Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Chargers & Cables > SmackTom > 10FT FLAT USB 2.0 Sync Data CHARGING CABLE for iPHONE iPAD - Blue

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 has length but no punch
Pros: The length and the iPad recognizes it's a charger.
Cons: It takes a long time to charge the iPad 2. I'll leave it to charge at night and only get to 75% in the morning. I am pretty sure I saw it losing power as I was using the iPad while it was plugged in. And I was not doing anything really battery heavy.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 12:27:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Anker > Anker 40W 5-Port High Speed Desktop USB Charger with PowerIQ Technology for iPhone, iPad Air 2, Samsung Galaxy, Nexus, HTC, Nokia and More (White)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 You will like it...
Pros: Charges anything I have connected IOS, Android, Fitness Bands and Powerbanks. The only exception is an old ASUS tablet but nothing other than the charger that came with it seems to work.

This is my second unit. I liked the first on so much I bought another. Showing up on Newegg e-blast helped make my decision on this unit.
Cons: None that I know.
Other Thoughts: Get one you won't be disappointed.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2015 5:22:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Anker > Anker 40W 5-Port Family-Sized Desktop USB Charger with PowerIQ Technology for smartphones, tablets and other USB-charged devices (Black)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Junk
Pros: When working got the job done
Cons: 1st port failed within weeks. Gradually other ports have either failed completely or become unreliable. Can't count on a device being charged any more. Really annoying to plug in your phone at night then finding it not charged at all when going to use it in the morning.Throwing this piece of junk out
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2015 1:57:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > INSTEN > Insten Black Retractable Car Home Charger Compatible with Samsung Galaxy S3 SIII i9300 i9500 S4 SIV

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Hooray for standardization
Pros: I had bent the plug on my Kindle Fire charger, and needed a car charger for my Samsung phone. This package solved both problems at a low price.
Cons: None really, other than them feeling a bit cheaply made. Understandable at the price.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2015 8:01:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Anker > Anker 71AN7109-W2A White 20W Dual-Port USB Wall Charger

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Loud Buzzing Noise While Plugged In
Pros: The outside finish seems to be durable.
Cons: When plugged in, this charger emits a loud buzzing noise. It's noisy even when nothing is plugged into the USB ports. Too loud and annoying to be used in the house.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2015 11:41:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO DCAP-5S-WH 5V/8A/40W 5-Port USB Smart Charging Station

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Finr whilr it worked
Pros: Compact size. Blue light so you know when it is on.
Cons: One socket stopped working at 3-4weeks. About a week later it would not work if two or more devices were plugged into it. (Note 2 and an LG smart watch cradle -- relatively small items.) Will stay with competitor with no light still working at 6-9 months.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2015 11:10:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO 40W 5 Port High Speed Desktop USB Rapid Charger for iPhone, iPad Air, Samsung Galaxy S6, Nexus, HTC M9, Lumia and etc, 2x 5V2.4A and 3x 5V1A USB Ports - Black (DCAP-5S)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Flawless
Pros: Charges Samsung tablets as quickly as the original charger. Produces very little heat.
Cons: The blue power light is bright at night, so I usually turn the unit upside down to hide the light.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2015 9:21:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Liger Electronics > Desktop Charger, Liger® 6-Port USB 6.5A Power Charger Adapter Family

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 does not work, Can only use certain ports
Pros: Easy to set up
Cons: There are only 2 ports for I phone, 1 for I pad, One for Samsung, one for Samsung tablet. You can not use ports for other uses or devises One of my units stopped working in the first week.
Other Thoughts: aviod this!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2015 5:27:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY C-UA-UU-K01-06 Black Micro USB Charge & Sync Cable

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Long but many problems
Pros: Long
Flexible
Cons: I got 2 of these (one for me and one for my brother) but they have quite a few problems. For example, my galaxy S5 only works with my brothers cord. Obviously we switched, but my new cord still has some problems charging some devices. In other words, these cords only work with certain AC to USB power blocks and only works with certain phones.
Reviewed By:axelrod360,7/24/2015 7:48:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO 4 Outlet Power Strip with Surge Protector, Built-in 5 Ft. Cord, 4 USB Intelligence Charging Ports (5V2.4A 34W) for iPhone, iPad, Samsung Galaxy S6 / S6 Edge,LG and More - Black (TPC-4A4U-US)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not so Fast...
Pros: I do like the Orico products I already own.
Cons: Product stated here suggests all four USB ports charge @5V 2.4A. In actuality, the product photo shows only the last two ports charge at that rate and the first two a labelled @5v 1.0A
Other Thoughts: Not a real big deal, just sayin'.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Craig,

This is Cathy from ORICO customer care team.
Thanks very much for choosing ORICO as a preferred choice.
Sorry to let you misunderstood as the lables on the charger:
Our TPC series chargers are smart chargers.
The max output of each port alone is 5V2.4A.(even though the first two are labelled @5V1A)
It will offer the appropriate output according to the electric signal it detected from device.
You don't need to worry much for the lable on it.
To meet your satisfaction can you give us a chance for the warranty service?
It will be greatly appreciated if you can contact lor@orico.com.cn.
We will do our best to solve problems for you.

Best Regards
ORICO customer care team

Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2015 1:49:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.