Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > VGA Cooling > NZXT > NZXT RL-KRG10-W1 Sleeve Kraken G10 GPU Bracket

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Solid, good looking, strong rigid and good looking back plate, easy to install. Just get the bolts through the correct holes in the back plate and through the card, lay the card on a solid flat surface and the bolts with stay in place, just lower the pump and bracket on to the bolts and mount it. Very easy.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I am loving this thing. Easy way to water cool my GPU. I joke that it is funny how I have air cooled CPU (Phanteks PH-TC14PE) and a water cooled GPU, most are the other way. But really, it is cost effective as it can be moved to the next GPU.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/20/2014 11:40:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero L2 Plus VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 92mm Efficient PWM Fan, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Cooler arrived on time.
Cons: Thermal adhesive that was packaged with the cooler was solidified when I received it. Called the support number on the page, and they were very little help. Haven't had a chance to use the cooler. Kind of disappointed. Can't use the packaged heatsinks without the thermal adhesive, so I need to search for a replacement.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/19/2014 4:12:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR CB-9060001-WW HG10 A1 Edition GPU Cooling Bracket

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great, but plan accordingly
Pros: Has substantially reduced my fan noise and temperatures.
Very easy to install. Very affordable.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: If you're intending on using one of these inside a Define R4 with a 240mm radiator in the front intake, then keep in mind you're going to have to completely remove the hdd cages and purchase some extra hardware. A H100i radiator for example will fit in the front bracket if you move the bottom cage over, but the tubing will not reach the GPU.
When you mount the cooler to the GPU the radiator will reach about 2" short of the front fan bracket. You have to buy 6x 2" 6/32 bolts and 30 nuts (5 each to use as spacers) to mount it to the bracket. You'll use 2 of the original bolts the h100i came with because only 6 mount to the bracket.

I encourage anyone using this in a Define R4 to use a 120/140mm radiator instead if they want to keep their bottom hdd cage.

The moral of the story is plan what cooler you're going be using by the size of your case and don't be surprised if installing this involves making a trip to Lowes. Don't get frustrated if it throws you a curve ball. Consider it your initiation into liquid pc cooling.
Reviewed By:J.Dearing,12/19/2014 3:28:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > NZXT > NZXT RL-KRG10-B1 Sleeve Kraken G10 GPU Bracket

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Cheap bracket
Pros: Pros- Allows you to attach watercooler to GPU....
Paint finish was good
not a flimsy peice
Cons: There is really only 2 cons with this product..

As reported by MANY other people, the quality control for this product is low... example....

All of the screw holes in the bracket are the correct size..before nzxt paints the piece...

Once it is painted (and apparently not quality/sized checked afterwards)... the paint makes the hole too small to fithe supplied screws.
This requires you to try and drill the holes out and make sure they are the correct size. Very silly that they would overlook this... I would rather pay $5-10 more than sit here and have to mess with the bracket just to things to fit.

Vram cooling- This has been talked about quite a bit.. but it is safe to say that for most V cards... it is a good idea to buy some cheap small heatsinks and put them on the vram. The small, slow and cheap fan they provide for Vram coolingis pathetic. Nzxt claims the supplied fan is enough... but they also claim that everything should fit...which it doesnt..

Just keep that in mind.
Other Thoughts: Overall.... its a nice piece.. it just has its small flaws..low quality

The idea is quite simple... im surprised other manufacturers haven't gotten involved in this..

It works.
Reviewed By:Dan,12/15/2014 2:37:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Xtreme 7970 VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 3 Quiet 92mm PWM Fans, CrossFire

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Has its flars
Pros: Using this cooler, my max temps are now 50°C in Furmark and 45°C in gaming usage. It is also silent up to ~65% fan speed.
Cons: Size is large, this is a 3 slot card going downward, but it also uses about a third of a slot above the card for the metal bracket. It didn't cause any issues with them placed right on top of each other in crossfire, but it did interfere with my Titanium HD sound card housing. Once I removed the housing on the sound card it fit just fine.

The four screws holding the metal bracket on the top of the card slowly loosen, and will increase temps by as much as 10°C after a few months. Just make sure to re tighten them as routing maintenance when cleaning dust out of your case.

VRM cooling is bad with this fan setup. The GPU keeps so cool the default fan curve set by AMD on my reference 7970s never increases the fan speed to get enough flow to hit the heatsinks on the VRMs effectively. If you don't set the fans to run at minimum of 60% during gaming, the VRMs will hit their max temp and you will get throttled. Good thing is, the fans are still silent at 60% anyway so I run it 65% fan speed 24/7.
Other Thoughts: Overall even with the cons I listed, I think this heatsink was a good investment if you don't plan on upgrading from your 7970 / 280x any time soon. Just be aware I found out the hard way cards with these coolers installed have very low resale value when it comes time to upgrade, worse than a reference card. So keep your original heatsink handy.
Reviewed By:Shaded War,12/15/2014 1:17:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero TT II VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, Dual Quiet 92mm PWM Fans, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Obtuse documentation, but worth it
Pros: Hecka worth it. Had an XFX Radeon HD 6870 and the fan began to go bad (idled around 60c, would go over 100c if I looked at it funny). Installed this, now I haven't been able to get it over 70c no matter how hard I try. Better than the stock fan ever was. It's nice and quiet, too.
Cons: As many have said, the documentation is VERY hard to follow - some of that is because it has to fit a lot of different cards, but I would have appreciated a little more direction as I've never done anything like this before.

Also, it's a bit heavy - way heavier than the stock fan. It visibly puts more physical stress on the card. I'm not terribly worried about it for the moment, just not sure how it will pan out in the long run.

Finally, the card I have only has two pins on its fan header, so I had to plug it directly into the power supply - so no RPM control. Not something I minded but if you want RPM control, make note of what the fan header looks like on your card.
Other Thoughts: None of the cons really can bring me to subtract an egg - I am extremely pleased with the results. Just stuff to pay attention to.
Reviewed By:Dr Axel,12/13/2014 7:04:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > Enzotech > Enzotech BCC9 VGA Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still working great
Pros: - Still working after 3 years of ownership and 3 different installations.
- Keeps CPU cool, 35C at low load, 45C peak
- Smoother airflow
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: A stock CPU cooler redirects incoming air from the front downward into the motherboard, compromising airflow somewhat although the effect is usually negligible.

This cooler drags a bit more air across the RAM and pushes it directly toward the rear exhaust fan, making for broader, smoother airflow.
Reviewed By:Helpfile,12/11/2014 1:04:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR CB-9060001-WW HG10 A1 Edition GPU Cooling Bracket

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Finally!
Pros: finally I good bracket that has cooling options for the VRAM, VRM, and the core! Might not be the best vrm cooling but it's better than stock. With the H100I hooked up to this bad boy on my 290X I can now have a pretty much silent PC. I love it. I've been waiting for someone to come out with a actual good cooling bracket for my card that cooled everything. I'm really glad I didn't go with the NZXT version.
Cons: Wish they would have fully closed it around the card so that it looks almost like a corsair video card or something. But still, this things awesome.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/11/2014 11:50:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero TT II VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, Dual Quiet 92mm PWM Fans, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent Cooler
Pros: Dropped the full load temp of my XFX 7870 by 20C. This is my first time buying an aftermarket cooler for a video card. It was easy to install and the performance is great!
Cons: I have to agree with other reviewers in thinking it could use a back plate. It does bend my card slightly.

With huge performance comes huge size. I have no desire to get another card for SLI so taking up the extra slots doesn't bother me.
Other Thoughts: I would (and did!) go for this model over the new sealed water cooling system which Newegg labels as the "Newer Version of this Item." Too many bad reviews of leaking. Build your own water system (if you have the know how) or stick with air.
Reviewed By:Shad,12/11/2014 7:24:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR CB-9060001-WW HG10 A1 Edition GPU Cooling Bracket

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What is this?
Pros: Cheap water-cooling for all components up until you hit 3+ under water.
Cons: You can bend the PCB if you tighten all the bracket screws down. The GPU screws are fine though.

Could have better VRM cooling. I added some extra heat sinks.
Other Thoughts: Look, this is an awesome bracket. See its glory. Don't get into thinking it'll be the best thing ever for overclocking. You need better VRM cooling to do that. Really though, its the absolute best kit for making the quietest gaming machine ever. That's what you should be aiming for anyway.

Also whatever you do, buy two amazing PWM fans and a PWM splitter. It's a total waste of money to not have that extra airflow from a push pull configuration.

R9 290: Temps run at 37*C idle after being on for a couple hours. Never goes above 55*C in a push pull 120mm radiator setup on Valley benchmark. VRM1 hits 70*Cish. After adding additional heatsinks they never go above 60. Nice.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/10/2014 1:16:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.