Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Logisys Computer > Logisys Computer CC2 North Bridge Cooler 2

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Heatsink Is Great-Fan Isn't
Pros: The heatsink is solid
Cons: -The mounting system is terrible. This thing is going to move around
-The fan died after 2 weeks
Reviewed By:N/A,5/18/2015 8:09:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > G.SKILL > G.SKILL FTB-3500C5-D Fans

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Cools memory but louder than expected
Pros: Mounting seems secure enough if you follow the instructions, price is not bad
Cons: Fan noise is much higher than expected. High pitched whine is noticeable from these fans.
Other Thoughts: Bought two of these for two different water-cooled gaming rigs based on specifications for low noise. These memory coolers are louder than video card and emit more noise than any of the other case fans installed. The high pitched whine is very noticeable even at a distance but you can't drop voltage to reduce speed. The fan operation is intermittent at any lower voltage.
Manufacturer Response:.
Dear Customer

Glad to hear you have the memory fan installed securely in your system. The flexible mounting legs allow it to fit nicely in any type of computer. The low price and simple installation makes this one of the most popular RAM coolers on the market. With regards to fan noise, dual 3,500RPM fans should be near silent, so it is strange if you hear a noticeable sound. If you would like, send it in for RMA exchange to see if a replacement works better. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Reviewed By:N/A,5/16/2015 7:01:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance Airflow Memory Cooling Fan CMYAF

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 loud!
Pros: keeps some extra air moving over my ram what more can i say
Cons: ended up removing this thing about a week after i got it just the fan is so loud compared to the rest of my rig so 2 stars cuz it honestly is just to loud and quite useless so yea!
Reviewed By:madmatt45,5/9/2015 7:16:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR CMXAF2 Fan & Heatsinks

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So Cool!
Pros: Only one that I found on the marked that has a sensor wire. Brackets have holes in them for side air flow. Brackets are also light weight so they can be manipulated easily. Super quiet even at full 3200 RPM speed.
Cons: No Cons!
Reviewed By:N/A,5/9/2015 5:59:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Dominator Airflow Platinum LED Memory Fan Cooling CMDAF

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 dude
Pros: corsair
Cons: I don't have it yet..
Other Thoughts: Omars' review is inaccurate. No need to purchase link, no shipping fees like he claims. Link is a download program you get from Corsair website install and then you should be able to change the color of LEDs. However if you're using windows 8 or 8.1 you will need to look around their forums for the registry hack otherwise it will any devices (unless they've updated their software since February).
Reviewed By:N/A,5/6/2015 6:40:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance Airflow Memory Cooling Fan CMYAF

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 HateUsCauseTheyAnus
Pros: -Looks super Kew. (Choice of colors to match scheme!)
-Has a Fan!
-Cools RAM probably!
Cons: -Not actually sure what it's impact is... (Nothing says Merica like buying something that yealds no actual vaule cause it's RedWhite&Blue!)

-Could use some LEDs! (but you could just swap out the fan with an LED one. hehe)

-Price is kinda high for not really doing much, right..? (I got on sale for $26.99)
Other Thoughts: I actually planned on replacing the fan with a Red LED one. Almost a year now, still haven't done that...

#WorthIT!
Reviewed By:RoflSirOfTheLawl,5/3/2015 5:03:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Enzotech > Enzotech BMR-C1-LE

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worthless Heatsinks
Pros: None
Cons: Quite simply- they would not stay attached. The thermal pads which came pre-installed were completely worthless.
Other Thoughts: I am most unhappy with this purchase.
Reviewed By:Josiah,5/2/2015 3:16:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Enzotech > Enzotech MOS-C10 C1100 Forged Copper Heatsinks only

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pricy, but they do their job well!
Pros: - Pure copper. It doesn't get any better than this.
- Included thermal tape is quite sticky and will support these heatsinks even if seated upside down.
- Very easy to install.
- Drastically lowered VRM and VRAM temperatures on my TITAN X
Cons: - Price. I have to knock one egg simply because of the price. But I cannot say I regret buying these. If these were cheaper, they would fully deserve 5 eggs.
Other Thoughts: - Getting the blue film off the tape may be a bit tricky for those with big fingers. Luckily I have small fingers so it wasn't an issue.
- I am using these to cool VRM and VRAM on a NVIDIA TITAN X graphics card using the Arctic Accelero Xtreme IV cooler.
Reviewed By:Brandon P.,4/17/2015 2:45:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Enzotech > Enzotech MOS-C1 C1100 Forged Copper Heatsinks only

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pricy, but they do their job well!
Pros: - Pure copper. It doesn't get any better than this.
- Included thermal tape is quite sticky and will support these heatsinks even if seated upside down.
- Very easy to install.
- Drastically lowered VRM and VRAM temperatures on my TITAN X
Cons: - Price. I have to knock one egg simply because of the price. But I cannot say I regret buying these. If these were cheaper, they would fully deserve 5 eggs.
Other Thoughts: - Getting the blue film off the tape may be a bit tricky for those with big fingers. Luckily I have small fingers so it wasn't an issue.
- I am using these to cool VRM and VRAM on a NVIDIA TITAN X graphics card using the Arctic Accelero Xtreme IV cooler.
Reviewed By:Brandon P.,4/17/2015 2:44:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Enzotech > Enzotech CNB-R1 Forged C110 Pure Copper Heatsinks only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Effective
Pros: Very effective as a zero-maintenance replacement for the stock heatsink & fan on a Sans Digital HA-DAT-4ESPCIE 4-port SATA/RAID card (SiIicon Image 3134A chip). The heatsink is just the right height for this sort of use -- any taller and it would block more than one PCI slot. Pure copper -- good heat-transfer, but you have to be gentle to avoid bending fins. The optional fan-mount is handy for straightening or protecting them.
Cons: The springs on the included push-pins seem too weak to keep the heatsink from shifting if the PC is bumped. I re-used the pins from the card's old heatsink.
Other Thoughts: The plastic mounting brackets are 53.5mm, 59mm, and 67.4mm.
Reviewed By:Mike,4/10/2015 12:24:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.