Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Seidon 120V – Compact All-In-One CPU Liquid Water Cooling System with 120mm Radiator and Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does its job
Pros: Very quiet, never hear the pump and the fan is hardly noticable. Cools a bit better than a regular fan (dropped temps 15-20 degrees). The LED light on the pump indicates it's running but not too bright to be an eyesore.
Cons: Bracket doesn't fit over the pump block as well as it should, one corner is not all the way snug. The block is on the processor pretty well so not worried about it, but I see that when I look into the case and it's a shame.

Also wish this only used one fan port versus two. I had to remove a case fan in order for this to work. Will order a 3 pin to Molex to resolve that, but...
Other Thoughts: Install wasn't hard at all. The hoses are a little on the short side, so if you need to mount the radiator far beware.
Reviewed By:Nate,2/27/2015 10:12:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL Gamer Storm CAPTAIN 240 CPU Liquid Cooler AIO Water Cooling Ceramic Bearing Pump Visual Liquid Flow with Dual120mm FDB PWM Fan Rubber Coating Deep Silent Support LGA 2011-v3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Unique design and flashy
Pros: Finally! Something a little different from your standard AIO water cooler. It has the look of a custom loop but build all in one.
I've had mine new build running constantly for over a month with this and have not had the first problem yet. Cools very well too
Cons: The only thing that I would have to say is a con for me is the pipes leading from the radiator to the pump are cheap looking.
Other Thoughts: If I were Deepcool, I would have added the option of different colored/interchangeable pipes so that it goes along better with the fantastic job they did on the look of the pump.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2015 8:55:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > NZXT > NZXT Kraken X41 RL-KRX41-01 140mm All-In-One Water / Liquid CPU Cooling Solution

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Kraken X41
Pros: Since I have installed it i have not have not gone above 35 degrees.
Cons: I had to modify (Destroy) my case for it to fit. Once it was installed the fans weight was off. It kept scrapping the sides. The thermal paste that was contained on it was all over the packaging. The plastic covering was not on properly.
Other Thoughts: All fans should be tested by the manufacture before being shipped out.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2015 8:01:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Seidon 240M – All-In-One CPU Liquid Water Cooling System with 240mm Radiator and 2 Fans

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 cool master 240m
Pros: Great product
re-rooted on top of cpu out of bay!
easy install
cool efficient at high clocking...
hey superbe pruduct a great price and mail in rebate. thanks.
Cons: the fans are loud like very loud
1week later the first on started to get noisy then a month later the other one so i got 2 cougars to do the job
Reviewed By:lazyguy,2/27/2015 7:55:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Seidon 120V – Compact All-In-One CPU Liquid Water Cooling System with 120mm Radiator and Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works as advertised. In relation to the stock cooler, temperatures under real-world, 100% load (3d rendering) dropped 25 degrees. Idle temps remained approximately the same; there was no difference worth mentioning.
Cons: None in respect to the cooler itself.
Other Thoughts: There was a slight issue with my motherboard being a little thinner than what might be considered standard (MSI Z97 Gaming 3), so the supplied clamp screws, that are only threaded part-way down, weren't creating good contact between the copper face of the water block and the face of the processor, as evidenced by the TIM's spread pattern. Bought some 1/4-inch, rubber o-rings, dropped one on each screw, re-tightened, issue resolved.
Reviewed By:Thanos,2/27/2015 4:59:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Nepton 240M - CPU Water Cooling System, All-In-One Kit with 240mm Radiator and 2 Silencio Fans

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cooler Master Nepton 240m
Pros: EVERYTHING! I just recently purchased the Nepton 240m and before my FX 8350 was running between 35c-40c at idle and running dangerously hot at 70c. After installing the nepton which was a breeze no problems at all, my temps are amazingly low 8c at idle never going over 12c and only 27c at full load. Im blown away, Im running it in push pull with the original 2 silecio fans in push and 2 cougar hydrodynamic fans in pull and it is absolutely SILENT even under full load. If your on the market for an AIO water cooler look no further.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Its an amazing piece of hardware. My hats off to cooler master its just a shame the silencio fans cant be bought separately or i would have bought them for the push pull.
Reviewed By:IzzetLogic,2/26/2015 9:06:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 240mm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Corsair h100i trusted
Pros: Great closed loop liquid cpu cooler!

-most attractive design
-excellent cooling for mid-range overclocks
Cons: -Stock fans are kinda loud
Other Thoughts: -Replaced the factory thermal paste with Arctic silver 5
-Delided my 4790k and used coolaboratory pro for the die.

i have a 24/7 OC 4.8ghz @ 1.25v max load prime 95 75c
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 3:54:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H60 (CW-9060007-WW) High Performance Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 120mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy AM3 watercooling
Pros: I Removed old heat-sink , and CPU ( Air on a phenom 2 x3 2.6 GHz), Installed new cpu( phenom 2x4 965 BE @ 3.4) and this water-cooler In less than ten minutes . I was taking my time , in no hurry and had to mount the radiator twice to get it like i wanted . I do not see how it could be easier on an AMD AM3 socket board . which is only setup im familiar with .. The radiator is now mounted outside the case , fan inside pulling air thru to inside , so fresh air passes over the radiator .. Because my power supply in in the way of a proper mount inside .. I long ago opened the case up for fresh air anyway ( it needed it ,,And i like the way the hoses look , Its a monstrous contraption But i could easily cut slots for the hoses to put the side back on if i wanted ..

So temp idle is within a few degrees of board temp . Not much higher than ambient temp for the room ,, Under load ive I've had it almost at 50 Celsius, But the room warm ,
Considering its a 120/140 watt CPU , I'm happy with its capacity .
Cons: I know its silly but I kind of miss the fans spooling up when i put the thing under a load , It used to sing pretty good , I have to get up and look inside, To make sure somethings moving ..( 28C rt now board temp is 32 C fan speed 1000 rpm and inaudible with my head in the case .
My computer used to be a living creature that would make noises but now its just silent . Obviously not actually a con But i really do miss the noise now that i don't have to listen to it ..
Other Thoughts: Only thing now is longevity

The reason i chose a water-cooled system over a really nice air cooled system is i didn't like the idea of the huge apparatus strapped to my mobo , the weight and strain , Plus .. I've gotta put this thing on and get it right , and a water-cooled system just seemed like an easier install , Price was about the same for what i was willing to spend on an air cooler to get this thing right ..
Reviewed By:Jim,2/26/2015 3:33:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 240mm

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Nice Hardware, Horrible Software!
Pros: Nice hardware with decent build quality. Decent price for the cooling capability delivered.
Cons: Corsair Link software fails to work correctly under Win8, and the USB interface for control has known issues with Intel USB drivers, causing you to have to configure the BIOS for legacy mode. Corsair has been promising fixes for over a year, and it's just more of the same bad software for control.
Other Thoughts: If Corsair ever fixes Corsair Link, this might be worth the price. But save yourself the frustration, and buy something else. Don't expect Corsair Link to work with their power supplies or fan control either. Corsair Link is broken, with no fix in sight.
Reviewed By:CircuitWizardry,2/26/2015 1:59:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Seidon 120V – Compact All-In-One CPU Liquid Water Cooling System with 120mm Radiator and Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 First Time Liquid Cooling
Pros: Keeps CPU nice and cool just like the Hyper 212 EVO while fitting in a more narrow PC Case, Looks great, ease of installation, saves room in case, quiet when not under heavy load, good build quality
Cons: Loud when under very heavy loads, keeps things just as cool as a Hyper 212 EVO, or any equivalent aftermarket CPU cooler in its price range with a bit more noise under load with the water pump.
Other Thoughts: The only reason it loses one Egg, is due to the noise of the pump when under a VERY heavy load, normal everyday use it is pretty quiet. All in all, a great cooler for the money. I was a little nervous about liquid cooling at first, but I felt a lot more confident once I actually picked it up, and the build quality is great, just like everything else Cooler Master does!
Reviewed By:aneurincerys,2/26/2015 12:13:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.