Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL Gamer Storm CAPTAIN 360 CPU Liquid Cooler AIO Water Cooling Ceramic Bearing Pump Visual Liquid Flow with 3*120mm FDB PWM Fan Rubber Coating Deep Silent Support LGA 2011-v3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Runs cool and looks cool
Pros: I'm only using a push configuration at the moment, but have ordered 3 more of the fans to do push/pull.

Processor is AMD FX-9590 at 5.0 GHz, and I intend to try to go higher.

At idle I'm around 25c (room temp).

Under load I never go past 42c.

The "breathing" LED looks like a beating heart, and the nuclear reactor look really sets it apart from other AIOs....took a look at some of the other DEEPCOOL products before purchasing this, they all have a pretty unique look.

Fans are inaudible until around the 70-100% speeds, but you can really feel them move air.

Comes with a 4 pin splitter for 3 fans (and a controller? or 4th fan?)

Installation was a breeze, just pictures, but everything was labelled really well and got the point across.
Cons: I've seen few bubbles in the coolant. I'm not sure if this affects performance or the life of the product.
Other Thoughts: Radiator is for 3 120s, so make sure you can fit it!
Reviewed By:Howlgorithm,12/19/2014 4:27:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i CW-9060009-WW/RF Water Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Corsair H100i Refurbished
Pros: First off, props to Corsair on their refurbished products. Mine looked like a brand new unit. All fans, screws, brackets, cables, etc all arrived neatly packaged.

Processor: Intel i7 4790K
Mobo: ASUS Z97 Formula VII

Upgraded from a Cooler Master Hyper 212+, which was doing the job just fine, but I wanted to OC a bit more. With this setup, I had the 4790k @ 4.5Ghz, w/ 1.22 volts. Idle temps were around 40c, load temps approaching mid 80c

I installed the H100i with 4 Fans, in a push pull in my AIR540 case.
Idle temps dropped to the low 30c, load temps never passed 70c. I bumped the clocked speed to 4.7Ghz, w/ 1.32 volts, and load temps reached 80c.

Overall very satisfied with the product. The Corsair logo on the pump does have an LED in it, which can be changed with the Corsair Link Application. (If you can get it installed, see Cons)
Cons: The biggest gripe I had with this was the software that is supposed to be used with it. Corsair Link would not recognize the H100i. I had to do research and a few registry edits to get it working. But after that, Link now runs properly and I can view pretty much all my system info, from Pump stats, system temps, cpu load, etc.


Fan leads that power the fans are on top of the pump. Luckily I was able to hide the cables, but for some, it may be a nuisance. There is also a necessary mini usb cable that connects to the side of the pump and down to a usb header on your motherboard. Again, hard to hide, but not too bad.
Reviewed By:BaKezCaKez,12/19/2014 3:46:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H55 Quiet Edition Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 120mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing with a capital "A" and a good price
Pros: Install in about 20-30 min (depending on your knowledge). My CPU is a AMD FX-8350 8-Core 4.0GHz Socket AM3+. The last few weeks it was running extremely high on load (70+ Celsius). I did find a lot of dust in the cpu fan, but when I changed this water cooler my temp dropped over 40 degrees Celsius!!! I'm sure atleast half was because of the dust, but I have never gotten 22 C idle time ever.
Cons: If you are very unfamiliar with your build or are uncomfortable taking off your heatsink on the CPU, this could be a little difficult to install. This is the only thing I can see wrong with this unit.
Other Thoughts: BUY IT! Unless you have a better cpu cooling piece, you should stop what your doing and order this now.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/18/2014 6:55:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Nepton 140XL – Push-Pull CPU Liquid Water Cooling System with 140mm Radiator and 2 JetFlo Fans

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: Amazing cooler, if the temp gets too high it kicks on its fans and drops the temperature right in its tracks. I like the unique LED that appears over the CPU cooler.
Cons: My case is too small for it. (Mid ATX)
Other Thoughts: This cooler is defiantly worth every last penny. Coming from a Deep Cool heat sink
Reviewed By:Zach,12/18/2014 5:25:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H80i High Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 120mm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Almost perfect
Pros: Completely quiet during normal use but extremely efficient and capable of considerable cooling.
Extremely sturdy parts and components.
Looks brand new, no sign of "refurbishing".
Keeps my CPU (i7-4790) around 26°C at idle and never hotter than 40°C after 20 minutes at 100% on all cores (fan is running at 50% speed at that point, 1200rpm of a max of 2479). Same with a Xeon E3-1230v2, 30°C at idle and 41°C at full load (case isn't as free-flowing).
Cons: Does get noisy at max speed but max speed is never required.
Knocked one egg off due to three very minor installation issues:
- The fan that goes between the radiator and the case is a handful to align during installation. It would be better if it was possible to fix the fan to the radiator (or case) before finally assembling them all together.
- The Y connector that connects the supplied fans to the cooling block comes with little plastic covers to protect the pins (good) but the instructions don't mention removing the protective cover and it looks like it's just part of the connector, leading to confusion until you realize that you can actually take it off to reveal the pins.
- The Corsair Link software is a little buggy on Windows 8.1. The instructions posted in http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=135269 got it working for me though.
Other Thoughts: Excellent value, especially when the refurbished version is on sale.
Reviewed By:Gimli,12/18/2014 4:58:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H50 Quiet Edition Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 120mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth every penny
Pros: - Best bang for the buck
- doesn't leak
- Corsair
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I've had this H2O since it first hit the market almost two years ago and it is still going strong. I have my i5 overclocked from 3.3GHz to 5.0GHz and the temp barely moves. Never leaks, no sign of fan going bad or motor. You can't go wrong with this.
Reviewed By:kc10boom,12/18/2014 4:47:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H80i CW-9060008-WW/RF Water Cooler

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for the money.
Pros: CPU: i7-4790k

- Easy to install
- Looks great through the see-through side panel
- Cools fairly okay
- CHEAP! ($45 on sale)
Cons: - LOUD! Oh boy, if you keep your case near your head, I REALLY SUGGEST you not buy this. 2200 RPM pump will make entire table vibrate. However, if it is below, then you can live with the noise. The fans also are like really loud unless put in silent mode.
- I see some people got theirs like practically new, mine however, can see that there is some sort of damage.
- There was green liquid residue on the side when I took it off.
- Had to remount because of horrible temperatures
Other Thoughts: I went from the xigmatek to the h80i thinking it would be better, but my temperatures were a lot worse. I remounted and saw that my temperatures idled around 35-37 and gaming/cpu full usage would take the temps to mid 70's. It's winter time here, so ambient temperature in my house wasn't that hot either, Maybe I had a defective system? not too sure. BUT CORSAIR customer service is amazing. I had a bad fan, and I thought that might have been the reason for the bad temps, so I changed the fan they provided (Free) but I think my entire unit was just not up to par. If you are looking for a AIO cooler and only have space for one, then this is good. However, if dual rad available, please get that instead of this. Only reason this is a 4 star instead of 3 is b/c I believe customer service was really good.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/18/2014 3:12:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Water 3.0 Ultimate (CL-W007-PL12BL-A) Enthusiasts Class Water/Liquid CPU Cooler 360MM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Enthusiast Grade Cooling
Pros: 360mm High grade cooling
Smooth Operation
Simple to install
Very cost effective over custom loops
rubber Tubing non Crimping
Cons: none that I have experienced
Other Thoughts: This unit is worth the retail price. Very well made and great cooling for most all types CPUs.
Reviewed By:Dereck S.,12/18/2014 1:27:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H80i CW-9060008-WW/RF Water Cooler

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Almost perfect
Pros: Completely quiet during normal use but extremely efficient and capable of considerable cooling.
Extremely sturdy parts and components.
Looks brand new, no sign of "refurbishing".
Keeps my CPU (i7-4790) around 26°C at idle and never hotter than 40°C after 20 minutes at 100% on all cores (fan is running at 50% speed at that point, 1200rpm of a max of 2479). Same with a Xeon E3-1230v2, 30°C at idle and 41°C at full load (case isn't as free-flowing).
Cons: Does get noisy at max speed but max speed is never required.
Knocked one egg off due to three very minor installation issues:
- The fan that goes between the radiator and the case is a handful to align during installation. It would be better if it was possible to fix the fan to the radiator (or case) before finally assembling them all together.
- The Y connector that connects the supplied fans to the cooling block comes with little plastic covers to protect the pins (good) but the instructions don't mention removing the protective cover and it looks like it's just part of the connector, leading to confusion until you realize that you can actually take it off to reveal the pins.
- The Corsair Link software is a little buggy on Windows 8.1. The instructions posted in http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=135269 got it working for me though.
Other Thoughts: Excellent value, especially when the refurbished version is on sale.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/18/2014 12:21:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 240mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Cooler
Pros: Keeps i7-4790k cool
Simple to put in
Easy to re-set
Tubing is a good length
Great stock fans
Looks great
Cons: The picture you see of the H100i shows the tubing being straight, yet when you get it it has a twist to it. This can inhibit or help you.
Other Thoughts: This is an amazing cooler, glad I bought it instead of an air cooler. Just make sure you align the grooves in the backplate with the screws in the back of the mobo, otherwise you will not get the right amount of contact, and you will likely run hotter than you should. I was getting 80C on 100%, so I checked and I had the plate 90 degrees counter-clockwise. I flipped it around and my temps dropped to a max of 60C on a full load, and that's with the i7-4790k which seems to have temperature issues as it is.
Reviewed By:RuneKing,12/18/2014 10:29:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.