Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Noctua > Noctua NH-U14S 140x150x25 ( NF-A15 PWM) SSO2-Bearing ( Self-stabilising oil-presure bearing ) CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic !
Pros: not too big for an aftermarket cooler. easily clears my sniper ram on all 4 slots on my gigabyte z97 black mobo.
Every fin was perfectly aligned , not a single thing out of specs or even a single blemish. actually the packaging was better then some of the competitions actual product as far as the thought and detail that they put into things - total pro's . Every one know about Noctuas cooling abilities - I have two black Noctua 2000rpm industrial fans in push pull on a 14S and I will put that up against a H100 water cooler anyday.
Cons: not a fan of the color of the fan . replaced with 2 140 Noctua industrial black fans running at 1500 rpm
Reviewed By:ftlauderdale37,7/10/2014 12:48:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 Plus - CPU Cooler with 4 Direct Contact Heatpipes

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awesome
Pros: Before temps:
Idle - 50 Celsius
Gaming - 80 Celsius

After temps:
Idle - 35 Celsius
Gaming - 42 Celsius
Cons: The bracket thing that holds down the massive heatsink was a pain but managed to get it on.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2014 11:18:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Freezer 7 Pro Rev. 2, CPU Cooler - Intel & AMD, Multi-Directional Mount, 92mm PWM Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Surprized
Pros: I bought this after I realized the stock fan just wasn't cutting my cooling needs. I don't OC anything, but I do put my pc through some stress with gaming and multi-tasking. I'm running an AMD quad core 3.0 GHz, and once this fan went on, the temp hasn't hit over 41C with multiple games open and running, while having some internet windows open as well.

Very easy to install, and with the thermal compound already in place, its even easier. and my pc is very quiet, even when the fan is running at full speed.
Cons: None that I can think of, or that have come up yet.
Other Thoughts: Although my amd slot wasn't listed on the specs, I bought it anyway and figured i would just custom install it in my machine. Much to my surprize, I didn't have to. Fit right in like it was supposed to anyway. Anyone buying looking at this that has an FM1 AMD slot, don't have to worry, will fit right on perfectly.
Reviewed By:Random Gaming Guy,7/10/2014 10:24:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Thermaltake > Thermaltake CLP0596 130mm Frio Advanced CPU Cooler

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Powerful cooling - Cheap plastic
Pros: I had this in my last build and it was great; kept my CPU nice and cool.
Cons: -Bought this again for my new build and when inserting one of the fans, two plastic tabs broke off. Luckily, I still have two opposing tabs to lock the fan in.

-Fans are not labeled with which way they blow
Reviewed By:Ian C.,7/10/2014 7:10:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Phanteks Company > Phanteks PH-TC14CS_RD 140mm UFB (Updraft Floating Balance) Dual Heat-pipes, Dual 140mm premium Fans with PWM adapter, Quiet CPU Cooler

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: cool down my asus rog hero
Cons: this thing was a pain to install into my motherboard. i had to take out my mother board out of my nzxt 530 source and install it
Other Thoughts: i wish phanteks would use a different mounting solution
Reviewed By:N/A,7/10/2014 5:40:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Noctua > Noctua NH-U14S 140x150x25 ( NF-A15 PWM) SSO2-Bearing ( Self-stabilising oil-presure bearing ) CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Extreme Awesomeness
Pros: This heatsink is out of this world amazing. Shipped in exceptional packaging and there was no damage to the product including the delicate radiator. It was also fairly easy to install with easy to understand instructions. This was my first time installing a tower heat sink and there were absolutely no issues (except one see cons).

My temps dropped 25C under load not going any higher then 56C. I'd recommend this or any other Noctua products to anyone; I'd even by a bedroom fan if they made one... do they make one?

If you are looking for a non-liquid heatsink, this is the one. I have only the stock cooler to compare it to but this thing rocks. Whisper quite and it looks like there is a motorcycle engine on my motherboard... no really it looks cool. Awesome.
Cons: This is a big unit so make sure it fits in your case. I measured prior to ordering it and I still couldn't believe the size when it arrived. For reference, imagine that you are mounting your face over your CPU.... maybe not quite that much but you get the point; it's big. I guess that the large size is one of the reasons why it works so well.

One small thing; the install was easy but there was a slight, minor issues getting the mounting screws to catch... probably because I was worried about pushing hard.
Other Thoughts: Buy this. You will not regret it.
Reviewed By:Hulkimaniak,7/9/2014 11:40:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 Plus - CPU Cooler with 4 Direct Contact Heatpipes

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Just couldn't fit in my case
Pros: Looks really cool wish I could of used it
Cons: Was just a half inch too big for my case, wasted money but maybe i can use it in the future.
Reviewed By:Savii,7/9/2014 8:20:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN CNPS10X OPTIMA 120mm FSB (Fluid Shield Bearing) Shark's Fin Blade CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good cooler
Pros: Dropped cpu temps 10 degrees c
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/9/2014 7:04:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Noctua > Noctua NH-U14S 140x150x25 ( NF-A15 PWM) SSO2-Bearing ( Self-stabilising oil-presure bearing ) CPU Cooler

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Fan
Pros: Decent fan and comes with a lot of accessories, rubber bumpers, rubber mounts, extension cable, etc.
Cons: Not as quiet as the Noctua NF-A14 FLX. One of the 3 I bought had a rather unpleasant noise when given any voltage from my Zalman MFC. Swapped the troublemaker out for an extra NF-A14 FLX I had.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/9/2014 5:38:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN CNPS9900MAX-R 135mm Long life bearing CPU Cooler Red LED

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Long life == true
Pros: Extraordinary build quality!
Long life!
Wonderful cooling!
Looks awesome!
Cons: Somewhat challenging to install.
Other Thoughts: I have had this CPU cooler for two years now, and it is still humming along perfectly! In fact it has been in 3 different computers. During heavy gaming my rig's CPU rarely strays above 40-50 degrees celsius.

The only downside to this CPU cooler is that it can be difficult to install, and some CPU cases might not give you enough clearance behind the motherboard to fit the bracket that attaches to the back of your mobo. Nothing a little dremeling can't fix.

But the counter point to this is...once it's on there, it ain't going anywhere.
Reviewed By:deusprogrammer,7/9/2014 2:34:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau