Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > VGA Cooling > NZXT > NZXT RL-KRG10-B1 Sleeve Kraken G10 GPU Bracket

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for Price
Pros: Keeps my card much cooler, < 38c idle. Looks great and fit as described. Runs great with an H55 Corsair Cooler.
Cons: I would give this 5 eggs but this was not 2 min worth of work. the mounting screws would not lock as needed and required some creative crafting.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2015 8:26:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > NZXT > NZXT RL-KRG10-W1 Sleeve Kraken G10 GPU Bracket

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great - if you pay attention!
Pros: Works really well. Fits the cooler to the card, instructions are pretty simple. Looks really good - I got the white bracket to match my white case with white cabling. It's a cool combo with UV lights :)

I have this on an AMD 7950, 29c idle and 51 under load (Furmark extreme for 3 hours, never broke 51c).
Cons: There are no stops on the screws to mount the cooler to the GPU, so if you aren't paying attention, you WILL over-tighten the screws and bend your PCB! A little bend is ok - but make sure you pay attention!
Other Thoughts: Don't match this to a Corsair cooler - their pipes are way too short. I barely reach the front intake fan port on my smaller-than-average mid-tower case. "Why don't you put it on the rear fan port?" Because that's where the CPU radiator goes, of course!

If you match this to an AMD card, MAKE SURE you are aware of the GPU die and whether or not you need a copper shim, like I did. more information about this is on the manufacturer's website, NZXT.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/22/2015 8:06:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero TT II VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, Dual Quiet 92mm PWM Fans, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Fans always tick
Pros: Keeps it cool WAAAy better than stock.
Cons: Had this for a while but the problem was 1 fan always ticked. They sent 2 new fan assembly's but EVERYONE still ticked like it had a bad bearing. I know the customer support specialist doesn't actually ship me the item but they never checked it was a very obvious sound and then they just started ignoring me.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2015 7:51:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > RAIJINTEK CO., LTD > RAIJINTEK MORPHEUS CORE EDITION, Superior high-end VGA cooler, 12pcs 6mm Heat-pipe, TDP up to 360W, Fully black coated, 24 RAM heat-sinks & 1 big VRM heat-sink, Compatibility with modern & future VGA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Makes 290X temps reasonable
Pros: Lowered the idle and full load temps for my MSI Twin Frozr 290X by 20 & 25°C respectively. This thing definitely does a great job and looks awesome too with the black plating.
Cons: The clips used to mount the fans too the heatsink are flimsy and don't seem like that good of an idea. I would prefer screws, but they seem to be getting the job done.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2015 11:59:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Hybrid II-120, Liquid/Air Combo Extreme Cooling for Hi-Performance nVidia/AMD VGA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Some Assembly Required
Pros: Looking to try to squeeze out a little bit more performance out of my aging GTX650Ti and getting into water cooling brought my attention to this kit.

- Kit comes with everything you need to apply thermal pads to the back of high-heat components for the heatsink, and apply a water block with integrated pump over the GPU proper.
- Came with more then enough thermal pads for the GTX650 it is installed on.
- Dropped roughly 10-20F off of average running temperatures and allowed more aggressive overclocking.
- Radiator fits well in 120mm Fan Spot in back of Case.
- Instructions and provided fan curves were easy to understand.

Overall, does what it says on the case and does it reasonably well - something that can be hit or miss with a universal kit.
Cons: Major Concerns:

- A lot more assembly then was expected from this kit - it is certainly a kit and not a simple drop on replacement for the stock cooler.
- Could use longer tubes to allow more mounting possibilities for the card; they feel too short even though the card is in the #1 PCI-E slot.
- Cutting your own spacer: This is a thing, and part of the kit issue above.
- The clamping system included to help clamp the heatsink to the rest of the card appeared to be too thin, and required a bit of flex on the PCB to fit correctly and hold the heat sink to the card.
- The included brace was difficult to line up with the previously mentioned too-small clamps, ultimately it was not used because of this.
- After running pump for several weeks, can still hear the coolant 'burping' in the system, and occasional pump noise due to air trapped in loop. This may be due to a horizontal board layout however.
Other Thoughts: For a universal closed loop water cooling kit, this is a really nice bit of hardware. The supplies are ample, and it does its job with a minimum of fuss - as long as you are confident with the some assembly required kit. This is certainly not a beginning level kit to use on a card, and I would not recommend it in place of a pre-made hybrid graphics card for those interested in closed-loop systems. It does not provide the flexibility of an open-loop water block, so it occupies a rather strange spot between off the shelf and enthusiast water cooling.

Ideally, this water cooling kit is recommended for someone who is a hobbyist looking for GPU water cooling without the investment of the open-loop GPU cooling blocks and rest of the system required - but if you are already running an open loop system or are not comfortable modifying a graphics card and placing your own thermal pads, this kit is not for you.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/9/2015 8:22:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Hybrid II-120, Liquid/Air Combo Extreme Cooling for Hi-Performance nVidia/AMD VGA

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 wasted time and money
Pros: fits most cards
fairly easy installation
comes with thermal paste
comes with card holder to help with weight
quiet
Cons: not effective
does not work
card to hot
just overall useless
Other Thoughts: I have the EVGA 780ti superclocked edition and it came with the ACX cooler. I took the ACX cooler off and installed this instead with the hopes to keep it cool enough to over clock to a high level. This did not do the job at all. My normal operation temperature when idle with the ACX was 60 degrees C. With this cooler it jumped to 78 Degrees C. in a game with the ACX it was 70 -75 degrees C depending on the game. With this cooler I was maxing out at 99 degrees C and because of the high temperatures my card lowered its power and I got frame rate drops which I've never gotten before. This cooler was awful in general. DO NOT BUY.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/7/2015 8:23:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > NZXT > NZXT RL-KRG10-W1 Sleeve Kraken G10 GPU Bracket

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't keep 970 Cool
Pros: The G10 gets plenty of style points, and in all honesty mounted without too much hassle on my EVGA 970 (just the expected struggles of setting everything up and pushing long screws through small holes without smearing the thermal compound). It even did a remarkable job of keeping the GPU cool with an H50.
Cons: Although the GPU stayed plenty cool, the fan didn't cool the VRM on my 970, it is on the wrong side of the GPU. I put heat sinks on and tried a couple of things with extra fans, but ultimately after 5-10 minutes of Witcher 3 on recommended NVIDIA settings my computer crashed. I grabbed an infrared thermometer and stressed my card a few more times. Turned out parts of the card were nearly reaching 100C causing the card to shut down before damage. I have since taken this off and replaced it with the stock cooler.
Other Thoughts: I'm not necessarily disappointed with this product, and I will probably put it on another card in the future, but I wouldn't recommend this for a 970 from my experience.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/6/2015 2:11:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero L2 Plus VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 92mm Efficient PWM Fan, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cooler works great! Easy to install, inexpensvie
Pros: Awesome cooling ability. I had an old Radeon 5770 that was overheating and reaching close to 90c at idle! I tried replacing the thermal paste with some good arctic silver 5 paste and put the fan to 100% but it would still hit 90c at idle. I bought this cooler rather than throwing out the card since it was only $20.

This cooler works! Amazing cooling power for only $20. Dropped my temps from 90c down to 47c. Easy fix for $20 and well worth the money. Also the cooler is near silent, can't hear it running at all.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: If you have a GPU that is overheating, this is a great inexpensive way to fix it. And this cooler fits most older video cards both Nvidia and AMD.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/5/2015 2:10:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > EVERCOOL THERMAL CORP. LTD > EVERCOOL RVF-2F Ever Lubricate Replacement Fan for VGA Cooler

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Use at your own peril
Pros: -Design
It's nice looking, and fits right through - meaning, it fits between my GPU and sound card.
-Size
The width is good enough for it to hold onto my stock heatsink, which also used to hold the cooler as wide as this one.
Cons: -It is 3-pin fan, therefore its speed cannot be controlled. It must be plugged into the motherboard, and cannot be plugged into the VGA card itself to be controlled through software like Afterburner...etc.

-It fancies itself able to support wide varieties of VGA cards, as long as they have the width. What the makers didn't think of was the design flaw it has:
1. The sticky wears off over time and detaches itself from the heatsink.

2. Most large sized VGA cards cooled by dual fans are usually POWERFUL. This fan's speed cannot be controlled, and its performance cannot cool down the heat the VGA card generates. It just cannot keep up.
Other Thoughts: BUY AT YOUR OWN PERIL!

I have asked the makers before, if this fan would work on my heatsink with bumps here and there, where there is a gap between the heatsink and the fan. The answer was, "yes it will work." No it does not.

I was skeptical. The fan does NOT touch/in contact with the heatsink due to the gap and the bumpy design of my heatsink. Therefore, buy at your own peril. If your heatsink has such design, do not buy. It may work for some people, as long as they have viable heatsink design in accordance to this fan's.

There are many choices for VGA cooling alternatives with only few dollars more expensive than this fan. I am not talking about those 50 dollars or 100 dollar ones. And even they come with 4-pins, which can be plugged into the VGA itself to be controlled via software.

It is lucky that my GTX 560 can hold its wits up to 100 degrees and manage to stay alive.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2015 1:04:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Xtreme III VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 3 Quiet 92mm PWM Fans, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Arctic Accelero makes one of the best coolers for graphics cards while being the quietest as well! I used the Accelero Xtreme III on my Asus Strix 980ti graphics card and it fit no problem. Able to fit up to 11mm tall copper heatsinks under the Accelero to put on mosfets and the ram. I used the Enzotech BCC9 low profile heatsinks for the ram they are the 9mm tall heatsinks and you need 12 of them. The Xtreme III cooled the GPU an additional 9-10C lower then Asus Direct CU III cooler does while being an average of 60 maybe 70% quieter. At full speed the Xtreme III is around 24 or 25db the Asus Strix is around 42-45db at full speed. You are required to get 2 packages of the Enzotech Mos-C1 heatsinks to cool down the vrm/voltage regulators as Asus DC III cooler has thermaltape on those parts and you need to cut them a little bit to get them to fit under the cooler. You can try to find some different heatsinks on frozencpu.com and performance-pcs.com has many different heatsinks to choose from. You can get them up to 11mm tall for this section with the red arrows. The perfect size is 6.5mm L x 6.5mm W x 10 or 11mm Height and the biggest heatsinks you can get is 8mm L x 8mm W x 11mm H for the red arrows area. You can use either the supplied thermal glue that comes with the Arctic Xtreme III or get Arctic Alumina Thermal Adhesive both work great. Make sure to allow 12-24 hours for the glue to completely dry before you use the graphics card. Also dont waste your time getting the Xtreme IV cooler as the only difference between that cooler and this Xtreme III cooler is the big backplate cooling heatsink which doesnt do much plus most graphics cards have backplates already so the big backplate heatsink from the IV wont work.
Cons: its long almost 12 inches but shouldnt be a problem with most mid and full tower cases
Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2015 4:12:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.