Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > GELID Solutions Ltd. > GELID Solutions Tranquillo CC-TranQ-01-A 120mm Hydro Dynamic CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Ice Cold
Pros: Keeps my i2500k over 4.0 Ghz overclock cool and manageable. Very stable.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2014 10:48:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120 mm PWM Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works great
Pros: Cost Effective, Cheap, Good for mild overclocks
Cons: If you want to do some extreme overclocking I would get an H100i or something like that.
Other Thoughts: I really appreciate the Gain laundry detergent samples that came in the boxes of computer parts I ordered from Newegg. My wife loves free samples.

:)
Reviewed By:Fr33th1nk3r,7/30/2014 10:46:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Five Star Inc > Pure Copper Memory Chipset Cooler Heat Sinks HeatSink For IC DDR RAM VGA--for 8pcs

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Product as described
Pros: Good solid weight, came with all 8 pieces, got to me within a week of ordering. Comes with adhesive pads pre-installed on each unit, seems to be holding well so far. Must thoroughly clean surface before attaching, and press and hold firmly for about 20 seconds, or 30 to be safe, to ensure adhesion.
Cons: Though not really necessary to use, the instructions are in chinese with pictures
Other Thoughts: If you need'em, buy 'em
Reviewed By:CC,7/30/2014 9:50:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120 mm PWM Fan

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Issues with seating Correctly (i5-4760k, LGA 1150)
Pros: Easy to install/re-install.
Fan pushes a lot of air
Cons: One of the backplate nuts would not stay tight. I tried three separate times to get it to torque down but it always screw out when removing the cooler.

Seemed to be a little bit of play when fully seated (could have been an issue with the one leg not fully torquing down above)
Other Thoughts: Overall, I was not comfortable using this fan due to the amount of play when it was installed.
Reviewed By:Paul H.,7/30/2014 5:23:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Noctua > Noctua NH-D14 120mm & 140mm SSO CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Large and quiet
Pros: Extremely Quiet!
Effective!
Attractive!

-Comes with a nice metal decal for your case too.
Cons: Large, so large that my ram slots were covered and made installation annoying-- install your ram before this.
Reviewed By:Vaisnt,7/30/2014 3:42:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Enermax > Enermax ETS-T40-TB CPU Cooler With T.B.SILENCE PWM Twister Bearing Fan Compatible with latest Intel 2011/1150 and AMD FM2/FM1/AM3+

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Very quiet
Very cool
Extremely easy fan attachments
Comes with thermal paste
Easy setup
Cons: Quite large, check the height before buying. Also it might interfere with ram but you can move the fan a bit to make it fit.
Other Thoughts: Bought this cooler to replace my stock AMD fan that was roaring when I was playing games. Fan stays very quiet while at full load and you can always swap for a quieter fan if you wish.
My AMD stock temps were around 80C while gaming and 50C while idle. This cooler dropped that to 50C gaming and 30C idle.
Reviewed By:TConnors,7/29/2014 10:50:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Phanteks Company > Phanteks PH-TC12DX_RD Dual 120mm PWM CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Phantek 120 Cooler
Pros: So I bought this cooler for my AMD 8350 black edition and running the CPU on full throttle the hottest tempurature I've seen is 46'c! Also I wanted to see how cool it would get the CPU during idle so I cranked the included fans up to 100% and I got my CPU temp down to 24'c in a room right at 71 degrees. I am buying another one of these for a friend because I am so happy with its performance and would definitely recommend this product for other AMD users.
Cons: I don't like that the mounting rails for the fans aren't painted but for the price who cares.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2014 9:32:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > EVERCOOL THERMAL CORP. LTD > EVERCOOL EC4028HH12BP 40mm 2 Ball 4 Pin PWM fan, Long life bearing, Low noise & high airflow, Low pollution

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It certainly is a fan!
Pros: 4 pin connector, moves air quite well, price, great for heatsinks
Cons: Not quiet at high speeds. Tall, might not work in tight configurations
Other Thoughts: This is a run of the mill 40mm fan, with all the disadvantages that come with small fans. In order to move any appreciable amount of air, it will have to run at high speeds. (~9-10k RPM) This fan does move quite a bit of air when running at full speed, one of the first things I did with it when I was testing it out was to place it on the table and amuse myself with it as a make shift hover craft.
I bought this fan to mount onto an Adaptec 6405 RAID Controller to provide proper airflow for the card to operate properly. It is well suited to this task, however, the supplied screws will not work with the cards mount. Finding mounting hardware for it was difficult, as the rather chunky height of the fan makes for an interesting time finding a screw that is both long enough to mount, and small enough to fit the slots. The screws provided are run of the mill self tapping metal screws, presumably you can use them to wedge between the fins of the heat sink. Also included is a molex to three pin fan adapter for use if you are out of motherboard fan headers.
As I have this installed into a server noise is not a concern, The fan can be heard over the other fans in the case (2x 250mm 1x 92mm, and a Intel Stock cooler fan all running at maximum speed in positive pressure ) due to it's higher pitch, but it is not anything more than you would expect from a server. SPL levels of this setup in a Chenbro SR20969 case rates about 60-70 dB SPL with A weighting about a foot away. The fan by itself rates around 80 dB SPL at 3 inches. For a fan this size, not too terrible, I've certainly heard louder from fans of the same size.
If noise is a consideration in your environment, I recommend running the fan at lower speeds. This will reduce the noise level quite a bit.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2014 3:16:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Vortex Plus - CPU Cooler with Aluminum Fins and 4 Direct Contact Heatpipes

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Functional
Pros: Cooling quite well and is still somewhat quieter than the stock fan for my Phenom 1090t.
Cons: Wow, what a time I had getting it installed on a Micro ATX. I'm glad I have it in now but I'm never buying this model again.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2014 1:33:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120 mm PWM Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simply great
Pros: Is extremely quiet compared to stock fan
Easy to use mounting
Sufficient amount of thermal paste provided even if you mess up the first time.
Cons: Not taking off stars but it is pretty large so just beware when purchasing.
Also not taking an egg off but you may need to take the motherboard out to install it like I had to.
Other Thoughts: After install and the first boot up with it my computer made no noise which worried me as I thought I had messed something up with the cables. But the old stock fan was basically how I knew the computer was booting up without the monitor on.
Reviewed By:Kensung,7/29/2014 1:12:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau