Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 240mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderful Upgrade
Pros: - Easy installation.
- Great airflow from the fans.
- Comes with parts for both Intel and AMD users.
- Already set up so all you need to do is install it. No need for filing it.
- Got mine while it was $25 off, so that was a plus.
Cons: Don't really have any cons so far, works like it's supposed to.

- One thing I would like to point out, even though it isn't very worthy of docking an egg over, is AMD users might find installation a little easier if they have a friend install it with them, as the piping is pretty solid and doesn't bend the easiest, so trying to put the clips on and keep the piping the way you would like might be a little challenging. I mounted mine slightly different then most so mine ended up being a little easier, however I could see some users still having some issues with it.
Other Thoughts: - On the pump the Corsair logo is illuminated with a white LED. wasn't an issue for me but some may not like it, or very much appreciate it.
- Other reviews mention it being slightly louder then they would have like. Personally the sound of fans doesn't bother me (currently running a 6-fan setup, if you include the 2 fans from this) but it still seems like the sound is hardly much more then an inaudible hum, that I honestly like as it's almost relaxing hearing it run so quietly. Unless you're some kind of die-hard builder that has to have it COMPLETELY silent, I can't see this giving you much issue.
- I think its worth mentioning that the clips that the fans plug into have a small "casing" that comes over the prongs, I'd assume to prevent bending of them. Freaked me out at first, so hopefully this spares you from a mini-heart attack like myself. The casing also pulls off with little to no resistance.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/27/2015 4:56:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 240mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Coooooooool!
Pros: The cooler does as advertised! Cooled my i7-2600K perfectly! Bravo once again Corsair!
Cons: Fans are loud when on high load, I removed them and installed other ones anyways.
Other Thoughts: Software isn't so bad, the UI looks and feels a bit cheap but the information and the controls are valuable.
Reviewed By:}{yBr!D^,3/26/2015 11:11:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H55 Quiet Edition Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 120mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: * Keeps my temps ~10 C lower than the stock cooler (I'll elaborate on that).
* Works as it's supposed to with my AMD FM2+ processor.
Cons: * The installation was a bit tricky. I had to find a video to explain to me how to install the cooler properly, as I have an AMD processor and not an Intel processor. However, I understood at the time of purchase - not worth docking an egg for, but keep it in mind - there are videos out there on how to install this to your processor if the instructions confuse you.
Other Thoughts: A friend of mine built my same rig, but opted to use the stock cooler. His temperatures, both idle and under load, are about 10C higher than mine are with this cooler.

When I was installing this cooler, I was concerned that it might be leaking as I saw some sort of liquid on the tubes connecting to the reservoir; however, it seems to have just been some sealant left over on the tubes from assembly.
Reviewed By:Gilliane,3/26/2015 9:26:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > NZXT > NZXT Kraken X61 RL-KRX61-01 280mm All-In-One Water / Liquid CPU Cooling Solution

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Kracken X61
Pros: Easy to install, just goto their site to view the online tutorial for installing it. This cpu cooler is a BEAST, worked right off the bat, no worries about pumps not working. Install the software to set max performance in manual mode and all set to OC!
Cons: Software sucks if you leave it to itself, but not enough to knock an egg.
Just run in manually and set fans to max for effect!
Other Thoughts: Running this in a NZXT 530 case
Crossblade Ranger ROG mobo
A10 7850k OC'd to 43ghz at 48c running Star Citizen (full load)
Absolutely love this cooler! Wish they'd make the same for GPU's!
Reviewed By:N/A,3/26/2015 7:53:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H105 Extreme Performance 240mm Liquid CPU Cooler, CW-9060016-WW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 DTF
Pros: It does the job, I have an i7 4790k which naturally is hot, or at least mine gets pretty hot, but overall I bought it for better cooling/ aesthetics and it does look good, put some sp120's on it and your good to go.
Cons: I don't feel that it not fitting in your case is a con against the item itself, so people that give it a bad review because it didn't fit in their case like they wanted is unfair in my eyes.
Other Thoughts: Swag
Reviewed By:N/A,3/26/2015 5:40:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H105 Extreme Performance 240mm Liquid CPU Cooler, CW-9060016-WW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: While not quiet, the fans are not bothersome at 2-3 feet away. Depending on intake versus exhaust, this unit can be a desktop fan if your chassis allows.
Temps are only a few degrees above ambient at idle, and low intensity programs. Feels solid. My first time with a AIO (coming from a Noctua nh-d14) and so far so good.
Cons: If I had a gripe, it would be outside the scope of this review.
Other Thoughts: Corsair radiators are not fin dense, which affects surface area. However, it is a decent compromise to exhaust internal chassis air versus a more dense fin array. I am sure over the next 10+ years density will go up (affecting cost), and fan technology will continue to be affordable.
Reviewed By:Siggie,3/26/2015 3:09:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H50 120mm Quiet Edition Liquid CPU Cooler – Intel Only

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works fine but a pain to install
Pros: Great cooling
Generally quiet.
Cons: Definitely don't try installing with someone else to give you a hand.
holding the pump down on the chip, twisting it, and screwing it in can be a difficult job with only one person.
Other Thoughts: I'm ordering thermal paste because one of my cores isn't getting cooled properly (My own doing, not the cooler). All other cores were running at 35 under load and 22 at idle.

installed on an intel i5 4690k.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/26/2015 7:53:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H60 (CW-9060007-WW) High Performance Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 120mm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Using with AMD FX 9590
Pros: Fits in my case. Not too loud. Keeps the temps at 51C or lower during game play at idles about 37C.
Cons: Not ideal for the FX 9590 due to heat but will work if you have a smaller case and add an extra pull fan. One time it was going up to 80C like the pump wasn't working but after removing the radiator and putting it back on the temps dropped back down.
Other Thoughts: I added another 120mm fan to pull the air in and that keeps the temps at 51C when playing League of Legends. Otherwise it'd get up to about 65C. I haven't overclocked the CPU.
Reviewed By:Gizmobyte,3/26/2015 3:55:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > NZXT > NZXT Kraken X61 RL-KRX61-01 280mm All-In-One Water / Liquid CPU Cooling Solution

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Cooler
Pros: Great Cooler, the RGB lit logo on the block it is nice works with many color schemes. It keeps my AMD FX 8350 cool and ready to go.
Cons: my biggest issue is that my pc still warns me my CPU fan is either not installed or it is running at 0 RPM. In a sense it is true but it was extra work to go through the BIOS to ignore the CPU fan error to directly boot windows
Reviewed By:Damon,3/26/2015 2:59:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL Gamer Storm CAPTAIN 360 CPU Liquid Cooler AIO Water Cooling Ceramic Bearing Pump Visual Liquid Flow with 3*120mm FDB PWM Fan Rubber Coating Deep Silent Support LGA 2011-v3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 DEEPCOOL Rocks!
Pros: Wow, just wow. My expectations weren’t the highest after I read some reviews and searched for more information. People seemed to lump this system in with the average solutions around. The fact is that this cooling solution is amazing. I am utilizing a Vishera AMD 8350 and I needed to run it cool. Since my build was red themed, I was instantly drawn to this solution. It looks stunning but more importantly it preforms when pushed. I ran the processor under heavy loads and my experience was stunning. I maintained a constant 42 degrees while running stock CPU speed during a stress test that last over 15 minutes. The aesthetics of the fans are awesome, the quality of the fans are second to none. The pump is also very sturdy and well built; the radiator also seemed less massive once I installed it. The qualities of the main components are very good. I am so impressed that I have decided that DEEPCOOL cooling solutions will be what I use from now on. It is also worth mentioning that I purchased several of their 140mm fans and when coupled with this Captain 360 the results are phenomenal. The ease of installation also helped seal the deal for my business.
Cons: As for cons, they are simple. The lines are rigid and plastic which doesn’t compare to the other high quality components. This isn’t a huge issue but when a company makes an awesome product like this, I expect every detail to complement each other. The only other negative is that it does not come in other colors for everyone’s own build preferences.
Other Thoughts: DEEPCOOL is undervalued and the sleeper in cooling products. If you want a unique performance based solution that isn’t uber mainstream you have to invest in DEEPCOOL. I promise you it is worth it.
Reviewed By:PillarFox,3/25/2015 11:59:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.