Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2502W Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great little printer
Pros: Fast set up less than 15 min both USB and WiFi
Prints very fast compared to inkjet
Small and compact
Document printing is very good much better than inkjet
Cons: Graphic print quality is a little below inkjet
Paper tray adjustment for the paper width is a bit had to move could use some type of extensions to make them easier to get to and move
Other Thoughts: Running windows Vista
I have only had this printer for a short time for a basic printer it seems to do a great job.
I did not need to do anything to set up other then run the CD that come with it installed problom free
Reviewed By:JasonC,10/22/2014 4:33:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother DCP-7065DN Monochrime Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast black and white networkable printer!
Pros: It meets all my requirements:
its fast
it runs on my network
toner is very cheap in comparison to ink
toner lasts a while
SCANS IN COLOR UP TO 1200 DPI
it has recessed handles to get it on a shelf

nowadays who need a inkjet color print from this price bracket anyways??? bring your photos to wall mart and be happy.
Cons: machine is a little bulkie...but whatever
Reviewed By:N/A,10/21/2014 6:33:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Pantum > Pantum P2050 Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good enough-watch out on OSX
Pros: I have had this for a couple of months and the print quality is fine for our home use. It prints one page quickly.
Cons: I am using it on OSX Yosemite both the beta and final release. I have not been able to print more than one page at a time. Printing one page will give an error, but it prints.
Other Thoughts: I bought this because it was cheap any my wife is in school so she prints a lot of papers.I keep hoping they will update the OSX driver and that will fix the issue. I haven't tried printing from my Windows partition but i may resort to that. I would be more upset if I paid more for it.
Reviewed By:robbmc,10/21/2014 12:49:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother DCP-L2540DW Wireless Monochrome Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 excellent cost effective
Pros: Excellent printer.. worth it.
Cons: NA
Reviewed By:N/A,10/21/2014 10:28:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Lexmark > LEXMARK MS310dn Workgroup Up to 35 ppm Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast and Works
Pros: Fast prints. Web admin. Low cost. Reliable feed.Easy setup.
Cons: Toner cost and fuser life. Toner high and fuser life low. Fusers are pretty cheap though so this isn't so bad.
Other Thoughts: Great low cost printer. A factory toner usually cost more than the printer itself does, but it gets the job done and does it quickly.
Reviewed By:PHILLIP A.,10/21/2014 10:20:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Oki Data > OkiData B710n Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid, well built!
Pros: These OKI printers are solid. They have great paper pickup rollers and feed paper reliably that fails in lesser printers. All parts are easily replaceable and maintenance are sold to replace all of the parts that wear out in printers. Dual feed trays, easy to use menu and web management. High yield toners.
Cons: Cost. This is a pricey printer and the cost of some of the parts such as the fuser are pretty high. Heavy.
Other Thoughts: Reliable, fast and well built. Prints are crisp.
Reviewed By:PHILLIP A.,10/21/2014 10:06:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Hewlett-Packard > HP LaserJet Pro P1102w Workgroup Up to 19 ppm Monochrome Wireless 802.11b/g/n Laser Printer

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice little Laserjet
Pros: Prints fast
Prints clear
Toner - No more spending tons of money on dried up ink
No CD installer wizard
Built in Wifi
Built in power supply - No bulky power brick hanging around
Cons: No wired ethernet port
Wifi had a bit of trouble configuring with the software. Hardware/screen controlled would have made it a lot easier, but also more expensive.
No native Linux support?
Other Thoughts: The wifi wizard couldn't find my router at first, but a second tried worked perfect. Haven't printed much from it since day one, but every now and then i check the printers/devices to make sure it still shows up.
Have not tried it on linux yet, but i imagine since you need the usb and firmware/software to installed the wifi, it would be difficult for an amateur linux user to get the wifi going. Should have tested it before this review, but unfortunately the 2 main systems that will be using the printer are Windows. Feel free to ask the question and see if anyone responds. If I have nothing better to do, i will test it for you guys.
Reviewed By:The Data Master,10/20/2014 11:51:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother HL-2270DW Wireless Monochrome Laser Printer

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 stopped working
Pros: worked very before it stopped working.
Cons: stopped working pretty much exactly one year after purchase. very disappointed in this. it does not turn on no matter what i do. I did not even get a chance to change the toner yet.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/20/2014 10:49:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > Brother > Brother MFC-8710DW Wireless Monochrome Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works great and good value
Pros: - Replacement toner won't break the bank
- Good print quality
Cons: Hooked up to a network. The printer worked at first but the printer went offline. I Had to go into the settings and disable SNMP. Haven't had an issue since.
Other Thoughts: The printer is good quality and the price is a lot lower than comparable models. If you're hooking this up to a network, you may have to change some settings but anyone with an above average of IT knowledge will be able to figure it out. Bottom line I would buy this product again.
Reviewed By:JOE S.,10/20/2014 10:38:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Laser Printers > XEROX > Xerox WorkCentre 3220/DN MFC Monochrome Multifunction Laser Printer

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Light print quality is the new dark
Pros: The MFP works very well as does the automated software. The TCO is great since you can buy a cartridge that yields @4,500 pages BUT...
Cons: We adjusted the print and copy output setting to the darkest possible. There are three settings; economical, normal and dark. At normal you can barely make out the hard-copy image. At dark you can see the hard-copy image but think somebody set it to economical. But wait, no they didn't. It is set to dark and that is as dark as it gets.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/19/2014 2:34:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau