Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Ricoh > RICOH SP C250SF (407523) Duplex 2400 dpi x 600 dpi wireless/USB color Laser MFP Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: I have not found very many pros on this machine. Tried to use it at home but says it connected to wifi but never could get it to print. Took it to work and never would print there. Keeps telling me there is a job in the printer Q, even when that was not. Says ready but never prints.
Cons: Not easy to get connected to the wifi. Even changed my router thought it might be defective. Put ip address in etc everything I could think of or read about. Still will not print
Other Thoughts: Someone else told me they had a problem but it was resolved finally, I am still hoping.
Reviewed By:Elnora C.,1/11/2017 4:40:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W 1200 dpi x 1200 dpi Wireless / USB Mono Laser Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Pantum P2502W
Pros: Does as advertised, wireless not as good as hoped. Great after one year use. Cheaper than most.
Cons: Tried after using HP model Laser, its ok at best, good on ink, and prints fine, wireless is flakely at best; wanted a good laser and does the job, currently using on usb cable, wireless just won't happen, tried off brand to save a buck and got what I paid for.
Other Thoughts: Will use until toner dies, and will probably replace with HP color laser, they are getting cheaper; HP wireless seems better and easier to use; can't beat manufacture on this, if you need a good mono laser to save on ink instead of inkjets, and you need cheap, this is way to go, but won't impress you, does what it does and works fine, no jams, but for me only wants to work on usb on my network. Good for personal printer, not robust enough for office, and it is loud, for budget minded, need to get off inkjet for mono printing, its not bad.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for purchasing the Pantum product.I'm sorry for the case you have met, and please kindly contact our service mail box (service01@pantum.com) with the details, we will assist you to solve the issue together.Thanks in advance!

Reviewed By:Shawn M.,1/8/2017 10:02:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother HL-2280DW Wireless Monochrome Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 sudden death after very light use
Pros: great while it was alive
Cons: short-life
Other Thoughts: I bought this printer due to its great brand reputation. could be a lemon but who knows
Reviewed By:Bing Y.,1/5/2017 6:17:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > DELL > Dell H825CDW (P6M9H) Duplex 600 dpi x 600 dpi wireless/USB color Laser MFP Pirnter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very Good Home Office Printer
Pros: - Excellent color print rendering, printed pictures look great.
- Installation very easy using latest Windows 10 and Mac OS X, no disc or download required, OS finds printer on network.
- AirPrint from IOS to printer works!
- Scan to cloud storage folder (DropBox, OneDrive) is a nice addition.
- Scanned images look good and auto-feeder works fast with duplex scan.
- Easy to change toner (front access)
- Not too noisy, none while sleeping, during printing cycle it's reasonable.
Cons: - Slow to wake-up from sleep mode.
- Default drivers for scanner do not include TWAIN driver (only WIA and WIA2) on Windows 10.
- Heavy (70lbs) you need a sturdy table or stand to accommodate this beast.
- Expensive toner cartridges.
- Touchy top cover for document feeder. Mine pops up once and awhile while using flatbed. If the top cover is not secure the printer beeps and doesn't print.
Other Thoughts: - For printer like this I don't see why you would use Wi-Fi unless your printer was located right next to your computer. In that case I'd use the included USB cable.
- I use gigabit ethernet, and the printer discovered and used DCHP to grab IP address. Setup from my Windows 10 and Mac OS X computer just worked. Add printer, locate printer, found printer, add printer and it just worked.
- Web interface for printer is too busy, not will organized.
Reviewed By:Kenneth Z.,1/5/2017 3:16:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Canon > Canon imageCLASS D530 Monochrome Multifunction laser printer with Duplex printing, 26 ppm

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 27 months later
Pros: Still on starter toner (allegedly 1000 pages) after 27 months. I think I've printed that many with good results.
Cons: Does not have network support. USB printer sharing only. Scans have been passable. B/W only.
Other Thoughts: Plan to use "3 Black CRG-128 3500B001AA Toner Cartridge for Canon 128 Toner" from V4ink (here at Newegg) for $10 each because a $65 printer does not warrant a $91 toner cartridge.
Will print thousands of pages if they are good.
Reviewed By:marcus g.,1/4/2017 11:12:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother DCP-L2540DW Duplex 2400 x 600 dpi USB / Wireless / Ethernet Mono Laser MFC Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little monster
Pros: - Has duplex printing
- Network printing is bug free, all devices in my home connects
- Easy to use and tough (have a 2-year old that abuses this thing)
Cons: - None so far
- Toners are $$ (but they all are)
Other Thoughts: I purchased this a year ago, and still going strong with no issues. The duplex feature is nice and TBH I love this thing.
Network printing works amazingly, used on an android (LG G3) and Iphone 6+ and tablets, can print with no issues. My main rig connects to printer, no setup required.
Reviewed By:Marco B.,1/1/2017 1:01:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-8910DW High Speed All-In-One Laser Printer with Wireless Networking and Advanced Duplex Printing

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent printer and fast, too!
Pros: Easy to set up on network
Fast copying and printing and scanning
Love the duplex feature
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I could not tell this product was refurbished. The only difference was cosmetic...the front access door was a darker black than the rest of the printer. It works flawlessly!
Reviewed By:Miles H.,12/31/2016 12:41:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > SAMSUNG > Samsung Xpress M2825DW (SL-M2825DW/XAC) Duplex 4800 dpi x 600 dpi wireless/USB mono Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't waste your money
Pros: Decent printer. Great price. Cons outweigh the pros.
Cons: I could not find a way to do a factory reset. When I set up the admin console web application, I entered a password. The web application accepted the password on creation. However when I went to log in, I found out that they do different input filtering on the password log in and would not allow me to enter the password (it was "too long"). Consequently I found myself locked out of the device. I did some google searching and searching of Samsung documentation and was unable to find a process for a factory reset on this specific model. It seems other similar models can do a factory reset, just not this one. If factory reset is indeed supported, I would love to know. I, however, was not able to find it. Power cycling did not work. I have not since been able to log into my printer's admin interface. Perhaps most disconcerting is that Samsung does not have a good grasp of how it does input filtering. This device is probably ripe for a security researcher to find injection vulnerabilities. This, sadly, is about par for the course with consumer grade electronics.


More importantly, the network card died about a month or two after purchasing. I used to work as professional network engineer: the problem is that the NIC on the printer is dead. I need a RMA under warranty. I contacted Samsung support. Their brain dead technician wanted to remotely admin my computer and install some bloatware on my PC so they could troubleshoot the dead NIC over the network. That makes no sense. What are you going to do? Ping to verify that the network card in fact does not work? I also had to explain the difference between Ethernet and WiFi. I bought this printer to specifically be a (Ethernet) network printer.

So I have a few options at my disposal:
1) See if the WiFi card works. However this would require that I poke holes in my inter-vlan firewall which isolates my wireless access point from the rest of my LAN (not ideal -- I have little trust if WiFi authentication). Not even sure I can do that at this point however due to the password issue stated above.
2) Buy a raspberry pi and use it as a CUPS print server. (I really don't want to support a cups server)
3) Use the printer as a USB printer (annoying)
4) hope that Samsung does the right thing and RMAs their useless product. (Not Promising!)

At the moment it is effectively a USB printer. A 5th option is to write this off as a loss and buy a printer from a company that doesn't suck. Which is probably what I will end up doing.
Reviewed By:Stefan M.,12/31/2016 10:39:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W 1200 dpi x 1200 dpi Wireless / USB Mono Laser Printer

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Toner refills are expensive
Pros: Inexpensive to buy (was $25, with free shipping)
Worked fine
Cons: Just be aware (as others have pointed out) that you will get around 200 pages, then the cartridge will report as ran-out, with no way to refill it (no known way to replace/hack the cartridge chip). Buying a new toner cartridge costs more than the printer.

Reminder: it's single-sided printing only.
Was a little difficult to configure (with too-cheap user interface), but eventually worked.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for purchasing the Pantum product.I'm sorry for the case you have met, and please kindly contact our service mail box (service01@pantum.com) with the details, we will assist you to solve the issue together.Thanks in advance!

Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/26/2016 7:09:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W 1200 dpi x 1200 dpi Wireless / USB Mono Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product for the price
Pros: Fast printing, good quality output, reliable.
Cons: Couldn't get the wireless to work with my macbook pro. Tried when I first bought it but gave up and just use the USB. Not a deal breaker for me though.
Other Thoughts: Had this printer for about a year now and its holding up well. I don't print a lot from home, but for simple b&w printing this little unit does great job. I'd recommend it.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for purchasing the Pantum product. We hope you can enjoy your printing experience.
If you have any further question,please don't hesitate to contact our service mail box: service01@pantum.com.

Reviewed By:Bradley R.,12/24/2016 9:08:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.