Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Mono Plus VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 120mm Efficient PWM Fan, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic cooler
Pros: I put this on my GTX 470 despite it not being offically supported and I have to say that this cooler is outstanding. Before I was hitting the upper 60's under load and listening to the jet like roar of the stock reference cooler and now it's over 20 degrees lower and the fan is running below the threshold of hearing compared to the pump and other fans currently in my system. If you're on the fence about getting one of these, do it. You will not regret it.
Cons: The instructions are wanting but if you're good with your hands and patient the installation isn't all that bad. Not a ding against the cooler but a caveat for the novices among us to consider.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/24/2014 2:40:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > GELID Solutions Ltd. > GELID Solutions GC-VGA02-01 1 Ball, 1 Sleeve VGA Cooler

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 RAMsink adhesive completely unusable
Pros: Improved cooling over the stock cooler
At least it included thermal compound.
Cons: HORRIBLE instructions.
Completely unusable adhesive for the RAM heatsinks. I was forced to leave them off.
Other Thoughts: If you buy this, be sure to also buy some proper thermal adhesive. Otherwise you won't be able to install the RAMsinks.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/22/2014 9:35:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > NZXT > NZXT RL-KRG10-R1 Sleeve Kraken G10 GPU Bracket

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Get's the job done
Pros: Fit my GTX760 "Mini ITX" by MSI GPU without issue.
Cons: No eggs removed, but on my CPU board (made for mini ITX) about half of the bracket hags off the end of the card (the part that holds the fan). I almost took my dremmel to it to cut it off and just use the actual pump harness, but that would have looked bad. If they could make one w/o the fan addition, and just a smaller pump bracket, I might purchase a second for my other GPU (I have 2 identical boards in SLI)
Other Thoughts: As mentioned in the instructions, this isn't really meant for the novice. I used this as my first jump into liquid cooling my GPU (plenty of experience with my CPU). Easier than expected. Just requires taking your time to understand the proper orientation of the bracket and getting the pump secured.

I installed on a MSI GTX760 "Mini ITX" board (in a full ATX case BTW). I had concerns as my card is not as long as most, but it fit just fine. The fan hangs off the card, but it actually helps with overall airflow in the case.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/21/2014 8:40:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Twin Turbo III VGA Cooler for nVidia & AMD, Dual 92mm PWM Fans, Patented Backside Heatsink, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Cooler
Pros: Low Temps. Put this on one of my HD 6870s and got load temps from 90C+ to ~75C (at 100% fan speed).
Cons: It is big. The heat-sink on the top takes up 1 PCI slot, and the bottom takes up 2. Not a problem for a single card or the top card of SLI/Crossfire setup though.
Reviewed By:Bloodsaw,10/19/2014 5:26:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Twin Turbo III VGA Cooler for nVidia & AMD, Dual 92mm PWM Fans, Patented Backside Heatsink, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works if...
Pros: High RPM combined with innovative heatsink systems make this a must have if you have the correct graphics card.
Cons: The heatsink and thermal paste have no contact with the GPU. I'm sporting a Radeon 7970 HD which I assumed this thermal take could support however if there is no contact between the heatsinks thermal paste and the GPU you might as well throw your GPU in an oven. There doesn't seem to be adaptations for a Radeon 7970 so while this card will work with earlier generations it won't on later models of 7000 series. Also the onboard power junction doesn't interface with the heatsinks current plugin. There is the IDE adapter however it's flimsy, the connectors are poorly placed and broke shortly after trying to install it.
Other Thoughts: It would be a good GPU heatsink if it fit to a 7970. From what I saw though is partly my fault because the specifications don't specify the 7970 as adaptable which is disappointing. I had assumed it would fit the chassis just fine as there is little difference between and 7870 and 7970 other than placement of RAM. I guess I was wrong.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/13/2014 4:23:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > NZXT > NZXT RL-KRG10-B1 Sleeve Kraken G10 GPU Bracket

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for the price
Pros: Easy installation, works with most closed loop coolers. Kind of stylish on the card. Fit's most cards and works as a mounting bracket. Who would have guessed
Cons: Fan can't keep VRM cool to save it's life.
Mounting plate is a bit bendy.
Other Thoughts: I've put 2 of these on my GTX 770's, I've paired them with a H55. Yeah temps are better high 20's idle and high 40's to low 50's under full load. Beats the 80'c they used to get, keep in mind they are sli'd though so it was only the top card getting that hot.

My cards happen to come with a full metal plate that ran under the shroud of the stock cooler. It's touching all the vrm's etc. So it's acting as a heat sink and because of that I don't have to worry too much about it over heating. However after putting this cooler on, I am getting coil wining. That's annoying more than anything. Watch out for high VRM temps though.

If you over tighten the mounting plate from your card to your cooler, you will bend the frame making it so that your cooler doesn't sit flat on your gpu, so don't over tighten. Yes I was tightening in the X pattern. The end closest to the I/O of the card doesn't have much support. There's 2 form spaces that come with but I had to use those on the back of the card to it didn't smash the heck out of my 2 8pin connectors. Even now idk how i'll ever unplug my PCI-e connectors. The clips are sooo tight against the bracket . I couldn't get a flat head in there if I wanted to.
Reviewed By:Kedar,10/11/2014 1:34:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > NZXT > NZXT RL-KRG10-R1 Sleeve Kraken G10 GPU Bracket

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Bracket
Pros: Fairly easy to install, looks great, fan is quiet. No complaints here.
Cons: Seems you can actually overtighten the screws a bit on install (probably depends on the water block) so be careful there. Not a big deal.
Other Thoughts: ...it is a solid piece of metal with a typical NZXT fan to go on it. Kind of hard to go wrong here. I personally paired it with a Corsair H55 Hydro and its working smoothly so far.
Reviewed By:Butter,10/8/2014 9:44:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > NZXT > NZXT RL-KRG10-R1 Sleeve Kraken G10 GPU Bracket

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Kraken G10 GPU Cooler Bracket
Pros: Simple & sturdy unit. Good powder coated finish. Not hard to install.
Cons: The backplate bolts and thumb screws could be machined to a higher tolerance/spec, but it works fine.
Other Thoughts: Paired with Kraken x31 & some copper ddr vga heatsinks, this thing does what its suppose to very well. Comes with pre-applied thermal compound, but I chose to use some Arctic Silver. Temps idle low to mid 30-s
Reviewed By:N/A,10/8/2014 11:47:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > GELID Solutions Ltd. > GELID Solutions GC-VGA02-01 1 Ball, 1 Sleeve VGA Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Performance. Awesome Price.
Pros: + Absolutely spectacular performance over reference stock blower heatsink designs. I dropped 30 degrees at load and 20 at idle with fans at lowest speed. From 80 degrees at load to 50 and from 50 at idle to 30 idle on a GTX 680.

+ This even beats most 3rd party heatsinks by a decent measure, like Gigabyte's three fan configurations.

+ High board compatibility.

+ A LOT of peripheral heat sinks to satisfy most cards and situations.

+ The fans are UV reactive and look like bioluminescent blue jellyfish if you have a UV light. It actually looks pretty cool but then, how many times are you going to stick your head at the required angle to notice?
Cons: - Tedious installation but honestly, what do you expect?

- The thermal tape provided for the smaller heatsinks can be a little lackluster, but if installed correctly pose no problem. Here are some tips: Use 80% or higher isopropyl alcohol to clean the ram and vrm surfaces thoroughly, this is important as it evaporates faster and cleans better. Do one at a time, don't clean them all ahead of time. Put the heatsink tape on the heatsink FIRST and leave the last paper film on it while you gently but firmly rub the heatsink on a flat hard surface like a table or desk. Then apply it firmly to the ram or vrm chip. Don't fuss with it. Get it right the first time. Also be sure to plan where you're going to run the fan wires first, as they will knock the heatsinks off if you're not careful. If you're installing this on a GTX680 a heatpipe will hit one of the vram heatsinks, use the lowest profile heatsink included to avoid this issue.

If you do that they won't fall off. I did two lazily and they did indeed fall off just from gravity. Do it right and it's no problem. You just need patience. I prefer it this way since it works and you can remove them without damaging anything. It's a practical win-win.

- This is perhaps the most idiotic and dumb design decision on this heatsink and it's that the fans aren't PWM. They're missing the fourth wire so while you can plug it into your card you CAN'T control them through your card and they will run at a very noisy 100%. I absolutely HATE this. It's ALMOST a deal breaker for me, but if you have a spare fan plug on your motherboard you can control the speed that way. At low the fans are quiet, nearly silent. It's just infuriating that you have to do it this way and it can't dynamically be controlled by the card itself. But, at the huge performance gain you get with the heatsink, it's not really necessary to worry too much about the fans.

- The heatsink and fan alone takes up two extra slots. So it becomes a three slot card. It's difficult to know whether it's worth it or not as they don't offer a slimmer version, but given the results it's a concession worth having if you have the room to spare.

- Instructions leave quite a bit to be desired. They're not the worst I've seen but they're also not terribly helpful. When in doubt, watch a youtube video of someone installing one of these.
Other Thoughts: Despite a rather wordy Con list and a near dealbreaker fan situation I can't help but love this heatsink cooler. It just works and works extremely well if you install it properly. I also don't think it's difficult to install at all, just a little tedious but how else are you going to maintain a broad compatibility?

Ultimately, this is quieter than most stock fans and cools quite a bit better to boot. If you have a requirement for either, GET THIS. It's also worth remembering that graphics cards these days prefer to throttle performance rather than increase fan speeds so it's definitely worth have a cool card.
Reviewed By:MJ,10/6/2014 3:47:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero L2 Plus VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 92mm Efficient PWM Fan, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Both super quiet and massively effective
Pros: This thing is huge. Heat dissipation is easy for this cooler, and the fan is only audible when at 100%. <-- which never happens
Cons: This thing is huge, but that's what makes it so effective.
Reviewed By:Cyril,10/5/2014 6:01:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau