Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero TT II VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, Dual Quiet 92mm PWM Fans, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Missing parts
Pros: none
Cons: Missing parts, its just a useless table weight to cut your fingers on without mounting brackets to mount it on the gpu and also no spacers for those mounts.
Reviewed By:Bazule,3/3/2015 1:21:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > GELID Solutions Ltd. > GELID Solutions GC-VGA02-02 Ball VGA Cooler

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 GELID = COOL
Pros: Cools about 7-9C better than stock fans. Fits Sapphire 7950 3GB GPU. Does not fit most micro-itx cases (I have a Bitfenix Prodigy case).
Cons: I have to keep the side panel off in order to continue to use my Bitfenix Prodigy case. Not a big deal to me, I also have a Coolermaster 902XB lanbox that I choose not to use.

Don't use the Gelid paste, just buy Artic Silver 5.
Other Thoughts: i5 2500K (stock speed)
8GB G-Skill
Sapphire 7950 3GB gpu
Thermatake 600 watt psu
Reviewed By:CK,2/24/2015 6:16:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > NZXT > NZXT RL-KRG10-W1 Sleeve Kraken G10 GPU Bracket

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Bracket!
Pros: Using this in conjunction with a HD7870 and a Kuhler H20 620. Lowered my max gaming temp in BF4 by an astonishing 32 degrees Celsius. Idle and normal use is down by about 15 degrees C.

-Keeps the card cool
-All metal design
-Installation was easy (if I can do it, you can do it)
-Price was right
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: When I first installed it i thought I wasn't getting good contact between the GPU and the cooler due to the NZXT kraken mount. I was having to clean off thermal paste and try again and again and again. I finally gave up and decided to see how it did with what I thought was bad contact... turns out I just don't really know what good surface contact is! It works just great!
Reviewed By:Jake,2/16/2015 9:44:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Mono Plus VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 120mm Efficient PWM Fan, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Massive Cooling
Pros: This cooler took my temps down about 30 degrees on my card. It comes with plenty of heatsinks which I used to also cover the vram and ram on the card. I cleaned off the thermal paste and used my own better quality paste and thermal adhesive for the heatsinks. Well worth the money and I see the price has dropped a lot on it now. I would buy this cooler again if I needed to.
Cons: The fan on it was dead when I got it out of the box and installed it. I didn't bother sending it back and waiting for the long drawn out process of an RMA. I replaced it with a blue LED fan which actually looks better in my case with the blue lighted theme. The cooler is really big so it helps to have plenty of room for it. It sticks out about 2 inches past my card.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/16/2015 5:20:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > NZXT > NZXT RL-KRG10-W1 Sleeve Kraken G10 GPU Bracket

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for what you need it for.
Pros: It was pretty easy to install overall. If you look around you will see that people with AMD cards will have a little trouble connecting the back bracket to the cooler and you will. I currently have a 7870 and it was a little tricky putting it on. I also found that the 92mm fan hangs out over the card because the way the 7870 is set up, the whole bracket is actually longer and sticks out a bit but that's not a problem.
Cons: Like I said above it was a little hard to get one. For the AMD cards you need to fit the screws through the A holes i believe and sometimes they aren't cut out very well. I got lucky and i only had to make 1 of the holes a little bigger with the prong from a fork. But other than that there are no cons.
Other Thoughts: Could use an extra pair of hands to install.
Reviewed By:Nick H,2/12/2015 6:58:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Hybrid II-120, Liquid/Air Combo Extreme Cooling for Hi-Performance nVidia/AMD VGA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for Advanced Builders
Pros: It keeps my MSI 780ti under 40c even under load. It does exactly what it says and the setup allows for air in or out.
Cons: Not a easy instal if you are not used to advanced PC Customizations.
Other Thoughts: I got this setup overnighted to me when my gpu fans started to throw their bearings. I say some random temp increases then the blue screen of unhappiness. I say right away on opening the package that it was no simple kit so I read the instructions front to back before installing. I HIGHLY recommend that you read them prior to install. Winging it on this kit will just result in a damaged kit or card. Oh and cooling from the backplate on vram works great! Go figure!
Reviewed By:BlacksmithRND,2/12/2015 2:14:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero TT II VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, Dual Quiet 92mm PWM Fans, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Nice, just as advertised, the description that is.
Cons: Only problem is it doesn't fit. It says it's for my card, Sapphire HD 7850 but it's about a quarter inch longer than the card on the end that attaches to the case so the card won't go in the slot.

Maybe I could cut a big hole in the case and just let it stick out there :).

Oh well, live and learn.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/11/2015 6:40:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Xtreme IV Enthusiast VGA Cooler-nVidia/AMD, Triple 92mm PWM Fans, Patented Back-Side Heatsink, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Must Buy for R9 290
Pros: This thing is COOL! It brought my temps from 190F+ to 140F. This is a must buy!
Cons: Could be some better instructions.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/11/2015 5:30:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > Vantec > Vantec Iceberq 5 Copper VGA Cooling Kit with Blue LED Fan - Model CCB-A5C

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great cooler the Blue LED is nice too butwell...
Pros: Great cooler works really great! Works on several differebnt cards comes with a 3 pin fan cable but can hook it up to molex with the included adapter! I have it on a SPARKLE nVidia Geforce 9400 gt! Wouldnt fit the Radeon hd 3450 that it was bought for though! Luckily I had a friend who had a Nvidia Gefroce 9400 GT Card that it fit on fine so I used his old heatsink on my wife's Radeon HD 3450 card so it was just a matter of swapping heatsinks! As the old radeon hd 3450 had only about an one inch tall heatsink on it with three fins and a fan! Her radeon hd 3450 runs much cooler now too 95 degrees idle and 114 degrees Farenheit on full load! After I attached an old socket A Cooler master cpu fan to her video card's replacement heatsink (The one from the nVidia geforce 9400 gt) that is!
SO IN OTHER WORDS MISSION ACCOMPLISHED!!!!!


-Keeps the NVidia Geforce 9400 GT Running at 92 Degrees Farenheit idle and 106 degrees Farenheit under full load. Plus the included led on the fan shroud is nice and bright!

-This cooler is heavy and the included Video card ram heatsinks are a great bonus just wished they had more up to date video cards listed for compatability reasons! Not neweggs fault it is the manufacturers! No eggs docked from me on that one!
Cons: Needs a more updated video card compatability list on it!
Other Thoughts: Pure Copper! Great cooler just wish it fit more recent 2008-2014 video cards!
Reviewed By:NymbusZero,2/10/2015 1:59:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero L2 Plus VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 92mm Efficient PWM Fan, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Very Well
Pros: Very easy to Install All items on a GTX 650 TI the Thermal Adhesive for the memory heat sinks work very well if you give it the 1 hour cure time it actually states it needs in the instructions....temps on the card went from 37 c to 27 c under load
Cons: Now make one JUST like it for a GTX 750 TI....(With the heat sinks for memory)
Reviewed By:N/A,2/6/2015 10:46:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.