Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120 mm PWM Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 huge tornado
Pros: very huge fan that gets the job done! super silent and efficient.
Cons: Too big! couldnt fit in my first tower which was a mini though. bought myself a Thor from Rosewill and now it gets the job done. Cant remove an Egg for that though! INstallation is a bit weird thoguht recommend to check videos to make sur you sit it properly.
Other thing is the Ram, I couldnt make mine fit so I had to redo my setup for it since it was all pacted up in the same spot!
Reviewed By:Winston D.,7/27/2016 12:27:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN CNPS9900ALED 120mm 2 Ball Low-noise Blue LED CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Heat sink does not fit my 1151 processor?
Pros: Nice and big
Cons: Why does this cooler not fit my 1151 processor? Its too big. This fan was recommended by Newegg for an 1151 socket. Except the copper heat sink that sits right on top of the CPU is too big for the CPU, the CPU sits in a cradle with a metal retainer around it, making it impossible for the heat sink to lie flat on top of the processor.
Reviewed By:Roger B.,7/27/2016 11:56:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Noctua > Noctua NH-U12DXi4 120mm SSO2 CPU Cooler

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Includes Noctua branded thermal compound, and supports LGA2011 (both Square ILM and Narrow ILM), LGA1356 and LGA1366. You may need to use the included brackets. You can setup push/pull orientation for the fan and/or horizontal or vertical mounting depending on your motherboard and whether or not you get an extra optional fan which isn't included. After contacting support, Noctua told me the base and pipes are nickel plated (to prevent corrosion- silver/metal color) but they're indeed copper (bronze color) for heat transfer. This is the bigger one of the series, the smaller one which includes two fans.
Cons: I have limited free time so I bought this with next day shipping and it came with 2 mount springs missing. That is most likely Noctua's fault but I can't rule out that it was Newegg instead either. Dealing with RMA issues with Newegg is troublesome. I had five dropped calls, and the fifth time I asked for the manager, who was the only one able to refund me the difference between next day and 2 day shipping and confirm that I will get a quicker RMA. When my call with the manager dropped, he was the only one who called back, even though the other service reps. stated they would call back. A follow up email disputed my response with my included call log, stating that they only had two recorded calls and that my VoIP was at fault, even though I had spoken with a service rep. whose call should have been logged with them. I spent more than 75.9 minutes phone time frustrated, not good. This isn't the first time I had to talk with a manager in regards to RMA issues. So beware of Newegg if you don't like to deal with escalated issues and their RMA team.
Other Thoughts: Runs fine but for novice system builders, figuring out the push/pull direction of the fan needs some explanation. When you're facing north and you get the product out and the fan is facing you, the convex orientation of the fan fins toward you mean that the air is getting pushed/pulled north.

Minus one star due to the missing mount springs issue.
Reviewed By:Paul P.,7/26/2016 7:58:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Noctua > Noctua NH-D15 SSO2 D-Type Premium CPU Cooler, NF-A15 x 2 PWM Fans

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Only the best air CPU cooler made
Pros: Noctua made the biggest cooler I have ever assembled! Two 140 mm fans in tandem keep a aggressive processor cool so quietly I kept checking the CPU temps to make sure they were on, it never exceed temp. Mounting on the board is straight forward just pick the correct photo based instructions. The fans alone make this the only way to go. Do not let the size scare you yes it is big but it had no issue fitting in a Fractal R5 case with full size memory chips.
Cons: The fan clips seem small
Reviewed By:David D.,7/26/2016 5:14:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 Plus - CPU Cooler with 4 Direct Contact Heatpipes

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent cooler for little price
Pros: cheap, well built, dual fans option
Cons: horrible instructions, a big too tall if you got smaller case
Other Thoughts: Installed 2nd fan for my i7 4790K (not overclocked) and it idles at 35C and max temp at around 60C. No need for expensive water cooler!!!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/26/2016 9:04:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120 mm PWM Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120 mm PWM Fan
Pros: Its a cool looking cooler and deffinatly does the job.
Cons: This thing is hell to install, even when you know. all you need is godlike stability and luck xD
Other Thoughts: Would recommand anyone who are used to tiny modification or cpu cooler instalation used.
Reviewed By:Matthieu V.,7/26/2016 6:17:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120 mm PWM Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 more than I expected
Pros: best thing about this cooler is that it works better than I could have imagined, it cools my i5-6600k very well, 30c at idle and 55c under full load while running aida64 for a few hours with a 4.5ghz overclock. so despite popular belief, the 212 evo is a great candidate for skylake overcocking. another pro is that it give great cooling without the fear of water leaking, also very quiet in my case and can't hear it at all (haven't increased fan profiles as I'm happy with cooling and noise.) another pro is that it's cheaper than new while giving new performance and quality. nothing was dented, or damaged, or scuffed or scratched, I recieved all hardware and accessories including the mounts for a second fan.
Cons: inscructions are are not very specific, and only provide pictorials, hard to understand the steps as it doesn't seem like they are in order on the sheet you recieve. I'd recommend watching a youtube video for installation if you've never installed this type of cooler.
Other Thoughts: I used mx-4 with a slightly larger pea sized drop method.
Reviewed By:kingoftheozone,7/26/2016 5:07:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120 mm PWM Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Massive and effective
Pros: This hsf is a great buy, it is really cheap and is very effective at keeping the cpu cool.
Most of the time it is very quiet too, which is really surprising considering the size and performance
Cons: Unequivocally the biggest pain when putting together my build, it was really frustrating attaching it to the motherboard because of it's size and system of attachment
It is a little too big it takes up a huge part of my case and makes it hard to install cold cathodes, for the case literally goes to the very top
Manual was not to informative and showed me through pictures which was quite annoying
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this product because it is super cheap and works very well in cooling the cpu
personally I would take a water cooling system over this product but at the same time water cooling costs 4x as much so it truly is exceptional for the pricetage
Reviewed By:Kristin L.,7/25/2016 10:33:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL GAMMAXX 400 CPU Cooler 4 Heatpipes 120mm PWM Fan with Blue LED

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fits well on cramped LGA 2011 motherboards
Pros: Inexpensive and looks nice, I think.
Easy to install, even on a cramped Asus Z9PA-D8 dual-socket motherboard with CPU's arranged very close to each other -- there's still enough room for both fans to be in the normal "push" orientation moving air front to back (though the downwind heat sink probably pulls in some warm air). The spring-loaded mounting screws don't take much pressure to turn, so I didn't feel like I was straining the motherboard.
The notches in the lowermost cooling fins mean that memory sticks in all slots can be accessed without removing the whole heat sink, I just have to take off the fans, which isn't too hard to do (we have Arctic i32's on the same motherboard in a different case -- they have to be taken completely off of the motherboard to swap memory DIMMs in the closest slots).
Does the job -- with ~100W Sandy Bridge E5-2670 Xeons in both sockets, the core temperatures stay in the 50's to low 60's C at full load.
Seems reasonably quiet. The room is noisy, though, so it's a bit hard to tell.
Cons: Not really a con -- but it is a bit too tall to fit in typical micro-ATX cases.
Other Thoughts: Used Arctic MX-4 instead of the thermal compound that came with the heat sink.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/25/2016 9:57:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Thermaltake > Thermaltake CLP0556-D 92mm Gravity i2 95W Intel CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid product at a good price
Pros: Price was a major factor, as was getting a cooler that properly fastens the the board instead of using those flimsy push pins. Cooler installed very easily prior to mounting the motherboard. Did not require excessive force to seat it, like a similar mascool version. Also, the mounting bracket was not secured to the motherboard with adhesive, so if installed on a bad board, will not disqualify RMA, if needed.
Cons: didn't notice any
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this cooler to anyone with a LG1555 motherboard running an i3, i5, or i7 at factory clock
Reviewed By:James T.,7/25/2016 2:21:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.