Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Cooling > Scythe USA > Scythe SCIT-1000 Slim Hard Disk Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Very good.
Cons: no cons
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/21/2016 11:38:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Cooling > Scythe USA > Scythe SCIT-1000 Slim Hard Disk Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great slim hdd cooler
Pros: It is slim and fits nicely to small-factor "fanless" cases. I added two of them to hdds and temperature dropped down to 5-6C.
Cons: No so far
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/15/2016 6:07:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Cooling > MASSCOOL > MASSCOOL 4ED1 Hard disk Cooler

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Hey HDDs want coolness too
Pros: Cooled the HDDs!
Cons: A bit clunky and ugly.
Other Thoughts: Back in the day cases didn't have front intake fans and maybe, maaaybe one on the side. So something like this was more of a preventative measure. Looking back I probably could have done without it. But hey it was my first PC build and there weren't the plethora of guides and videos we have today. How 10 years changes things!
Reviewed By:Bryan L.,8/28/2016 12:15:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Cooling > EVERCOOL THERMAL CORP. LTD > EVERCOOL HD-F117 Aluminum HDD Cooling Device

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Fans don't last
Pros: - Looks nice
Cons: - Not enough space between fans and bottom of disk leads to poor airflow
- Fans lasted a few months before starting to make an ungodly amount of noise
Other Thoughts: Spend a few more bucks and get a better product, something with a larger fan and more room for airflow.
Reviewed By:Hugues M.,7/22/2016 5:37:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Cooling > EVERCOOL THERMAL CORP. LTD > EVERCOOL HD-F117 Aluminum HDD Cooling Device

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 uselesw
Pros: it did keep harddrive kool when it worked extra fans allways nice in pc even if it's on your harddrive
Cons: I used this for 2 years and within the frist year 1 out of 2 fans stopped working and I had to deal with a annoying sound for a year until I took it out
I did try outing it back in after 5 years and noise did go away but still shocked it went so fast special when my pc runs all the time there's no stop go were and tear on it
Other Thoughts: it's cheap only 8 bucks
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/10/2016 5:16:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Cooling > XIGMATEK > XIGMATEK HDC-D802 Aluminum Hard Drive Cooler for HDD Bay

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 The cooler is too thick that it takes 2 hard drive bays
Pros: Nothing to say about the pros.
Cons: No one warned anything about the cooler being too thick when I bought it. Now, let me tell anyone who's looking, the cooler when installed takes the space of two (2) 3.5" hard drive bays. It has nothing to do with the mounting tabs. This is due to the cooler being too thick. Thus, the drive bay directly below the cooler won't fit a 3.5" hard drive anymore. My tower PC case has two (2) 3.5" hard drive bays. If I use this cooler, one hard drive can be installed. Then I lose the precious 2nd hard drive bay.
Other Thoughts: I'm not using this cooler which defeats the purpose of my purchase. I hope my negative experience can give others heads up when they are buying hard drive coolers.
Reviewed By:Ai L.,6/19/2016 1:32:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Cooling > EVERCOOL THERMAL CORP. LTD > EVERCOOL HD-F117 Aluminum HDD Cooling Device

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 hdd cooler
Pros: cheap
Cons: loud, I thought it was one of my case fans making all the noise. Took this off and threw it in the trash.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/13/2016 10:34:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Cooling > Scythe USA > Scythe SCIT-1000 Slim Hard Disk Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Home User
Pros: Quiet
Effective
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Unit comes with four screws for mounting onto bottom of a 3 1/2 inch hard drive. With side mounted adaptor brackets on the HD it all slides into a spare 5 1/2 inch drive bay. Or it should work with drive mounted in top of a dual bay 3 1/2 inch using up both bays.
I have a hot running 500 GB HDD with a 64 MB catch. Would overheat causing locked up computer. This fan cured all ailments. Can’t hear it run at all over the noise of the CPU fan. Very satisfied with the unit.
Reviewed By:Michael M.,3/20/2016 11:11:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Cooling > EVERCOOL THERMAL CORP. LTD > EVERCOOL HD-F117 Aluminum HDD Cooling Device

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 JUNK
Pros: NONE
Cons: Worked ok for a few hours then would work off and on then one fan started making loud grinding noise
Other Thoughts: Its not even worth the price. JUNK
Reviewed By:Gary E.,3/17/2016 7:39:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Hard Drive Cooling > Scythe USA > Scythe SCIT-1000 Slim Hard Disk Cooler

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 quiet
Pros: quiet and work as advertised
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/31/2016 2:41:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.