Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Kingwin Inc. > KINGWIN CF-012LB 120mm Case cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Will they ever fail?!
Pros: Cheap!
Quiet!
Long lasting! The one I got from Newegg is 2 years old, the other 3 in the case are older. 24/7 system, fans still working like the day I got them!
Molex + 3-pin connector, variety is great!
Cons: Wires could be a tad bit longer, couple of my fans couldn't reach the mobos 3-pin. It's cool tho, MOLEX is there to save the day.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/26/2016 1:30:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > XIGMATEK > XIGMATEK AOS (Aeronautical Oil System Bearing) XAF-F1454 140mm White LED Black Case Fan Ultra Quiet Copper Bushing Axis Aeronautical Oil System Bearing

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Low performance
Pros: Appears to work well at low rpm's.
Cons: Vertical installation appears to work well up to mid-range rpm. Horizontal installation is quiet only on lowest rpm. As rpm increase the fan begins to rattle. At close to full speed sounds like a diesel truck coming down the road. Have two and switched positions. Same results.
Other Thoughts: Can not recommend this fan only because of the noise. Have 3 - 120mm Xigmatek with similar problems which I had to remove from my computers.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/26/2016 12:40:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Rosewill > Rosewill RFA-120-RL - 120mm Computer Case Cooling Fan with LP4 Adapter - Red Frame & 4 Red LED Lights, Sleeve Bearing, Silent

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great product
Pros: it is very colorful and is very quite
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/25/2016 10:01:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > APEVIA CORP. > APEVIA CF12SL-BGN 120mm UV green LED fan w/3-pin and 4-pin connectors and black grill

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Fan With Awesome Included Accessories for an amazing price! Decent but not great Airflow (Hence 4 eggs out of 5) ..and quiet Plus The Leds are of nice brightness
Pros: -True Green Led
-Decent Airflow (53cfm or so) good enough for an intake or top exhaust was a Great Upgrade to the top exhaust in my DIYPC Case but not good enough for a rear exhaust or a CPU Cooling fan so that is why I knocked off an egg but it still is a great fan though
-Bright Green LED's on a black frame so It looks great without having to be really bright to the point of overkill
plus black frames are easier to keep clean as opposed to clear,smoke gray,or white fan frames
-Not noisy
-Comes with mounting screws a 3 pin to molex adapter,and a fan grill to keep wires out of the way!
Cons: -Not enough airflow this is more of a fan you buy for looks instead of performance
-And as others have said the included molex adapter is cheaply made I did try to hook it up that way three pin to molex but I couldn't stand how flimsy the connection felt so thankfully my fan controller allowed me to hook it straight up without having to use the adapter
Other Thoughts: Yes this a great fan I would recommend to anyone but once again only for a top exhaust or front intake.
This is however a fan with decent airflow,great appearance and wonderful acoustics it isnt loud at all
what more can I say it is about $10 comes with everything you need to hook it up and even if it only lasts a year or so why get worried it is only a $10 dollar fan!
Reviewed By:Leslie H.,8/25/2016 8:39:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Riing 12 Series High Static Pressure 120mm Circular White LED Ring Case/Radiator Fan CL-F038-PL12WT-A

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 looks great works great
Pros: looks really awesome and has good air flow. I'll be using these fans in my next build.
Cons: none so far.
Reviewed By:Patrick,8/25/2016 6:20:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Riing 14 RGB Series High Static Pressure 140mm Circular RGB LED Ring Case/Radiator Fan - Triple Pack - CL-F043-PL14SW-B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice LOOKS. works Fine
Pros: RGB
PWM
Cons: 5 pin fans will only work with the fan controller
Reviewed By:avanes g.,8/25/2016 3:38:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Noctua > NF-A14 iPPC-2000 PWM, 140mm PWM,AAO Frame Technology and SSO2 Bearing Fan_ Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best 2000 rpm PWM FAN outhere
Pros: - Super quiet at 1300 rpm or less
- Moving a lot of air
Cons: -none
Reviewed By:avanes g.,8/25/2016 3:35:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > APEVIA CORP. > APEVIA CF12SL-UBL 120mm Blue LED Cooling Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 APEVIA CF12SL-UBL 120mm Blue LED Cooling Fan
Pros: This is a great fan that I'm using as a side intake, works good and lights up bright. Very quiet.

Update: just bought 2 more for top exhaust, these fans are great.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Michael D.,8/25/2016 12:16:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Noctua > NF-S12B redux-700, SSO Bearing Fan_ Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So happy
Pros: Extremely quiet
sleeved cable
nice color
Cons: cable length is less than most other brands
Other Thoughts: This the first time I ever bought Noctua, I guarantee it will not be the last.

I replaced all the Corsair fans I had my Obsidian 450D, (1xAF-120/2xAF-140 LED & 2 stock 140), with Noctua fans.

These fans are amazing"." You have to literally put your ear within an inch or two to hear anything besides the rush of air.
Reviewed By:Mr. W.,8/25/2016 11:55:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Silent Series R2 Black/White Silence-Optimized 92mm Case Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good stuff
Pros: decent price
very quiet
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: Moved an old motherboard to the smallest ATX I could find but the rear exhaust is only 80/92mm so I bought this fan to match the six year old Fractal Design 120mm I put in the front. It is now the quietest computer I have ever owned.

When on a limited budget and LED's are not required Fractal Design is my go to brand for low cost builds.
Reviewed By:Mr. W.,8/25/2016 11:13:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.