Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR CMXAF2 Fan & Heatsinks

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Disappointed
Pros: Still don't know
Cons: The item looked fine, but it didn't work since it came out the box. I'm strongly disappointed.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Ricky,

We're sorry the inconvenience. Please give us a call at 888-222-4346 or submit a ticket at corsair.force.com and we'll be happy to replace the unit for you.

Thank you,
Corsair Customer Support
Corsair Support Email: support@corsair.com
Corsair Support Phone Number: 888-222-4346

Reviewed By:Ricky,7/7/2014 12:39:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > CoolMax > COOLMAX 12103 Aluminum Heatsinks only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 heat sinks are cool
Pros: easy to install, cost effective, drops temps on memory
Cons: n/a
Reviewed By:323tech,7/4/2014 10:52:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-D Fans

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Work great
Pros: Easy to add.
Not loud.
Cons: not a 3 pin fan.
Reviewed By:WIMMPYIII,6/21/2014 12:06:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR CMDLBUK02B Light Bar Upgrade Kit for Dominator Platinum

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Looks good
Pros: Looks great. Bought 8 of these and each chip has 4 tiny tiny tiny screws, so takes while to install a bunch of these.
Cons: No red or green lenses available :(
Reviewed By:N/A,6/20/2014 11:19:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-D Fans

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Didn't fit, but I McGyver'ed something.
Pros: bright (white) LEDs
Cons: Didn't fit my MOBO. It would have been touching my video card and bridging multiple pins with it's metal frame. As such I couldn't install it over my memory. I instead jury-rigged it behind my open drive bays to provide extra air movement and intake.
Other Thoughts: I didn't realize the LEDs are white, and they are BRIGHT. They totally overpower all the blue LEDs in my case. I will probably remove them from my case, but its a decent enough idea, especially for the cost.
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

Glad to hear you were able to get the fans working well in your system. The memory cooler has dual fans, so it takes up space that can make it a tight fit for some systems. But once placed properly, it can move a significant amount of air and provide great cooling. The bright white LEDs provides a nice look to the inside of the build. The hardware becomes visible for people to see and admire. For any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:N/A,6/14/2014 6:38:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-D Fans

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Okay fans
Pros: It moves more air than I thought.
Housing and fans seem to be of good quality.
Quiet. To my standards of sitting in my chair I cannot hear it.
Fits large heat spreaders.(I have Vengeance and it fits with room to spare.)
Cons: No 3 pin connector
(I like but not listed) Bright white LEDs that are not listed
Other Thoughts: Unexpected white LEDs
Not spectacular cooling.
No 3 pin connector.
Runs Silent
If you need ram cooling you are overclocking hard or something is wrong. Get heat spreaders first before fans. Try better case airflow if you're running warm.
It dropped my RAM from 48 to 44.
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

Thank you for your G.Skill purchase and review. Glad to hear the memory fan is working better than you had anticipated. The dual 3,500 RPMS fans will surely move a decent amount of air to cool your RAM slots and surrounding area. Based on our testing, it can reduce heat by approximately 10 degrees fahrenheit, so it is a great improvement for any overclocker or person utilizing full slots. Along with proper heat spreaders, the RAM can stay cool to touch even under high load and stress. The fans are silent, so this is one of the best memory coolers on the market. RAM does not need a big, bulky, loud, cooling system that takes up a lot of space. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:kornawe,6/11/2014 12:51:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Enzotech > Enzotech MOS-C1 C1100 Forged Copper Heatsinks only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 VRM heat sink
Pros: perfect size for VRMs, comes with thermal tape
Cons: slightly warmer than stock cooler
Other Thoughts: I purchased this for use with Kraken G10 & GTX 780. It's only a few degrees warmer than stock. Gigabyte 780 stock VRM was about 45*C, this is about 50*C -full load. BTW if you have stubby fat fingers or little to no patience, this will drive you crazy
Reviewed By:N/A,6/5/2014 7:46:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Akust > Akust Copper Chip Heatsink - 0.51"x0.47"x0.20" - 12Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Decent Cooling
Pros: Fits gpu memory perfect, effective cooling
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I had purchased this for my Gigabyte GTX 780 OC windforce. They keep the memory chips as cool as the stock, but I went with a custom liquid cooling option for the gpu.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/5/2014 7:36:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-D Fans

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 not the quietest fans
Pros: is says that the fan is pretty quiet when they are not. I had 2 pairs of these just in case one was bad which is was. As well the ones that did work are still pretty loud out of sll of the fans in my computer the only one i can hear are these ones.
Cons: loud fans
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

The dual 3,500 RPM fans should be near silent, so if that is not the case, feel free to send them in for RMA exchange to see if a replacement is better. For all further questions or concerns, please contact us directly and we will be glad to assist you.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:N/A,6/5/2014 11:46:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-D Fans

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent!
Pros: Awesome fans, love the look. Works as described and the LED's add a nice touch!
Cons: none that I can see
Other Thoughts: Although the LED's are blue, they don't go with my current build plans, so I will look into changing them over to red LED's.
Reviewed By:rwisdaman,6/5/2014 6:05:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau