Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Xtreme IV Enthusiast VGA Cooler-nVidia/AMD, Triple 92mm PWM Fans, Patented Back-Side Heatsink, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Pretty good way to replace an MSI r9 290
Pros: For the MSI r9 290? None that I can think of.
Cons: Card died rather quickly, after install, less than a minute after windows was booted(and it boots fast with SSD). Granted this is probably my fault for not really being able to decipher the instructions, reading that it worked for this card, seeing that it didn't cover some of the other hot components, then continuing with the install anyway.
Other Thoughts: I'm sure this cooler could work wonders for the GPU itself, just be sure to add additional cooling to VRMs and those gold and silver oscillator looking things(not an electronics major by any means). There was 7 of them in a straight line.

Not an overly major deal, as I was planning to upgrade to a newer card anyway. Just didn't think I would be doing so this quickly.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/30/2016 7:24:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Xtreme III VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 3 Quiet 92mm PWM Fans, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Cooling but...
Pros: It dropped my R9 290 temps down quite a bit.. Almost silent compared to the reference cooler.
Cons: Instructions weren't the best.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/29/2016 8:26:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > NZXT > NZXT RL-KRG10-B1 Sleeve Kraken G10 GPU Bracket

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Want a cooler GPU? Of course you do!
Pros: So I bought a used GTX 660 Ti for my gaming box. It's a great card, but the stock cooling isn't too good. EVGA, in their wisdom, based it on Nvidia's reference cooler. When I went to closed-loop cooling for my computer, naturally I decided I had to do the graphics card in addition to the CPU. The Kraken G10 lets you use many of the popular closed-loop solutions on the market with your card, provided your card is compatible.

My temps have dropped dramatically; I'm lucky to hit 135 degrees under full load and that's after a protracted session in Skyrim. (So I'm a bit behind the times with my game selection. Whatever.) After I'm through gaming, I idle under 100 degrees, and that's a big achievement with a graphics board. My card is factory overclocked and appears to handle the rigors of heavy gaming with aplomb; I've noticed no artifacts or other oddities since removing the stock cooler; I will admit that I was a bit concerned about cooling my VRM with only a fan and adding no cooling whatsoever to my RAM chips. I guess if the video card blows up, it's an excuse to go in for a GTX 970 ;-).

It's a lot cheaper than a graphics board with a built-in water block, and with a cooler, it's cheaper than the water block for a custom loop.
Cons: It's not a huge con, but installation is a little fiddly and you'll want to invest in that third hand (or cajole a friend into helping you) before you start. You'll definitely want something to tighten nuts with -- in a pinch, needlenose pliers work.

You will probably void your graphics board's warranty by using this bracket. Whether that's a con is up to you; my card was used and EVGA's lifetime warranty isn't transferable.

If your board is a non-reference design, the G10 probably won't work, and some AMD users will need longer screws (which NZXT supplies, but only if you contact their support department).
Other Thoughts: I recommend a better thermal grease than whatever schlock your closed-loop cooler vendor sends along with the cooler. I love Arctic Silver Ceramique 2.

I ordered the black bracket to go with my black H440 case, and I'm sure it'd look sick if I was running a case with a side window.
Reviewed By:William E.,4/22/2016 6:53:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Xtreme IV Enthusiast VGA Cooler-nVidia/AMD, Triple 92mm PWM Fans, Patented Back-Side Heatsink, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simply the best!!!
Pros: Cool the hot beast from AMD 290/290x or 390/390x from over 85c to 65c under heavy load.
Cons: Only work with reference GPUs.This nut case is huge and heavy.Use support bracket that came with it or it is gonna slowly kill you PCIe x16 slot for real!!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/22/2016 2:55:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > EVERCOOL THERMAL CORP. LTD > EVERCOOL SB-RV Ever Lubricate Rocket V system cooler

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 total garbage
Pros: 0
Cons: this thing broke after 2 weeks.
noisy
cheap construction
NOT WORTH IT
Other Thoughts: don't bother. just buy a real case fan.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/17/2016 9:55:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR HG10 N980 GPU Liquid Cooling Bracket

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product, lacking in instructions and documentation
Pros: This product works well, it keeps my overlocked 980 gtx running at ~max 50 degrees, when combined with the coolermaster 80i v2 liquid cooler. There are heat pads over other key areas of the card in addition to the fan and cooling block.
Cons: The instructions are really just terrible. Part of the problem is that this piece is only the bracket, it does not contain the cooling block/radiator/etc. So you will be dealing with these poor instructions, and then instructions on mounting a CPU cooler to a GPU, depending on what kit you purchase (obviously not perfectly easy to follow). I initially removed the stock fan and heatsink from my card, but couldn't make the bracket fit. It took me about 45 minutes to realize that my card had an additional heatsink on it that needed to be removed.

It then took me about another 90 minutes to remount the cooling block on the GPU over and over again (because the instructions are so terrible). First time, the contact was bad and the temps were high. Second time, the system would shut down very quickly after starting up because the GPU was actually not in contact with the cooling block (I needed to guess the proper height for the standoffs, and I had guessed wrong).

By the third try I was genuinely worried that the sweat on my brow would drop and end up frying my mobo or something. But I got it installed. It works well, although I had to use a lot of isopropyl alcohol to clean off and reapply thermal compound before every mounting attempt.
Other Thoughts: Corsair should consider making a liquid cooling kit that is designed specifically for this bracket, and specifically for GPUs, which describe in more detail how to install everything.
Reviewed By:Alexander H.,4/15/2016 5:19:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Mono Plus VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 120mm Efficient PWM Fan, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Aftermarket Cooler for Radeon R7 360 Card!
Pros: See the "other comments" below. The installation took about two hours total time. Use a CLEAN pencil eraser to clean the mosfets and memory chips, and blow the eraser residue away with compressed air, before installing heatsinks included in the package. Recommend using Arctic Clean for removing the thermal compound residue off the graphics chip, after removing the stock cooling fan and heatsink. The cooler itself has a copper bottom, with the GPU thermal grease already applied to the bottom.

BOTTOM LINE: Best value for the buck on this outstanding aftermarket cooler! It caused a significant drop in GPU temps under full load!
Cons: The heatsink adhesive (only one tube (pre-mixed) instead of two separate tubes, as in the pictures above) took a little longer than 60 minutes to cure, but the sinks were firmly attached in about two hours. So, Arctic did take previous reviewers' negative comments about the old thermal adhesive into account, and improved the heatsink adhesive compound. Just be patient and let the stuff dry.

All the screws, spacers, etc., are packed into the cooler, between the copper plate and the heatsink fins. Be careful when removing the bags.
Other Thoughts: This cooler replaced the stock cooler on an MSI R7 360 graphics card, which was just an aluminum block with a cheap, attached, loud, whining fan even at 70% speed. Prior to installing the Arctic cooler on the R7 360, the graphics processor was running temps around 64 - 70 degrees Celsius while running folding@home, which is way too high. (Hey MSI, your stock cooler is highly inadequate for this graphics card, unless you never want to run it under full load.)

After installing the Arctic Mono Plus cooler and the supplied heatsinks, the temps dropped to 44 - 50 degrees Celsius under full load, with the fan set at 75% speed -- quite a drop, and less wasted energy! The 120 mm fan is very quiet, as well. Highly recommend this product!
Reviewed By:Christopher B.,4/14/2016 12:26:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC COOLING ACACC00015A Fluid Dynamic VGA Cooler, A Multi-compatible Air/Liquid Cooler for Graphic Card -R9 290X

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It fits XFX R390x as well.
Pros: Great product. It cooled my card from 95C down to 70C in heavy gaming like Crysis 3. Buying one more for the second card. I didn't use all the parts. Just back plate and cooler itself. XFX R390x already have passive sink installed on VRM which cools good.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Highly Recommended.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/12/2016 5:42:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC COOLING ACACC00032A Fluid Dynamic VGA Cooler, A Multi-compatible Air/Liquid Cooler for Graphic Card -GTX 980 TI

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Efficient cooling, very satisfied
Pros: - Very quiet, even with high fan settings
- Very good performance for the price. My overclocked 980Ti's temps never went above the 50s even after hours of non-stop gaming. No more throttling.
- Easy enough to install, quality product as far as I can tell so far after a month of use.
Cons: - Was slightly tricky to install on my own, making sure the thermal tapes don't fall off while screwing the copper block in place. But nothing worth taking an egg off.
Other Thoughts: Overall very pleased. Definitely recommend it,
Reviewed By:Jean-Richard M.,4/10/2016 8:31:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC COOLING ACACC00020A Fluid Dynamic VGA Cooler, A Multi-compatible Air/Liquid Cooler for Graphic Card -Generic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid AIO - Solves Any Cooling Issues (Initial Review)
Pros: - Very quiet & cool
- fan speed control
- Newegg only had the 140mm radiator size but I got free shipping and $6 off. It barely fit the top of my mid sized HAF 912. Props to cooler master.
- versatile heatsinks
- Water block heatsink screws are very long. Allowed me to keep my existing aftermarket backplate/vram AND install backplate heatsink. The aftermarket backplate added 3mm which made installing much more harder. My afermarket backplate like most doesn't cover the CPU backside, so I had to make the outside thermal strips thinner.
- Thermal compound strips are versatile.
Cons: - Generic Vram fan only comes with 1 screw/spacer, likely not compatible with manufacturer's heat sinks.
- Vram heatsink adhesive can only be used once or twice.
- Tubes are flexible but could be better.
- Rigorous installation process.
- Waterblock/pump is small but the Nivdia ports will likely connect with any AMD aftermarket vram heat sinks. I had to shave 3mm off vram heatsink from north-side of CPU to work.
Other Thoughts: A must have for high temps geographically or if you have an AMD card. R9 270X HAWK gets really hot in the desert with room temps between 70-80. Was only able to run medium game settings in the summer,
and high to ultra settings in the winter. my temps now don't go above 55 degrees using Afterburner's Kombuster. I'll update this review with summer temps and/or with better card.

Cooler Master HAF 912
CORSAIR CX series CX750M
MSI R9 270X HAWK 2G Asus 23" 1080P 1900x1080
MSI Z97S Kraiten LGA 1150 Intel Core i5-4690K Devil's Canyon Quad-Core 3.5 GHz
Mushkin Enhanced Stealth 8GB SSD 150
Reviewed By:Drew F.,4/6/2016 4:01:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.