Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120 mm PWM Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent cooler
Pros: Large cooling fins.
Nice fans.
Cons: Somewhat difficult to install on 1150.
Other Thoughts: A manual with English and not just pictures would be nice.
4770 idles at about 36.
Reviewed By:hodor,7/24/2014 3:41:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper T4 - CPU Cooler with 4 Direct Contact Heatpipes

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works great!
Pros: Works great, looks great, well priced!
Cons: Doesn't completely cover my CPU, and i feel like it should. Still is keeping it cool though.
Reviewed By:Nate,7/24/2014 2:13:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Freezer A30 Extreme CPU Cooler - AMD, 320W Ultimate Cooling Power, Direct-Touch

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Awesome design, but X-Large
Pros: Cooling capability is on par with their claims. not silent but much quieter than stock fan.
Cons: Requires disassembly of whole PC as it requires custom back plate mount. It may not fit in regular PCs.
Other Thoughts: This is absolutely awesome product for what it is designed for. However, what is not obvious from the product page is just how large this product is. On a typical AM2+/AM3 board, it means changing DIMMs will be near impossible after installing this - and if your tower case is not wide - the top of CPU cooler will stick out the side. I cut hole in the side panel.

To comfortably fit this cooler in, your case needs to be good two inches wider than your 5.25 inch drive bay. Then and only then you can put the side panel back on without hack surgery.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2014 1:54:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120 mm PWM Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great CPU cooler. temps at idle are about 22-25 degrees Celsius and at load, no higher than 40 degrees Celsius. I'm running the AMD 8350 CPU not OC.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2014 12:17:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Noctua > Noctua NH-U12S 120x120x25 ( NF-F12 PWM) SSO2-Bearing ( Self-stabilising oil-presure bearing ) CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome!
Pros: Very quiet without the low noise adapter, and awesome performance. All the hardware and parts needed to install were included, and the directions were very easy to follow.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Noctua fans are brown and tan. I don't mind it, but if you have to have flashy led fans for everything you might want to swap the fan for something that suits your tastes, but then you're losing out on an awesome fan.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2014 9:52:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN CNPS9500A-LED 92mm 2 Ball CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Surprisingly good
Pros: Relatively cheap

Keeps cpu cool under load

Blue LED matches my case and fan LEDs

You can tie it to the end of a stick and use it as a weapon. At the right angle, those blades can slice you.
Cons: Not the best cooler on the market, but then again, you're not paying for the best.
Other Thoughts: I like it. This product does exactly what it advertises, and does it well.

I used it on one of those new 4790ks, and at stock, it keeps the cpu at 26C-28C on idle, and 60C under extended full load.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2014 9:18:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Silverstone > SilverStone Argon Series AR03 CPU Cooler with 120mm Fan for socket LGA775/1155/1156/1366/2011, AM2/AM3/FM1/FM2

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Quiet
Pros: Much quieter than my previous water cooler. Looks good in my case, and keeps my processor cool :)
Cons: I had to take off an egg because of the installation instructions. Sooo bad, I had to research multiple sites in order to learn how to best install the product.
Reviewed By:Matt,7/24/2014 9:04:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Thermaltake > Thermaltake CL-P001-AL12RE-A 120mm NiC L31 Aluminum CPU Cooler

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent Heatsink
Pros: Solid components in general. It keeps my FX 8350 well under 10C on average. Under high load, when gaming, it still keeps the CPU very cool.
Cons: It's time consuming to put the AM3+ plate on the motherboard and then attach the plate and the heatsink. My biggest gripe is that after tightening the screws on everything as tight as possible, the heatsink can still move ever so slightly if knocked. I'd have preferred it had been airtight.
Other Thoughts: One other nuance I noticed is that the fan doesn't spin when the comp is idle. At first, that kinda threw me, as I thought it wasn't working, but upon loading up CPUID HWMonitor, the temps were under 5C, so it obviously didn't need to.

There are better heatsinks out there for sure, but if you end up with this one, you could do a lot worse.
Reviewed By:Clem,7/24/2014 3:02:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120 mm PWM Fan

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Excellent product that I hate
Pros: Good cooling.
Quiet.
Cons: Enormous
A serious pain to install.
Other Thoughts: I don't overclock and I usually stick to small form factor builds, but I had a ton of space in my new rig and my 8350 was running hot, so I figured why not. It really is a great fan/heatsink. and it keeps my 8350 at 40 or below in the middle of an Alabama summer. I only rate it so low because I've never ever ever been so frustrated with putting anything together, ever, before in my life. If you haven't done a cooler like this before you may have issues with the "vague-ish" directions. that.. combined with the fact that I had one standoff screw that would NOT fit into the backplane. I finally "dremeled" it after 35 minutes of cursing and yelling at the terrible design.
That probably won't happen to you, and keep in mind that's really the only reason I still loathe this thing and it's entire family.
It's also laughably large.
but it will certainly do what it's supposed to do, well.
Reviewed By:Chris,7/23/2014 7:14:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > CPU Fans & Heatsinks > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO - CPU Cooler with 120 mm PWM Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great for the price
Pros: not that loud, keeps CPU cool, cheap, easy to put together
Cons: can't really think of any right now other than the directions that come with it are kind of bad.
Other Thoughts: Directions aren't the best for building a computer for the first time, but just look online and it's pretty simple to install it. It also is kind of big so just double check to make sure it'll fit.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2014 3:24:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau