Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120 mm PWM Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best heatsink so far
Pros: Amazing build quality, amazing temps, and amazingly quiet. The first time I put this in a system I. With a fx - 8320 at 90% load I reached a max temp of 36c - 39c. I was even able to turn off all of my case fans and play PayDay 2 max settings without high temps.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Amazing customer service, easy instructions.
I have been putting these heat sinks on almost every build I do. I compared the phantek PH-TC14PE with this cpu and only found a 1c difference at stock settings. And overclocked I found a 4-5 c difference. I would buy this heat sink over the phantek because of space and price point.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/23/2014 6:28:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN CNPS9500A-LED 92mm 2 Ball CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not much to say that hasn't already been said
Pros: -Affordable
-keeps your cpu nice and cool even when overclocking
-out performs any other fan style cooler that I have ever used
-fairly quiet
-durable, works for the longhaul
-Truly compatible with many different sockets unlike many other brands that claim to be, but in reality don't fit all the advertised sockets correctly.
Cons: none come to mind
Other Thoughts: This is simply the best cpu cooler in it's class/price range. I have tried many others only to be let down. Trust me if you are on the fence about spending an extra $10-$15 on this cooler over a more affordable one, it's well worth it. Don't waste your money on junk, you will only be cheating yourself. I have tried many of the other coolers in the $25-$70 price range and have always come back to the Zalman after being disappointed.

Some people have complained about the setup being a little bit hard. I guess some people never learned how to screw in two screws with a screwdriver.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/22/2014 11:44:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN CNPS10X OPTIMA 120mm FSB (Fluid Shield Bearing) Shark's Fin Blade CPU Cooler

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Rattling fan
Pros: Fast delivery but that's par for Newegg. Not hard to install if you can get to the back of mb. Nice price.
Fins clear memory heat spreaders but just barely (MSI) and has 3/8" clearance on side of case (NZXT)
Cons: Fan rattling after 5 days.(that's not cool)
Reviewed By:N/A,10/22/2014 2:44:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120 mm PWM Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Keeps the CPU cool for general use/gaming
Pros: -Keeps CPU below 80 celsius while gaming
Cons: -Doesn't keep CPU below 80 celsius on anything that demands 100% load
Other Thoughts: i5-4690k@4.3GHz
Reviewed By:Brennen Spangler,10/22/2014 6:38:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Noctua > Noctua NH-U9B SE2 92mm SSO CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 breathing new life in old rig
Pros: 1. Size: Having read some other reviews, I specifically chose this one over Noctua's 120mm and 140mm heatsinks, based on potential clearance issues with both ram and the case itself. turns out that the 92mm was a perfect fit on the old Gigabyte ex58-ud3r board. There was room for both fans.

2. Temps: 20C less than stock cooler. I forgot to put an aftermarket HS in the cart during the initial build and was just lazy about upgrading from the stock cooler, the amount of cooling will give me enough overhead to finally be able to do some decent overclocking.

3. Straight forward instructions with pictures. My rig is an intel platform, and the packaging was very straight forward on which set of instructions to follow, and with intel, which specific instructions for the appropriate socket type.
Cons: Installation does take some work. Ideally, installation should take place on a fresh build, before the mobo is put into the case (In my scenario, it took some time to get the mobo out of the case for installation of the backplate). Once the backplate is secured, the only other challenge is the mounting brackets for the fans; those do take some fiddling with.
Other Thoughts: 3 day shipping from Newegg arrived a day early. Very pleasant surprise.

My rig is 6 years old at this point, a 1st gen i7 on the 1366 socket. While it was bothersome to take apart most of my rig to but in this new cooler, it gave me the opportunity to reorganize my case airflow quite a bit to better synergize with the Noctua cooler.

I am pleased so far with the Noctua cooler.
Reviewed By:fenrysk,10/22/2014 4:37:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Noctua > Noctua NH-D15 SSO2 D-Type Premium CPU Cooler, NF-A15 x 2 PWM Fans

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 NH-D15 Review
Pros: - 2 x Fans on a big heatsink!!
- Runs very cool in my buddies system.
Cons: - Big, didn't quite fit in my midsize tower, and I mean by 1/8 of an inch.
Other Thoughts: A friend of mine with my same EXACT setup (except his is a full tower, and mine is a mid) it shaved 10C off of his cpu heat under full load. I had to return mine because it just BARELY didn't fit in my midsize case :( But I know it's an excellent product. I'll have to upgrade tower first, if I can muster the will to rip my computer apart.
Reviewed By:HydroKyle240,10/22/2014 2:22:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Phanteks Company > Phanteks PH-TC14PE 140mm UFB (Updraft Floating Balance) CPU Cooler

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Cooler is great, Phanteks is not.
Pros: The Phanteks PHTC14-PE keeps my i7-4790k relatively cool when OC'd to 4.5ghz.
Cons: Middle fan started having motor issues within 2 months of use. Phanteks requires that I pay the shipping on the RMA. Considering the price of the fan, thats some expensive shipping.
Reviewed By:Brian,10/21/2014 10:45:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL GAMMAXX 400 CPU Cooler 4 Heatpipes 120mm PWM Fan with Blue LED, Silver Award from HardwareSecret.com

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth the money
Pros: I got this cooler because my stock fan didn't work well anymore. It is easy to install since you don't need to remove the motherboard to mount this.The fan has blue LED, so my case now looks amazing. It cools the CPU very well. Worth the money.
Cons: The package is thinner than i thought, anyway it arrived safe and sound.
Other Thoughts: Great update with a very reasonable price!
Reviewed By:N/A,10/21/2014 10:35:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL Gamer Storm Lucifer V2 CPU Cooler 6 Heatpipes 140mm Silent PWM Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Heatsink and Fan
Pros: Solid and good quality package. It protects the product very well!
Massive heatsink! (take a look at the measurement before you buy this!) looks awesome and well made.
The fan comes with it looks really nice, rubberized frame, it pushes a lot of air at very low noise level.
Keeps CPU very cool.
Cons: Much bigger than I was expecting,but it still fits my case.
Other Thoughts: This cooler is fan-less design as advertised, just heatsink itself can cool down CPU for general running, attach the fan only if you plan to do gaming and overclocking.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/21/2014 9:10:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Freezer 7 Pro Rev. 2, CPU Cooler - Intel & AMD, Multi-Directional Mount, 92mm PWM Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Keep expectations in check and you'll be fine
Pros: CHEAP!
Installation is really simple...no need to remove motherboard from the case. This was a big reason I went with this cooler.
Not ridiculously huge so it will most likely fit in any midtower case and larger (easily fits in my cheap Thermaltake WingRS 100 case)...another big reason I got this.
Fan is MUCH quieter than stock intel fan it replaced. Now the loudest component in my computer is a cheap 120mm intake fan I have in my case.
In terms of cooling performance, an improvement compared to stock cpu cooler it replaced (~10 degree drop). Without an overlcok, at idle, my temps are in the high 30s (C) and while gaming, mid to high 70s. Maxing out all cores with cinebench will reach ~80C
Cons: Not enough headroom, cooling-wise, to push my 4770k when overclocking. With a sliight overclock (have it Turbo up to 4.1ghz...no voltage increase), idle stays in the low 40s and gaming will run into the mid 80s. If I run Cinebench to max out all cores with the overclock, it will get into the 90s. Was hoping for a bit better performance considering the cooler is much bigger than the stock cooler.
Other Thoughts: Must admit, was hoping this would cool my 4770k a little better. I know these chips run ridiculously hot...I guess I was expecting a bit too much, which is fine...Can't really complain since this cooler is so cheap and quiet. After not seeing the temps I wanted, I removed the cooler and reapplied the thermal paste thinking that there was simply too much pre-applied thermal compound. Cleaned the cooler and the processor, applied a rice sized portion of thermal compond onto the cpu and reinstalled the cooler...Unfortunately I didn't see any improvements.
If you need a replacement fan for a stock cpu fan, this is definitely a solid choice considering the price, ease of installation, quiet operation and improved cooling performance...if you're expecting drastically better cooling to enable you to overclock your cpu, looks elsewhere.
Overall happy with my purchase since I didn't break the bank, my rig runs quiet (and if I feel like running with a slight overclock, I can)
Reviewed By:Ahslan,10/21/2014 8:15:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau