Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > VGA Cooling > RAIJINTEK CO., LTD > RAIJINTEK MORPHEUS CORE EDITION, Superior high-end VGA cooler, 12pcs 6mm Heat-pipe, TDP up to 360W, Fully black coated, 24 RAM heat-sinks & 1 big VRM heat-sink, Compatibility with modern & future VGA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ITS A GREAT PRODUCT!
Pros: I have been watching this item for a year now. There are 0 English speaking video reviews about this product. It is very well built, excellent design and super classy looking. I used Prolimatech thermal compound, and added 2 Corsair Hp so 120 mm fans to this. Boy oh boy! I have a Asus dcu2 OC gtx 780 with a custom bios, at 1306 MHz this badboy isn't going above 54c with an ambient temperature around 20c. If you have a full tower with good airflow, it will work great.
Cons: I have an Asus Rampage IV Formula board. I can still have a Sli or Crossfire setup, but if you have a basic motherboard, you wouldn't be able to that those setups because this takes up at least 3 PCI slots.

The fan brackets can damage the heatsink as you fasten them if your not super careful, the brackets could use some work. It would be nice to see factory threaded holes for the fans to be anchored to.

The thermal pads do not seem to be of high quality.
Other Thoughts: Overall it's a wonderful Choice if you're not happy with your factory heatsink. I really happy I purchased this item.
Reviewed By:RIGGS_Ri,7/23/2015 2:22:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > EVERCOOL THERMAL CORP. LTD > EVERCOOL RVF-2F Ever Lubricate Replacement Fan for VGA Cooler

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Use at your own peril
Pros: -Design
It's nice looking, and fits right through - meaning, it fits between my GPU and sound card.
-Size
The width is good enough for it to hold onto my stock heatsink, which also used to hold the cooler as wide as this one.
Cons: -It is 3-pin fan, therefore its speed cannot be controlled. It must be plugged into the motherboard, and cannot be plugged into the VGA card itself to be controlled through software like Afterburner...etc.

-It fancies itself able to support wide varieties of VGA cards, as long as they have the width. What the makers didn't think of was the design flaw it has:
1. The sticky wears off over time and detaches itself from the heatsink.

2. Most large sized VGA cards cooled by dual fans are usually POWERFUL. This fan's speed cannot be controlled, and its performance cannot cool down the heat the VGA card generates. It just cannot keep up.
Other Thoughts: BUY AT YOUR OWN PERIL!

I have asked the makers before, if this fan would work on my heatsink with bumps here and there, where there is a gap between the heatsink and the fan. The answer was, "yes it will work." No it does not.

I was skeptical. The fan does NOT touch/in contact with the heatsink due to the gap and the bumpy design of my heatsink. Therefore, buy at your own peril. If your heatsink has such design, do not buy. It may work for some people, as long as they have viable heatsink design in accordance to this fan's.

There are many choices for VGA cooling alternatives with only few dollars more expensive than this fan. I am not talking about those 50 dollars or 100 dollar ones. And even they come with 4-pins, which can be plugged into the VGA itself to be controlled via software.

It is lucky that my GTX 560 can hold its wits up to 100 degrees and manage to stay alive.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2015 1:04:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > RAIJINTEK CO., LTD > RAIJINTEK MORPHEUS CORE EDITION, Superior high-end VGA cooler, 12pcs 6mm Heat-pipe, TDP up to 360W, Fully black coated, 24 RAM heat-sinks & 1 big VRM heat-sink, Compatibility with modern & future VGA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great substitute for water cooling!
Pros: I have been watching this item for a year now. There are 0 English speaking video reviews about this product. It is very well built, excellent design and super classy looking. I used Prolimatech thermal compound, and added 2 Corsair Hp SP120 mm fans to this. Boy oh boy! I have a Asus dcu2 OC gtx 780 with a custom bios, at 1306 MHz this badboy isn't going above 51c with an ambient temperature around 20c. It's anchoring hardware to the gpu is very study and a great design.
Cons: The thermal pads and tape are not the best quality. The brackets used to anchor the 120mm fans are a very poor design and if your not perfect when attaching them, they will scratch the heatsink. Even after the fans are attached, you can still move the fans. I would like to have seen exact threaded screw holes for the fans to anchor to.
Other Thoughts: Overall it's a great product and dose keep the gpu very cool.
Reviewed By:RIGGS_RI,7/17/2015 1:09:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Xtreme III VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 3 Quiet 92mm PWM Fans, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Arctic Accelero makes one of the best coolers for graphics cards while being the quietest as well! I used the Accelero Xtreme III on my Asus Strix 980ti graphics card and it fit no problem. Able to fit up to 11mm tall copper heatsinks under the Accelero to put on mosfets and the ram. I used the Enzotech BCC9 low profile heatsinks for the ram they are the 9mm tall heatsinks and you need 12 of them. The Xtreme III cooled the GPU an additional 9-10C lower then Asus Direct CU III cooler does while being an average of 60 maybe 70% quieter. At full speed the Xtreme III is around 24 or 25db the Asus Strix is around 42-45db at full speed. You are required to get 2 packages of the Enzotech Mos-C1 heatsinks to cool down the vrm/voltage regulators as Asus DC III cooler has thermaltape on those parts and you need to cut them a little bit to get them to fit under the cooler. You can try to find some different heatsinks on frozencpu.com and performance-pcs.com has many different heatsinks to choose from. You can get them up to 11mm tall for this section with the red arrows. The perfect size is 6.5mm L x 6.5mm W x 10 or 11mm Height and the biggest heatsinks you can get is 8mm L x 8mm W x 11mm H for the red arrows area. You can use either the supplied thermal glue that comes with the Arctic Xtreme III or get Arctic Alumina Thermal Adhesive both work great. Make sure to allow 12-24 hours for the glue to completely dry before you use the graphics card. Also dont waste your time getting the Xtreme IV cooler as the only difference between that cooler and this Xtreme III cooler is the big backplate cooling heatsink which doesnt do much plus most graphics cards have backplates already so the big backplate heatsink from the IV wont work.
Cons: its long almost 12 inches but shouldnt be a problem with most mid and full tower cases
Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2015 4:12:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > RAIJINTEK CO., LTD > RAIJINTEK MORPHEUS CORE EDITION, Superior high-end VGA cooler, 12pcs 6mm Heat-pipe, TDP up to 360W, Fully black coated, 24 RAM heat-sinks & 1 big VRM heat-sink, Compatibility with modern & future VGA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great aftermarket cooler!
Pros: I have been watching this item for a year now. There are 0 English speaking video reviews about this product. I had to take a leap of faith! It is very well built, excellent design and super classy looking. I used Prolimatech thermal compound, and added 2 Corsair HP SP 120 mm fans to this. Boy oh boy! I have a Asus dcu2 OC gtx 780 with a custom bios, at 1306 MHz this bad boy isn't going above 51c with an ambient temperature around 20c. I have the NZXT Phantom 630 case. I'm very pleased with it.
Cons: Thermal tape should be a better quality, fan straps were a little tough to get on. Didn't feel this was enough to minus an egg. The price justifies my cons...
Other Thoughts: Doesn't bother me any, but it takes up 3-4 spaces. Might rethink this purchase if you have a small case and never wish to run Sli if you have a small motherboard.
Reviewed By:RIGGS_RI,7/13/2015 8:29:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > EVERCOOL THERMAL CORP. LTD > EVERCOOL RVF-1F Ever Lubricate Replacement Fan for VGA Cooler

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very Nice with Issues
Pros: Quiet. Pretty. Great replacement for a bad fan.
Cons: It's not a 1500 rpm fan, it's 3000. To make it a *really* quiet fan you need a speed control or an adapter that offers a 5V tap, or make an adapter from online info. Then it will be 1500 rpm.

At 3000 it cooled 5C better than at 1500. At 1500 it kept my ATI 4670 at 90C during the Furmark torture test. This in a quiet case, not an open-front case, and with no side venting. 90C shows green in the AMD control center.

One of the screws holding it onto the card broke, and I had to pull it tight using a twist-tie.

It makes a 2 1/2 slot card out of a 2 slot card, at least in my case. So, you need 4 slots for it to cool ok.
Other Thoughts: Works only on square heat sinks.
Glad I bought it, though. Didn't have to change out the heatsink.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2015 10:44:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Xtreme IV Enthusiast VGA Cooler-nVidia/AMD, Triple 92mm PWM Fans, Patented Back-Side Heatsink, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 works good IIIIIF it fits
Pros: cools excellent after it seats in/tames the interface. At first I was skeptical as the temps on this older 6000 series card just kept climbing. Eventually the interface started to work and the cooler it's self works well.
Cons: the extra cooler attachment/fin set didn't get installed because of it's size. I've found that its not compatible with very many MB's unless you single card it OR your board is only meant for one video card/no SLI/C Fire.. In my CF system, I didn't need one of these on the secondary card, the primary is what got hot during gaming. Still gets kind of warm, but way below what the card company called for. I suspect that if a person were able to install that extra fin set, this would finish out the cooling capacity. But it has limited interface material/heat carrying foam and that funky hold down system just plain didn't work for me. Sooo, I tossed it in a box to save for later..or something?
Other Thoughts: This cooler is probably compatible with about any single GPU video card, as long as their is NO component interference. It is kind of expensive though and the back cooler add on doesn't really work in the real world. Better on paper or a single card system with nothing around the video card to get in the way. The interface material for the back board cooler really is a bit of a farce/w that silly clear plastic insulation just turned me against the installation of other than just the main cooling system. IF it were like a half an inch(13mm) thick, it could work, but probably would cool all that well, so it's just a non-starter.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 11:01:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > Enzotech > Enzotech BCC9 VGA Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SSD Heatsink
Pros: I purchased these to put on an SM951 in an M.2 slot. Peal off that sticker and slab 3 of these bad boys of there and you're in SSD heat management business.
Cons: Could have been a little wider to fit perfectly but they did exactly what i was expecting of them.
Other Thoughts: M.2 slots can get VERY hot, if your mobo has an M.2 slot on it and you plan on using this slot as your primary drive for everything then I would suggest looking into some heat management solutions and this is one that I found very useful in this situation.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 6:13:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Xtreme IV Enthusiast VGA Cooler-nVidia/AMD, Triple 92mm PWM Fans, Patented Back-Side Heatsink, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Blew away my expectations!
Pros: Extremely Quiet.
Amazing temps on Idle and Load.
Cons: Instructions are a bit lacking.
Very Large.
Other Thoughts: I was skeptical because of some of the reviews here. I'm not sure if some people just didn't install this correctly or not.

I have a 780ti with a reference cooler, in order to keep my card below the throttling threshold I had to kick the fan up to almost 80% and it sounded like a jet engine.

The install for the new cooler took about 3 hours, it's very large and takes up about 3 expansion slots so be aware if you order it. After everything was installed it was very sturdy and kept the card from sagging like previous versions. The instructions were clear up until the very end, it doesn't tell you where to plug in the fans (You can either plug the fan directly into your video card or use a provided molex adapter and plug it directly to your PSU)

On my reference cooler temps were as follow:
Idle: 47c @ 50% fan speed
Load: 78c @ 80% fan speed

With the Arctic cooler:
Idle: 31c @ 26% fan speed(lowest speed available)
Load: 56c @ 40% fan speed

A huge difference. This cooler is extremely quiet as well. Even putting the fans to 100% I cannot hear them over my case fans. My loudest fan is my CPU cooler (Hyper 212+) and the Arctic does not exceed it's noise.

This was well worth the money and honestly a quality of life purchase just based on the quietness alone. If you purchase this just make sure to leave yourself enough time, don't get into a hurry and do not over-tighten anything, you want your card to snug but not bowed (over-tightening the screw clips for the back plate can cause your card to warp, backing them off a bit can keep them snug and lets your card lay flat)

Again well worth the money, Ignore a lot of the bad reviews, I guarantee these people rushed through the install and didn't install it properly. It's quiet and has excellent cooling (20c drop in my case)
Reviewed By:N/A,6/23/2015 8:03:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > GELID Solutions Ltd. > GELID Solutions GC-VGA02-02 Ball VGA Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Helps alot
Pros: xfx 7970 double d
temp were 75-80 now 50-65 and quieter.
easy to install just take your time
Cons: does not work on all cards
taller than stock 7970 double d fan
adhesive a bit.tricky
Reviewed By:N/A,6/22/2015 9:30:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.