Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero L2 Plus VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 92mm Efficient PWM Fan, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ati 4850 1gb
Pros: Next to silent even at full speed ( you would hear it clearly if it was on top of a desk with you but mine is under my desk)

Idle at 45C load at 80C on my ati 4850 (I have next to no air flow in my case so in a more ideal situation the temps would likely be lower

Let's me game on my ati 4850

Installation was especially easy on my card no comment for other cards but it worked fine for me

I absolutely love the extra ram vrm heatsinks I did not expect them in a low end gpu heatsink but was pleasantly suprised
Cons: Mabye it would be nice if the temps were lower but that is my fault
Other Thoughts: I picked up my ati 4850 second hand and plugged it in without checking anything and low and behold the fan was broken... I hadn't wanted to dump money on the thing so this was perfect it looks descent and worked great bringing my idle temp from 107C to 45C
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2014 8:27:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero L2 Plus VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 92mm Efficient PWM Fan, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Didn't fit the card
Pros: It seems well made. And the fan is solid. And it came with all the parts. And I thought the directions were clear.
Cons: Well, this is not a con but make sure this thing will fit your card. Read the specs and measure the distance of the screw holes.
Other Thoughts: I have a EVGA GTX560 SC that I broke a fan blade (now it sounds like a motorboat) and bought this. It doesn't fit. I figured it was worth a shot and 20 bucks isn't bad to save a card that served me well for years. So I tried to Frankenstein-mod it. I was not successful. Another $20 PC lesson learned.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2014 4:05:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero L2 Plus VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 92mm Efficient PWM Fan, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid Unit
Pros: Quiet, effective.
Cons: Instructions need leaps in logic to follow. But I was able to figure it out. If you have ever removed and cleaned a heatsink/fan, it will be no trouble.
Other Thoughts: Used this on an HIS Radeon HD6870 (w/ the blue Fan)
Cleaned GPU surface, used the enclosed 4 mm spacer not the 4.5. Worked fine. The original fan had failed and was causing driver/gpu failures. After install, 2-3 hrs under a load,temps hovering around 65 c . 50 % fan. I did not install the enclosed memory heatsinks, only the gpu cooler. Quiet. Would recommend to anyone needing a quick, cheap fix.
Reviewed By:thebigblue1,8/18/2014 11:08:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Twin Turbo III VGA Cooler for nVidia & AMD, Dual 92mm PWM Fans, Patented Backside Heatsink, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: NO GLUE!!!
Very easy to install. It comes with plenty of extra screws and clips to keep any size graphics card secure. I have only been able to do about an hour long run on D3 with this installed but so far my average temp has dropped from around 65C to 35-40C. I would say that so far I am very satisfied.
Cons: This is not a real con because most of the people who would buy this product have at least an above average understanding of DIY systems, but for someone just starting out the instructions are lacking in detail.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2014 12:47:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > NZXT > NZXT RL-KRG10-R1 Sleeve Kraken G10 GPU Bracket

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 does what it advertises
Pros: allows me to hook up a corsair H90 to my 290x and tame that beast
Cons: the paint makes fitting the screws through the bracket a little tough, try to sand it down or make the holes a little bigger before installation.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/12/2014 5:39:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > NZXT > NZXT RL-KRG10-R1 Sleeve Kraken G10 GPU Bracket

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Dear newegg and NZXT
Pros: See other thoughts
Cons: See other thoughts
Other Thoughts: Dear Newegg and NZXT,
I am not asking you guys to turn off that flash video, but at least give us an option to turn that obnoxious sound off or even just lowering the volume would be wonderful. everytime I see this product I think to myself why don't I know anything about it because it looks fantastic and something I can use then my speakers nearly gets blown out then I kill the page immediately.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/12/2014 5:35:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > Enzotech > Enzotech BCC9 VGA Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 BCC9 Heatsinks VGA
Pros: Nice looking. Forged copper, what forged metal isnt nice looking. good thermal pads. Make sure to firmly but not overly hold each one down and they wont fall off. I use a air compressor and lug my pc out to the garage once a week. I havent had one get loose or fall off.
Cons: Not a con but I could buy more if they were a little cheaper :)
Other Thoughts: Bought 4 sets for 2 AMD 290's with aio's. Good fit but one ram chip. Which with a careful hand and a little time. I bent the fins that made contact with the aio over with a pair if pliers.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/11/2014 2:10:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero TT 690 VGA Cooler - GTX 690, Dual Quiet 120mm PWM Fans, Extreme Cooling

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great buy, NOT EASY!
Pros: - Effective
- Not overly expensive (compared to liquid cooling)
- Very quiet
Cons: - HUGE
- HARD to install
Other Thoughts: Definitely a great buy. Before installing this, my 690 would be maxing between 86-89C (182-188F). It was literally giving off heat from inside the computer... not good. Installed and now running around 61-65C (160-165F). It works like a charm... if you install it correctly.
I have read many reviews on this cooler, about people destroying their cards with it. Yes that can happen, and during installation I could see why.

Here is what I did to install correctly:
1. FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS... install the isolation tape all around the parts it shows you in the manual. 100% guarantee must if you are not sure about yourself.
2. Cut down the pieces of sticky foam to the exact size of the component it goes on. Do not use the precut they provide, cut those down.
3. DO NOT PUT THE FOAM ON THE COOLER ITSELF. Instead, apply it on the card and put the cooler on top of it. It is the only way to make sure that you put it in the correct place and it is not misplaced.
4. Slow and patient. Guys... you are dealing with a 1000$ video card... don't be stupid and rush through it, even if you think you are a big shot. I have A+ certification and many years of technical support experience, and I took my time with it to do it right. It is just not worth it to rush through it.

If anything, this is the post that I have followed when installing mine : http://forums.evga.com/FindPost/2179183

I would highly recommend this instead of water cooling if you don't want to deal with that, but only if you are sure that you can handle installing it, or afford another card if something happens.
Reviewed By:John Z,8/11/2014 12:05:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero L2 Plus VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 92mm Efficient PWM Fan, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works as advertised
Pros: Make sure you tighten those screws really tightly, so the heatsink has good pressure on the chip. Ive removed 2 bigger, seemingly better built heatsinks and put this in their place and somehow this cheap piece of *&%$ keeps them cooler.
Cons: Looks/feels cheap, even $20 seems high
Other Thoughts: Im buying a 3rd
Reviewed By:chronic,8/11/2014 1:44:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero L2 Plus VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 92mm Efficient PWM Fan, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Works silent
Works in my 7850 Low Profile (i cant belive it)
-20 C° in my test (the card crahses after 5 minutes of gaming, reachs 86°and show the freen creen of death
After
Now im getting 67°C max,and the fan its a lot quiet and the crashes stopped,now i can ru nthe gaming,without worrie for overheathing
Cons: -Hard to mount the little plastic support for the screws
Reviewed By:yousuckstoo,8/9/2014 10:06:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau