Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mac Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD My Passport Edge for Mac 500GB 2.5" USB 3.0 Portable Hard Drive Model WDBJBH5000ABK-NESN

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: Silent, low power, reliable (so far). The small form factor and self-powered aspects are pluses as well.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I use this drive to provide Time Machine backups for the 3 Macs in the house. Two of my Macs have USB2 ports, so these ports dominate the write speeds to the disk. Even though the TM backups took 20 or 30 min each, these were the first time backups which amounted to 60-90GB. Incremental backups will be much quicker. Pretty good drive, prefer WD over Seagate. And the price was right. :o)
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 9:31:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD My Passport for Mac 500GB USB 3.0 Mac Storage Model WDBLUZ5000ASL-NESN

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Backup drive
Pros: Small, performed for Apple, works great
Cons: None I can think of
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2015 2:45:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD My Passport for Mac 500 GB USB 2.0 External Hard Drive - WDBL1D5000ABK-NESN

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's cheap and it works.
Pros: I was looking for an external hard drive that I could use to back up my pc and expand my xbox capacity without spending a ton of money on them. Two of these hard drives where exactly what I needed.
Cons: It took me a while to find a couple of programs that would reformat these drives correctly because they wouldn't show up in windows 7 correctly to just reformat them from windows 7. This is not really a con because these drives are meant to be used with a mac.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/14/2015 10:06:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Hard Drives > G-Technology > G-Technology G-RAID with Thunderbolt 0G02272 8TB 2 x Thunderbolt Silver Professional Portable Dual-Drive Storage System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Causes Thunderbolt display to flicker
Pros: Good mechanical construction
Cons: Was not reliable in RAID mode, started using it as two separate drives instead. Over time a connected Thunderbolt screen started flickering when connected through the G-Raid.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/12/2015 5:59:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD My Book Thunderbolt Duo w/TB Cable 8TB

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Outstanding Products
Pros: Just to let you know this item CAN be used with PC's
very easily. All I had to do was remove the 2 WD RED 4TB Drives.
Take them to a PC or an ext Dock in my case and remove
all partitions. And put them back in the box.
Used Windows do rebuild the raid 0. And off to the races it went.
Outstanding performance.!!!!
Cons: This device should come with software to allow both MAC and PC
to use the device without all the user interactions I had to do.
Other Thoughts: Tons of Space
Very Fast Ext Raid
Not to bad a price.
Reviewed By:MICHAEL D.,6/3/2015 5:49:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Backup Plus for Mac 3TB 3.5" USB 3.0 Mac Storage - Desktop Model STCB3000900

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk!
Pros: Cost
Cons: Cost - you get what you pay for
Reviewed By:N/A,6/3/2015 5:02:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Hard Drives > LaCie > LaCie 2big Thunderbolt 6TB External Hard Drive with Cable (9000360)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worked Fast for a week or so
Pros: Transfer speed is super fast!
Cons: got a bad drive(s) or thunderbolt is crashing constantly! I think failed drive but out of warranty and can't afford a 3TB drive
Reviewed By:Dave in Spokane,5/21/2015 1:25:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD My Passport for Mac 500 GB USB 2.0 External Hard Drive - WDBL1D5000ABK-NESN

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Satisfied!
Pros: First of all, the shipping was great. I bought the product refurbished and found 0 issues with it to this point. There is not much wear on it from previous use and I am very satisfied with it.
Cons: Nothing bad to say at all.
Reviewed By:Mike J,5/19/2015 9:31:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Hard Drives > Seagate > Seagate Backup Plus for Mac 2TB 3.5" USB 3.0 Mac Storage - Desktop Model STCB2000900

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Nice while it lasted -- but they never last
Pros: Lengthy warranty
Cons: 1) Customer is responsible for return shipping on defective drives.
2)Warranty replacements are made from other customers' returns; i.e., USED drives.
3) Included Mac software can safely be ignored; not especially useful.
4) Case is the weak link in all Seagate external drives and tends to fail.
Other Thoughts: I keep suckering myself into buying Seagate external drives (based on their former reputation), but the result is always the same. With 6-18 months, the case on their external drive fails. The hard disk is fine, but the case inevitably dies.
Reviewed By:Steve,5/11/2015 5:54:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mac Hard Drives > Western Digital > WD My Passport for Mac 2TB USB 3.0 Mac Storage Model WDBZYL0020BSL-NESN

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Passport for Mac 2 TB
Pros: Easy set up !
Quiet.
Cool to the touch.
Cons: Nothing to speak of.
Other Thoughts: Would be nice to have an angled plug in cable !
Reviewed By:230kvdr,5/10/2015 10:17:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.