Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > XEROX > Xerox ColorQube 8580/DN Color Solid Ink Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wish I'd known.
Pros: Excellent color quality, rich hues
Cons: Runs out of memory in a blink, blows through ink like whoa.
Other Thoughts: I love the overall color output on this unit. But when it runs out of memory, you're done, and let's just hope you're not printing under deadline. As I type this, I'm printing a 72-page PDF, less than 200Mb, not graphics intensive. It got through about a third of the way through, humming along at about a page every 2 seconds or so. But then, as usual, things just ground to a halt, and now it's spitting out one page every 23 seconds. Rebooting helps briefly, but the only thing that truly helps -- for a while, anyway-- is shutting it off and leaving it alone for a day or two. From a cold boot, it can get through about 800 pages (multiple jobs) before it hits the lags.

It's enraging, particularly when you just need to get something printed before a deadline. It's easily the nicest, glossiest color printer I've ever used, but its total inability to handle large-capacity jobs is indefensible.

Just today I had a 400+-page doc that I needed to have printed; knowing that the ColorQube couldn't handle it, I just went ahead and sent it to a local printshop.

Also, the solid ink blocks are neat at first, but they're extremely expensive and the machine blows through them incredibly fast. Definitely not optimal.

Tl;dr: Never gonna make the mistake of buying this model again.
Reviewed By:Lee,5/23/2016 2:27:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > SAMSUNG > Samsung ML-2165W/XAC Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Samsung Printer
Pros: Printer work great for6 months
Cons: After a year the printer stops working, it wont connect with wireless are usb cable, thought it was the ink cartridge but it was not after I bought a new one, will not buy this type of printer from Samsung no support from them after the warrenty goes off.
Other Thoughts: Will not recommend this printer
Reviewed By:Melvin W.,5/23/2016 11:14:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Duplex 1200 dpi x 1200 dpi wireless/USB mono Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product for the price.
Pros: Cheap, great quality
Cons: Pain to setup without disk, but once I found the drivers in their website, it was a breeze
Other Thoughts: I bought an extra toner cartridge when I purchased the printer, since I didn't want the risk of it being discontinued. Light usage of the printer (10-20 pages a week) and been workign well for more than 6 months. Paid $25 for the printer and $25 for a new cartrige. Great deal. If it breaks after a year we simply buy another.
Reviewed By:Remko A.,5/23/2016 8:30:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother HL-6180DW High Speed Single Function Laser Printer with Wireless Networking and Duplex Printing

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst printer EVER!
Pros: Worked for 6 months without issue.
Cons: This printer has electrical surge issues. READ all reviews before you contemplate buying. Their website gives you 10 steps to fix it. NONE worked. If I could give it a minus egg, I would.
Other Thoughts: Would NOT recommend this printer. Brother's service rep's recommendation was to remove it from my office to another room. Reconnect to a different outlet, then snake a 30 foot USB cord thought the rooms from the printer to the computer. REALLY? Another recommendation was to hire an electrician. How about admitting this product made in Vietnam is defective. Every time I print now it blows my computer, router, modem, etc. I have another printer (HP) connected the same way as this one without any issues. NO MORE BROTHER FOR ME.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/19/2016 9:42:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro 400 M401dne (CF399A) up to 35 ppm 1200 x 1200 dpi USB/Ethernet Duplex Workgroup Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Laserjet Pro 400
Pros: Good little laser printers, no problems
Cons: HP toner is very expensive for these. I use Westpoint cartridges which are less than half the cost of the HP
Other Thoughts: loses one egg for the cost of the HP toner
Reviewed By:Robert G.,5/16/2016 10:23:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Duplex 1200 dpi x 1200 dpi wireless/USB mono Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY
Pros: none...a good paper weight
Cons: -I got a bad one asked for a replacement from pantum and they have never helped at all. Tech support gave me emails to get it fixed and I have not heard anything back.
Other Thoughts: i would not recommend this to anyone
Reviewed By:Tiffany J.,5/14/2016 12:24:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Duplex 1200 dpi x 1200 dpi wireless/USB mono Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Beware Bogus Customer Service!!---only lived 6 months
Pros: cheap?(not so for 6-month span)
Cons: I don't mind occasional failure--Quality Control cannot be perfect. But, I can't bear a BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE!!
Other Thoughts: It stop picking up paper after 6 month, light home-use. The customer service said the tech would contact to fix it under warranty...all good so far, except there was NO CALL from the tech!
I called again, naturally. This time he said just to check the status I needed to email or even call Pantum, to CHINA!!!
It was a short life, even for a little money..
Reviewed By:Sohie S.,5/14/2016 1:46:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Duplex 1200 dpi x 1200 dpi wireless/USB mono Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Pantum 2502w
Pros: Prints from all wireless devices including Ipad IOS 8.1.3...The New 2015 01-04 software would not work with any of my 4 Windows 7 computers (Family Computers) but the included disk does work...It would not even download the new driver. Window 8.1 and XP does work with 2015 01-04 software...

Nice heavy printer....print is a little light....Noisy little sucker....Instructions SUCK....No toner available from Newegg for close to 2 months....

Good price at $30, but not if toner is non existent...Small foot print....
Cons: Noisy, No toner available, horrible instructions,
Other Thoughts: My apartment is small so coverage is total, I can move laptops anywhere for printing....

Update: Piece of JUNK with no stars.....WIFI continues to stop working its an endless occurrence...
Reviewed By:James S.,5/12/2016 6:29:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2050 Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Completely died in 7 months
Pros: It printed and worked for a few months.
Cons: After 7 months of light use, the USB communication completely failed. I did try other computers and cables but the problem appears to be the printers USB communication.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this printer. It is cheaply made and unreliable, but I guess you get what you pay for.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/12/2016 6:03:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Duplex 1200 dpi x 1200 dpi wireless/USB mono Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Nice little printer, horrible support.
Pros: Small and cheap
Cons: I have ordered 3 toner cartridges for this printer since my purchase last November. Two of the cartridges have been DOA. I am leaving for Europe in a few days and since the warranty claims department is in China, the call center in Chicago says that I am out of luck!
Other Thoughts: Do not buy this product if you are on a mission critical project!!!!
Reviewed By:Crook S.,5/11/2016 5:19:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.