Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Noctua > Noctua NH-D14 120mm & 140mm SSO CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 BOSS
Pros: If you mount wheels on it you can drive it to work. This is big. Noctua has a compatibility chart that covers everything, down to my MB and case. As large as it is, it fit perfect and no problem clearing memory sticks. Support is top notch. I tried a water cooler 1st, wouldn't fit, Nepton didn't bother mentioning only fit full size cases so I got stuck with postage and restocking. Check Noctua's compatibility chart. Sign of a good company.
Cons: Not a con, but
Other Thoughts: Hook up CPU power line 1st. You can't see it after install. LOL
A good rear fan helps a lot.
Reviewed By:skoville,11/19/2014 4:40:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120 mm PWM Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best bang for the $$
Pros: • ~27C high 20s on idle (i7 4790K no OC yet)
• ~55C high 50s while gaming
• Installation isn't that bad. Take it slow / watch a few youtube tutorials. It helped me greatly.
• Fits nicely on my Corsair 230T case, with about half an inch clearance. Also clears my ram HyperX Fury with a 5mm adjustment
• I think the thermal paste that came with this great.
Cons: size? but that goes without saying.
Edges of the fins are sharp, be careful handling this.
Other Thoughts: Would buy again.

Not really a con but the fan can got loud on higher RPMS when I played with it in the BIOS, but it's not like it would need to run that high with this good of a cooler ;)
Reviewed By:MJ,11/19/2014 3:36:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper T4 - CPU Cooler with 4 Direct Contact Heatpipes

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty Good
Pros: I hear it keeps temps low, looks cool, almost silent, reliable company, cool box
Cons: hard to mount (I have an asus m5a99fx)
Other Thoughts: theres not a lot of mounting options on an and board, so it has to take air out of the top and blow it in. This replaced the stock cooler (I put a new motherboard in my pc and the cpu fan was a 3-pin so it was at full speed the entire time) so it is a drastic difference
Reviewed By:Average Reveiwer,11/19/2014 1:44:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN CNPS11X Extreme V-Shaped Dual Heatpipe Design w/120mm Long Life Bearing CPU Cooler Compatible with Intel Sandy Bridge

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best next to liquid cooling!
Pros: excellent cooling, had it since 2012 keeps my i5 at 42c while gaming. I love the cosmetic look.
Cons: little difficult to install due to the size and ram clearance. If you have tall heat sinks on ram will not fit.
Reviewed By:xprometheusx,11/19/2014 12:27:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Noctua > Noctua NH-D14 120mm & 140mm SSO CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderful
Pros: It is so quiet. The manual was very helpful. The instillation was very painless.
Cons: The only con was the thermal paste that came with it. The paste's tip came off, but I worked with it. It was just a minor inconvenience.
Other Thoughts: If the manual doesn't help you I watched a video by Yummybeats on YouTube.
Reviewed By:efricketts,11/19/2014 4:34:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN CNPS9500A-LED 92mm 2 Ball CPU Cooler

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice looking cooler..
Pros: Fits in Asus Z97 Deluxe 1150 motherboard
Took me like 2 minutes to install.
Nice blue led
Cons: Just installed in my new build Asus Z97 Deluxe 1150 board. It worked for less then one minute, made some noise then fan stopped spinning... I have verified it was not touching the fins or anything else.
Other Thoughts: I have used these Zalman fans for years and never had any issues, looks like got the lemon this time. Will need to RMA it now. Not sure why people complain that its hard to install, its really easy. Installed old Zalman CNPS9700 fan until new replacement comes in. It is a lot bigger then this one.
Reviewed By:Nick,11/19/2014 3:43:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN CNPS9900ALED 120mm 2 Ball Low-noise Blue LED CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: Exceptional performance, amazing looks.
Cons: Somewhat tricky install, exceptional size to go with the performance.
Other Thoughts: Nothing bad enough to knock an egg off for, and dropped my idle temps over a 2 and a half year old stock AMD heatsink/fan by 20 degrees Celsius.
Reviewed By:Randy,11/19/2014 1:57:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Freezer A11 CPU Cooler for AMD, 150W Cooling Capacity, 3 Direct Touch Heatpipes, <23dBA Fan Noise

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Overall
Pros: Effective.
Reasonably priced.
Good included thermal compound MX-4(small amount).
Relatively easy install, study the instructions a bit and you'll be fine.
Cons: Decent amount of space taken up.
Wish radiator fins were a little thicker but no complaints.
Other Thoughts: Placement of heat sink seems like it only covers a small portion of the processor but that's the core temperature area so it works. I don't use my computer for gaming but I do multitask very frequently with a decent pull on system. Was periodically hitting 60+ degrees Celsius with stock cooler. Consistently run 35 +-3 degrees Celsius now. Overall, I like this product and would recommend it. (11/18/14)
Reviewed By:N/A,11/18/2014 9:35:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Dynatron > Dynatron A13 60mm 2 Ball CPU Cooler for AMD G34 processors, Socket LGA 1974, 2U server solution up to 140 Watts

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 a big case of needs to be bigger
Pros: just barly enough to keep it from shutting down. thats about it.
Cons: too small to do any thing more than keep cool at ideal
Reviewed By:N/A,11/18/2014 9:17:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Rexus > GELID Solutions CC-Shero-01-A 120mm Hydro CPU Cooler

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't Fit My MicroATX Motherboard
Pros: Looks sweet, low-profile, very neat design; Probably a great product.
Cons: Wasn't compatible with the back-shield that came with my motherboard, also was too large for a MicroATX build; the radiator was blocking my memory slots.
Other Thoughts: If the radiator stood up off the motherboard more, it would have been a less appealing product to full size ATX buyers, but it also would have been compatible with MicroATX motherboards. Would also be nice if there was a kit to install without having to remove the back shield that provides additional dissipation so many manufacturers are including with their motherboards these days.
Reviewed By:Knight,11/18/2014 4:48:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.