Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO 4 Outlet Power Strip with Surge Protector, Built-in 5 Ft. Cord, 4 USB Intelligence Charging Ports (5V2.4A) for iPhone, iPad, Samsung Galaxy S6 / S6 Edge, LG and More - Black (TPC-4A4U-US)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 But WHYYYY doe
Pros: Great for charging multiple devices. I use it to charge my bluetooth headset, wireless keyboard, phone, and power bank.
Had no issues charging my phone which is rated for 3.8 V ; 1300 mA
Cons: The outlets all face inward, meaning if you have plugs that were designed to hang off a wall outlet then they will be covering/blocking the outlet on the opposite end. When there are only 4 ports and you cant just put the bulky plug at the very end it becomes an issue. Also if you have a plug that is slightly wide then you could be blocking the side too.
Other Thoughts: Took an egg off for the orientation of the plugs. I wont change my rating to 5 eggs but could someone explain the reasoning behind this design choice, it appears to be the same on all ORICO surge protectors.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 8:10:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO 5 Port USB Smart Wall Charger Adapter for iPhone/iPad/Samsung Galaxy/Nexus/HTC/ Motorola/LG and More - White (DCAP-5U)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ORICO 5 Port USB Smart Wall Charger Adapter for iPhone/iPad/Samsung Galaxy/Nexus/HTC/ Motorola/LG and More - White (DCAP-5U)
Pros: 5 charging usb ports
can charge ps4 controllers
Cons: will not charge ps3 controllers
Other Thoughts: works great for tablets, phones ect..
Manufacturer Response:Dear Jeff:

Thank you so much for choosing ORICO as your preferred choice, this is Lor from ORICO customer care team. Your kind feedback is the best encourage that keeps us moving forward and constantly improving our goods and services. My email address is lor@orico.com.cn, please feel free to contact me if you have any problem.

We looking forward to hear from you and purchase from ORICO again!

Best Regards
Lor

Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 12:03:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO DCAP-5S-WH 5V/8A/40W 5-Port USB Smart Charging Station

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect device.
Pros: No problems works really fine.
Cons: None.
Manufacturer Response:Dear David:

Thank you so much for choosing ORICO as your preferred choice, this is Lor from ORICO customer care team. Your kind feedback is the best encourage that keeps us moving forward and constantly improving our goods and services. My email address is lor@orico.com.cn, please feel free to contact me if you have any problem.

We looking forward to hear from you and purchase from ORICO again!

Best Regards
Lor

Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 11:58:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > FREMO > FREMO W-01 5V/1A Universal USB Wall Charger for iPad, iPhone, iPod, HTC, Samsung, MP3 Players, Digital Cameras and more

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Almost Free After Rebate
Pros: -Almost free after rebate
-Provides about 0.7-0.8 amps output.
-Rebate was honored.
-Feels sturdy.
-Fits USB plugs well
Cons: -Doesn't provide the advertised 1 amp output in my experience.
-Port orientation may be a problem for some locations (behind a couch that's close to the wall etc).
Other Thoughts: I have a USB volt/ammeter and this only provides about 0.7 amps charging my Samsung Galaxy S3. The original Samsung USB charger provides just about 1 amp. Most other cheap USB wall chargers claim 1+ amps and give at max 0.6 amps (and usually 0.5 which is the same as most USB 2.0 computer ports). With the price and above average output for what I paid in the end, I like it.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 7:29:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO 40W 5 Port High Speed Desktop USB Rapid Charger for iPhone, iPad Air, Samsung Galaxy S6, Nexus, HTC M9, Lumia and etc, 2x 5V2.4A and 3x 5V1A USB Ports - Black (DCAP-5S)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad out of the box
Pros: The package came quickly
Cons: The plug arcs when plugged into a socket. Going back - didn't get one use out of it.
Manufacturer Response:Hi Dear Valuable Client ,

Thank you so much for choosing ORICO as your preferred choice.I am Lor from ORICO.I have just received your product reviews about the product you purchased.I sincerely sorry for the issue your experienced and I believe this issue could be fixed with our Customer Care Team.It will be great if you can offer our Customer Care Team an opportunity to correct this issue and our team members will be more than happy to help.Email:lor@orico.com.cn.

Thank you again for purchase ORICO Products.

Best Regards
Lor

Reviewed By:Lance,8/25/2015 12:29:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > LG Electronics > Brand New Original OEM LG 1.8 Amp High Power MCS-04WR2 Home Wall Travel Charger Adapter + USB Sync Data Cable For LG Lucid 4G, Rumor Reflex, Optimus 2, Optimus Fuel, G Vista, G3 mini, G Pro 2, G2, G3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works
Pros: charges
Cons: Had one bad one, but fast replacement
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 7:39:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO 4 Port USB Charger with Smart Charging Technology for iPhone 5S 5C 5 6 Plus, iPad Air Mini, Galaxy S5 S4 Note 3 2, HTC M9, Nexus and More - Black (DCX-4U)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for Travel and my office
Pros: Works great. Small for travel. Integrated wall plug!
Cons: Not having two more!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2015 11:02:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > Orico > ORICO 30W 5 Port USB Charger, Optimized Charger for iPhone, iPad, iPad Mini, Samsung Galaxy, Note 4/ 3/ 2, Android, Other Cellphones and More - White (DCH-5U)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast Charger and looks Great!
Pros: Works good and charges great.
Cons: None at this time
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2015 10:58:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > RAVPower > RAVPower 50W/10A 6-Port iSmart Charging Station / USB Travel Wall Charger for iPhone; iPad Air, Mini; Samsung Galaxy, Nexus, HTC, Nokia and More (White)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid Product
Pros: Does what it's supposed to do. Small size; feels very solid. Real AC power cord rather than a wall wart.
Cons: I've got nothing here.
Other Thoughts: I bought this little gem primarily for use in travel, since AC outlets are at a premium, particularly in foreign hotels. This is the second RAVPower product I've purchased; the first was an 8400 mA-hr battery, which has performed perfectly for over a year now. The charging station seems to be of the same quality -- solid construction, works as advertised. No sign of overheating, even when charging my phone, tablet, and battery simultaneously from the 3 high current ports along with a bluetooth headset from one of the 3 lower current ports..
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2015 5:32:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Chargers & Cables > VIZIO > VIZIO XMT1008W1 Black Tablet, SmartPhone, Digital Camera Wall & USB Power Charger Kit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it's supposed to
Pros: Charges devices quickly and comes with a nice, long cable (with a plug on both ends).
Cons: Somewhat heavy for a charger and can get a wee bit warm after a while (but nothing that seems too bad/unreasonable).
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2015 6:23:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.