Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Enzotech > Enzotech MOS-C1 C1100 Forged Copper Heatsinks only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The go-to for aftermarket mosfet heatsinks.
Pros: Quality copper
Well-made
Perform well
Included thermal tape works good
Cons: Expensive!
Other Thoughts: I test and review computer components, namely cooling solutions, as a hobby. My current project is learning more about GPU overclocking, and the available aftermarket cooling available to customers. The victim of my experiments have been an old GTX 460. To my dismay, I found that the aftermarket cooling solution I had purchased for the GPU did not offer proper voltage regulator module (VRM) cooling, so I purchased these to fulfill the duty.

Without these, even a small voltage bump to the GPU would cause instability. I could not even get up to the 1.062 V that most other review sites were able to get up to, before their cards throttled from overheating VRMs. With this product installed, I can handedly use the maximum voltage (1.087V) for the GPU. My maximum overclock was 920mhz, from the base 675mhz - that is roughly a 33% overclock.

So, I am pretty impressed with that. I even used the included thermal adhesive. I am going to purchase some more of these, and test them out on some other GPUs, as well as a motherboard.
Reviewed By:Calculatron,3/30/2015 2:33:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > HyperX > Kingston HyperX KHX-FAN Fans

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great airflow and nice eye candy
Pros: very well built puts together with ease and thick metal sides, the fans are quite and look great lights up very well with great airflow.
Cons: big was a little of a pain to fit it in my case with wires going into my bourd so close to the ram but not to hard.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/28/2015 2:02:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance Airflow Memory Cooling Fan CMYAF

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: looks nice in my case,colored face plates to match your build.
Cons: will not fit with a big air cooler
Reviewed By:N/A,3/26/2015 1:26:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > EVERCOOL THERMAL CORP. LTD > EVERCOOL EC-MC-BK Aluminum Heatsinks only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Got them for crucial DDR4
Pros: They are heatsinks, they look good.
Cover 100% of obvervableable RAM PCB
Cons: 1 time application, be careful.
Other Thoughts: I bought Crucial DDR4 RAM when the X99 platform was first released, (day one). The only RAM available then were ugly green sticks. These will cover the stick almost completely leaving very little green edges. DDR4 RAM doesn't even need heatsinks, they are just for looks.

Caution: the double sided thermal pad adhesive rips easily and sticks on very very tight. If you mess up in applying it, it is very likely they will rip when you try to take them off. Not worth docking an egg since they are cheap.
Reviewed By:GamesOnPaper,3/21/2015 2:35:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-DR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cool in Ram Cooler
Pros: Vary Nice, If you plan to overclock your RAM this is a good one to push some air around. This memory fan has a great looking red and black aluminum body, with two clear acrylic fans and three white LEDs on each. The fan assembly tilts 30 degrees of horizontal providing directional air flow if needed. The vertical brackets that attach to the DIMM sockets on the motherboard are padded to cut down vibration. The power cable is 9 inches long consisting of two sleeved red and black wires terminating with a four pin molex connector.
Cons: The Fan assembly as a whole is difficult to stabilize on the DIMM sockets. Be sure the upper part of the padded brackets is flush with the tops of the DIMM socket clips. You have to play with vertical feet a bit to get it to seat correctly. The metal is very thin you need exercise care not to over bend them.
Other Thoughts: I wish it had RGB LEDs controlled by dip switch under the fan body. A three pin fan connector would allow it to be placed on a motherboard fan header or connected to a fan controller. If you are worrying about noise don’t. You will not notice it over the other fans once your case is closed. I ran it at full tilt and could not hear it three feet away from my work bench.
Reviewed By:ManDown,3/18/2015 5:50:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-DR

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 NOISY and over bright
Pros: looks cool when it's off...
Cons: noisy, lights are too bright for my case
Other Thoughts: when i bought this, i didn't realize it had any LEDs - my fault. however, i figure i could live with it. when i put it in my case, which is normally lit red, it overpowers all of my lighting and looks like crud.
might mod it it to kill the LEDs or swap em out for reds
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

Glad to hear you like the appearance of the memory cooler, it is the latest design. The dual 3,500 RPM fans should be near silent, so it is strange if they are noisy. If you would like, send them in for RMA exchange to see if a replacement works better. The LEDs are quite bright, there is nothing dull with this product. You can definitely delete them or mod them as you please, but keep in mind the warranty is void with any physical damage. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:Mike,3/17/2015 12:08:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > EVERCOOL THERMAL CORP. LTD > EVERCOOL EC-NCA-610EA

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: Pros: The fans work
Cons: Cons: Heat sink fell apart right out of the box.
Other Thoughts: Thoughts: If you are buying this, the only usable parts I had with 2 orders were the fans.
Reviewed By:Dee,3/14/2015 12:11:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance Airflow Memory Cooling Fan CMYAF

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Corsair Vengence Airflow Memory Cooling Fan
Pros: Looks cool. Pushes quite a bit of air onto the memory.

Changeable metal cover plates makes it easy to match system colors.
Cons: Needs a red LED.
Other Thoughts: Not sure if it actually helps or not. But it looks cool.
Reviewed By:Wayne-Fargo,3/8/2015 3:55:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Enzotech > Enzotech BCC9-LE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it's supposed to
Pros: Does what it's supposed to, has good thermal tape, forged copper
Cons: none really
Other Thoughts: I liquid cool my msi GTX 760 ITX editions with a NZXT Kraken G10 that I cut in half and then machined so the VRAM chips were left exposed, these do a good job of helping to dissipate that heat.
Reviewed By:Eddy A.,3/5/2015 8:23:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Enzotech > Enzotech MOS-C1 C1100 Forged Copper Heatsinks only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Back again, still a fan
Pros: These are great; never had a motherboard burn up with these installed.
Cons: Pads come separate rather than pre-attached. They are a little harder than others to install, but not worth an egg.
Other Thoughts: I'm sure I'll be back again.
Reviewed By:MasterW,3/2/2015 9:01:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.