Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 4GB (2 x 2GB) DDR2 667 (PC2 5300) Memory for Apple Model CT2K2G2S667M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: These will work on Mid 2007 iMac.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Buy apple specific ram. I bought buying ram with the same specs needed works but it does not. My fault though
Reviewed By:Its3uro,12/14/2014 8:56:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > G.SKILL > G.SKILL 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model FA-1333C9D-16GSQ

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Go With a REAL Mac Brand...
Pros: Cheap (Both a pro and a con, maybe?)
Fast
Cons: Memory failed after less than 90 days. I am working on an RMA now (I see already that I have to pay shipping because they produced faulty memory... DOUBLE CON). The memory wasn't working from the get go properly, but I never noticed until Yosemite as the freeze ups were less frequent until I started using the computer more. After testing using AHT and 4 different front end programs, they all gave the same error. Hopefully the memory they send me isn't going to fail too.
Other Thoughts: Do yourself a favor and not risk your computer randomly shutting Word down when you are 6 pages into a 7 page essay 3 days before it's due... The pain and heartache you'll have over it will be way worse then spending an extra $75 to get an actual brand name of Mac memory, that is certified. G.SKill does well in a PC in my experience, and they should most certainly just stick to that market, as it is easy to see based on google reviews they are unable to properly build memory for Mac's...
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear you are having issues with the memory kit. This memory kit should have no problem with a compatible Apple computer. If you have a 2010 or older, a firmware and/or iOS upgrade may be necessary to fully support this RAM. To determine whether a module is defective and causing problems, test each stick individually to see if one performs differently. A memory diagnostics test can detect any errors. In the future, if you have any issues or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly. The G.Skill support team will make sure you have 16GB of DDR3-1333 working fast and reliable in your system.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:N/A,12/13/2014 10:39:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > iRam > iRam 4GB (2 x 2GB) DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) ECC Fully Buffered Dual Channel Kit Memory For Apple Mac Pro Model IR4GMP800K

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 all appears fine until they fail
Pros: Most of the 16GB (2GBx8) iRam modules in my mac have been running well for the past 4+ years.
Cons: Then I had a 2GB module fail and the company will not respond to any contact attempts I have made for the last 10 days. I even tried contacting their parent company, Avant Technology. Not a single response.
Other Thoughts: Do NOT buy from iRam. Once the sale is over there is no support.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/12/2014 11:36:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model CT2K8G3S1339M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great with 2012 Mac Mini
Pros: Reasonably priced, easy install
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: This memory works great with a 2012 Mac Mini and REALLY improves the performance. Installation is simple.
Reviewed By:mfd14534,12/9/2014 2:26:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > VisionTek > Visiontek 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Memory for Apple Model 900707

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 2013 27" iMac
Pros: Replaced the standard Apple installed RAM in my 8 month old 27" iMac with this RAM and it works fantastically. Took two minutes to install and now Photoshop, Quark and other memory intensive applications visibly appear much faster. Great investment.
Cons: Non so far
Reviewed By:Rich,12/5/2014 7:29:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Memory for Apple Model CT2K4G3S1067M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 RAM FOR MAC
Pros: wORKED FOR ME!!!
Cons: NONE.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/4/2014 11:37:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 4GB DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model CT4G3S1339M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as desired
Pros: Works great
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:GM,12/2/2014 12:37:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Corsair > CORSAIR 8GB DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model CMSA8GX3M1A1333C9

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Faulty memory didn't show up at first
Pros: Good price. Quick shipping
Cons: Didn't work. Caused weird behaviour on mac pro
Reviewed By:N/A,11/30/2014 2:41:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Crucial > Crucial 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1066 (PC3 8500) Memory for Apple Model CT2K4G3S1067M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No issues with MacBookPro mid 2010
Pros: Absolutely no problems installed on a MacBook Pro 15" mid 2010. Original came with 4 GB running 10.6 Snow Leopard. recently upgraded to Mavericks, and 4GB was not enough. After upgrading to 8 GB, Mavericks is very responsive, and I can run Windows 7 in Parallels (allocating a nice 2 GB to virtual machine) and it runs at native speed as if I had used Boot Camp.
Cons: none.
Other Thoughts: Given a choice, avoid PNY, use Crucial or Kingston, especially if the price is comparable, or even a little more. have always had issues with PNY and only buy PNY now if I need it right away at the local BB store and that's usually the only brand they carry in-store anymore.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/28/2014 4:18:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Memory > Mushkin Enhanced > Mushkin Enhanced 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Memory for Apple Model 976647A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice
Pros: Easy to use, worked great on my Mid 2011 Mac. Made it much faster
Cons: none
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing Mushkin.
We appreciate your feedback and support.

Reviewed By:Mel,11/25/2014 7:47:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.