Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC COOLING ACACC00028A VGA Cooler, A Multi-compatible Air/Liquid Cooler for Graphic Card -Generic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well.
Pros: Brings the temperature down by at least 30 degrees.
Temperature holds well at 38 or 40 degrees at 95percent load, with an 80 degree ambient temperature.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Delivery time was exceptional.
I have an MSI GeForce 970 which has a different install than a EVGA GeForce 970.
Instructions are mainly graphics, but easy to figure out.
Pump hoses are longer than a CPU water cooler, so there is more choices as to where it can be attached.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/16/2016 3:10:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Twin Turbo III VGA Cooler for nVidia & AMD, Dual 92mm PWM Fans, Patented Backside Heatsink, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great cooler that gets a bad wrap
Pros: I bought one of these almost 3 years ago for an old ATi 6850, it dropped the card temps from 85 degrees C to 50 degrees. The fans are super quiet, the heatsink is HUGE but it is very effective and clearly is made of quality metals/fans. After replacing the graphics card with a new (at the time) GTX 660Ti, i took this cooler off, and switched it to the 660Ti and it dropped those temperatures by 30+ degrees celsius as well! You can swap this cooler, let it be known.
Cons: The instruction are very minimal and you definitely need to pay full attention and not rush the installation.
Other Thoughts: These coolers get a bad wrap, in my opinion. The instructions are... shoddy, but with a little patience and head scratching it CAN be done. Let's be honest, smooth instruction and installation are always nice, but at the end of the day, what we all want most of all is a very very good cooler, and that's what this is.
Reviewed By:Gloria M.,7/14/2016 9:08:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Twin Turbo III VGA Cooler for nVidia & AMD, Dual 92mm PWM Fans, Patented Backside Heatsink, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cool VGA card mod
Pros: Super quiet compared to stock cooler, and easy to use once installed with about any GPu tweak software.
Cons: A lot of people seem to complain about the instructions it comes with for installation, which to me were simple and easy just a bit time consuming to install because of alignment and easily breakable fasteners.
Other Thoughts: I installed this on an old GTX 560 just experimenting with headroom left in overclocking. It brought at load temps down about 10 degrees C which was a huge suprise actually from the stock heatsink/fan which was very loud at load when overclocked. The dual fans on this are still audible but nowhere near loud even at full RPM. Also I had to RMA the first one due to improperly tapped bolt/screw holes in the mounting plate. This led to me breaking one of the long studs trying to disassemble it for RMA. Newegg promptly gave me a shipping label for return and the new one assembled just peachy. I would say however I'm already en route to liquid cooling so while it does perform incredible for an air cooler, it's very bulky for one card and seems to be almost as much fuss as an open loop setup. Still rather fun to play with however and the backplate does help with some peace of mind considering your VRM.
Reviewed By:Jorge S.,7/10/2016 2:26:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC COOLING ACACC00028A VGA Cooler, A Multi-compatible Air/Liquid Cooler for Graphic Card -Generic

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good cooler, a nightmare to install.
Pros: Was compatible with my MSI R9 390 and reduced it's temps on max load from 80's to 60's, I used a push pull configuration. The included fan is quiet.
Cons: Horrendous installation guide will confuse a lot of folk so that's no good, installing the pump unit and back plate heatsink will bring your vocabulary down to raw base real quick. Included VRM heatsink's are bad and there is not enough of the bigger one's to cover all the larger VRM modules if you have a higher end aftermarket card. The Fan while being quiet is also very weak at pushing air through the rad so it's best to use a different high static pressure fan instead or go for a push and pull config.
Other Thoughts: Overall I would not recommend this kit unless you are ok with going through a long and painstaking installation process.
Reviewed By:Yuriy D.,7/6/2016 10:23:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero TT II VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, Dual Quiet 92mm PWM Fans, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very well built, cool and quiet
Pros: Been using this for over 3.5 years and it is still going strong. Very quiet and keeps my overclocked GTX 660ti at 74°C max with almost no sound.
Cons: The fit wasn't the greatest on my GTX 660ti but I was able to get it to fit. The little addon heatseaks never really fit right or glued on right. I wish the card came with a backplate because it appears that my video card is bending/drooping a bit due to the weight of this aftermarket cooler.
Other Thoughts: I would buy this again, It is 100x quiter than the stock heatsink and keeps the temps was lower as well. The Fans are super quiet.
Reviewed By:Brian A.,7/6/2016 4:55:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero TT II VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, Dual Quiet 92mm PWM Fans, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great as always from Arctic
Pros: -fits 1080 and 1070 cards
-plugs into oem fan connector
-VERY quiet both at idle and in full speed)
-VERY effective (my 1080 at 120% power limit maxes at 67c in furmark gpu stress, in a 27c room)
-ample amount of heat sinks to use
Cons: -a little heavy
-would be nice for them to design a spring-tension mechanism so you don't over tighten the cpu cooler...otherwise you go by feel
Other Thoughts: IF YOU HAVE A FOUNDERS EDITION GTX, BUY THIS COOLER. IT'S 100X QUIETER THAN OEM AND DROPPED MY MAX TEMP BY 20C.
Reviewed By:Christopher P.,7/3/2016 1:23:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero L2 Plus VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 92mm Efficient PWM Fan, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect replacement for Radeon HD 6670
Pros: Universal! Big Heatsink, Included thermal paste, included molex power adapter, variable fan speed, quiet
Cons: Big Heatsink
Other Thoughts: I used this to replace the stock heatsink of an ATI Radeon HD 6670 that warped from heat. (A common issue) This heatsink is significantly larger than the stock unit, and almost as big as the card itself. I could see this being an issue for some cards with limited space. It wasn't for me.
Reviewed By:Nathan H.,7/1/2016 5:28:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > NZXT > NZXT RL-KRG10-B1 Sleeve Kraken G10 GPU Bracket

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: - Temperatures are real good on a EVGA GTX 970 FTW+ (See Cons)
- I went from Idle 39 C to 24 C / Load 73 C to 53 C
- used a Corsair H90
Cons: - I do not recommend this for use on a EVGA GTX 970 FTW+. This is not a fault of the G10 so I did not dock any eggs for it. The FTW+ is not on a reference board so therefore it is not a guaranteed fit. That being said I did get it to work but had to modify both the backplate and the G10 bracket. The power plugs on the card were in the way of the bracket so I cut the bracket around the plugs to make it fit. Then I had to drill new holes in the backplate to work with the 4 bolt bracket of the G10. I also had to cut one of the screw tabs on the fan where I cut the bracket.
Other Thoughts: - Don't want to scare people away from using this on boards it's not recommended on. With a little ingenuity it will probably fit just about any card. If I had to do it again I absolutely would (it is doesn't work it isn't that expensive anyway). The temperature drop is great and I was able to get a lot more OC'ing out of the card after install and still keep the card at 53 C at its warmest.
Reviewed By:Andrew M.,6/25/2016 2:53:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero TT II VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, Dual Quiet 92mm PWM Fans, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cooled a GTS 250 now cools a GTX 960
Pros: Works fantastically even after 4 years of owning it.
Cons: Size and weight can be a bit of a problem so I keep the backplate and frontplate on my GTX 960 for added strength.
I had to modify the mounting plate of the cooler though.
Other Thoughts: fans started making noise after a few years so I changed them with Arctics 6 year warranty. I got a replacement in no time and I was back in action.
Reviewed By:Dominique V.,6/23/2016 2:23:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC COOLING ACACC00033A Fluid Dynamic VGA Cooler, A Multi-compatible Air/Liquid Cooler for Graphic Card -GTX 980 (Ti)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Does not work with R9 390 as listed on webpage.
Pros: In-expensive GPU water solution.
Cons: Thermal pads have difficulty staying on heatsinks.
Not compatible with R9 390 as listed on the Newegg. Manual does not list nearly half of the cards on this webpage.
Other Thoughts: Be cautious about the purchase. The overall construction of the pump/block/radiator is good.
I have yet to try it on a 970GTX (which is listed in the product manual as compatible) but it is not compatible with a LARGE number of cards it claims on this webpage. The manual in the box has quite a limited selection of compatible cards.
Reviewed By:Tyler S.,6/8/2016 9:37:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.