Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Chargers & Cables > INSTEN > Insten 1667978 Black 1 x 10ft Micro USB 2-in-1 Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great deal
Pros: works well, very convenient 10 ft. cord!
Cons: none
Reviewed By:PJF,3/30/2015 4:15:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Anker > Anker 40W 5-Port Family-Sized Desktop USB Charger with PowerIQ Technology for smartphones, tablets and other USB-charged devices (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love this charger!
Pros: This 5 port charger is fantastic. Definitely managed to unclutter the counter top.
Super fast charging, works on all of our devices: phones, tablets, ebook reader, etc.
Cons: None, other than Newegg.ca dropped the price by $2 a day after I ordered.
Other Thoughts: It would be nice if the unit came with a stand to hold it upright, something shaped like a "U"...
Reviewed By:N/A,3/28/2015 9:53:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Blaze Display > Blaze Display 3 pieces white 8 Pin Sync Data Cable USB Charging and data sync cable data link for Apple iPhone 5 5S 5C

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not for iPhone 6
Pros: Very cheap, 3 in a pack
Cons: I know it does not say it's for the iPhone 6 in the description, but it also does not say it won't work for it. And BTW, it does not.
Other Thoughts: Would be nice if they said in the description that it's not for the 6 and will not work for it.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/28/2015 6:38:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > RAVPower > RAVPower 36W/7.2A 4-Port iSmart USB Wall Charger / USB Desktop Rapid Charging Station for iPhone 6 plus, 6; iPad; Galaxy; Kindle; Nexus; Nokia Lumia; HTC; LG; External Battery Packs and More (White)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 One unit works, one unit does not work
Pros: At the time they were on sale, so I bought two of them.

For the one that works, it provides more than enough power to concurrently recharge my phone, recharge my tablet and supply a couple single board computers.
Cons: One of these units works fine, even when almost completely loaded. The other unit appears to have been DOA.
Other Thoughts: I have had at least a 20W aggregate load ( at a bare minimum ) on the working unit and have not had a single problem with it for almost nine months now.

The other unit was just removed from its box to power a couple of Banana Pis which I recently received. When I plugged in the power cord into a working outlet and then into the unit, the blue power LED does not light. I tried the power cord from the working unit, and there was no difference in behavior.

Upon sniff inspection, some component inside of the non-functioning unit must have burned. I compared it to the working unit, and the working unit has no burnt electronics smell at all.

Since the non-functioning unit is over 30 days old, and given the costs involved, it is not worth the bother to go through the RMA process. I should have tested the non-functioning unit thoroughly before shelving it for later use.
Reviewed By:Ha-Moan-Da,3/27/2015 9:53:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > DigiPower > DigiPower IE-FC-MICRO 3.3' Tangle Free Micro USB Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bought two of the 10 foot version locally
Pros: This is one of the two best brands of cables, especially for USB>Micro USB ones. They fit so snug and are so durable. My wife and I are sold, after trying other aftermarket cables.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I think we might buy these, though as they're cheaper than they are locally, to replace the 6 foot ones of the other top brand similarly built as these.
Reviewed By:roirraW "edor" ehT,3/27/2015 7:42:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Anker > (NEW) Anker 71AN7105SS-WA 40W 5-Port Family-Sized Desktop USB Charger with PowerIQ Technology For iPhone, iPad Air, Samsung Galaxy, Nexus, HTC, Nokia and More (White)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't Bother, Seriously!
Pros: 5 Ports
Quick Charging
Cons: Within the first week the first port died.
Within 4 weeks 3 ports died.
Just this past week(week 7) a 4th port died and the only port left is charging super super slow.

If I could rate it negative eggs, I would.
Reviewed By:cass,3/26/2015 10:20:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO UCA-2U 5V 4Amps 20Watt Dual USB Car Charger with Smart Super Charger for iPhone, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Nexus, HTC, Motorola, Nokia and most USB-Charged devices

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Makes radio not work
Pros: Fits snugly in the socket and seems to work to charge my phone.
Cons: For some reason, when I plug in the phone cable, even if the phone is not at the other end of it, the radio becomes all static. I can't charge my phone and listen to the radio at the same time! I tested the phone cable in a different charger and a different charger in the same socket, and the only thing that seems to make the radio not work is this particular charger. Very strange!
Reviewed By:N/A,3/26/2015 11:32:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Anker > (NEW) Anker 71AN7105SS-WA 40W 5-Port Family-Sized Desktop USB Charger with PowerIQ Technology For iPhone, iPad Air, Samsung Galaxy, Nexus, HTC, Nokia and More (White)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Avoid
Pros: Nice design, very functional for travelers with lots of devices
Cons: Build quality is poor. Should have considered some reviews from out side sources about early failure of the units usb ports. I lost power to my first port in a week, second port in 3 weeks, now just lost another.
Only 2 ports charging now. Newegg offered a deal on it when I purchased it.. Avoid this unit!
Other Thoughts: Not worth the hassle of a return. Will avoid this manufacturer in the future and listen to reviewers in the future.
Reviewed By:rjdiego,3/26/2015 9:03:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO UCA-2U 5V 4Amps 20Watt Dual USB Car Charger with Smart Super Charger for iPhone, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Nexus, HTC, Motorola, Nokia and most USB-Charged devices

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 defected
Pros: holds tight in the cigarette adapter
Cons: defected or worthless, wont hold a charge or increase the charge, my Iphone 5s goes lower in battery even though its plugged in. Even under no applications (which shouldnt be a factor anyway)
Other Thoughts: Newegg wants me to pay for shipping that costs more then this defected piece of garbage. no thanks, ill ask for a refund.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/24/2015 8:52:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO DCAP-5U 8A 40W 5-Port Smart USB Wall Charger with 2x 5V2.4A Super Charger and 3x 5V1A Regular Charger for iPhone, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Google Nexus, HTC, Nokia and most of USB charged

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great handles all 5 units at once
Pros: The unit does a great charging up to 5 units all at the same time. I've had previous smaller chargers that had 4 plugs but would cut out with trying to charge multiple items like phones and tablets. I have had this unit plugged into the wall at my work for over a month without issue.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Nice packaging and quick delivery. The plug can be unlocked and has a 2 round plug socket behind the plug. Typical cable can be suded to transform to desktop version thou the unit does not come with a cord.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/23/2015 12:58:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.