Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Chargers & Cables > STARTECH > StarTech.com 1m (3 ft) Black Apple 8-pin Lightning or 30-pin Dock Connector

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works Well, But Will It Last?
Pros: - Only one cord needed to connect multiple types of devices (one at a time)!
- Dock Connector iPhone and Lightning Connector iPhone both work normally for syncing, connecting to car audio system, and charging: no limitations or problems.
- Having adapters connect to the Micro USB connector prevents you from connecting multiple devices simultaneously in an unsupported configuration.
Cons: - The connection between the Micro USB connector and the Lightning connector adapter doesn't feel secure. With the adapter on, the whole connector is quite long. I'm concerned that just the weight of the cord may be enough that this connection will get loose eventually.
Other Thoughts: - It works, for now. I'm concerned it won't last for a long time, though, and considering the price of this cord, that would be disappointing.
- If I had to buy a cord for this purpose again, I would look for one with a different design of cord (one without adapters).
Reviewed By:Paul E.,4/25/2016 7:17:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chargers & Cables > INSTEN > Insten 1830386 White USB 3.0 Type A Male to Micro Type B Male Charging/ Data Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast Charging and Very Reliable BUILT TOUGH
Pros: -Very Thick Cable (Though is still under the influence of eventually tearing but that is a given but is built fairly Tough)
-Fast Charging Speeds
Cons: -Not as Flexible
-Can be too big to fit onto phones or devices with cases surrounding the port
Other Thoughts: A longer version would be great or a interchangeable header to switch USB 3.0 Types
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/14/2016 10:18:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chargers & Cables > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GPUL02 Black Charge & Sync Pro Cable - USB to Lightning Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor
Pros: Cable portion is rugged, I.e. It is not prone to kinking or damage
Cons: Device end of cable popped off fairly easily...which makes the cable useless and negates the pro stated above.
Other Thoughts: Not recommend
Manufacturer Response:First, thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for your experience. The product should not behave as you described. Since the unit is backed by IOGEAR's 1 year warranty feel free to contact our customer support at 1-866-946-4327 or email us: support@iogear.com. Please mention this review. Again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:Rich,4/10/2016 6:39:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chargers & Cables > SAMSUNG > Samsung Fast Charge Wireless Charging Stand, Black Sapphire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quick and Simple
Pros: -Plugs in with the same charger that you use on the S6 or S7.
-Does fast charge.
-Looks great.
-Perfect for any black or glass surface.
-Charges vertically and horizontally.
-Tilted so you can see the screen or use it while it charges.
Cons: -My phone seems to get very warm, compared to basic cable fast charging.
Other Thoughts: I love this charger. Looks great on my desk, and very convenient. Seems better than the flat wireless charger in every way. It even matches my S7 Edge!
Reviewed By:Jmich96,4/2/2016 1:51:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chargers & Cables > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GPUL02 Black Charge & Sync Pro Cable - USB to Lightning Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Plug broke from cable, as I see has happened for other reviewers
Pros: No "pros" to report as the unit broke within warranty, but manufacturer has not responded to my phone call or email.
Cons: Plug broke off cable, as mentioned by other reviewers. I called the manufacturer (left a voicemail) and also emailed their support, but received no response to either inquiry. It's supposed to be under warranty, but that does no good if the manufacturer doesn't respond. Hugely disappointed, as I have always been quite satisfied with my Newegg purchases in the past. :-(
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this product as the manufacturer seems to have quality contral issues, not to mention customer support's lack of response to my two inquiries when faced with a defective unit.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for your experience. Please email us with a phone number to contact you at support@iogear.com. We will be more than happy to contact you with quality service and process an RMA. Please refer to this Newegg Review and ask for the manager if you are not taken care of. Once again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:Renee L.,3/29/2016 12:16:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chargers & Cables > SAMSUNG > Samsung Fast Charge Wireless Charging Stand, Black Sapphire

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Lovin' it!
Pros: I got this for a Samsung Galaxy S7. I keep it next to my computer for charging without having to plug in. It's nice because it sits up where I can see the time and date all the time. It plugs in with a standard micro USB and seems to be pretty sturdy construction.
Cons: Absolutely none!
Reviewed By:James H.,3/21/2016 9:22:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Wilson Electronics, Inc. > Wilson Electronics 859912 AC-DC Power Supply for Building Amp

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Received the item and it worked perfectly.
Pros: Worked well not problems immediately on plugging it in.
Cons: No Cons at all worked fine
Other Thoughts: Worked when I plugged it in and was a perfect match for what I needed
Reviewed By:Jerry H.,3/20/2016 6:31:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chargers & Cables > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY P-P-DC-UF-K01-GE Black Rapid Universal USB Car Charger for Smartphones & Apple Devices w/12V DC @ 2.1A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great. Good price
Pros: Not much to say except it works fine... does what it's supposed to do
The seller shipped very promptly.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this to a friend.
Reviewed By:David L.,3/17/2016 9:30:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chargers & Cables > INSTEN > Insten 1044579 Black Micro USB OTG to USB 2.0 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect, it even works with external HDDs
Pros: If you plug a keyboard to it you can even see lights like "CAPS LOCK" "NUM LOCK" Etc
Mouse works too, high capacity USB drives work and even my external hard drive
Cons: Nothing
Other Thoughts: Definitely would buy again
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/3/2016 7:31:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Chargers & Cables > IOGEAR > IOGEAR GPUL02 Black Charge & Sync Pro Cable - USB to Lightning Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beheaded Quickly, Very Disappointing
Pros: The cable itself looked sturdy, but…
Cons: The Lightning connector popped off after not even two full months of use, so it's e-waste now.
Other Thoughts: The product is technically still under warranty, but requires all original packaging & to be sent back to the manufacturer at the customer's expense; which I do not still have, nor would I spend the money to do so as it would cost less money to by a new, cheaper cable from a different manufacturer.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for choosing IOGEAR and we apologize for the inconvenience. Please contact IOGEAR directly over this issue. Refer to this Newegg review and have the transferred to the Technical support Manager. Once again, thank you for choosing IOGEAR.

Reviewed By:ERIN A.,2/26/2016 1:11:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.