Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Switch Modules > Add-On Computer Products > ACP J4859C-AO ProCurve Gigabit LX-LC Mini GBIC 1x 1000BLX SFP F/HP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Good
Pros: Fast... Compatible and inexpensive... Works just like the HP parts...
Cons: I have not seen any yet...
Other Thoughts: These GBICs work just like the HP GBICs at under 1/2 the price...
Reviewed By:WW,6/2/2014 12:01:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switch Modules > Add-On Computer Products > ACP J4859C-AO ProCurve Gigabit LX-LC Mini GBIC 1x 1000BLX SFP F/HP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked great
Pros: Same performance as OEM without the big $$
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: My only problem was that I completed my order for quantity 5 and Newegg revised the order down to quantity 2. This totally hosed me since I was running new fiber across my campus and you can't do that without enough modules. I think more and more items on Newegg are drop shipped from the manufacturer so you're at the mercy of their inventory once you place an order
.
Also, it's worth mentioning that fiber modules are picky about talking to each other even if installed in the proper brand switch. This is a "C" model so it wouldn't communicate with some of my older "A" models.
Reviewed By:Raland,10/9/2013 8:28:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switch Modules > Add-On Computer Products > ACP J4858C-AO ProCurve Gigabit SX-LC Mini GBIC 1x 1000BSX SFP F/HP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good - plug and play
Pros: These were a fraction of the cost of OEM units, They plugged in to my Procurve switches (a 2510G and a 1700-24) and functioned immediately.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Wanted to set up an opto-isolated link between two buildings. Found a cheap pre-terminated 50 meter fiber patch on an auction site and got two of these GBICs on Newegg. Ends up cheaper than decent Ethernet surge protection.
Reviewed By:Caveman8,6/5/2013 8:32:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switch Modules > Add-On Computer Products > ACP J4858C-AO ProCurve Gigabit SX-LC Mini GBIC 1x 1000BSX SFP F/HP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No complaints, works as expected
Pros: Easy install, cost-effective HP gbic replacement. We purchased the same set over a year ago and have had no issues what so ever.
Cons: none.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/5/2013 12:38:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switch Modules > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TEG-MGBSX Mini-GBIC Multi-Mode SX Module

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Low cost, easy installation, works with my NETGEAR ProSafe FS726TP.
Cons: A bit hard to get it to latch into the switch, but that's minor.
Other Thoughts: Using two of these with a direct burial OM2 fiber to create a gig link between two buildings that are over 1200 feet apart. Awesome!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2012 4:52:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switch Modules > Cisco Systems, Inc. > Cisco EHWIC-4ESG= 4-Port Gigabit Ethernet Enhanced High-Speed WAN Interface Card

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Easy to use and install
Pros: Installation is super simple
Cons: Making it work the way you want after the install is a bit tricky.
Other Thoughts: I used this in a Cisco 1941 integrated services router.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/10/2011 6:09:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switch Modules > Add-On Computer Products > ACP J4858C-AO ProCurve Gigabit SX-LC Mini GBIC 1x 1000BSX SFP F/HP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: Worked great at 1/6th the price of buying procurve. Will buy again.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,9/23/2010 12:20:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switch Modules > Add-On Computer Products > ACP J4858C-AO ProCurve Gigabit SX-LC Mini GBIC 1x 1000BSX SFP F/HP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works just as good as OEM
Pros: These Add-On Computer SFPs (mini-GBICs) work great in my HP Procurve switches.
They have the programming to trick you Procurve equipment in to thinking that they are OEM.

I hot-swapped them in my switch, set them up with LACP and they connected flawlessly.
Cons: They come packaged in a DIMM (memory module) case so the SFP was kind of loose and rattling around inside the package.
But it still worked fine.
Other Thoughts: When I looked at how much it would cost for original HP Procurve SFPs, I knew there had to be another way. It would have costs me over 5 times as much as these Add-On computer SFPs.

I now have two on each end of my fiber run and linked together with LACP for top speed.
When I need more, I will buy these again.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/3/2010 8:40:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Switch Modules > Add-On Computer Products > ACP GLC-T-AO 1000BASE-T LAN for Cisco GLC-T OEM Approved 100% Compatible

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Work fine
Pros: Needed some reasonsible priced GBICs for lab; these fit the bill. Pluged in and work fine on Harmonic Prostream 1000.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:N/A,4/20/2010 10:15:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Switch Modules > TRENDnet > TRENDnet TEG-MGBSX Mini-GBIC Multi-Mode SX Module

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: We have about 70 of these modules deployed for the last two years on Nortel and Cisco equipment without any major issues.
Cons: Some switch vendors report these SFP's as unsupported within the management interface (still works though).
Other Thoughts: For reliability we've had one module fail of 70 of which the given install was not on a UPS or surge suppressor.
Reviewed By:PG,3/29/2010 8:21:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau