Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H55 Quiet Edition Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 120mm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good cooler, poor instructions
Pros: runs silent (aside from very minor slushing sounds in the radiator that you can barely hear with the case completely open)
install wasn't too crazy
no leaks or squirting fluids so far!
keeping my 8350 AMD cpu at about 23C currently.
Cons: comes with parts and instructions for Intel and AMD chipsets, and they "highlight" the needed parts in the manual, but the thumbscrews look very similar so it's hard to know which is for which. The instructions also just say " assemble as per diagram a" but the diagram barely shows much and so you have to sort of guess and speculate. It isn't impossible to figure out, but since some of the clamping plastic parts feel delicate, it can be tricky and stressful trying to snap them together and NOT break off any parts.

As others have mentioned, it would be good to have 2 people to install it as you need 1 person to hold down the pump on the cpu while the other screws in the bracket.
Other Thoughts: I plan to overclock my cpu up to about 4.5 or higher, but I'm waiting on new memory first. Hopefully this proves to hold up well under more severe conditions.
Reviewed By:evilkinggumby,4/17/2014 8:37:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i CW-9060009-WW/RF Water Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Refurb item
Pros: I've bought many Refurb items from newegg and never had a issue. One thing worth nothing is that !NEWEGG! covers this product for 30 days. Corsair on the otherhand gives it a full 1 year.
Cons: None. One of the best AIO coolers you can buy
Other Thoughts: Great product.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 7:34:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 240mm

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 RMA
Pros: None Yet!! Waiting on RMA
Cons: Unfortunately, when I open the unit I noticed liquid build up on one corner of the cpu block. After reviewing a unboxing on Y**tube, it confirmed mine unit was defective :( Hope I can give a 5 star after i get the replacement unit.
Reviewed By:PeterNYC,4/17/2014 7:18:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 240mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cool Beans!
Pros: Cool - Quiet - Easy...REALLY Easy!
First experience with liquid cooler. I have been intrigued for several years but did not want to have to 'custom fab' a rig with high disaster potential. Corsair has it figured out 'to a T'. This went into a new-build slick as could be...although I wish the fans were low-profile.Everything else was very straight forward.
Cons: Wiring the fans was a little challenging until I figured out that there were plastic PROTECTORS on the fan wiring harness pins that have to be REMOVED. That only took me 20 minutes to figure out...HEY CORSAIR, how about documenting that little tidbit? Or putting different colored plastic on them???
Other Thoughts: Build is in a Corsair 'Carbide 200' case, which is set up for the 'modular' 240 mm radiator, so it was almost blindfold easy..."so easy a....can do it".
Reviewed By:Phi10,4/17/2014 6:14:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H110 Extreme Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 280mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 As Expected
Pros: 1. not crazy expensive
2. easy to install if you take your time and pay attention
3. seems to work great. ( I have no way to tell, cant get temp monitoring software of mine to work)
Cons: Lack of extra screws to facilitate putting this in a push/pull configuration. Lack of way to determine that the pump is actually working. (I assume mine is). Mounting this thing is a bit of a chore, especially when you realize your case isn't meant to take a 280mm rad even though it specifically claims it does (negative points to the azza genesis 9000 for that, had to mount this nice new cooler on the bottom of the case, not a con against the cooler, just make sure you have mounts for at least two 140's side by side and you'll be in good shape)
Other Thoughts: overall I am happy with this product. Seems to work great, its quiet, and it seems well built. I just wish it came with an extra set of long screws, and that It had some way to let you know that the pump was working. Maybe led's or something on the water block would help.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 5:28:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 240mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great keeps things cool.
Pros: The entire thing is working great since I put the system in place. The H100i has been working on my 4770k overclocked to 4.4 with a ambient temperature of 24-27 (75-80 degrees Fahrenheit) the CPU at 100% work load it stays around 46-54 ( 115-133 degrees Fahrenheit).
Cons: The only issue is when you just start your system you will need to updates the H100i's firmware to get rid of the pumps weird noise, and keeping the fans from powering down and back on.
Other Thoughts: I don't know how long this closed look water system will work, but so far it has worked like a dream.
Reviewed By:Turtle Dude,4/16/2014 8:56:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 240mm

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Nothing but trouble. Long RMA response.
Pros: Looks great. Really great.
When working, it keeps the temps low and allows some great OC potential on my FX8350.
Cons: Fan controller cables ripped out super easily on one of them. Hardly gave it a test tug.
The fans are HORRID. So loud... so so loud, turning them down to acceptable noise levels will only prevent a decent OC.
They both make a slight grinding sound that is hard to ignore.

The pump grinds at startup. This scares me. My CPU goes over 65C because the pump is grinding. Tapping it with my knuckle makes it stop and levels drop to normal.
The software is decent at best.
Other Thoughts: I have contacted Corsair. they replied, asked for proof of purchase. I added proof of purchase and I am awaiting a response.

Even though I love Corsair products and have owned many in the past without issue, I rate all products on my experience with them. This has been a lot more trouble than you would think.

I will update id Corsair comes through.

(Installed on C70 Vengeance Arctic White case)
Reviewed By:Bryan T.,4/16/2014 6:12:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H100 (CWCH100/RF) Extreme Performance Liquid CPU Cooler

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 DOA
Pros: Shipping was nice..
Cons: Couldn't even use it. When it arrived i opened the box and there was some small wetness. then i took off the foam and just everything was wet and it smelled. it was leaking from a corner near the tubes. waited till next day called for RMA. then got email sent it back and hoping for a better one. if this one is bad then i will just call corsair.
Reviewed By:B.C.L,4/16/2014 11:03:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H80i High Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 120mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AMAZING MUST BUY
Pros: I bought this CPU to be able to overclock my cpu without the hassle of a custom water cooling loop. I bought this cooler in January 2014 and have overclocked my cpu to 4.5ghz. I live around a cold area so the ambient temperature is around 22c or 76F. I have an Athlon X4 750k overclocked to 4.5ghz with a core voltage of 1.344V. It's a stable overclock running Prime95 for 10 hours and this cpu cooler handled it pretty well at 55c max and 29c idle. I got this H80i in a sale for $84.99 and I'm pretty satisfied. The Corsair Link software is a wonder. I can control 4 fans from there. The cooler is very aesthetically pleasing with the RGB Corsair Logo. The mounting was a piece of cake especially mounting the cpu block. The tubes are very flexible. I would suggest this CPU cooler to anyone looking for a good water cooling solution without having the hassle of a custom water cooling loop.
Cons: The only con I have is that it's very bulky and I had to install a fan outside the case to not put a lot of pressure on the tubes, but this doesn't deserve and egg off.
Other Thoughts: My Rig
Case: NZXT Source 210 Windowed
MoBo:Gigabyte GA-F2A88XM-D3H
CPU:AMD Athlon X4 750k
RAM:Team Elite 8GB DDR3 1333Mhz 4x2
GPU:EVGA GTX 760 2GB GDDR5
PSU:Corsair CX750M
HDD1:Seagate 160gb
HDD2:Western Digital Blue 500gb
SSD:Crucial M500 240GB
FANS:2 Corsair SP120
FANS:3 Corsair AF120
FANS:2 Corsair AF140
Reviewed By:Pauze,4/16/2014 8:53:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 240mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Cooler - do your research first
Pros: -Easy to install (Asus P9X79 Pro MB with LGA2011)
-Keeps temps at low 30s idle, 60 at max load, 50 while gaming
-USB and power links easy to set up
-Great youtube and Corsair videos and blogs to help
-Fans cool well
-Hardware well laid out
-Quiet (duh)
Cons: -Fan plugs have sheaths that have to be removed - causes confusion at first
-Link software kind of sucks, but once you run it once to create profiles, you can ditch it.
-Link software sometimes does not operate after sleep (see below)
-Some people report motherboard capacitors getting in the way (rotate block 90 deg!)
-Fans are loud if you run them at max, but I don't know why anyone would (see below)
-Thermal paste is pre-applied (a pro for some people, a con for others)
-Who cares about the LED on the cooler block unless you have a transparent case!?
Other Thoughts: Replacing a failed Asetek 570XL liquid cooling system (pump failed).

On a big case (Cooler Master HAF-XM), and with the perfect motherboard and LGA2011 CPU, installation is a BREEZE. It took me about 45 minutes and I really took my time.

You need ROOM for the radiator, tubes, cooling block, etc., and you need to do research to make sure that this 240MM beast will fit with your system. I was lucky in that a blog on the Corsair website showed installation with my exact MB (http://www.corsair.com/en-us/blog/2013/february/how-to-install-the-hydro-series-h100i-cpu-cooler).

Hopefully helpful comments:
1) Those fan power cables have plastic sheaths on them. It took a few minutes to realize what the heck was going on.
2) You don't really need to run the fans at their noisy maximum! I did some tests and could not find much difference in cooling between 1550 RPM (nearly silent) and the "balanced" mode which ramps up the fans to 2000+ which sounds like a jet engine. Check it out for yourself.
3) If you wake your PC from sleep and the link software does not work, try ctl-alt-del and kill the Corsair process that is running and restart the software. But you really never need to run the software again after selecting the profile that you want.
4) Be careful for a while and run HWMonitor or RealTemp to check the cooling and that the pump is working ok.
5) If you hear any grinding, upgrade the firmware. There is info on this on the Corsair forums. I did not have to upgrade anything. I am at 1.05.
6) Choose how you want to exhaust the radiator. I have the fans blowing air INTO the case (which draws cooler air THROUGH the radiator to cool the fluids). This brings warmer air into the case, so make sure that you have good exhaust FROM the read of the case. There are many arguments as to which way is best - some people think it is better to draw air FROM the case, but then this reduces the radiator cooling since the air is warm to start with.

The REAL question as to whether this deserves 5 stars or not will be answered from a year or now. Will the unit still be working right?
Reviewed By:Rhyalus,4/16/2014 4:47:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau