Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H60 (CW-9060007-WW) High Performance Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 120mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple and easy to install.
Pros: - Easy too install. Comes with everything you need.
- I got this because my last CPU cooler was starting to be loud and wasn't performing properly even after multiple cleanings. This Corsair H60 Water Cooler is not only virtually quiet, but it also cut my temps in half. Amazing!

- I used to idle at around 45-50 C, now I idle at about 22 C. Under load I'll see temps up to 50 C. I couldn't be happier with this. Great price. Great performance. Would recommend to anybody who's looking for budget water cooling.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: MSI 970 Gaming Motherboard
FX6300 Vishera @ 4.5Ghz
EVGA Nvidia GTX 750 Ti
Reviewed By:Justin E.,8/26/2016 10:13:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC COOLING Liquid Freezer 240 ACFRE00013A 240mm Liquid CPU Cooler

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible! Very loud Cooler. I regret purchasing it.
Pros: Nothing whatsoever.
Cons: Whatever the unit of measurement used to describe the output noise level of this cooler, if you are looking for a quiet CPU cooler, THIS IS NOT IT!!! I only used two of the four fans and the cooler is much louder than I ever imagined it would be.
Reviewed By:Charles G.,8/26/2016 4:20:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC COOLING Liquid Freezer 120 ACFRE00016A 120mm Liquid CPU Cooler

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good cooler but be careful
Pros: Keeps CPU very cool and very efficient with the push and pull fans....
Cons: no springs on the mounting plate hardware to regulate pressure on CPU... Very easy to over tighten or UN-evenly secure the cooler to the CPU. In my case caused the build to not boot at all.... glad I figured it out before I RMA'ed my mother board.

I installed the unit into a cooler master 130 elite... the upright alignment of the cooling hoses could be improved by putting 90 degree fittings in to lower the height and direction of the hoses. They end up jammed against the power supply. I over came this by using a stick on Zip tie anchor to act as a spacer and anchor for the tubes. to keep them off the PSU.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this cooler but warn to be careful when securing the cooler to the cpu.
Reviewed By:Doug S.,8/25/2016 11:01:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Hydro Series H115i Extreme Performance Liquid CPU Cooler, 280mm CW-9060027-WW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic cooler.
Pros: - Keeps CPU cool all the time.
- Mostly quiet.
- Looks absolutely fantastic. The corsair logo and the small LEDs make it look amazing.
Cons: - Pump makes a tiny bit of noise, but I doubt most people would notice.
- Fairly limited in its ability to be mounted, my case didn't have a spot for it so I had to secure it with two metal brackets.
Other Thoughts: - I wish it came with some adjustable mounts for more dynamic installation.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/25/2016 7:28:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > NZXT > NZXT Kraken X61 RL-KRX61-01 280mm All-In-One Water / Liquid CPU Cooling Solution

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 super nice if you get the working one
Pros: -silent
-cools my cpu really well
-RGB Header
-CAM software is really good ( i got NZXT h440 case )
Cons: minus one egg i had to RMA 2 of them now currently using third one had to swap out the stock fans since one started to rattle a little bit.
First came with one defective fans RMA the whole unit
Second one came fine until 2 weeks later the pump started to rattle at lower speeds. Pump was fine if i set it up for 100% then the pump would ran at 3000 rmp and no sound but when i turned it down a little bit right away rattle comes from the pump. RMA that one 2.
3rd one is working like a clock with a push/pull config.Backed by Noctua industrial fans
Reviewed By:avanes g.,8/25/2016 3:46:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Hydro Series H115i Extreme Performance Liquid CPU Cooler, 280mm CW-9060027-WW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderfull cooler!
Pros: This cooler is amazing. I thought it was very simple and straight forward on how to install it. I am using it on a 6700k, and at stock speed it never goes above 42c, and at idle it stays around 22c. It also adds a nice premium look to my overall build.
Cons: There was an issue though. A couple months after installing it, the pump began to fail. I was just near my computer, no programs were running, and then I heard the fans ramp up, and the temperature was above 80c. I turned my computer off immediately of course.

I realized that it was the pump, and from other reviews, I was worried about a long drawn out warranty process. That was not the case.

The cooler failed on the weekend when Corsairs customer service was closed, but their system was quite intuitive.
I was able to just enter a ticket on the issue, their system then processed an RMA for me, and come Monday I shipped the defective unit out.

I chose the option for an expedited replacement, meaning that they will send out the replacement right away, but if the defective unit isn't back within 10 business days, they will charge you for it(although they do refund you once the defective unit has returned).

I did not find this a problem, as it only took two days for the defective unit to be returned, and now I already have my new cooler just a few days after I requested the replacement.
Other Thoughts: Overall I love this cooler, It is nice to have the peace of mind that you are running a cool system.

I know most people would probably dock an egg, because I received a defective unit, but I am not going too. There is no way for any company to stop all the defective items to slip through, but the fact that the warranty replacement was very fast and simple makes me feel very comfortable at the thought of continuing purchasing product from Corsair. I would most certainly recommend them.
Reviewed By:David R.,8/25/2016 1:42:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Water 3.0 Ultimate (CL-W007-PL12BL-A) Enthusiasts Class Water/Liquid CPU Cooler 360MM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Keeping my i7 6700K cool
Pros: Big radiator, comes with 3 120mm fans. Mounted right to the top of my case. Keeps my i7 6700K OC @4.7 cool :)
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Josh T.,8/25/2016 10:35:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Seidon 120V - Compact All-In-One CPU Liquid Water Cooling System with 120mm Radiator and Fan

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This was a great little water cooler. Then the pump Died
Pros: Worked great on my over clocked amd HDX820WFK4FGI 2.8 stock overclocked to a 3.6 and never borke 110F. It's small size made ist eazy to mod my yr 2000's gaming tower by cutting a hole in the top for it.
Cons: I bought it 2/4/2015 the water pump quit working 3 months ago now back on stock air cooler. You know i never thought to think of the risk it makes by having a big hole in the top of my tower. Now i am so scared that my RX 480 is going to victim of some kind of metal falling threw the hole where there was once a raditor.
Reviewed By:shawn f.,8/25/2016 4:36:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL Gamer Storm CAPTAIN 120EX CPU Liquid Cooler AIO Water Cooling Ceramic Bearing Pump Visual Liquid Flow with 120mm PWM Fan Rubber Coating Deep Silent Support LGA 2011-v3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A unique choice within a sea of AIOs
Pros: -Mounting brackets are very easy to install
-Temperatures never exceed 65c at full load
-AWESOME looking pump & fan design
-The fact that they replaced the rubber tubing with weaved fabric is a massive improvement over the non EX version
-Even at 2000 RPM, the fan sound (while not exactly quiet) is decent enough
Cons: -The way the pump is fashioned means the tubes are fixed on one side of the pump. because of this I had to change the pump orientation to accommodate for my high-profile RAM sticks.
Other Thoughts: Firstly, I purchased this AIO as an alternative to the Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO, (which, let's be honest, is pretty ugly looking). I have heard of all of the good reviews for Corsair and NZXT AIOs, and I had also heard of the negative reviews surrounding the non EX version of this AIO. After ownership for about a month, I am completely satisfied with this AIOs performance. It looks great with my red MSI build, and even after sustained gaming, temps never go past 65c. My only complaint is that I should have gotten the EX 240 instead of the EX 120 :P Deepcool has done a fantastic job addressing the issues of the previous Captain AIO, and I would recommend this AIO for someone looking for water cooling that doesn't want a cliche Corsair cooler
Reviewed By:Josh K.,8/24/2016 9:58:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL Gamer Storm CAPTAIN 240 CPU Liquid Cooler AIO Water Cooling Ceramic Bearing Pump Visual Liquid Flow with Dual 120mm FDB PWM Fan Rubber Coating Deep Silent Support LGA 2011-v3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What a cooler!
Pros: Fan on radiator was easy.
cosmetically looks awesome!
Supper quite..
does fit a LGA 1151 - what I had..
Keeps CPU nice a cool. even with over clocking.
Cons: instructions were a bit confusing.. mainly because they fit AMD/Intel and different chip socket types on a folding install chart. Was a small challenge to keep my mind straight when installing it.. I did not want a single mistake. YouTubed several videos until i discovered only certain parts are for certain CPU arrangements.

Suggestion: is to have the list of parts and stated on the instructions, that these are used for AMD and these for Intel. However.. in their defense, it is labeled with small labels on the packaging. something i did over look until i was done. Only thing on the instructions were the Brackets label don the instructions.. anyways.. was a bit confusing.
Other Thoughts: Just take your time and use care.. of course.. was fun to install and figure out.. my first Liquid cooler install.
Reviewed By:Aaron S.,8/24/2016 1:51:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.