Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H60 (CWCH60) High Performance Liquid CPU Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Quiet...really quiet. I caught it on sale as a refurbished item. I am glad I did. I purchased it for the cost of a good heatsink/fan combo. Maxed out my temp at 48c. I had to run Malwarebytes, my antivirus and play Hawken all at the same time to do that.
Cons: None. It works as advertised, better than I expected.
Other Thoughts: Installed in a Silverstone HTPC case. I had to order a fan adapter plate so that I can attach it to the case without any serious mods. Not a big deal, I have plenty of shelf space.

Gigibyte mobo, 2 AMD R7 240s in crossfire, 3.8ghz AMD quad core, 256gig SSD, 1tb of mass storage. GREAT HTPC. Well above average for gaming also.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 3:08:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H105 Extreme Performance 240mm Liquid CPU Cooler, CW-9060016-WW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Cooling
Pros: FX8350 would hit 80c on air cooling when i put it on 4.6k at ~1.49v. Most I could do on air was 4.4k. at like 1.45v and even then it would hit 70c under prime95.

This cooler got me up to a stable 4.7k on 1.55v and the highest ive seen my cpu go under prime is 66c.

Also pretty easy to install.
Cons: Really big. I had to move my disc drive to very bottom slot to make it fit in (out of 3 slots). Not really a problem but make sure you have space.
Other Thoughts: Got it on sale too
Reviewed By:Bob,9/16/2014 2:32:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H60 (CW-9060007-WW) High Performance Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 120mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Works As it should. Slim.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 12:09:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H60 (CW-9060007-WW) High Performance Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 120mm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 How Many Connections?
Pros: Appears to have easy install engineering
Cons: According to the Corsair video, starting Jeff, he says "only one power connection is needed on the H series". He probably meant to say only one fan connection since the cold plate/pump requires a power connection also. From the looks of it, all Hydro Series H models need one fan connection (PWM) and one pump connection,3 pin fan header.
Other Thoughts: Corsair needs to focus more on the differences between the many models and their designs. There's no documentation that suggests the H50 or H60 will be this or that much less cooling when compared to the H100 using an identical set up case, CPU, overclock speed etc.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 11:31:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > Zalman CNPS20LQ Liquid CPU Cooler

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not So Good
Pros: While it worked it kept the CPU cool
Cons: Pump died just out of the 2 year warranty.... Noticed the CPU was running at 90C at idle. OUCH!
Other Thoughts: Only other thoughts would be to get something else that will last longer.
Reviewed By:Easy E,9/16/2014 10:45:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H80i CW-9060008-WW/RF Water Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: I can't get CPU temps above 40C, 100% Prime abuse for 50 minutes and the CPU temp stayed at 40C, normal temp is 34C, not bad.

$60 on sale, refurb looks like a new unit.
Cons: Hoses are stiff, plan cooler orientation before installing.
Other Thoughts: Make sure your case can handle the fan size. It fit perfectly in my system but I had to pull the case fan and mount it in the rear.

system specs::
FX-6300
Corsair H80i water cooler
ASUS M5A99FX Pro motherboard
8GB Mushkin Enhanced Redline DDR3 1866
Reviewed By:daChurchPcGuy,9/16/2014 9:24:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Seidon 120V – Compact All-In-One CPU Liquid Water Cooling System with 120mm Radiator and Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for AMD A8
Pros: Cools great
Good Price
Reliable
Quite
Comes with good thermal paste
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Cooled my A8 from 70 degrees down to 37 degrees. Also I even overclocked it and I still get 37 degrees. This is perfect for this processor.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/16/2014 9:22:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H80i High Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 120mm

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Warning to those with thin boards
Pros: Once seated correctly. It performs well. Keeps my I7 4790K at 55C at full load during PRIME95 stress test.
Cons: Doesn't come with the full hardware to be compatible with all motherboards. Corsair is aware of this issue and does nothing about it. The CPU mounting bracket was tremendously loose during installation and I thought it tightened up after the install. Running a stress test I have found that I was incorrect in that notion. Upon taking off the water block I have found only about 1/5 of the CPU was even covered in thermal paste.

I called corsair to resolve this issue as I searched the internet and found this problem was actually pretty common. Their solution ? They have a "kit" for thinner motherboards but they were out of "stock" Instead I was advised to go to the hardware store and pick up plastic washers. and re apply new thermal paste.

After wasting time and money fixing THEIR product it finally works. This will be my last corsair product.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/15/2014 8:16:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Seidon 120XL – Push-Pull CPU Liquid Water Cooling System with 120mm Radiator and 2 Fans

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good if the pump works
Pros: Good CPU temps, silent, price.
Cons: In less than a year pump died an almost burn my CPU
Other Thoughts: Now I have to wait for RMA with my computer of, this is my first and last water cooling. Unfortunately I won’t get my money back
Reviewed By:N/A,9/15/2014 4:14:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H60 (CW-9060007-WW) High Performance Water / Liquid CPU Cooler. 120mm

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 not quite sure what to think.
Pros: Easy Install. Nice aftermarket tough look and finish.
Cons: Fan is loud. No clear instructions on which way to face the fan when mounting.
Other Thoughts: I do have high hopes for this, but for right now I put the fan on a moderate 1200 rpm level. I can't take the noise at higher RPM. I guess it's working (I have a AMD FX 9320 OC'd to 4.0 Ghz and temp is around 34-48C). I have yet to test this cooler under high CPU usage but so far so good. Perhaps any other non-liquid CPU cooler with heatsink would have worked the same for me? I don't know.
Also a huge negative is that there is no clear cut answer on which way to mount the fan (exhaust or intake). I currently have it on as intake (air blowing into the radiator) but if the purpose of radiator is to force heat out, then I apparently I need to switch it to exhaust. But I did notice CPU temp a few degrees cooler as intake. Again, I am hugely undecided which way is right.
Anyway, as long as my CPU doesn't go over 45C, and the tubing doesn't leak, I'll be fairly satisfied with this.
Reviewed By:Paul C,9/14/2014 11:31:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau