Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120 mm PWM Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bang for minimal bling
Pros: Easy installation and setup, cools perfectly, cost effective.
Cons: HUGE. Comes with only 1 fan, 2 would of been beyond awesome as I didn't have another fan that matched CFMs.
Other Thoughts: This heat sink cooler works great! I am able to OC my CPU up to 4.4Ghz and keep the temps well below 40 C, usually 31 C (I did add a couple more case fans to help air flow also). This beast is really big tho. Small cases beware! Small Mobos beware! Also, you may or may not need to remove the mobo to install it depending on your case.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/30/2014 2:23:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120 mm PWM Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Does a good job a keeping the CPU cool
Cons: Was a pain to install
Reviewed By:N/A,10/30/2014 2:16:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN CNPS9700 LED 110mm 2 Ball CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Always good luck with Zalman!
Pros: Very reasonably priced.
Efficient design.
110mm diameter doesn't crowd RAM slots next to CPU.
Cool blue lighting.
Cons: 3-pin connector means the fan is always full-on, no PWM control.
Thin cooling vanes can be easily bent, or even cut you, if you're not careful.
Other Thoughts: Picked up one of these for my FX-8350 system build.
I love the fact that the cooling vanes don't block any RAM slots (I have all four populated).
I tried to use a Hyper 212, but it was too tall for the case and blocked the first RAM slot next to the CPU.
I've used this style of Zalman cooler on several of my AMD builds, never had a problem with any of them.
This one is keeping my FX-8350 even cooler than I expected, with a lot less bulk than the "tower" type coolers.
Definitely not my last Zalman.
Reviewed By:George T.,10/30/2014 2:11:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer MC3002GX 120mm Hydro CPU Cooler

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Fragile push pins
Pros: Very affordable, cools well once installed
Cons: Push pins are very fragile and break easily. I installed this on my Core i3 and everything seemed OK. I opened the system up a few months later and the heatsink was completely loose - 3 of the 4 push pins were broken. Fortunately, I had the stock i3 cooler still around and used those to replace the broken ones. The plastic quality was obviously much better on the Intel heatsink push pins.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/30/2014 1:21:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN CNPS9900MAX-B 135mm Long life bearing CPU Cooler Blue LED

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It works
Pros: Just awesome. Very pleased. 11*C idle and 38*C Max on Skyrim with 125+ mods installed. Room temp is approximately 72*F.
Cons: The mounting bracket was a B*#$@ to install. -1 Star for for installation.
Other Thoughts: CPU - AMD 8350 Black @ 4.0 Ghz
GPU - EVGA GTX 770 04G-P4-3776-KR
MOBO - Gigabyte GA-990FXA-UD3
MEM - CORSAIR Vengeance 2 x 8 GB DDR3 1866 Timing: 10-11-10-30 Cas Latency: 10
Power Supply - Corsair HX850 850W
CASE - NZXT SWITCH 810 White
Reviewed By:BHAM,10/30/2014 12:18:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Noctua > Noctua NH-D15 SSO2 D-Type Premium CPU Cooler, NF-A15 x 2 PWM Fans

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Seems to work pretty good,
Pros: It's big, and I dig the fans. Seems to work adequately, temps are typically only 10 degrees above ambient, while some cores are almost at ambient temperature.
Cons: The only con is that I use this on an X99 board, and like I have read on the Noctua website, this cooler puts it'self very very close to the 1st slot on the x99 board, so you might not want this particular model (maybe 1 mm too close) unless you are okay with the cooler/fan clips being to close to the first slot.
Other Thoughts: I will probably end up taking a dremel to one side of the fan to take a mm off so that I don't have contact/rubbage/force on the first card. Other than that, I really like.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/30/2014 11:58:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Rosewill > Rosewill ROCC-13001 AIOLOS PLUS 120mm Long Life Sleeve CPU Cooler Compatible Intel Core i5 & Core i7

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Decent Cooler Great Price
Pros: Inexpensive. Drops max high load temp by 15 degrees Celsius. Runs quiet.

Did I mention cheap?
Cons: Large. Some sharp edges.
Other Thoughts: My main reason for buying this unit is that it is one of the cheapest coolers available. It did not disappoint. To install, I had to remove my motherboard in order to attach. It sounds like this is common with many models. I did notice that there are other models that do not need a back mounting bracket, but I have had problems with coolers coming loose with these types or just not making solid contact. This bad boy will still be snug long after it finds it way into a museum.

I have a first generation i7 and it runs hot at full load. I was get up to 85 degree Celsius with stock cooler. I am now getting 70 max. CPU temp usually hovers around 55 under average load.

The cooler is big. I have a full tower and an ATX mother board. I had no problems getting it to fit, in any orientation, but I can see how you could have problems with a smaller board and case.

There is a protective cover on the bottom that clearly says to remove before installing. Well, the written instructions do not mention this and I almost forgot to remove it. You have been warned.
Reviewed By:wberndt,10/30/2014 10:50:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Noctua > Noctua NH-D14 SE2011 140mm and 120mm SSO CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Big. Works perfectly.
Pros: Includes good heatsink grease.
Silent at lowest settings.
Cons: If there was a con it would be that it is huge but I expected that.
Other Thoughts: Fits in NZXT H440 case (was a little afraid it wouldn't)
Reviewed By:N/A,10/30/2014 10:47:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper T4 - CPU Cooler with 4 Direct Contact Heatpipes

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Cools the CPU, Not as loud as Stock Cooling
Cons: TERRIBLE DESIGN. Do not buy this cooler if you have an AMD chip (I can't speak to intel sockets) You will be stuck with it the wrong way (blowing up or down, not back to your exhaust). In that direction it will block at least on probably 2 ram slots.
Other Thoughts: Not worth the shipping to send it back as it is technically not defective. I have managed to force it over enough to use the second ram slot in my MoBo but I don't like the stress that is on the stick in that socket or the fan retainer.
Reviewed By:Aragorn,10/30/2014 8:12:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Vortex Plus - CPU Cooler with Aluminum Fins and 4 Direct Contact Heatpipes

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good fan and heatsink
Pros: Good unit, keeps the quad-core AMD Phenom in the 30C range. Cools the surrounding MB components and memory bars cool as well in my modified HP a6720f. The large fan runs quiet with plenty of air flow.
Cons: It would be nice if the pressure bar worked in both slots for either AMD or Intel configurations. It fit, but I would have rather turned the unit 90 degrees to suit my tastes.
Reviewed By:JeffDoesIT,10/30/2014 7:13:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau