Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Anker > (NEW) Anker 71AN7105SS-BA 40W 5-Port Family-Sized Desktop USB Charger with PowerIQ Technology For iPhone, iPad Air, Samsung Galaxy, Nexus, HTC, Nokia and More (Black)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 product quality in question
Pros: Small form factor
Cons: ordered two. one is DOA with a port not charging. The other went dead after a couple of hours usage. I have to return both.
Reviewed By:Galen,3/4/2015 10:05:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > INSTEN > Insten 1532359 Black 2-in-1 USB Charging & Data Cables x 10

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Lots of cheap cable
Pros: It works...10/10 connect....that is about it.

Charging...not so much.
Cons: Very-Low-voltage cable. Barely charges my Galaxy Note 2. I will actually love battle power while do something on the phone.
Other Thoughts: You get what you paid for.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/3/2015 6:02:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Coboc > Coboc Light-black 6 ft. MFi Certified black Apple 8-pin Lightning Connector to USB Cable for Apple iPhone5, iPad4, iPad Mini, iPod Touch 5th Gen, iPod Nano 7th Gen - Charge and Sync Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Awful Cable
Pros: somewhat cheap
Cons: I have bought two of these cords in the last two years they both break after a few months time the cable quality is awful it comes apart at the connector to the iphone easily just from use. so unless you plan to plug it in at a straight angle EVERYTIME. DO NOT BUY.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/3/2015 2:15:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO HPC-2A4U 2-outlet Surge Protector with 5V/7A/35W 4 Port USB Station with Intelligent Charging IC for iPhone 6 5s 5c; iPad; Galaxy S5 S4; Note 3 2; HTC One; Nexus and most USB-Charged devices

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 short lived unit
Pros: USBs are charging fast
Cons: There are only two outlets for regular plugging and they are in the shape of international "one size fits all". I bought this unit on Jan 26/2015 and I used it for USB charging of my phone, which went well.
First time when I plugged my vacuum in one of the two regular plugs, the unit died completely, quietly,no spark, flame or smoke. Not worth the money, even on sale and potentially dangerous. I should get a refund for this defective unit/model.
Reviewed By:Mike D.,3/2/2015 11:15:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO UCA-2U 5V 4Amps 20Watt Dual USB Car Charger with Smart Super Charger for iPhone, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Nexus, HTC, Motorola, Nokia and most USB-Charged devices

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Geat item, fast, works
Pros: Charges my Google Nexus 5 faster than any of half a dozen chargers I have used. Fits tightly in socket. Love it.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Julian Nott,3/1/2015 4:01:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Anker > (NEW) Anker 71AN7105SS-BA 40W 5-Port Family-Sized Desktop USB Charger with PowerIQ Technology For iPhone, iPad Air, Samsung Galaxy, Nexus, HTC, Nokia and More (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Another great product from Anker
Pros: Nice look and feel and fast charging.
I have bought atleast 3 different products (HD docking station, laptop battery and this USB charger) from Anker and all of them have met/exceeded my expectations plus, the pricing is with in the range I expected them to be.

Coming back to the USB charger, I am all ports at the same time to charge, iPad, iPhone 5s, Nexus 7s (2 of them) and Samsung S4 and they all seem to charge pretty fast. Whatsmore? This is a keeper.
Cons: So far none that I could think of.
Reviewed By:blues clues,2/28/2015 6:14:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Five Star Inc > 1M/3FT Micro USB Sync Data Charger Cable For Samsung Galaxy S5 I9600/Note3 N9000

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Just NO
Pros: None
Cons: The yellow bled into the white on both ends and it won't even fit in the charging port of my phone...
Reviewed By:N/A,2/28/2015 3:48:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Waver Technology Limited > 4.9Ft 1.5M Tough Metallic Meshed Fast Charging Micro USB to USB Data Sync & Charge Cable for Smart Cell Phone Samsung Galaxy S4 Siv S3 Siii Note 2 II 3 III HTC Sony Xperia LG Optimus BlackBerry -OEM

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 charges slow...like SLOW.
Pros: looks nice and seams durable
Cons: it does not charge fast at all despite what it says....stay away from it for the price you can get like 3 that work better....I would return it but I messed up and threw out all the packaging. ....DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/28/2015 2:48:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > RAVPower > RAVPower 50W/10A 6-Port iSmart USB Charging Station / USB Travel Wall Charger for iPhone 6 plus, 6, 5s; iPad Air, Mini; Samsung Galaxy S5, S4, Note 3, 2 and most USB-Charged devices (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great price. Works well.
Pros: Cleans up a counter top. Good price. Works well.
Cons: It's sleek and compact design really draws attention to the 6 ft USB cables I have to loop and twine together, where as before they were just part of the overall rats nest of cables and AC power adapters that had taken over my counter.
Other Thoughts: I have not heard any noise coming from it as another post has mentioned.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2015 8:00:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Anker > (NEW) Anker 71AN7105SS-BA 40W 5-Port Family-Sized Desktop USB Charger with PowerIQ Technology For iPhone, iPad Air, Samsung Galaxy, Nexus, HTC, Nokia and More (Black)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good product, Does what it says
Pros: Good product, Does what it says
Cons: Oddly this will not charge a PS3 Controller :( That's weird huh? Tried other chargers around the house and they won't charge a PS3 controller either... So probably an issue sony made intentionally for some lame reason.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2015 3:57:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.