Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > HyperX > Kingston HyperX KHX-FAN Fans

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice
Pros: Looks awesome!
Cons: Loud as all get out.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2015 11:23:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance Airflow Memory Cooling Fan CMYAF

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Product!
Pros: This is a great addition to make your case complete. The overall performance gain is very minimal. But looks great and is very easy to install.

It has customization brackets to allow for various fittings and mother boards.
Cons: This did not fit my rig. I will find another computer to use it on or save for a future build.

This will not work with an ASUS ROG Formula VI, due to the shielding.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2015 8:29:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Enzotech > Enzotech BMR-C1-LE

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 very popular works great (clean mem first)
Pros: work great but you have to clean the item you stick them to first
i always uset artic cleaner 2 part kit.
Cons: newegg stopped carrying them (bring them back)
or at least the rectangular ones in black
Other Thoughts: they use industry standard 3m thermal adhesive tape.
clean memory first. make sure cleaner doesnt leave residue
push hard and read directions.
there is always artic thermal interface glue.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2015 12:21:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Dominator Airflow Platinum LED Memory Fan Cooling CMDAF

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 no complaints
Pros: -fairly quiet.
-blows air.
-the main reason I got it, looks fantastic.
haven't played around with different colours as the standard red works well with my current build.
Cons: really none, I am not a big fun of the fact that it is kind of just a clip on.(no screws or anything holding it to the motherboard). but it seems fairly snug, maybe will come off if you tend to get angry and throw your computer out the window a lot.
Other Thoughts: CAUTION: IF YOU HAVE A LARGE CPU COOLER.

on certain motherboards this can conflict slightly with cpu coolers, I had to re adjust my liquid coolant pipes to fit this in, not a huge problem, just like to let people know. if your pipes or anything is close to your ram before you get this, you need at least 1-2" around the ram.
Reviewed By:kayilled,8/18/2015 12:31:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Dominator Airflow Platinum LED Memory Fan Cooling CMDAF

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works like a charm
Pros: Great build design, had no problems mounting it over my RAM
Cons: Have not found any yet.
Other Thoughts: Don't listen to uninformed and ignorant reviewers. This works totally fine as a standalone unit; however, if you wish to change that colors of the LED that will require a Corsair Link. If you are like me and red is your color, there is no problem.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2015 9:56:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Akust > Akust Copper Chip Heatsink - 0.51"x0.47"x0.20" - 12Pack

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Poor craftsmanship! Buyer beware and take my advice!
Pros: Very sturdy. Exact size for vram on GPU. Full copper. Only seller that sells a bundle of 12.
Cons: Every thing would have been perfect if it weren't for one thing, they are uneven and jagged at the bottom around the edges. This is poor manufacturing. More than half turned out this way. There were small jagged pieces of copper sticking out past the thermal tape. When placed on top of the vram it would not seat right and fall off due to this. All they would have to do in order to fix this is sand the bottom of the heatsink before applying the thermal tape. I would return them but I've already wait almost 3 weeks to get them.
Reviewed By:Dan F.,7/31/2015 8:04:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance Airflow Memory Cooling Fan CMYAF

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Addition To My Build!
Pros: Great Fit and Finish...

High Quality Materials...

Easy to Install...

Matches my Color Scheme...

Fan is very quiet!!!!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This is a Great Item!!!

Good Price for a High Quality Product...

I upgraded to Vengeance Pro DDR3 16 GIG. I run a ton of programs and this unit will keep my RAM calm... cool & collected... LOL..

It was easy to install, came with everything I needed...

It looks Great and is very Quiet!!!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 7:32:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Dominator Airflow Platinum LED Memory Fan Cooling CMDAF

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Looks good
Works great
Well built
Quieter than expected
Simple installation if installing only a single cooler
Cons: Bought two of these for one mobo but only one cooler fits. There isn't enough room between DIMM slots and GPU backplate for cooler mounting bracket closest to rear of case on second bank of DIMM slots for the second cooler. I had to machine the GPU backplate to make bracket fit.
One cooler was missing 4 bracket mounting screws when I opened the box.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/4/2015 7:16:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > EVERCOOL THERMAL CORP. LTD > EVERCOOL EC-MC-CO Copper Heatsinks only

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WOW! WHAT A PAIN!
Pros: helps dissipate heat from the memory, actually had the side off yesterday and was feeling it up! they are warm, and my box is cramped! really sweet looking, would be nice in a case with a viewable side panel to show off. but heck for that price and all copper, ahh no brainer.
Cons: so never hooked one of these up?! me either, and man it was a drag. you are tying not to touch this, and keep your elbow on a your case, haven't seen my wristband in years, and then the directions show you one "stick em" to use but they give you 3! two I presumed went onto the inside of each piece, and then a "foam" thicker piece i presumed went on the chip side. if you have stickers on your memory and need any info i would snap a pic now. the way they hinge together is rather dumb actually, since they HINGE why would you put them opposite of each other at each end?! if you slide your chip up too high you cant close the one end of the hinge and if you got it STUCK you WILL bend your RAM but you will get it off the sticker, not the foam tho. but take this into consideration if you do more than one; the 2nd is almost as bad! i do recommend them and gave it 5 stars for price, quality (they are nice man) and they do their job. i'm certified and a professional, and this is tedious.
Other Thoughts: drop your memory lightly onto the non foam sticker for the one side to make sure you have the ends evenly exposed to lock them into the MB. you can still slightly move it into place before you press it firmly into place. hinge it and make sure it will lock before you do.

i put the foam on the one side, left the tab on the stick em on the other, line it up, hinged them and pulled the tab off the foam sticker and closed it. that was the 2nd one, but if there were a third, fourth, etc i am sure it would be no problem at that point.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 5:28:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Memory & Chipset Cooling > XIGMATEK > XIGMATEK MAC-S3501 Al. Extrusion Memory Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 does its job
Pros: keeps memory cool if your case is running hot
Cons: consumes power if you don't need it
Other Thoughts: unnecessary for most people but if you're overclocking memory or your case runs hot it's a good buy
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 8:20:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.