Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > ASUS > ASUS Black 12X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-ray Drive Model BC-12B1ST/BLK/B/AS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Breaks easily!
Pros: Runs when it works.
Cons: SATA connections are weak, I had installed without putting force on the sata plugs and with slack on the cord. After checking on it when it wasn't working, the sata power broke, and now this drive is worthless.
Other Thoughts: I have gone through two of these exact model, exact same problem.
Reviewed By:Patrick B.,7/25/2016 8:42:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG 12X Blu-ray Disc Drive M-DISC Support Model UH12NS40 - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Drive
Pros: It was easy to install and works ok
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:Michael M.,7/23/2016 9:07:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG Black 12X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-ray Combo Model SH-B123L LightScribe Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works flawlessly
Pros: It reads Blu-rays fine for me using PowerDVD 15. I can even rip both DVDs and BDs with no issues and have been doing so for several years now. I use software not available in the US so do your own research.
Cons: None! This drive doesn't deserve the low ratings.
Reviewed By:Jarvis G.,7/21/2016 5:53:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG 12X Blu-ray Disc Drive M-DISC Support Model UH12NS40 - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works with 4k Blu-ray discs
Pros: This is something the manufacturers won't advertise, as there isn't any software to play 4k BDs on a computer yet. However, 4k BDs use the BDXL format - despite this, many BDXL drives I've tried do not read those discs. This one of the few that does! You can see the entire disc structure on the computer - you just can't play it yet because there's no way of doing so.

So, if you have a 4k display and want the ability to play 4k Blu-rays when software finally emerges, this is the drive you want. No doubt when there IS a software solution, you'll see more drives like this one springing up, but probably for a higher price!
Cons: Doesn't burn Blu-rays. But of course you probably knew that, because it's cheap and not a "BD burner". You can burn CDs and DVDs, but BDs are read-only.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/21/2016 9:34:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > ASUS > ASUS Black 12X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-ray Drive Model BC-12B1ST/BLK/B/AS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bought in 2015 Dead in 2016
Pros: Worked well till it stopped.
Cons: Tried to play a BluRay disc for the first time. Tried to read it then died. Works intermittently but can't find the drive anywhere, not even in the bios. Piece of garbage.
Reviewed By:David M.,7/16/2016 9:05:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > Lite-On > LITE-ON Black 4X BD-ROM 8X DVD-ROM 32X CD-ROM SATA Internal 4X Blu-ray Reader Model iHOS104-06

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not Buy, Came Used and no Software no box. Just Drive in Bubble wrap
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Came in bubble wrap , Had Marks on side showing it had been installed in a computer before hand. Product is sold new yet got a used one, tamper stickers are missing. On top of the the build data on mine is June 2011. Its 5 years old. When people buy a product New. they want it in its box with its software. Newegg Should update there Listing on the contents. Open Box Item and software.
Reviewed By:Christopher Z.,7/14/2016 5:41:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG Black 12X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-ray Disc Drive Model UH12NS30

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works so far!
Pros: Used this drive to install Windows 10 and play multiple CD's. I had no issues!
Cons: My drive did not look like the picture provided! It appeared to be of a more standard presentation vs. the sleek thing pictured. Maybe I was shipped the wrong drive, but the hassle to fix isn't worth my time. Also, the selection shipped to me may have been an upgrade as it appeared to be model # is UH12NS40 (I didn't check) vs UH12NS30. So, I deduct one star for the difference because I wanted the appearance of this one vs. the one I received. BTW.. At the time of purchase I could have purchased the UH12NS40 for 11$ cheaper than this drive here on Newegg. Whatever! It's out of my hands now.
Other Thoughts: Haven't had the chance to try Blue Ray or other capabilities, so keep this in mind!
Reviewed By:JAMES J.,7/10/2016 8:00:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG 12X Blu-ray Disc Drive M-DISC Support Model UH12NS40 - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it needs to do...
Pros: -Blu-ray read speeds on par with today's Blu-ray players
-Fits in traditional 5.25" bays
-Sata connection
-Quiet
-DVD writter
-Reads 3D Blu-Rays
Cons: -Not a Blu-ray burner
-Slightly longer than other disk drives but still should fit.
-Only SATA connections
Other Thoughts: -Great for Blu-ray playback if you can't afford a Blu-ray player.
Reviewed By:Samuel G.,7/7/2016 5:26:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG Black 12X BD-ROM 16X DVD-ROM 48X CD-ROM SATA Internal Blu-ray Disc Drive Model UH12NS30

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Last lg device I will ever own
Pros: Looks good, cheap
Cons: I would like to call this your personal coaster press. I have never had a drive turn out more coasters than this. Every lg device I have ever owned has been flimsy, low quality junk, and this bluray/DVD drive is a prime example.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2016 7:02:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Drives > LG Electronics > LG 12X Blu-ray Disc Drive M-DISC Support Model UH12NS40 - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: Hasn't broken so far
Cons: None yet...
Reviewed By:David R.,6/26/2016 1:34:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.