Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Memory for Apple Model CT2K4G3S160BM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good So Far.
Pros: no comment
Cons: no comment
Other Thoughts: I have had this ram for 1 week now so sorry I won't give me thoughts on this Ram since I have not used it enough to give someone an accurate description. On Newegg website I have narrowed it down to 3 different memory sticks that work on a macbook pro (mid 2012). The max you can run is DDR3 1600 (8gb), so it left me to either getting this, g.skill, or another company named mushkin which I have never heard of. I went with crucial mainly on reviews and from hearing good things about the brand over the internet/school. To my surprise the macbook pro stock ram was from a Taiwanese company and only gives you 4gb which is never enough ram to do much.... For the price I pay for this mac i deserve way better Ram than that... But overall the Ram installed very easily and my mac recognized it immediately. No problems so far, and i can tell it runs better. I would give it a go if you do your research and understand that this ram is you best option out of the other two options. This is my opinion only from what this website offers, and for the macbook pro (mid 2012). I guess a good pro is that the memory has a lifetime warranty so if something does go wrong just contact the company. Well this is my review so i hope it helps someone make there choice a little easier. I will write another review in a few months to give a better review.
Reviewed By:Swanny,3/24/2015 8:20:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced 4GB (2 x 2GB) DDR2 667 (PC2 5300) Dual Channel Kit Memory for Apple Model 976559A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works!
Pros: - Works
- Cheapest I could find
Cons: - It took a while to be shipped. But that's not related to the quality of the part
Other Thoughts: My grandmother's 07 iMac needed more memory so she could upgrade to yosemite. Plugged it in, booted up, no issues. Can't get much better than that.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing Mushkin.
We appreciate your feedback and support.

Reviewed By:N/A,3/23/2015 5:30:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model CMSA8GX3M2A1333C9

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Instantly faster
Pros: Laptop's been lagging like crazy since installed Yosemite and since all of the browsers have started going all Cheeseburger Elvis on us with their memory consumption. Installed this, booted right up and everything is twice as fast. Worked great.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Dan,3/22/2015 11:43:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Memory for Apple Model CT2K4G3S1067M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well with MBP Mid 2010
Pros: Notice huge improvement in speed as I always open many applications in one go especially Logic Pro X.
Cons: No cons. Very good product!
Other Thoughts: I reside in Singapore and trust me that NewEgg price for this 2x4GB ram is almost the same as local price ($108 including express shipping). If you get this exact model from Sim Lim Square it's going to be much more expensive and sometimes you do not know whether the shop is trustable.

Ordered item on Tuesday and arrived swiftly on Friday afternoon.
Reviewed By:pukimak,3/21/2015 3:41:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Memory for Apple Model CMSA16GX3M2A1600C11

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works great in my 2014 5K iMac
Pros: cost effective, Corsair in the past has had excelent warranty service.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I installed this into my new iMac 5K (2014/2015 model) before I even turned it on for the first time. The iMac fired right up, sees the full 32 Gigs. I have never seen FCPX prosess video that fast before. I can even play WoW again!
Reviewed By:N/A,3/20/2015 8:24:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Patriot Memory > Patriot Memory Signature Apple Line 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) ECC Unbuffered Memory for Apple Model PSA316G1600SK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No Problems No Fuss
Pros: Have had no problems since installing. Made my MacBook Pro faster, especially when running Audio applications
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Be,3/9/2015 7:49:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 16GB (4 x 4GB) DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model FA-1333C9Q-16GSQ

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 System crashes and constant errors after 1 year
Pros: Fast when working
Cons: Title says it all. Starting throwing errors after about a year, system crashes, ect.
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

Glad to hear the RAM works fast in your computer. If you are experiencing memory crashes, run a memory test to detect any errors. With a single error, you are more than free to send the RAM in for RMA exchange. We can send you a replacement kit right away. All G.Skill memory kits are backed by a manufacturer lifetime warranty, so you can rest assured you will have good working memory in your computer for life. The replacement kit should perform better and last longer. Visit the G.Skill website for complete RMA procedure. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:N/A,3/8/2015 6:25:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Memory for Apple Model CMSA8GX3M2A1066C7

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works in 15" MBP Mid-2010
Pros: Works.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Just installed in my wife's 15" MacBook Pro Mid-2010. Some older reviews from 2013 said this RAM did not work in their Mid-2010 MacBook Pros so I was a bit nervous about buying it. However, some of the newer reviews from 2014 stated this upgrade worked in 15" Mid-2010 MacBook Pros. Perhaps Corsair has worked out some kinks since 2013.

Regardless, make sure you do your research before you buy. Ensure you are buying RAM with the correct speed supported by your particular MacBook or MacBook Pro. I almost made the mistake of buying the 1333MHz version.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/2/2015 1:53:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > iRam > iRam 4GB (2 x 2GB) DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) ECC Fully Buffered Dual Channel Kit Memory For Apple Mac Pro Model IR4GMP800K

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Re: all appears fine until they fail
Pros: Update to my review below. Back up an running with all 16GB of Ram.
Cons: Update to my review below. I had a 2GB module fail and it took some time to get replaced but it has been replaced. The replacement has some dust on the heatsink. It would have been nice of them to blow that off before shipping it but I am happy to have received the replacement free of charge.
Other Thoughts: Avant Technologies replaced the bad RAM module after I used the service of the BBB. Avant/iRam claims they never received my messages from their web forms on Avant Tech or iRam tech web sites. However, they did get in contact with me and sent me out a replacement DIMM free of charge.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/2/2015 11:47:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston 8GB DDR3 1333 ECC Memory for Apple with thermal sensor Model KTA-MP1333/8G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works in Mac Pro 4,1
Pros: Makes OSX work smoothly, Simple install, Will not mix with 1066 speed memory, For Mac Pros with only 4 slots allows expansion to 32 G RAM (4x8G).
I am using in Mac Pro 4,1 at 1066 MHz RAM speed.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: The 1333 MHz strips will work in 1066 MHz systems as long as you don't mix strips of different speeds in the same machine.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/28/2015 7:44:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.