Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Black November
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-DR

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Memory Fans
Pros: Excellent cooling , Not to much fan noise ,reasonably priced easy to install and have adjustable flow tilt.
Cons: Does not have fan speed monitoring .
Other Thoughts: LED's are a nice touch but they are way to bright !! That is my largest complaint white light I could read by with my lights off to bright??
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

Thank you for your G.Skill purchase and review. Glad to hear the memory kit is cooling well in your system. The dual 3,500 RPM fans are near silent, and they can keep the memory slots are nice and cool under any circumstance. They are perfect for any scenario including extreme stress testing when they are most needed. Temperatures can be drastically decreased over 10 degrees Celsius. For any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:FG55,11/12/2014 6:48:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > HyperX > Kingston HyperX KHX-FAN Fans

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 1st PC Build
Pros: Nice eye candy. Maybe some functional effect, but I'm not putting a lot of stock in that. Runs as expected and easy to install.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Jim P,11/7/2014 12:25:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Enzotech > Enzotech MOS-C10 C1100 Forged Copper Heatsinks only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked great
Pros: Small
Efficient
Copper
Supplied thermal pads work great (be sure to pre-clean with rubbing alcohol)
They work!!
Cons: Fins bend kind of easy (I had to reapply a thermal pad and there is really nowhere to grab except the fins to get leverage to pull it off, and of course they bent)

A little pricey, but it IS copper.
Other Thoughts: Worked as they should. I slapped most of them on the northbridge heatsink on my Asrock Fatal1ty motherboard. It was almost too hot to touch which is just unacceptable to me. Placed these on the northbridge and after warming it up for a little while it was barely warm, and touching the heatsinks proves they are working as they were actually warmer than the northbridge heatsink itself. I also placed a couple on the VRM heatsink.

I'm not sure which sensor is tied to the "motherboard temperature", but temps dropped 2-3 degrees celsius on whatever sensor that is.

Results will vary depending on the amount of airflow in your case. I have great airflow and had great results.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/28/2014 12:55:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Logisys Computer > Logisys Computer CC2 North Bridge Cooler 2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fan Noisy - Update
Pros: This is an update to my other review. I did replace the cooling fan with a Fractal Design 40mm Silent Series R2 case fan. This fan is just the ticket. It is whisper quiet and works great. Buy this cooler for the heatsink, upgrade the fan. Included this so that someone might know to order them both at the same time.
Cons: You have to buy the other fan too, but worth it.
Other Thoughts: Buy it for the heatsink, upgrade the fan.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/27/2014 6:10:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-DR

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Looks Awesome..
Pros: Looks cool.. whit LEDs ez to install...
Cons: Bit noisy.. but i can live whit it..
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

Thank you for your G.Skill purchase and review. Glad to hear you like the new design memory fan with white LEDs. Installation should be very simple and it can work with most motherboards will memory slot latches on the sides. The dual 3,500 RPM fans will keep your memory and slots area nice and cool even during long term extensive use or overclocking. Especially for the price, this is one of the best memory coolers on the market. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:$@^!(,10/24/2014 2:03:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-D Fans

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 G.Skills Fans
Pros: still going strong, excellent cooler for the price,
lightweight and very flexible installation (beware of metal legs), best bang for the buck.
Cons: White LEDs are bright, wish they were blue, may change out. Had to modify legs to fit with motherboard and 3 wire connection to use with motherboard.
Other Thoughts: All in all cools great
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

Thank you for your G.Skill purchase and review. Glad to hear the memory fan continues to work well in your system. It is definitely one of the best coolers on the market especially for the price. The dual 3,500 RPM fans can keep the memory slots are very cool. The white LEDs also provide a nice look especially if you have a transparent case. For any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:mllkn6,10/24/2014 12:28:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Enzotech > Enzotech MOS-C10 C1100 Forged Copper Heatsinks only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does the Job.
Pros: - high quality
- comes with good thermal tape, with extra in case you need to remount a few
Cons: non really. product does what its meant to do.
Other Thoughts: I am actually not using these to cool components directly, but rather I have 2 packs of these spread out onto the backplate of my graphic card. the backplate is brushed aluminum. I did this as an experiment to see whether adding heatsinks on a backplate would accomplish anything. Although my VRM's already have a good heat spreader, adding a couple packs of these onto the backplate has dropped VRM temperatures even more, much more than I was expecting. at 1100Mhz on the core, my R9 290 under full continuous load reads 54/57 Celsius on VRM's. That's insane.

anyway, great product. I wonder what else I can keep cool with these :)
Reviewed By:Swordguy,10/22/2014 7:54:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Logisys Computer > Logisys Computer CC2 North Bridge Cooler 2

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not Pictured Fan - Fan Noisy
Pros: Cools better than existing heatsink. Stopped overheat problems even without fan.
Cons: Fan is not the fan pictured for product. The fan included was louder than all other fans in the case combined ( 2x 120mm, graphics 92mm, and cpu 92mm ). Removed fan as it was unusable.
Other Thoughts: Will probably replace fan or try again with another cooler.
Reviewed By:Trilliji,10/20/2014 10:37:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > SILENX > SilenX IXN-40C Copper Chipset Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Didnt fit
Pros: This thing is very beafy and had i been able to use it, I'm sure it would drop the temps, even without the fan.
Cons: Too big for my ITX mobos. I would try it on my ATX mobo, but my graphics card blocks the north bridge, so only the heat sink made for it fits it.
Other Thoughts: I have tried this heat sink on 3 ITX motherboards, and none of them had room for it. Make sure you have a LOT of room.
Reviewed By:Thel,10/19/2014 5:22:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-DR

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome !!!!
Pros: WHITE..WHITE WHITE..YES I said it..WHITE LED's

Nice Touch Of Red/Black/White. Def. Matches ROG Builds

Adjustable (the hardway) Base/Stand Angles. <-- youll see
Cons: none.
Other Thoughts: best ram cooler i owned. poops on the corsair 3 fan one that made whiny coil noises.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/11/2014 10:19:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.