Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Case Fans > AeroCool > AeroCool DS 120mm Red 120mm Patented Dual layered blades with noise and shock reduction frame

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 better than i expected
Pros: Really quiet as max speed with really good air flow and air pressure. Comes with pull through rubber mounts that just make it even better.
Cons: Wish it was a 4 pin instead of 3.
Reviewed By:Nate J.,4/24/2015 11:33:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > Cooler Master > Cooler Master SickleFlow 120 - Sleeve Bearing 120mm Red LED Silent Fan for Computer Cases, CPU Coolers, and Radiators

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Rattle and vibrate
Pros: Nice lighting
Cons: 3 out of the 6 fans have blades that hit the outer ring of the fan at anything over 1100 rpm and the same fans make a loud chirping sound when running at high RPM as well. Sucks when they are designed for 2000+rpm.
Reviewed By:EX1,4/24/2015 10:38:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > Thermaltake > Thermaltake CL-F016-PL20BU-A 200mm Blue LED Pure Series Quiet High Airflow Case Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent with 1 drawback
Pros: Excellent air flow, price and color
Cons: Need to have screws that can be inserted through the holes instead of the traditional screws.
Reviewed By:NTCR,4/24/2015 9:24:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > COUGAR > COUGAR 14CM CFG Green LED Hydraulic (Liquid) Bearing Ultra Silent Fan 1000RPM, 73.2CFM, 18dBA - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Purchase
Pros: Just put 11 of these bad boys in my new ThermalTake Core X9 and these things are quiet! That and having a nice green glow that lights up my room is awesome too.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:SFthe1st,4/24/2015 1:53:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > COUGAR > COUGAR 12CM CFG Green LED Hydraulic (Liquid) Bearing Ultra Silent Fan 1200RPM, 64.4CFM, 16.6dBA - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quiet!
Pros: Just put 6 of these fans in my ThermalTake Core X9 and they are quiet! I thought it would have been much louder with the other 11 fans in there, but the others being the same model (140mm size), it is way quieter than my previous build that only had 6 fans!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:SFthe1st,4/24/2015 1:52:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > AeroCool > AeroCool DS 120mm Black 120mm Patented Dual layered blades with noise and shock reduction frame

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 More noise than expected...
Pros: These fans really do move a good amount if air for their noise rating.
Cons: Unfortunately the noise level is a bit higher than I would expect from a fluid dynamic bearing fan. While the noise is all coming from the actual moving of the air and not the fan motor itself, it is still louder than I would want.
Other Thoughts: For a fan, it does a great job of moving air even if it is noisier than expected. Maybe a few fan speed reducing cables would do the trick while still moving a good amount of air.
Reviewed By:Jason S.,4/24/2015 12:26:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > 1ST PC CORP. > Delta AFC1212D-PWM 120mm Case cooler with TAC sensor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice fan
Pros: Moves lots of air and keeps the case cool.
Substantial drop in temperature on the mobo parts (Vcore, PCIE, USB...)

See other thoughts
Cons: None, these are not "silent" fans.
Other Thoughts: The temperatures dropped by 10C. My fx8350 now idles at room temperature and running BF4 barely takes it over 38. Not too bad when if you consider the human body temperature is around 37C.
I use them on a CM Seidon by the way.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/23/2015 10:07:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > Silverstone > SILVERSTONE FHP-141 140mm (120mm mounting holes) Case Fan

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 When it worked...
Pros: Works great pushes lots of air, has mounts for 140 but...
Cons: Doesn't start after one week of use. I have to kick start it to get it going.
Other Thoughts: It really is a good fan just didnt last
Reviewed By:N/A,4/23/2015 8:20:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > Rosewill > Rosewill RFA-120-BL - 120mm Computer Case Cooling Fan with LP4 Adapter - Blue Frame & 4 Blue LED Lights, Sleeve Bearing, Silent

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Fan
Pros: The fan supplies a great amount of air either inside or outside the case. Very powerful. Looks good with my blue LEDs. Impressive.
Cons: I bought the wrong size. No matter, I modified my case a little. I should have done some measuring beforehand but it really does work great for me now.
Other Thoughts: Cools down my computer significantly
Reviewed By:River,4/23/2015 8:12:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Case Fans > LEPA > LEPA LP-BOL12R 120mm LEPA BOL.QUIET LP-BOL12R S Blade Case Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent noise/air flow ratio
Pros: Sleek looking
Moves a nice amount of air
Very tolerable noise level
Cons: None yet
Other Thoughts: Grabbed this to replace a CM Jet flow that died. While it does not move as much air (85CFM vs the Jet Flow's 95CFM) It does move a lot of air for very little noise.
Reviewed By:DeadMedic,4/23/2015 7:19:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.