Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 1600 Memory for Apple Model CT2K8G3S160BM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: Put it in my Mac Mini 2012. Works swell.
Cons: none.
Other Thoughts: Went on sale after I bought it and newegg refunded me the difference. These guys are great.
Reviewed By:rp,8/28/2014 9:01:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 2GB DDR3 1066 Memory for Apple Model CT2G3S1067M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Ordered for Synology DS1513+
Pros: Worked as expected. Synology requires specific memory and this one worked.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Bought some "other" memory at a local electonics store that was the right type but had issues (chips on both sides or something similar) such that it wasn't recognized by my Synology DS1513+. Selected this model based on some forum reviews. Worked the charm.
Reviewed By:Rick V.,8/20/2014 9:59:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Memory for Apple Model CMSA16GX3M2A1600C11

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Defective
Pros: Great price, good brand
Cons: Defective RAM
Other Thoughts: I understand that sometimes RAM can be defective. I'm rating this as a 1 star because it was defective. I've ordered a replacement and if it works fine then I'll adjust my rating.
Reviewed By:cwsites,8/20/2014 5:41:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced 4GB (2 x 2GB) DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Dual Channel Kit Memory For Apple Model 976643A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Mac Memory
Pros: Memory works great in a 2010 Macbook. Mushkin makes very solid memory, never any issues.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: It works!!
Reviewed By:jwstormy,8/20/2014 12:36:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR 4GB DDR3 1066 Memory for Apple Model CMSA4GX3M1A1066C7

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 iMac memory
Pros: Works perfectly with iMac
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Easy to install in an iMac: Turn off & remove power cord, one tiny screw, remove memory slot cover, remove old 1-gb memory, insert new 4-gb memory, replace slot cover & screw, attach power cord, boot. It works.
Reviewed By:Mike,8/20/2014 5:06:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Laintek > 4GB 2X2GB APPLE MAC PRO 2008 3,1 800MHz FULLY BUFFERED MEMORY RAM shipping from US

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good
Pros: no
Cons: Good communication
Reviewed By:N/A,8/7/2014 4:08:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 1600 Memory for Apple Model CT2K8G3S160BM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: see below
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I was comparing 16 GB of this RAM to 16 GB of OWC RAM. Not only is this RAM just as good, you can find it cheaper than OWC RAM (especially with awesome Newegg coupons). So with that, it was a no-brainer to get the Crucial.

I previously had the stock 4 GB and thought that 4 GB was plenty for a mac. I put this in a 2012 MBP and it recognized the full 16 GB without any issues. I must say, I was surprised at how much it helped the MBP. The computer was ready to use faster (start up time was the same) and it didn't bog down at all. The additional RAM helped tremendously with MS office, web browsing, and other applications. Previously, they all had to fight for memory. Now, they all have more than enough to truly multitask and make the MBP shine.

Kudos to newegg for having it in my mailbox sooner than expected.
Reviewed By:Fatnslow,8/5/2014 8:32:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600 Memory for Apple Model CT2K4G3S160BM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works great.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Works great. Installed in my 2012 iMac. Took seconds. Registered immediately. No issues.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2014 1:13:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1333 Memory for Apple Model CT2K4G3S1339M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for Macbook Pro
Pros: Ordered this for my Macbook Pro (Early-2011) after downloading new OS Mavericks. Speed it up considerable! Cheapest price I could find around here for a reliable manufacturer.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Some people were talking about their laptop not running right after installing RAM. Haven't come across that issue yet, worked great out of box.
Reviewed By:N00bie,7/20/2014 2:44:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1333 Memory for Apple Model CMSA8GX3M2A1333C9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good
Pros: Works
Cons: No so far
Reviewed By:N/A,7/11/2014 8:18:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau