Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Hybrid Extreme VGA Cooler-nVidia/AMD, Liquid/Air Combo Ultimate Cooling

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Died within 6 months
Pros: It kept temps about 10 degrees cooler on GTX 580 vs air.
Cons: -Horrible install, even with instructions
-Died 6 months in and burnt up my video card. Even if my video card was still ok, the dismantling and reinstallation would have been a nightmare
-A lot noisier than most closed loop systems
Other Thoughts: Save your money and just buy a video card with a pre-installed closed loop water cooler
Reviewed By:ronald D.,5/20/2016 8:51:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero TT II VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, Dual Quiet 92mm PWM Fans, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Value - Great Aftermarket Cooler for HD7870
Pros: Temps w/ stock cooler: Idle 36-43°C, Load 70-98°C
Temps w/ Accelero TT II: Idle 28-35°C, Load 65-77°C

I can vouch that this cooler will reduce your temps significantly when installed correctly and paired with some high quality TIM. I utilized Arctic Silver 5. Be careful with the spacers, take your time, make sure everything is seated well. With an Asus Sabertooth X79 motherboard the PCI-E lanes are just far enough apart for this to fit into a Crossfire setup. It's wonderful!
Cons: I need more!
Other Thoughts: Great value for getting that last bit of performance out of your adding graphics card: great performance with maxed settings in "Dying Light", with a 12% over clock. 1920 x 1080
Reviewed By:Paul B.,5/19/2016 6:57:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Twin Turbo III VGA Cooler for nVidia & AMD, Dual 92mm PWM Fans, Patented Backside Heatsink, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Dropped 25C, Whisper Quiet, and Modestly Easy.
Pros: +Quiet as a mouse, even @ 100%
+Dropped Load temps at least 25C on R9 270X
+Fairly Easy Assembly
Cons: +Backplate is probably useless, unless you have another fan blowing air directly towards it from the side.
Other Thoughts: If my wife would allow it, I'd buy two more (for my two other R9 270X's).

This replaced the original single fan cooler from the first PowerColor R9 270X I bought. The shroud's plastic has seen enough heat and stress, the fan mount points were cracking faster than I could glue them together, the fan bearings themselves were wearing out (dual ball bearing, but drying up and getting noisy).

For the life of the card, it's been OC'd to 1250/1500 (from 1080/1400), and until recently had always been stable with that. But lately the cards temperature had been increasing, and thus I had to decrease the clock 1250 -> 1230 to keep it stable while running clLucas. Even with the drop in clock, I was facing 76C @ load.

With this cooler, the card now runs 49-51C @ load (and 100% fan, because why not? It's silent!), and that is back to the original clocks (1250/1500).

The instructions were poor, but I expect that from the start, thanks to other reviews.

They are good enough, if you have the right tools. Specifically, I recommend one of those $2 Xacto rulers. With that, you can measure the hole spacing, and the spacing from the bottom of the PCIe interface to the center of the GPU (closest screw -> bridge + 1/2 mounting hole dimension).

Now, knowing these instructions are too generic, approach carefully and you'll be fine. First, look at the long screws and how they size up to your GPU before you try assembling and mounting. In my case, the 270X was only just as thick as the hex nut on these Long Screws.

The accessories list mentions the 4 washers, which ARCTIC assumes will fit, as they show installing them in the instructions. Of course, assembling with those was not possible for me.

However, what is NOT on the accessories list is the set of plastic ring stickers. They look exactly like the ones that were already on the back of my PCB board (for seating the spring mounted screws), just slightly smaller in diameter. Mount those (use the long screws to align them if you want to be extra careful) and the PCB should be protected (not to mention you should tighten those long screws into the heatsink before slipping it into the GPU, so there should be no rotating/digging into the PCB). From there, just use the spacers that meet your needs.

In my case, the PCB had 4 foam pads next to the 4 mounting points to make sure the original heatsink didn't get tightened off level. This cooler would not mount with those there, but they peel off easy enough, and with the long screws for mounting, there wasn't really much chance for that particular problem to occur.
Reviewed By:Brian V.,5/15/2016 7:05:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > Enzotech > Enzotech BCC9 VGA Cooler

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Very nice if money is not issue, but have no benefit over dirt cheap ones.
Pros: Solid copper, nice quality feel, the individual heatsink "rods" are a must have for great cooling. Definitely recommend for those doing a kraken G10 set up.

Edit: bought some $2 aluminium ones from the electronic Bay (wink) and they give the exact same performance, so these ones look pretty but have no actual advantage over the absolute cheapest versions found online.
Cons: The thermal tape that comes pre-applied to the bottoms is absolutely useless. But you can buy some rock solid rolls of it from china for $5

Edit: After using for two years, realize it has absolutely no advantage over $2 8-pack from other online stores. Seriously, buy them if you've got cash to waste, otherwise get the other cheap ones for the EXACT SAME performance.
Reviewed By:Alexander B.,5/11/2016 2:54:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Xtreme IV Enthusiast VGA Cooler-nVidia/AMD, Triple 92mm PWM Fans, Patented Back-Side Heatsink, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Pretty good way to replace an MSI r9 290
Pros: For the MSI r9 290? None that I can think of.
Cons: Card died rather quickly, after install, less than a minute after windows was booted(and it boots fast with SSD). Granted this is probably my fault for not really being able to decipher the instructions, reading that it worked for this card, seeing that it didn't cover some of the other hot components, then continuing with the install anyway.
Other Thoughts: I'm sure this cooler could work wonders for the GPU itself, just be sure to add additional cooling to VRMs and those gold and silver oscillator looking things(not an electronics major by any means). There was 7 of them in a straight line.

Not an overly major deal, as I was planning to upgrade to a newer card anyway. Just didn't think I would be doing so this quickly.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/30/2016 7:24:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Xtreme III VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 3 Quiet 92mm PWM Fans, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Cooling but...
Pros: It dropped my R9 290 temps down quite a bit.. Almost silent compared to the reference cooler.
Cons: Instructions weren't the best.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/29/2016 8:26:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > NZXT > NZXT RL-KRG10-B1 Sleeve Kraken G10 GPU Bracket

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Want a cooler GPU? Of course you do!
Pros: So I bought a used GTX 660 Ti for my gaming box. It's a great card, but the stock cooling isn't too good. EVGA, in their wisdom, based it on Nvidia's reference cooler. When I went to closed-loop cooling for my computer, naturally I decided I had to do the graphics card in addition to the CPU. The Kraken G10 lets you use many of the popular closed-loop solutions on the market with your card, provided your card is compatible.

My temps have dropped dramatically; I'm lucky to hit 135 degrees under full load and that's after a protracted session in Skyrim. (So I'm a bit behind the times with my game selection. Whatever.) After I'm through gaming, I idle under 100 degrees, and that's a big achievement with a graphics board. My card is factory overclocked and appears to handle the rigors of heavy gaming with aplomb; I've noticed no artifacts or other oddities since removing the stock cooler; I will admit that I was a bit concerned about cooling my VRM with only a fan and adding no cooling whatsoever to my RAM chips. I guess if the video card blows up, it's an excuse to go in for a GTX 970 ;-).

It's a lot cheaper than a graphics board with a built-in water block, and with a cooler, it's cheaper than the water block for a custom loop.
Cons: It's not a huge con, but installation is a little fiddly and you'll want to invest in that third hand (or cajole a friend into helping you) before you start. You'll definitely want something to tighten nuts with -- in a pinch, needlenose pliers work.

You will probably void your graphics board's warranty by using this bracket. Whether that's a con is up to you; my card was used and EVGA's lifetime warranty isn't transferable.

If your board is a non-reference design, the G10 probably won't work, and some AMD users will need longer screws (which NZXT supplies, but only if you contact their support department).
Other Thoughts: I recommend a better thermal grease than whatever schlock your closed-loop cooler vendor sends along with the cooler. I love Arctic Silver Ceramique 2.

I ordered the black bracket to go with my black H440 case, and I'm sure it'd look sick if I was running a case with a side window.
Reviewed By:William E.,4/22/2016 6:53:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Xtreme IV Enthusiast VGA Cooler-nVidia/AMD, Triple 92mm PWM Fans, Patented Back-Side Heatsink, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simply the best!!!
Pros: Cool the hot beast from AMD 290/290x or 390/390x from over 85c to 65c under heavy load.
Cons: Only work with reference GPUs.This nut case is huge and heavy.Use support bracket that came with it or it is gonna slowly kill you PCIe x16 slot for real!!
Reviewed By:N/A,4/22/2016 2:55:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > EVERCOOL THERMAL CORP. LTD > EVERCOOL SB-RV Ever Lubricate Rocket V system cooler

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 total garbage
Pros: 0
Cons: this thing broke after 2 weeks.
noisy
cheap construction
NOT WORTH IT
Other Thoughts: don't bother. just buy a real case fan.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/17/2016 9:55:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > Corsair > CORSAIR HG10 N980 GPU Liquid Cooling Bracket

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product, lacking in instructions and documentation
Pros: This product works well, it keeps my overlocked 980 gtx running at ~max 50 degrees, when combined with the coolermaster 80i v2 liquid cooler. There are heat pads over other key areas of the card in addition to the fan and cooling block.
Cons: The instructions are really just terrible. Part of the problem is that this piece is only the bracket, it does not contain the cooling block/radiator/etc. So you will be dealing with these poor instructions, and then instructions on mounting a CPU cooler to a GPU, depending on what kit you purchase (obviously not perfectly easy to follow). I initially removed the stock fan and heatsink from my card, but couldn't make the bracket fit. It took me about 45 minutes to realize that my card had an additional heatsink on it that needed to be removed.

It then took me about another 90 minutes to remount the cooling block on the GPU over and over again (because the instructions are so terrible). First time, the contact was bad and the temps were high. Second time, the system would shut down very quickly after starting up because the GPU was actually not in contact with the cooling block (I needed to guess the proper height for the standoffs, and I had guessed wrong).

By the third try I was genuinely worried that the sweat on my brow would drop and end up frying my mobo or something. But I got it installed. It works well, although I had to use a lot of isopropyl alcohol to clean off and reapply thermal compound before every mounting attempt.
Other Thoughts: Corsair should consider making a liquid cooling kit that is designed specifically for this bracket, and specifically for GPUs, which describe in more detail how to install everything.
Reviewed By:Alexander H.,4/15/2016 5:19:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.