Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Seidon 120V – Compact All-In-One CPU Liquid Water Cooling System with 120mm Radiator and Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Cooler
Pros: Inexpensive
Easy to Install
Keeps my CPU around 30C
Cons: The plasic clips to hold the standoff are easily broken
Other Thoughts: This cooler is on par with any other brand of Closed Loop Coolers. I got mine for $25 dollars with promo and MIB. No brainer
Reviewed By:normansm,10/20/2014 1:12:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Seidon 120M – All-In-One CPU Liquid Water Cooling System with 120mm Radiator and Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: - Extremely quiet!! It is so quiet that I have to make sure it is actually working!
- Cools CPU very effectively
- Easy to install
- LED on cooler
- No mods to my computer case were needed
Cons: - I wish the install instructions were better
- Parts aren't labeled as well as they could be
- two different types of screws and it is tough to tell which one they are on the instructions
- Makes bubbling noise sometimes, but it goes away after a couple of minutes or a computer restart.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this cooler to anyone and everyone.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/20/2014 12:33:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H110 Extreme Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 280mm

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 H110
Pros: Cools well. Both my 3770k and 980 are both about 33C idle and 50C load.

3770K is at 1.2V and 4.2 Ghz (mild OC) but I can hit 4.6 Ghz at 1.35V and get a max of 70C load with my fans on the lowest settings (Noctua).

980 is at 1500 Mhz core.

I personally can't hear the pump in my 330R.
Cons: Stock fans are awful. Buy new fans when you purchase this. I went all out and bought Noctuas but decent fans can be had for $10/pop. Very disappointed with the fans that came with it. I would of preferred no fans and a cheaper price.
Other Thoughts: Some people complain about installing the waterblock. I thought it was about average. Not the easiest I've ever installed but not too bad. No issues for me.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/20/2014 12:31:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H105 Extreme Performance 240mm Liquid CPU Cooler, CW-9060016-WW

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 not happy
Pros: easy install and quiet
Cons: pump failed in 2 months
Reviewed By:N/A,10/20/2014 11:56:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN Reserator 3 MAX Dual Water Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth the time and effort
Pros: This cooler keeps my I7-5820k Proccessor overclocked to 4.2ghz between 15-and20c at an idle (the 20c is only on one core #2 which just seems to run hotter than the others.) at a full load burn in test does not go above 50C!

looks wonderful with the blue leds on fans, and on the center block that goes to your cpu.

High quality contruction and parts everything is solid and durable the closed loop system looks like it will not leak to me.

quiet even under a heavy load does not sound bad definantly a better tone than a air cooler too.
Cons: huge, but you should know this already if your looking for cooling of this magnitude for your computer why would you have a small case?

brackets are sometimes hard to keep the snaps and screw holders together but the bracket is wonderful to match to all sorts of cases as it is adjustable so not too much of a con just part of the time to install to make it right.

take your time do it correctly, install your ram and other things first!!! or you will have to take it off serveral times like I did.
Other Thoughts: would definantly purchase again no complaints for me and this is my first liquid cooler managed it worked in system first try no leaks
Reviewed By:N/A,10/20/2014 11:12:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H60 (CW-9060007-WW/RF) Water Cooler Manufactured Recertified

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 super great product
Pros: Not only was this 35 bucks, but the surface finish on the cooling side is fantastic :-) it must be 1500 grit.

dropped my load temps On my gtx970 by 32 degrees Celsius. 72 to 40
Cons: the tubes are a little stiff, but less than you probably think. much easier to bend then Coolermaster Nepton 140 XL cooler.
Other Thoughts: The supplied hardware did not fit the GTX 970 GPU heatsink mounting holes. So I used Zip ties. I had to shave a 64th of an inch all the corners on the cold side for clearance for my ram sinks on my zoTac amp Omega edition.

this allowed me 20 more megahertz.1450 to 1466 mhz I have locked voltage control on an overclockers card :-(
Reviewed By:N/A,10/20/2014 8:49:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 240mm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 BigDigital
Pros: Package was in great condition. Product work great and I am someone who was very iffy about Liquid cooling. First impression.... very quite and I like that. Good perches.
Cons: Okay Not name dropping. But shipping is slow along with the customer service response. But the person I talk to was very nice. However the program that translate was a bit confusing. But not terrible or unreadable. I was able to make out what they where saying without any trouble. If your going to buy just keep in mind there a bit slow however they are worth it.
Other Thoughts: I think ether newegg or Bigdigital needs to up date the translator soft ware. I'm not sure where they problem and it's fault goes to. So I don't count that against BigDigital. I gave a 4 star on quality of product and service. There worth it.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/19/2014 10:25:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H50 Quiet Edition Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 120mm

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very noisy
Pros: It keeps the processor cool.
Cons: It's extremely noisy. It sounds like I have a water fountain flowing inside my system. I'm very dissatisfied with this product. I purchased it because it said it was quiet, and that is not the case.
Other Thoughts: I should have learned my lesson after I got a power supply from corsair that emitted high pitched squealing sounds.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/19/2014 9:38:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H100 (CWCH100/RF) Extreme Performance Liquid CPU Cooler

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 leaky and ridiculous customer support
Pros: Nice fans
Cons: Ok. Came with no signs of leakage, but almost no fluid in the system. When I contacted customer support they told me to try it out and run it for 2 hours on the CPU then call them back. hey why not burn up my CPU as well?
Reviewed By:drkshde,10/19/2014 5:29:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H80i High Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 120mm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It's okay
Pros: Easy setup, drivers allow you to switch fan speeds at any time, drivers also allow you to change the color of the "Corsair" logo, closed-loop requires very little maintenance compared to other water-cooling options, nice way to have water cooling with very little space.
Cons: The cooling really isn't that impressive for the price.
Other Thoughts: Air cooling can get you better performance than this, especially for the price. I was running a nice Zalman aircooler before this that achieved much better results for a price tag of only 50$ 3 years ago. Still 4/5 eggs because the rest of the product was executed nicely.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/19/2014 4:11:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau