Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Enermax > Enermax Liqmax 120S Aluminum All-in-One Liquid Cooler With 120mm Circular Blue LED Fan

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Try Something Else
Pros: Cools OK
Cons: Cools JUST OK. But worse, and BAD it is noisy. Forget the fans, the pump sounds like a refrigerator and is louder in the room than my refrigerator. Not exaggerating. And, it is in a well acoustically insulated case. The grating whine is transmitted through the structure because the pump is hard mounted to the CPU/board.

The radiator is listed as 32mm thick, true, but the actual core is only 17.6mm thick, one mm thicker than the core in the 25mm Corsair (for instance). The difference between 17.mm and 32mm is all tank and bracketry.
Other Thoughts: It's better to build your own liquid system and not that hard. I will NOT do this again.
Reviewed By:himsahimsa,7/31/2014 9:01:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 240mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cool
Pros: Affordable water cooling.
Easy installation.
Great cooling. No heat issues at all.
Color changing LED
Cons: Noisy fans.
May have issues fitting into some cases.
May just be a driver issue or issue with the utility, but after coming out of sleep the LED color reverts back to original and I have to reboot in order to change it.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2014 7:04:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H105 Extreme Performance 240mm Liquid CPU Cooler, CW-9060016-WW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Corsair does it again
Pros: Awesome,

Easy to install

Appealing design

Eggcelent cooling capacity

Quiet fans and pump]

Custom color ring (Red, Grey and Blue included.) are a nice touch. Albeit a small one, but still very nice.
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: Just buy it, if you want the software integration than maybe wait for a little while to see if they bring out a 105i variant. However this 38mm radiator is awesome as it is.

You will NOT be disappointed in this devices phenomenal cooling abilities or it's whisper quiet operation.
Reviewed By:Forsaken Chief,7/31/2014 12:28:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H105 Extreme Performance 240mm Liquid CPU Cooler, CW-9060016-WW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Corsair does it again.
Pros: Easy install.

Quiet fans and pump.

Eggcelent performance

High quality hoses

Custom color rings are kinda cool.
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: Just buy it, if you want the software integration than maybe wait for a little while to see if they bring out a 105i variant. However this 38mm radiator is awesome as it is.

You will NOT be disappointed in this devices phenomenal cooling abilities or it's whisper quiet operation.
Reviewed By:Forsaken Chief,7/31/2014 12:26:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Nepton 140XL – Push-Pull CPU Liquid Water Cooling System with 140mm Radiator and 2 JetFlo Fans

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product after it's installed
Pros: Keeps CPU at 16C ambient and 35 or so under load. Great for overclocking, attractive white glow around the water block, has the same cooling power has a bigger radiator and is compatible with 120 and 140 mm fan bays.
Cons: Very large, I have a HAF X by cooler master and it is a fairly large case but with the thick radiator along with the fans in push pull configuration make it hang out quiet a bit. Also the water block / pump is massive compared to similar water coolers. Difficult to install. Fans are extremely loud when not controlled.
Other Thoughts: Make sure your case has the size to deal with the large size.

I would also suggest installing the cooler with the motherboard out of the case because in my case the back plate wouldn't fit on the motherboard while in the case.

Also make sure you don't bend the radiator fins which is very easy to do.

I would also suggest a second person when installing the radiator too the case because you have to hold the radiator and the exhaust fan while trying to line up and screw everything together.

Then make sure you have the reservoir on the bottom of the radiator to make sure that if any air does get into the system it floats to the top of the radiator and doesn't get into the pump therefore increasing pumps life.

I would also suggest a fan controller either through the motherboard or an after market fan controller to control the noise because at full speed the fans are extremely loud. However now that I have my fan controller installed everything works perfectly and I have the ability to keep the noise under control while still maintaining temperatures.

I would also suggest an after market thermal paste if possible to increase the heat flow which keeps everything cooler. When applying the paste I choose a hybrid between the pea and X method for applying thermal paste, using a small pea in the middle which an X over it to try to get complete coverage of the CPU.
Reviewed By:Jake,7/30/2014 10:20:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H105 Extreme Performance 240mm Liquid CPU Cooler, CW-9060016-WW

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Kudos to Newegg + Corsair
Pros: First: Kudos to Newegg on the excellent fast shipping with great care taken in packaging ! Good Job !

The H105 was a great choice for me (a novice with water cooling). Easy to understand instructions and a quality product, Corsair seldom lets me down.
Cons: Not any worth mentioning.
Reviewed By:MReese,7/30/2014 9:19:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H110 Extreme Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 280mm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The Future
Pros: Cool and quiet, and very easy to install. Comes with thermal paste pre-applied. BIG 140mm fans move a lot of air with little to no noise.
Cons: The water hoses could be longer, but that would only be an issue in larger computer cases. So not really a con.
Other Thoughts: Make sure your case has a spot for the larger-than-standard 140mm radiator and fans. I'm running it in a Corsair 750D on the top two fan spots and it's great.

