Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Mono Plus VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 120mm Efficient PWM Fan, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 arctic accelero mono plus cooler
Pros: I got two of these for my sli gtx 660s and works flawless cools really well temps of card when playing battlefield 4 with stock coolers was 180F now with these coolers they both stay below 100F
Cons: bigger then expected and had to remove an egg cause i had to take out my sound card and wireless card in order to get both cards in.
Other Thoughts: Was a little complicated to put together but over all im very happy
Reviewed By:jesse,4/22/2015 7:37:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero L2 Plus VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 92mm Efficient PWM Fan, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Cooler
Pros: This thing is great I installed it on My wife's EVGA 650 TI mostly too replace the fan on the stock cooler (it had broken off 3 fins from the fan ...somehow (still not sure how that happened) and it lowered her temps to around 29 degrees under load.
Cons: None (just wish they made one similar for the EVGA 750 TI FTW model)
Reviewed By:H.L.Caerdic,4/21/2015 9:15:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Twin Turbo III VGA Cooler for nVidia & AMD, Dual 92mm PWM Fans, Patented Backside Heatsink, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad Idea
Pros: Good idea......
Cons: Does not work with an EVGA 750 TI FTW at all could not return it cause it broke while trying to install it
Reviewed By:H.L.Caerdic,4/21/2015 9:12:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > GELID Solutions Ltd. > GELID Solutions GC-VGA02-02 Ball VGA Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great cooler
Pros: Installed onto a XFX R7950 DD

Temps before install: Idle : 38 C Game play: 92 C+ Actually kicking off video, thus why I purchase this cooler.

Temps after install: Idle: 34 C Game play and stress testing never get above 63 C.

Fan is not half as noisy as the stock cooler and works a LOT better while game playing and stress testing.
Cons: Plugged fans into video card so when idle the fans are running at full speed 4k RPM. So I'm surprised the idle temps are not a little lower. This causes "noise" when just web surfing or editing compared to my old cooler. It's not annoyingly loud, but you hear them.
Other Thoughts: I have read that if you put the cooler fans onto your motherboard fan controller you can control the speed thus lessening the noise when idle.

Installing the VRM heat sinks are little tedious, but worth the effort when you can see the results.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/21/2015 5:22:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Xtreme IV Enthusiast VGA Cooler-nVidia/AMD, Triple 92mm PWM Fans, Patented Back-Side Heatsink, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cools GPU and vRAM well. VRM, not so much.
Pros: - Provides excellent contact between heatsink and GPU die.
- Lowered my core temperature from 85C on full load to 60C on full load (when compared to the stock cooler on a reference model nVIdia GTX TITAN X)
- Heatsink is copper and very flat. Very few scratches and indentations.
- Heatsink comes with Arctic MX-4 already applied on the heatsink. This is a good thermal compound, but there are better ones (such as the Liquid Ultra I substituted it with).
- Fans are very quiet, even at 100%.
- Backplate passive heatsink seems to do a very good job of cooling vRAM.
Cons: - Hassle to install. Included directions are not very helpful. I had to refer to YouTube videos to get clarification on a couple of the steps.
- Not enough thermal pads to cover all the hot components. After covering the 12 vRAM chips, I had very little to spare for the GPU phases and VRM.
- Since everything is cooled on the back side of the card via the passive backplate heatsink, front-side components such as the VRM are left out in the open. Today I purchased a few sets of the Enzotech MOS-C10 C1100 copper heatsinks to place on the VRM and GPU phases. I hope it helps to cool them, because this cooler certainly doesn't. With this cooler, the VRM on my TITAN X peaks at 105C. Completely unacceptable.
- Clamps (for clamping PCB to the backside heatsink) can be tricky to install on a TITAN X.
Other Thoughts: - Reference model nVidia GTX TITAN X
- Use Coolaboratory Liquid Ultra on the GPU die. Provides much better temperatures when compared to the MX-4 that comes on the heatsink.
- People have reported issues of installing this on motherboards with thermal armor (such as the Sabertooth Z77 that I have). I personally did not have much of an issue getting the GPU to fully seat into the PCI-E slot after installing this cooler. But beware nonetheless.
- Be sure to take your time with screwing everything into place. This solution puts a lot of pressure on the PCB so be sure not to overtighten. When installing I notice that the PCB bends in certain spots. Do your best not to damage it.
Reviewed By:Brandon,4/15/2015 6:50:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > NZXT > NZXT RL-KRG10-B1 Sleeve Kraken G10 GPU Bracket

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent if modified
Pros: Fitted this onto an EVGA GTX 660Ti

-Allows me to attach my Corsair H55 which lowers my idle temp to 26°C and my temps under full load never get over 36°C with my pump running about 30%. See other thoughts.

-Simple design and construction.
Cons: -Only compatible with certain cards.

-Included fan is very sub-par. Cheap, loud, and doesn't move a lot of air.

-A bit pricey for what you get. 30 bucks plus S&H seems a bit high.
Other Thoughts: Overall I am happy with this purchase. The bracket did not exactly fit my 660 Ti, and the VRAM fan suspended over the back of the card, cooling nothing. This also left VRAM uncooled. To work around these, I decided to simply cut the bracket in half and only use the water pump block. This worked spectacularly and my GPU temps never get into the 40 degree ranges.

To deal with the VRAM cooling, I purchased an 80mm case fan from Thermaltake model AF0043 which is a very very quiet fan for its size, and has good longevity. I attached it to the card directly over the VRAM with some clever plastic stand-offs and zip ties. I have a thermal sensor right on my VRAM and idle temps hover about 28°C and again never go into the 40s.

All in all I probably over paid for what this bracket really does, and could have saved a few bucks if they would release a product that does not include the useless fan and instead just had the cooler backplate. I am happy with the results. Near-Room Temperature and more quiet than my refridgerator in the other room.
Manufacturer Response:Hello, Valued NZXT Customer

We appreciate the feedback on our kraken g10 cooling unit. The kraken g10 is compatible with a variety of cards with the reference design layout for both NVidia GPU’s and AMD. As for the fan it is a 92 mm fan that is offered with the fan itself which can be changed out with an 80 mm fan. If at all any of the parts do break over time or you need replacement assistance. Please visit support.nzxt.com at the top right you will see a submit request button. Also we would need an invoice from the place of purchase for the unit. If you have any further questions or concerns please feel free to call us at +1-800-228-9395.

Kind regards,
NZXT Support.

Reviewed By:Itseotle,4/12/2015 3:55:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Hybrid II-120, Liquid/Air Combo Extreme Cooling for Hi-Performance nVidia/AMD VGA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Decision,
Pros: These things rock!!!, I have a 270 and 270X in cross fire: 1025Ghz and 1150Ghz respectively.

They are always under reference temps, normally max 51c for both even after hours of watchdogs 60FPS on Ultra.

The best part is how quiet having an all AIO cooled system is.
Cons: None really, the instructions helped.
Reviewed By:Mac1Mike,4/9/2015 4:14:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > NZXT > NZXT RL-KRG10-B1 Sleeve Kraken G10 GPU Bracket

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Working very good on a msi r9 290. i put a corsair h-50 on and my temperature pass from 92°c at 50°c
Cons: nothing
Reviewed By:N/A,4/9/2015 1:58:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Hybrid II-120, Liquid/Air Combo Extreme Cooling for Hi-Performance nVidia/AMD VGA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome cooler!
Pros: This is the best gpu cooler you are going to get short of pure water cooling and as much as I would love to water cool in theory in reality I don't have time for that. I'm running 2 of these coolers on 2 gtx 780's and they are killer! With minor OC they outrun a titan Z if I ever get a 4k monitor I may try and push them harder but for 2560x1440 there is no need to make my system unstable. Be aware this cooler will make your card a 3 slot card! but if you pair this with a Noctua F12 you will get great performance and your cooler will be nearly silent.
Cons: It's kind of a pain to install but worth it afterwords. It's big this will make your card a 3 slot card but if you have the space it's totally worth it!
Other Thoughts: Don't listen to reviews from people who don't own the product or that lost parts during the install. This is the best cooler you will get short of pure water cooling period.
Reviewed By:tbucks04,4/9/2015 12:16:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero L2 Plus VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 92mm Efficient PWM Fan, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid piece of kit
Pros: Bought this to replace the extra-crummy and extra-dead stock heatsink/fan on an XFX 5670. Brought loaded temps from 60C+ down to ~40C, so I'm super satisfied. Pretty easy to install, as long as you take the time to verify the exact orientation for the mountain bracket on your card.

A pile of vrm and ram heatsinks are included, too, which is a nice deal for the price.
Cons: The ram/vrm heatsinks wouldn't fit on the front side of my card without getting in the way of the gpu heatsink, but that's just the card's layout, can't fault Arctic there at all. My card's ram is running at stock and not super fast, so extra heat there isn't a problem for me.
Other Thoughts: It's a little thick, so have a care with some of the smaller mATX motherboards, you'll certainly lose any slot right underneath the PCIe, and it can get pretty close to the next slot down.
Reviewed By:Bill L.,4/7/2015 1:18:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.