Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > NZXT > NZXT RL-KRG10-B1 Sleeve Kraken G10 GPU Bracket

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great
Pros: - Temperatures are real good on a EVGA GTX 970 FTW+ (See Cons)
- I went from Idle 39 C to 24 C / Load 73 C to 53 C
- used a Corsair H90
Cons: - I do not recommend this for use on a EVGA GTX 970 FTW+. This is not a fault of the G10 so I did not dock any eggs for it. The FTW+ is not on a reference board so therefore it is not a guaranteed fit. That being said I did get it to work but had to modify both the backplate and the G10 bracket. The power plugs on the card were in the way of the bracket so I cut the bracket around the plugs to make it fit. Then I had to drill new holes in the backplate to work with the 4 bolt bracket of the G10. I also had to cut one of the screw tabs on the fan where I cut the bracket.
Other Thoughts: - Don't want to scare people away from using this on boards it's not recommended on. With a little ingenuity it will probably fit just about any card. If I had to do it again I absolutely would (it is doesn't work it isn't that expensive anyway). The temperature drop is great and I was able to get a lot more OC'ing out of the card after install and still keep the card at 53 C at its warmest.
Reviewed By:Andrew M.,6/25/2016 2:53:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero TT II VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, Dual Quiet 92mm PWM Fans, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cooled a GTS 250 now cools a GTX 960
Pros: Works fantastically even after 4 years of owning it.
Cons: Size and weight can be a bit of a problem so I keep the backplate and frontplate on my GTX 960 for added strength.
I had to modify the mounting plate of the cooler though.
Other Thoughts: fans started making noise after a few years so I changed them with Arctics 6 year warranty. I got a replacement in no time and I was back in action.
Reviewed By:Dominique V.,6/23/2016 2:23:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC COOLING ACACC00033A Fluid Dynamic VGA Cooler, A Multi-compatible Air/Liquid Cooler for Graphic Card -GTX 980 (Ti)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Does not work with R9 390 as listed on webpage.
Pros: In-expensive GPU water solution.
Cons: Thermal pads have difficulty staying on heatsinks.
Not compatible with R9 390 as listed on the Newegg. Manual does not list nearly half of the cards on this webpage.
Other Thoughts: Be cautious about the purchase. The overall construction of the pump/block/radiator is good.
I have yet to try it on a 970GTX (which is listed in the product manual as compatible) but it is not compatible with a LARGE number of cards it claims on this webpage. The manual in the box has quite a limited selection of compatible cards.
Reviewed By:Tyler S.,6/8/2016 9:37:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > TITAN Technology Limited > Titan TTC-SC07TZ(RB) Z-AXIS VGA Cooler

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works... but not very sturdy or powerful.
Pros: Adds airflow to your case.
Cons: Too many pieces mean that it is not very sturdy. Mine is actually zip-tied to some cables to keep the far side from sagging too far down and vibrating on my powersupply.
Doesn't have too much airflow. Though, without being more sturdy... this is probably best.
Reviewed By:James N.,6/8/2016 2:29:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC COOLING ACACC00028A VGA Cooler, A Multi-compatible Air/Liquid Cooler for Graphic Card -Generic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I bout this for my EVGA gtx 760 4gb SC. It was running at max load 73 C° this is just one card. If I install my second card for SLI it will go over 80C° with fans at high. With this cooler my card went from 73C° to 51C°.
Cons: None... that I can see.
Reviewed By:Chazz2009,6/4/2016 9:09:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC COOLING ACACC00028A VGA Cooler, A Multi-compatible Air/Liquid Cooler for Graphic Card -Generic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: great vga water cooling less 30°��
Cons: not too hard to install
Reviewed By:N/A,5/30/2016 3:39:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero L2 Plus VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 92mm Efficient PWM Fan, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Best Aftermarket GPU Cooling
Pros: - At least a 30° F improvement over passive cooling (OEM heat sink only)
- 27 CFM (I did not measure, but this spec seems to hold true - air flow is outstanding)
- Adaptive (multiple fastener options and both 3 and 4 pin fan connectors)
- Quiet
- Value (price)

If your choice of GPU cooling is a heat sink and fan, then this should be your choice.

It is notable that this cooler's success relies on a heat sink that is HUGE. It absolutely needs space and could block access to expansion slots. The cooler blocked my PCI-E x1 and a PCI slot on the micro-ATX board I was using at the time (I have since switched to full size ATX which eliminated that issue), While some may see the size as a problem, I don't since the design accomplishes effective GPU cooling.

Please note that I own this product and the fan failed after about two years of service. That is the only reason for my rating loses an egg. I requested a replacement from ARCTIC and they replied and acted immediately (per their e-mail address at "Warranty and Return" tab). It is also notable that the fan clips to the heat sink so installation couldn't have been easier (no vibration btw).

I have extensive experience building PCs had have many OEM graphic card fans fail over the years. I am not making excuses on behalf of ARCTIC, but it seems that the MTTF for these type of fans is short (if there even is a MTTF calculation). 2 -3 year seems to be typical. ARCTIC's 6 year warranty on this produce combined with their prompt RMA covers that risk quite well.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I love sensible engineering.

I would recommend and use this product again and again.
Reviewed By:Guy M.,5/28/2016 6:58:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > EVERCOOL THERMAL CORP. LTD > Evercool VC-EC7010M12C-B 70x70x10mm Video Card Cooling Fan

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very bad at cooling
Pros: None, its just a normal fan
Cons: It is very bad fan. it does really no cooling. I got really high temps when running bf4 (90 and keeps going up until i shutdown)
Other Thoughts: I don't recommend this fan
Reviewed By:Ajaydev S.,5/27/2016 3:35:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero Twin Turbo III VGA Cooler for nVidia & AMD, Dual 92mm PWM Fans, Patented Backside Heatsink, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Ok for some
Pros: Worked great my 7850 went from 80c max to 60c when it worked.
Cons: One fan stopped working after bout 3 months of normal use now it's only cooling at half it's normal
Other Thoughts: Would only recommand this if you cannot fix your stock cooler or upgrade to liquid. it does work good for overclockers when all the fans work.
Reviewed By:Jacob S.,5/27/2016 2:26:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > VGA Cooling > ARCTIC COOLING > ARCTIC Accelero L2 Plus VGA Cooler - nVidia & AMD, 92mm Efficient PWM Fan, SLI/CrossFire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked great for me!
Pros: Very silent, I don't hear it even when under load
Cheap
Comes with EVERYTHING i needed
Cons: Installation took a little time, but nothing I wouldn't expect from a VGA cooler
Careful not to over tighten, snug enough so that the heat-sync doesn't move independently of the card.
Other Thoughts: I'm not sure I would trust this cooler on a large 7970 for bigger, but any smaller card It works great. I've had 2 of these running on 6870's for over 2 years and they're solid. Every cooler i've purchased from Arctic Cooler has been solid. A very happy customer here.
Reviewed By:Justin V.,5/26/2016 9:50:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.