Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mac Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR 4GB (2 x 2GB) DDR2 667 (PC2 5300) Dual Channel Kit Memory For Apple Notebook Model VSA4GSDSKIT667C4

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 7 Years Later, Still Going Strong
Pros: I dropped this in my "then new" Macbook in 2008. 7 years later, I haven't not had a memory failure. When buying memory, I typically pick Corsair first, all things considered.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2015 6:56:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Memory for Apple Model CT2K8G3S160BM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works for Macbook Pro Mid 2012 i5 (Non-Retina)
Pros: - Easy to install
- Good price (used promo code)
- DELIVERY IN ONE DAY even though I used Standard :D
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 9:06:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > iRam > iRam 4GB (2 x 2GB) DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Memory For Apple Model IR4GSO1066D3K

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as expected
Pros: If you have an older Macbook with 2GB and want to squeeze a few more years out if it, get this RAM module, a new battery, and most importantly, an SSD. After doing this refresh, my 2008 Macbook (aluminum) is almost like new, except for the non-Retina display.
Cons: Grab this RAM upgrade fast, before it's too late! (Oops, now that look at its page, it's already too late.)
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2015 10:01:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 16GB (4 x 4GB) DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model FA-1333C9Q-16GSQ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 New life into old machine
Pros: Price - ~$100 for 16 GB (4X4GB), free shipping in less than a week
Performance - GeekBench scores improved 20% and cut boot time by a minute or two.
Makes my 5-year old iMac feel like a new machine, quite an improvement over the 4 GB that came with the machine
Cons: I won't be able to convince my wife that we need a new iMac for at least another year or two.
Other Thoughts: This is a low-cost, high-value upgrade to our kitchen machine. The packaging was in perfect shape and the chips are built with quality.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2015 5:08:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model FA-1333C9D-16GSQ

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Disatisfied
Pros: nothing
Cons: Easy enough to install, but was in operation less than 48 hrs went to bed and woke up to a system warning error failed start up memtest. Removed chips and reseated. started system back up successfully,, however within 30 minutes screen began shimmering and system froze forcing a hard restart. upon power up, failed memory test again, removed chips and replaced with original an not one issue since.
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear you had such issues. With a supported Apple machine, this RAM should have no problem at all. Please contact the G.Skill support team with the year, model, or model number of the computer and we will be able to confirm compatibility. Also, make sure you have the latest EFI for the computer. An update may be necessary to improve compatibility. To determine whether a module of RAM is defective, test one at a time to see if one performs differently. With the correct memory installed, the computer will be fast and stable with additional capacity. For all further questions or concerns, please feel free to let us know.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2015 7:10:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced 4GB (2 x 2GB) DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Dual Channel Kit Memory For Apple Model 976643A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 MacBook (13-inch, Late 2009)
Pros: Plug in play - easy to install.
Cons: Chip may be discontinued as Macbooks from 2009/10 are no longer being supported by Apple soon (from 2015 Apple Store visit and talk with representative).
Other Thoughts: This was an upgrade from the original install of 2 x 512 MB chips, noticeable difference in performance.

Definitely recommend to do this upgrade while the chip is still available.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing Mushkin.
We appreciate your feedback and support.

Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2015 9:03:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Memory for Apple Model CT2K4G3S1067M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfecf
Pros: Work perfectly fine with my macbook7,1 unibody mid 2010 macbook. Took less than 10 mins to install, no issues encountered.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2015 3:27:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Memory for Apple Model CT2K4G3S1067M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No problems
Pros: Worked just fine on my macbook7,1, macbook mid 2010. Took 5 mins to install computer running much smoother and faster with X Yosmite
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/8/2015 12:07:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model FA-1333C9D-16GSQ

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great for Late 2011 Macbook 17"
Pros: Bought in Sept 2012. Working great for last 2 1/2 years and still going strong in Macbook 17" Late 2011. I just recently bought some new Crucial PC3-12800 1600 MHz and one stick caused crashing, so returning to buy another GSkill set instead. Faulty memory is not worth the time to debug.
Cons: Not as many reviews as other brands.
Other Thoughts: Makes my mac zoom.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/2/2015 10:22:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced 8GB (2 x 4GB) Memory for Apple Model 977014A

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not recommended
Pros: It was inexpensive compared to upgrading from Apple directly.

It worked for about a year before giving up the ghost.
Cons: This memory eventually started causing severe system errors. The iMac this memory was installed into ran 24/7, and we would be woken up in the middle of the night with extremely loud beeping that I later learned indicated a bad memory error. This persisted for several days before I removed the memory entirely and haven't had a problem since.
Manufacturer Response:Hello Joshua,

My name is Sue and I’m with Mushkin customer support. I apologize for the issue that you’re having with our 977014A - 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 PC3-10600 9-9-9-24 Apple RAM. Our customer and technical support are here to assist you with troubleshooting your issue. If we cannot find a resolution, we will be more than happy to replace your modules. Please don’t hesitate to email us at support@mushkin.com or call us at 1.800.569.1868. Our support hours are Monday through Friday 8am-6pm (CST).

Thank you for choosing Mushkin Enhanced.

Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 8:07:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.