There is almost no noise at idle, and it keeps my AMD processor (AMD runs hot) at a solid 45 degress with normal use. Hotter than an Intel Haswell, but by no means hot.

Did I mention this thing was silent?
Reviewed By:Joseph,7/30/2014 8:37:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Glacer 240L – Expandable CPU Liquid Water Cooling System with 240mm Copper Radiator and 2 Fans

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Cools Great
Cons: Already sending out my replacement from my first cooler. Just stopped working. The first cooler almost caught on fire, my house smelled like burnt electronics for days. I think I shouldn't have to pay for shipping item to Coolermaster again. Please send something that will last.
Reviewed By:Mark S,7/30/2014 6:57:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Seidon 120M – All-In-One CPU Liquid Water Cooling System with 120mm Radiator and Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My First Liquid Experience
Pros: So, my first foray into the realm of liquid cooling went well. The Seidon 120M is everything the marketing led me to believe, so far. The kit itself is of high quality components and one of the reasons I went with it was that this design is unique to Cooler Master, not a copy of someone else's design, and I like that.

It goes together easily, mine came packaged with a small tube of thermal compound (which I immediately disposed of), I however chose to go with Artic MX-4 and found that a pleasure to work with.

I was disappointed in the tubing length, but I understand they are building for economy and function, and not my wish to put it at the bottom of my large mid tower case. If I want that in the future, I know to build my own. But it fits nicely on the inside of the backside of the case. I pull the air thru with the fan mounted on the inner side of the radiator, and that makes for a comfortable tubing layout.

I did NOT install the factory cooling fan on my processor so I can't compare it to stock but I can report the CPU was kept nice and cool, in the range of 29-33c on idle. I overclocked using MSI's Z97M Gaming's OC Genie and am now running my 4690k at 4GHz instead of 3.5GHz and my 8GB of RAM at their full speed of 1866. When running Tera-Rising temps soared to a horrid 49c overclocked. Yes, 49c overclocked. Ambient temps around 75F and I only tested for 30 minutes but what's a poor old guy to do ? The fan btw, was never obtrusive and didn't make any odd sounds or try to fly off my case.
Cons: It wasn't free. There wasn't a $60 instant rebate. We can't hold hands on a rainy afternoon listening to the Beatles. Did I mention it worked?
Other Thoughts: If you want to get away from vacuuming your CPU cooler out every few months, if you want to give liquid cooling a try, if you want to avoid the potential mess/risk of a home built cooler, if you're tired of mounting 3 lbs of heat sink/radiator/fans sideways on your delicate motherboard, then give this a try. I rate it top shelf.
Reviewed By:SomeOldGuy53,7/30/2014 12:17:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Water / Liquid Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR Hydro Series H100i Extreme Performance Water/Liquid CPU Cooler. 240mm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works Great! but has a downside w/Asus mobos
Pros: This unit works great, if it is correctly installed. I will explain this further in the "Con" Section.

My Rig:
i7 4790k 4.0ghz base 4.4ghz turbo
asus z97-A Mobo
GTX 760
8gb G Skill Sniper 1866mhz Ram
240gb Samsung evo SSD

I also have replaced all stock Thermal paste with Artic Silver, Something i advise you to do. The Stock Thermal Compound that came with the H100i Broke apart like paper....

With the Standard Intel Stock Air Cooler, i ran Prime95, i maxed out around 99C, in about 15mins. This was a problem with the Thermal Compound... but i did not want to waste new compound for a test..

With the H100i Installed Correctly, i ran Prime95 Stress Test for a 4 hour burn-in period, and my max Temp was 60C. This is a HUGE DEAL!!!

I love the h100i so much. it really keeps my Beast of a CPU cooled down.
Cons: ASUS USERS BEWARE... If you do some research on this Product with ASUS Mobo's, you will find TONS of articles on Bracket problems.. The Bracket that goes behind the mobo, is loose and does not stay Flush with the MOBO. This keeps the H100i From Correctly sitting on the CPU, thus not spreading the Thermal Compound correctly, thus damaging your Hardware.

I Contacted Corsair, they said the design was perfect and nothing was wrong, i needed to read the manual and try again... Was really disappointed in that Response.... After all the research i found on this issue, i was not the only one having this problem..

I bought 4 3/16DIA x 1/16 O-Ring from the Local Hardware store, and placed them infront of the washers on the bracket, and now its flush and sits on the mobo perfectly.
Other Thoughts: So, after a little jerry-rigging, i was able to get this to work great.. Im loving the product. Im giving 4 eggs because Corsair's Customer service should have wanted to take care of this issue, instead of tell me to re-read the manual. With all the articles i found on this problem with Asus MOBO's, you would think Corsair would send extra washers or something.

From what i read, it seems to span alot of the z87 and z97 ASUS Mobos... So do some research.
Reviewed By:Erik M.,7/30/2014 9:14:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau