Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Noctua > Noctua NF-A14 PWM 140mm Case Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 These are the best fans to stay silent
Pros: I removed new Fractal 3 wire fans to upgrade to Noctua 4 wire PWM fans. They come with a unique soft mount pull through and isolation corners. When installed and managed by Asus X99 board they are totally silent. I have finally stopped checking them to confirm they are running. The case fans come with an extender connector long enough to reach to the other side of my case. I did not need the extension but it could be needed in some builds. These are a match to the cooler fans in the same funky tan and brown.
Cons: None spend the money and enjoy the silence.
Reviewed By:David D.,7/26/2016 4:48:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Silent Series R2 Black/White Silence-Optimized 140mm Case Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quiet fans, work great!
Pros: I picked up a couple more fans to go with the ones that came with my Fractal Design Arc XL tower. Tower came with 2, I picked up 2 more.
The fans are easy to take apart, which is great since I painted them. I found very few fans that came in the color I needed and none of them struck me as decent fans. I decided to paint the fans and I haven't been disappointed.

I've had the fans for almost 18 months and they're going strong still. The built in fan control on my tower, even when the fans are running full speed, they're still pretty quiet. Surprisingly they're lower priced now from when I bought them. I just might pick up a couple extra now they're $4 cheaper, just to have for backup should I ever need them.
Cons: I've had no issues with these fans.
Reviewed By:Aaron M.,7/26/2016 12:00:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Cooler Master > Cooler Master MegaFlow 200 - Sleeve Bearing 200mm Blue LED Silent Fan for Computer Cases

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great LED
Pros: Has nice LED that really compliment my tower.
Gets the job done, and helps complete the air circulation in my case.
Cons: Doesn't have very much kick in it even on high settings. The other fan I had before was much more effective.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/25/2016 8:51:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > 1ST PC CORP. > Delta AFC1212D-PWM 120mm Case cooler with TAC sensor

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Loud, but it works
Pros: It goes up to high speeds, and can cool off the heat sink to my CPU very quickly.
Cons: Extremely loud. It's almost required to use speedfan to bring it to 40% speed in order to have a normal sounding fan.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/25/2016 8:49:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Cooler Master > Cooler Master JetFlo 120 - POM Bearing 120mm Red LED High Performance Silent Fan for Computer Cases, CPU Coolers, and Radiators

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Fan
Pros: Well built great design gets the job done
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Yes I would rec amend to a friend. Wish I had picked this fan first.
Reviewed By:Hercules J.,7/25/2016 3:35:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Dynamic GP-14 Black Edition Hydraulic Bearing 140mm Case Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice and Quiet !!
Pros: Very, very quiet..........
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Alan B.,7/25/2016 8:12:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Corsair > Corsair CO-9050039-WW 120mm ML120, 120mm Premium Magnetic Levitation PWM Fan (2-Pack)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Fans for the Price
Pros: - Super Quiet
- Lowered my case temperatures by a lot without increasing noise
Cons: - Packaged in an odd manner, when removing do so slowly as the cables are held at each end and you could damage them if you try to pull to hard.
Reviewed By:MATTHEW R.,7/25/2016 7:58:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Cooler Master > Cooler Master SickleFlow 120 - Sleeve Bearing 120mm Blue LED Silent Fan for Computer Cases, CPU Coolers, and Radiators

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Bad quality
Pros: Price
Cons: I ordered two of these fans one red one blue. They both are very noisy. The red one whines sounds like a microwave oven running. The Blue one vibrates really bad.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/25/2016 6:33:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Venturi HF Series Black Fluid Dynamic Bearing High Airflow 140mm Case Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The perfect case fan.
Pros: I love these fans. They are super quiet and move a ton of air. I especially love them as intake fans. The included 120 mm mount option is quite nice as well.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Not much static pressure, although they weren't designed for that purpose. Certainly not a negative, just something to keep in mind.
Reviewed By:Dan O.,7/25/2016 5:09:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Case Fans > Noctua > NF-A14 iPPC-3000 PWM, 140mm PWM,AAO Frame Technology and SSO2 Bearing Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great fan, but too loud
Pros: - Excellent air flow
- Quality cabling
- PWM
Cons: - Too loud. The 140mm version is much louder than the 120mm version, and it is not just airflow noise, but actual fan noise. I tested this both in and out of the case to rule out any vibration issues or other case noise, and it's the fan, even at the low range speeds. For a home computer, it's just too loud. If you have other noise to drown it out or using in a true industrial application, this is a great choice. I'll be buying the consumer grade versions for my PC as they are more appropriate and have a better speed range that won't lead to noise issues. At max RPM, this fan is indeed very loud as you would expect.
Other Thoughts: - Recommend only for already noisy environments or for true industrial applications. I don't find it suitable for a gaming PC.
Reviewed By:Marc J.,7/24/2016 4:48:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.