Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN Reserator 3 MAX Dual Water Cooler

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Died within a year of use.
Pros: None
Cons: Pump died within a year of use. All of a sudden my PC gave a overheating warning and shut down, the pump stopped circulating coolant. Had it just about 1 yr when it failed.
Reviewed By:Keith S.,2/5/2016 12:53:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Hydro Series™ H100i V2 Extreme Performance Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 240mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great cooler for a great price.
Pros: Cools just like I'd expect it to, Corsair hasn't disappointed yet. The Corsair link and the ability to change the LED to practically any color is a cool feature too.
Cons: I won't cut it down to 4 eggs for this, because honestly, it could just be a fluke, but I think the fans can get a little loud, even throttled down with the software. I am considering purchasing some different fans because of this, but that's the only con.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this cooler to anyone who wants a nice cooler that's relatively easy to install, but that's to be expected from Corsair.
Reviewed By:Frank S.,2/5/2016 12:24:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H55 Quiet Edition Water / Liquid CPU Cooler 120mm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Cooler, not the one I ordered.
Pros: - Keeps my CPU at a frosty 25-30 Degrees Celsius at idle, and Not too bad at load.
- Looks cool
- Nice Fan
- Fits my i5-4690k
Cons: - VERY HARD to install (See Other Thoughts)
- Stiff Tubes
Other Thoughts: So, I ordered the H50, and thought I had received the 50. Instead, I got an H55 with H50 instructions. It took me 2 HOURS to figure out how to properly install the thing, and I almost had to order more thermal paste because I smeared it everywhere. Although, I finally figured it out, and it works well now. Just wish I could of avoided the hassle, so I took off an egg.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/5/2016 7:29:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H75 CW-9060015-WW/RF Water Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Silent and Chilly
Pros: -Keeps 6600K under 60ºC at 4.2GHz
-Silent
Cons: Push/pull fan setup is a bit bulky. Included fans are ugly.
Other Thoughts: For most overclockers this will be plenty of cooling. If you dont overclock, your CPU will probably never even get warm.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/5/2016 5:52:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H50 120mm Quiet Edition Liquid CPU Cooler - Intel Only

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 easy set up not so easy with control
Pros: this is a great cooling unit works well with an intel processor even the 6700K supprisingly. never had too many issues with this product besides the fact that it did not want to be controlled for the first 3 months before I realised that I was stupid and used a 4 pin connector in a 3 pin slot.
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:randall J.,2/5/2016 4:50:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Silverstone > SILVERSTONE TD03-LITE Durable High-Performance All-In-One Liquid CPU Cooler with Dual Adjustable 120mm PWM Fans

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quick Setup. Simple yet effective
Pros: -Keeps my AMD cool while overclocked and gaming. Idles at 25c and most of the time I exit games with it at 42c
-Quiet, but could be quieter.
Cons: -Quiet, but could be quieter.
-Instructions are a bit subpar
Reviewed By:Jarrod B.,2/4/2016 9:07:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Hydro Series™ H110i GTX 280mm Extreme Performance Liquid CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works even better than I expected
Pros: Cools excellently on all settings, easy to install, cool LED on the pump
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Many people were decrying the Corsair Link software for its shoddiness, however, perhaps specifically because I bought this in 2016, I found no problems with changing fan profiles, changing LED output for those different profiles, or anything else with this utility as of yet. Colour me impressed, and very satisfied.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/4/2016 7:38:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Hydro Series H110i GT High Performance Water / Liquid CPU Cooler

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Looks nice, pump sure didnt last long...
Pros: Looks nice, overall nice sturdy looking design.
Cons: All the wiring and such can can get messy. Purchased 6/25/15 and it has already failed.
Other Thoughts: As stated in the cons above, I purchased this 6/25/15 and the pump has already failed. I kept getting random BSODs and for the life of me couldnt figure out why. Looked at my fan monitors and its not running at all. Stuck using the stock i7 4790K air cooler until I can get this resolved. Id really hate to take everything apart and have all this downtime waiting for a replacement. Ive contacted Corsair directly and still havent received a response.
Reviewed By:Matthew L.,2/4/2016 6:36:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > Corsair Hydro Series™ H80i V2 Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 120mm CW-9060024-WW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 New look pump and hoses
Pros: First off I’ve owned quite a few of Corsair H series AIO coolers. My first was the H80 and currently I own an H55 and H105. For comparison I will be using the H105 on the same system with the same over clock. The H105 is a better cooler so the New H80i V2 will have its work cut out. The Corsair H80i V2 arrived in just a couple of days as usual from Newegg shipping. It was double boxed and packed appropriately. Unpacking the cooler, new changes are obvious. The new cooler has bigger thicker hoses, a new look and two 120mm fans. I also noticed right off that the new hoses will rotate at the connections. It makes it much easier to fit in tight places. The mounting system has not changed. They give you 8 long screws and washers. The screws are long enough to go through the case, fans and into the radiator. They do not include short screws. If you wanted to mount directly to the case without a fan then you’re out of luck. You will have to find screws. Also if you have a case with grommets, like me a Corsair D550, they will have to be removed as the screws are not long enough to go through the grommets and fan. The mounting system is identical to the H105 so I had it installed in less than 15 minutes. Also the screw holes are not directly over a fin, so no chance of puncturing the radiator with a screw. The new look is great and the new pump logo lights up in white. For the performance comparison I note that the H105 is using a cured application of Arctic Silver 5 and is only 6 months old, where the H80i V2 will be using a fresh install of the stock thermal material.
Test system is an i7 4790K @ 4.6Ghz and 1.24v. The case is a Corsair D550 with positive pressure. Bench test app is the OCCT and using real temp as well to monitor temps. All stress tests were all ran at least 20 minutes. Ambient temps did not change during the three tests.


Corsair H105: After 20 min CPU Linpack. CPU temps are 66c – 69c

Corsair H80i V2: After 20 min CPU Linpack CPU temps are 73c – 77c

Both tests were using PWM fans and not full speed. The H105 was loud being I could hear it in the other room. The H80i V2 was quiet being slightly louder than a stock CPU fan; I could not hear it in the other room at all. I also tested the H80i V2 with one fan. The results were 75c – 80c.

I was a little surprised how well the H80i V2 did being so quiet. I actually prefer it over the H105. I don’t run high over clocks so it will do fine and maintain a semi silent system.
Cons: No short screws, stiff hoses, grommets will have to be removed from the case.
Other Thoughts: This is compatible with the new 1151 Skylake CPU mounts.


I love Corsair AIO cooling systems. They work well and just seem to be getting better over the years. Keep in mind with a sealed AIO system they don’t last forever. I can’t speak for the H80i V2 yet about longevity. But my old H80 and H100 lasted for about three years then the performance started to degrade. I think this is typical of all sealed cooling systems. It has a two year warranty.
Reviewed By:Patrick S.,2/4/2016 1:54:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 240mm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Awesome Performance
Pros: Insane Cooling
Very Quiet
Looks Awesome
Cons: Corsair Software is junk.
Other Thoughts: Added 2 more fans for a Push/Pull setting. Have overclocked my 3930K from 3.2 Ghz up to stable 4.8 Ghz and it stays cool.
Reviewed By:Daniel A.,2/4/2016 7:12:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.