Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > ASUS > ASUS Black 12X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 12X DVD-RAM 8X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA Blu-ray Burner BW-12B1ST/BLK/G/AS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 ASUS Blu Ray
Pros: Works as it should. Came with Cyberlink PowerGo 8 to copy and back up disks.
Cons: Wish it would have came with Blu Ray playback software
Reviewed By:Tattoon,12/24/2014 7:40:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > LG Electronics > LG Black 14X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 5X DVD-RAM 12X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA BDXL Blu-ray Burner, Bare Drive, 3D Play Back (WH14NS40) - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Plug it in and it works...
Pros: Plug and play.
Cons: If you want to play BD movies you need to BUY the software!
Other Thoughts: I have Ashapoo Free Burning Rom and I plugged in the BR burner and burned a Data-BD-R in about 15 minutes... (22GB .mkv) and it played back perfectly.
IF you want to play Blu-ray discs from the store YOU WILL NEED TO GET some software from Nero or Cyberlink. There is no software to play BD movies!!!!
Reviewed By:MoreMunnyThn Branes,12/23/2014 11:22:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > LG Electronics > LG Black 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 5X DVD-RAM 12X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA Blu-ray Burner WH16NS40

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 so far works
Pros: Works as expected.
Great price.
Quiet.
Cons: No cons.
Download VLC for free to play Bluray and DVD.
Download CDBurnerXP or ImgBurn for burning Bluray or DVD for free.
Reviewed By:Matthew Kurowski,12/22/2014 4:38:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > I/OMagic > I/OMAGIC 10X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 10X BD-ROM SATA Blu-ray Burner IBD1 LightScribe Support

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 did not get what I ordered
Pros: None
Cons: advertised as lightscribe support, when I installed the drive, and tried to use the lightscribe, it did not recognize the lightscribe software or DVD. Don't know what they mean by Lightscribe support!
Reviewed By:N/A,12/22/2014 9:43:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > Pioneer > Pioneer Black 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 5X DVD-RAM 12X BD-ROM SATA Blu-ray Burner BDR-2209

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great price and features, hard to beat Pioneer equipment
Cons: None I know of
Other Thoughts: Has all the features I wanted and at a fraction of the price I paid on my last build
This build:
Mother Board – ASROCK FATAL1TY X99X KILLER LGA 2011-V3
VGA Card – XFX Black Edition R9-280A-TDBD R9 280 384-Bit
Power Supply – CORSAIR 1000W HX1000I EPS12V 80 Plus Platinum
SSD - PLEXTOR 256GB PX-G256M6E M.2 2280 PCI-Express 2.0 x2
BLU-RAY BURNER - PIONEER BDR-2209
Solid State Drive - INTEL SSDSC2BP240G4R5 240GB SATA 6Gb/s
Memory - 4X8GB G.SKILL F4-2400C15Q-32GRR2 DDR4
Hard Disk Drive - 500G WD WD5000HHTZ VelociRaptor
CPU – INTEL CORE I7 5960X 3.0GHZ LGA 2011-V3
Liquid Cooler – ENERMAX ELC-LT240-HP All-In-One Dual Fan
OS - MS WIN 7 PRO SP1 64-BIT - OEM
CASE - LIAN-LI PC-10NB ATX Mid Tower Computer Case
Reviewed By:MC,12/21/2014 12:35:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > LG Electronics > LG Black 14X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 5X DVD-RAM 12X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA BDXL Blu-ray Burner, Bare Drive, 3D Play Back (WH14NS40) - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast Ray!
Pros: Plug and play; computer recognized it right away and I was able to load my Operating System without any issues. Loads fast and doesn't require buffering during movies, even 3D BluRays.
Cons: Requires DVD Player software to watch DVD or BluRay movies
Other Thoughts: Works so well that I ordered the same thing for my wife's computer build.
Reviewed By:skybowler,12/20/2014 1:35:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > LG Electronics > LG Black 14X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 5X DVD-RAM 12X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA BDXL Blu-ray Burner, Bare Drive, 3D Play Back (WH14NS40) - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working as intended.
Pros: Works as intended/expected.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/20/2014 10:03:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > Pioneer > Pioneer Black 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 5X DVD-RAM 12X BD-ROM SATA Blu-ray Burner BDR-2209

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Missing cords!
Pros: Cannot say yet.
Cons: Received item with NO power cord or serial ATA cable.
Other Thoughts: They should verify all items are packed before shipping
Reviewed By:N/A,12/18/2014 8:40:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > Pioneer > Pioneer Black 15X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 12X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA 15X Internal Blu-ray Burner BDR-208DBK

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Short life Blue Ray
Pros: Worked as advertised
Cons: This drive did not last a year, turned it on last week and it was deader than a door nail
Other Thoughts: I expected a pioneer drive to last, other $12.00 DVD drives are going strong after four years.

Things happen and you move on
Reviewed By:Webmaster,12/18/2014 10:57:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > ASUS > ASUS Black 12X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 12X DVD-RAM 8X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA Blu-ray Burner BW-12B1ST/BLK/G/AS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Rebate scam
Pros: Burner works great , never a problem dealing with Newegg-The Best, but beware of mail-in rebate, I received a email from ASUS rebate center and they informed me of never receiving my mail-in.
Cons: Mail-in rebate.
Other Thoughts: Hi, I mailed everything out to you, i have read many a review on newegg of customers not getting rebates . instead of requiring mail-in rebate consider email-in rebate. I took pictures of the packaging box with the bar code ( i cut out) you required along with forms you requested. If I don't receive my rebate I will never again purchase another ASUS product and surely never deal with mail-in rebate scams.
Reviewed By:Got Riped.,12/16/2014 6:06:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.