Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > Pioneer > Pioneer Black 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 5X DVD-RAM 12X BD-ROM SATA Blu-ray Burner BDR-2209

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice BD Rewriter
Pros: Installs easily, no problems here. I set up and burned old CD's and DVD's, no problems at all. Used NERO 9 (full retail suite) without any issues. Yes that is an old software package, and it works fine with both Pioneer drives I bought here at NewEgg. The 25g BD-R disks I have were trashed on arrival at store purchased from. I accepted them anyway. About 1 of 4 or 5 disks failed to complete a burn, scratches on disk. A new batch of 50, burning all fine so far. Just ordinary Verbatim BD-R. This drive does exactly what it's supposed to so far. Versatile, quiet. Plays BluRay and DVD movies great. It is a great relief to have its capability at hand!
Cons: The BluRay burn is a little slow most of the time. But does complete full disk burns fine.
Other Thoughts: I am definitely telling others about these Pioneer products, both a little USB3 Clamshell BD Rewriter and this internal SATA BD Rewriter. Great value for the price, and 23.4 gigs of data per disk is great!
Reviewed By:Michael M.,5/24/2016 10:22:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > LG Electronics > LG Black 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 5X DVD-RAM 12X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA Blu-ray Burner WH16NS40

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good drive.
Pros: Installed easily. Runs well. No problems.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Nothing.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/22/2016 10:25:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > LG Electronics > LG Electronics 14x SATA Blu-ray Internal Rewriter without Software, Black Model WH14NS40 - OEM

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Never used... EVER !!!
Pros: GOOD REVIEWS, maximum compatibility with discs, multi format, blue led, version i received has a 'no show'

eject button
Cons: DOA , Sorta' .... i put it in my computer and did not own any Blu-ray discs, before i got any ,... i kinda lost
interest in having discs to backup stuff cause 98% of all digital stuff is out there 'online'..... 1 year later ,
upgraded to new PC, brought it over since it was modern'ish new tech , 6 months later, DeadPooL Blu-Ray is released,
and i want to watch it in the best possible quality i can afford (4K too expensive but affordable), i pop it in **see
next topic** , and nothing , dead, CD's don't read , DVD's don't read Blu-Rays , nothing reads , tried blowing dust
out ** nothing drive is bad, DEAD, stillborn ,.....

**next topic**
I never checked the drive after moving to new pc... oh well..... When i opened the drive to play my Blu-Ray Dead Pool
movie with deleted scenes and extras you cant get online anywhere ( i have been trying every where), the side of the
inside internal tray, had dust caked on it,... SOooo!!! ... That means when this drive is closed, it lets dust into
itself.... So, if the drive worked ever..... it would never last very long, only weeks.... 1 year and a half .
imagine if your bluray player and HDTV broke every year and you had to spend hundreds $$ to replace them...
Other Thoughts: needs to be sealed, better, against dust, while it is closed, ..... need to reduce failure rate thingy....
Reviewed By:Aaron S.,5/22/2016 2:28:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > Pioneer > Pioneer Black 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 12X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA Blu-ray Burner BDR-209DBK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Drive
Pros: This is the third bluray drive from pioneer that I have purchased and so far everything runs like it should. Movies, DVDs, and CDs all load quick and play quiet. Also, like with most OEM Pioneer drives this has no white logos on the front, but they are still etched on the black plastic. Personally, this is always a plus for me and it looks very flush with the Corsair 200R case that I purchased to along with a new build. Rips are fairly quick on anything you do. So far very reliable !
Cons: None that I can think of !
Other Thoughts: A couple notes with this unit. It does NOT support BDXL that you can find on the retail counterpart (BDR-2209) which mean no triple or quad layer blurays. Since it is an OEM unit, you will need to supply your own SATA cable.
Reviewed By:Eric H.,5/12/2016 6:48:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > LG Electronics > LG Electronics 14x SATA Blu-ray Internal Rewriter without Software, Black Model WH14NS40 - OEM

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Lasted less than 7 months
Pros: Price is low for a Blu-Ray writer
Cons: Lasted less than 7 months before it wouldn't read or write a single disk. Can't be bothered with the Parts 1 year, labor 90 days policy. Labor will likely cost more than to buy a competitor's product.
Reviewed By:Douglas M.,5/11/2016 1:35:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > LG Electronics > LG Electronics 14x SATA Blu-ray Internal Rewriter without Software, Black Model WH14NS40 - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great
Pros: nice price
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/8/2016 6:59:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > LG Electronics > LG Electronics 14x SATA Blu-ray Internal Rewriter without Software, Black Model WH14NS40 - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well
Pros: The drive itself works perfectly, just be aware it doesn't come with software. Blu-Ray playing software for pc can be very pricey but after quick search I was able to find a decent free blu-ray playing program. You can find it here
http://www.leawo.com/blu-ray-player/
Cons: Doesn't come with software
Reviewed By:Jason H.,5/6/2016 2:40:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > LG Electronics > LG Electronics 14x SATA Blu-ray Internal Rewriter without Software, Black Model WH14NS40 - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works exactly as described - needed a Blu-ray player to put into my HTPC
Pros: - Black
- Simple packaging
- Plays Blu-ray and burns them too (have not tried it yet)
Cons: - Can't thinking of anything, maybe if it could support 3D blu-ray?
Reviewed By:Erick C.,5/4/2016 2:21:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > LG Electronics > LG Black 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 5X DVD-RAM 12X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA Blu-ray Burner WH16NS40

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good drive but not long lived.
Pros: I love the price and the performance of these drives.
Cons: I do use these a lot, mostly on RW discs and it seems they often get flaky in a couple of years of service but for the price I would rather replace them than try a more expensive drive that have also wear out after a few years of even sooner.
Other Thoughts: I have tried several of the more expensive burners and have not found them worth the price - several even started failing sooner than the LGs. I have been using these drives for many years through at least 3 generations of the model family and feel that they are best value for a BD burner.
Reviewed By:Joseph N.,4/29/2016 5:42:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > ASUS > ASUS Black 12X Blu-ray Burner SATA BW-12B1ST/BLK/G/AS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not Compatible with Win10, abandoned hardware!
Pros: Not a single thing.
Cons: I have personally called and spoken with the Asus support team, and been told that they have abandoned many of their hardware items, and will not be providing driver support for Win10. They do not care about their consumer base, and they are totally unwilling to offer any support or compensation to their loyal customers. I will never purchase any ASUS products again. Their customer policy can be summed up as, "We already got your money, too bad!"
Reviewed By:Michael M.,4/26/2016 3:39:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.