Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > Pioneer > Pioneer 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 12X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA Blu-ray Burner BDR-209DBK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best BD ever made.
Pros: I was one of the first to buy one almost 2 years age, and its used almost every day, and I am picking up another today.

Using Linux K3b you can do anything you like in BD so much not room to list on this page, and no need for drivers using K3b.
Cons: None at all
Other Thoughts: Pioneer is the best BD made.
Reviewed By:Mutau,9/16/2014 10:01:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > Pioneer > Pioneer 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 12X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA Blu-ray Burner BDR-209DBK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 BDR-209DBK
Pros: The person that rated this item too low was his own error and not reflect to its performance. This is a bare item so there are no software or hardware included.. This unit is superb and very smooth on what it does. I installed the media suite by Cyberlink 12 and it works great and also the other with media suite 10 and it is also great combination.
Cons: None. Nada.
Other Thoughts: I recommend this unit.
Reviewed By:captain,9/14/2014 1:24:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > Pioneer > Pioneer 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 12X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA Blu-ray Burner BDR-209DBK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great BD-RE Burner
Pros: Pioneer assures a good quality control
Excellent Burner no Coasters
4 MB Cache
1.5 GB/s read
Fast and Quiet
Cons: NONE!
Other Thoughts: It burns my Verbatim BD-RE 25GB (~11min.) and 50GB (~20min.) like a champ! Writing verification data is very fast. I highly recommend this Burner.
Reviewed By:Fourier07,9/11/2014 8:54:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > LG Electronics > LG Black 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 5X DVD-RAM 12X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA Blu-ray Burner WH16NS40

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Blu-ray burner
Pros: I put in a disc to burn, play , or copy it works fast can ask for more. great price
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: the Brand name speaks for itself, great product
Reviewed By:Jagdtiger,9/11/2014 1:55:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > Pioneer > Pioneer 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 12X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA Blu-ray Burner BDR-209DBK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Drive!
Pros: This is a great looking drive that was easy to install. Fast burning speeds and plays all the formats I need it to. Great price for a great piece of hardware.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I am happy with this product.
Reviewed By:GameGuru,9/7/2014 8:11:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > LG Electronics > LG Black 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 5X DVD-RAM 12X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA Blu-ray Burner WH16NS40

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works
Pros: I works great and blu rays look very good and loads pretty quicky
Cons: I am giving it a three because you have to get additional software as it does not come with anything. So if you want to watch a blu ray you can't until you get some software to run it with.
Other Thoughts: If you are selling a blu ray player then give the software with it.
Reviewed By:dragon0269,9/4/2014 9:19:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > LG Electronics > LG Black 14X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 5X DVD-RAM 12X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA BDXL Blu-ray Burner, Bare Drive, 3D Play Back (WH14NS40) - OEM

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Won't Read BR-DVD Movies
Pros: It's pretty black
Cons: It will not play my BR-DVD's I purchased it especially to play Blue Ray DVD's on my computer iis.t that what they do well this one starts as if it is going to play it then a message comes up on the screen "can not play display does not meet the system requirement for Blue-Ray
Other Thoughts: It also said check system for HDCP compatibility I do have a Nice Video card but there should be no problems I use Nero 2014 Platinum software
Reviewed By:okiedew,9/4/2014 12:05:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > ASUS > ASUS Black 12X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 12X DVD-RAM 8X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA Blu-ray Burner BW-12B1ST/BLK/G/AS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Runs great, fast, and not to loud. Does exactly what it's supposed to do.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,9/4/2014 6:59:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > LG Electronics > LG Black 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 5X DVD-RAM 12X BD-ROM 4MB Cache SATA Blu-ray Burner WH16NS40

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Darn that Microsoft!
Pros: The Blu-ray player does work. It works just perfectly fine.
Cons: My lack of knowledge, I guess. I would have thought that Windows 7 Media Center or Windows Media Player 12 would have the capability to play Blu-ray disc. Not so. Apparently since Microsoft lost the battle of HD movie disc- they did not want to support playing the competition's format. I had to download some software to play the Blu-ray movies that I picked up at Redbox. It took me three tries to download a player that wasn't chalked full of bloatware! Took me another hour to get rid of the bloatware. Still would like to find a simple player that works with my remote that isn't full of bloatware. Any third party codecs that will work with MCE or WMP?
Other Thoughts: The Blu-ray disc look extremely sharp on my monitor. I have seen the difference in stores for years, but wasn't sure how it would look on my system. Looks great!
Reviewed By:golfdude1,9/3/2014 4:01:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Blu-Ray Burners > Pioneer > Pioneer Black 16X BD-R 2X BD-RE 16X DVD+R 5X DVD-RAM 12X BD-ROM SATA Blu-ray Burner BDR-2209

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The Best For Mac Pro Tower 2012.
Pros: Work perfectly inside the Mac Pro 2012 or any Mac Pro Intel Towers.
Just remove the front door of the tray by pushing it out gently,easy.
Go to Youtube and you will see many videos on how to do-it ,easy
Work very well under Mac OS X 10.9 Mavericks to create Blu-ray.
Pioneer Burners work better than other brands inside Mac Pro.
Cons: Just dont forget to Disable Put Hard-Drive to Sleep when possible in Preferences.
Other Thoughts: Newegg after a few buy have become a Mac Friendly place to by in Canada.
Reviewed By:Edbeta,9/1/2014 8:34:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau