. No problems.
Cons: A bit pricey if you ask me, which is why I only gave it 4 eggs. But I guess you tend to get that with older memory that is harder to find.
Reviewed By:Steve Neurotic,7/23/2014 6:16:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Axiom > Axiom 1GB 184-Pin DDR SDRAM Unbuffered DDR 333 (PC 2700) System Specific Memory Model 311-2077-AX

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great for me!
Pros: Compatible with Dell Dimension 2400
Big increase in speed due to more memory
Easy installation
Seems well made
Well packaged
Cons: None that I know of
Other Thoughts: My ten-year-old Dell 2400 still works great as a lab computer. It was originally purchased as a minimal machine with only 512MB of RAM for WinXP. That has always made it sluggish, even though the Pentium-4 CPU runs at a respectable 2.7GHz. Installing two of these memory modules for just $66 has given it a new lease on life!
Reviewed By:Steve,7/13/2014 3:24:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > System Specific Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 512MB 184-Pin DDR SDRAM Unbuffered DDR 333 (PC 2700) System Specific Memory for Dell Model KTD4550/512

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Kingston in a Dell Upgrade
Pros: This is specific RAM for a Dell computer that a friend wanted to upgrade to have more than what he had when he purchased it. (was in 2009 i updated his RAM)
It is Kingston Value RAM for Dell and his system is still Kicking after all these years. I really have to hand it to Dell and to Kingston for this having such Life Long Hardware. Wow
Way to Go Kingston and Dell.
Cons: Not Any - How can there be
Other Thoughts: Wish i had a Dell with this Kingston RAM working so long - Geeezzz they just don't build them like this any more.
Reviewed By:Train,6/28/2014 2:40:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau