Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG Black 12X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-ray Drive Model UH12NS30

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid
Pros: Works great.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2014 3:01:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > ASUS > ASUS Black 12X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-ray Drive Model BC-12B1ST/BLK/B/AS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Great product. pretty self explanatory. No problems,
Cons: Couldn find any cons,
Reviewed By:Cheese,7/22/2014 10:39:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG Black 12X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-ray Drive Model UH12NS30

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid, does as advertised
Pros: Quiet for an optical drive, fast read and write speeds.
Cons: Doesn't come with playback software, so you'll either have to rip your blu-rays or pay $60 (outrageous, I know) for playback software.
Other Thoughts: Not much you can say about an optical drive other than "it works" and this one does.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/22/2014 6:02:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > ASUS > ASUS Black 12X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-ray Drive Model BC-12B1ST/BLK/B/AS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid drive
Pros: Quick to install, no extra drivers, DVD burn speeds are good, and Blu Ray ripping speeds are fantastic.

After a week of use I haven't noticed much sound from this drive at all when reading or ripping blu rays. There's a slight whir from the DVD side, however it's still significantly quieter than my last few DVD-RW drives.
Cons: No issues so far.
Other Thoughts: As mentioned, this didn't come with any playback software. I'm okay with this as I preferred to use free libraries for playback and just use AnyDVD HD to decrypt the disks. If you want to be able to watch movies right away, spend the extra $50 and get the retail version of this drive, it'll save you quite a bit of money.
Reviewed By:Fluffy,7/21/2014 7:47:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > ASUS > ASUS Black 12X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-ray Drive Model BC-12B1ST/BLK/B/AS

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Big Moe
Pros: Works as advertised. Installation was pretty easy too. It is an OEM, it doesn't come with anything but the blu-ray player.
Cons: You will need a couple things extra to be able to watch the Blu-Ray movies.
1. AVI cable for the digital video transfer from your PC to the monitor.
2.The Blu-Ray player SOFTWARE. You'll need to buy this from somewhere and it aint cheap! Around $85 is what I found them to be. Microsoft Media Player wont work for Blu-Rays.
Other Thoughts: I got mine working with a free 30 trial software, the AVI wasn't to bad, only a few bucks. If I knew this prior to my purchase,
I might have just not got it, although watching blueray movies on my PC is kinda cool.
Reviewed By:Big Moe,7/10/2014 7:03:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG Black 12X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-ray Drive Model UH12NS30

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LG Black 12X BD-ROM
Pros: It works as advertised and no obnoxious rattling.
Cons: Fine then, since I absolutely HAVE to fill this field out; It didn't come with any Barry White or Parliament cds.
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't call it a con, but I just like having an actual eject button as opposed to part of the faceplate being the 'push' area...maybe I'm just old.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/9/2014 4:08:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG Black 12X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-ray Drive Model UH12NS30

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 If you know OEM, you know what you're getting.
Pros: Super easy installation. Plays my discs like a charm.
Cons: You need the software to play blu-rays. Doesn't come with any cables. I knew that going in, so it doesn't really diminish the quality.
Other Thoughts: Would probably spring for something that can read discs out of the box next time.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2014 5:01:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > ASUS > ASUS Black 12X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-ray Drive Model BC-12B1ST/BLK/B/AS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just What I Expected, And It Works Great
Pros: This is my first PC build, so I did general research when selecting components. I haven't tried burning any disks yet, but far as playing goes, it does fine.
Cons: Doesn't come with any mounting screws.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/5/2014 10:55:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > ASUS > ASUS Black 12X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-ray Drive Model BC-12B1ST/BLK/B/AS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ASUS Black 12x CD-ROM
Pros: Works great. Easy install, just as you would expect.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2014 1:11:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG Black 12X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-ray Drive Model UH12NS30

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 David-T
Pros: Love this blue-ray Driver
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2014 12:27:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau