Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Large Format Displays > NEC Display Solutions > NEC Display Solutions V423 Black 42" HDMI LCD Monitor S-IPS 1080p 320 cd/m2 (Typ.) 450 cd/m2 (MAX) 1300:1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 If you dont include the stand, Say So!
Pros: I would love to know. Need a stand to set it up(Sold separately).
Cons: No stand included! Seems like the Specs should have mentioned that someplace. I would have bought a different TV if I knew I would need to spend another $75 on a stand.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/22/2014 6:46:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > NEC Display Solutions > NEC Display Solutions E464 Black 46" 8ms HDMI Large Format Monitor Built in TV Tuner 1920 x 1080 350 cd/m2 4000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent product
Pros: The NEC monitor is perfect for me. It has great picture quality and sound, even from the built-in sound system. I like the LED backlit setup better than my other monitor which was CFL lit. It's a nicely built product.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: no reflection on product, delivery, ect. I was in a special circumstance (family member death, memorial service) where I needed to be certain of delivery time and/or pick the product up at the delivery terminal 5 minutes away. Newegg did not allow that, as there was no provision in the order details. A slight inconvenience that I'd prefer not to encounter, but it worked itself out in the end.
Reviewed By:BlackSheep427,3/24/2014 11:32:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > NEC Display Solutions > NEC Display Solutions LCD3210-BK-IT Black 31.5" 18ms Large Format Monitor 1366 x 768 500 cd/m2 600:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Scaling Posible
Pros: Large size.
Cons: Not 1080p
Other Thoughts: In the settings you can change the horizontal resolution to 1360 to prevent the scaling issues you're talking about. You will just have three rows of dead pixels on each side. That's hardly noticeable, and you avoid all of the annoying distortion you get from the scaling/dithering.
Reviewed By:Doctorrandom,12/31/2013 3:48:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG MD32C Black 32" 8ms HDMI Large Format Display Built in TV Tuner 350 cd/m2 5000:1

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good, but falls short of amazing.
Pros: 1080x1920 makes it an adaptable monitor for most current-market GPUs.
High quality, crystal clear picture.
Solid refresh rate for gaming.
Light weight for it's size.
Cons: Does not include a stand or mount- Not listed anywhere that it isn't included.
Power button is on a sort of toggle-stick in the back of the monitor.
Thicker than most monitor's on the market so it takes up a deceptive about of depth space.
Other Thoughts: Overall, I am pleased with the quality of the product, but was disappointed by a few small quirks. (Mainly the lack of a stand/mount and this not being listed in the item description) It is a great buy for gamers and video editors.
My EggScore: 4.5/5
Reviewed By:Justin L.,10/24/2013 2:11:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > LG Electronics > LG M3204CCBA Black 32" 6.5ms GTG HDMI Large Format Monitor 1366 x 768 450 cd/m2 DCR 20,000:1 (3,000:1)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 No speakers included!
Pros: Good price,nice resolution
Cons: No internal speakers even though in the specs it say that it has 2 internal speakers.
I will have to purchase external speakers for it.
Reviewed By:Biohazmat,10/21/2013 9:02:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG H40B Black 40" 8ms(GTG) HDMI Large Format Monitor 1920 x 1080 300 cd/m2 3500:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great monitor
Pros: Very crisp clear text display for use as a computer monitor. I use 8+ hours/day without eyestrain. Makes it easy to have an impromptu meeting to discuss server issues and everyone can easily see what is occurring.
Cons: None noted.
Other Thoughts: Am planning on getting another one to replace the 27" second monitor since a pair of 40's are always a "GOOD THING"! :)
Reviewed By:wganz,7/30/2013 12:50:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > LG Electronics > LG M3204CCBA Black 32" 6.5ms GTG HDMI Large Format Monitor 1366 x 768 450 cd/m2 DCR 20,000:1 (3,000:1)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Maybe not
Pros: Big, works well, low price.
Cons: Low resolution
Other Thoughts: I was rather disappointed, I had hoped to use this as a large monitor, but the resolution was lower than my 20" monitor. We will be able to use it as a TV.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2013 7:42:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > LG Electronics > LG M3204CCBA Black 32" 6.5ms GTG HDMI Large Format Monitor 1366 x 768 450 cd/m2 DCR 20,000:1 (3,000:1)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: beautiful colors, and size for the money
Cons: DOESN'T come with a stand or legs, as this monitor was for commercial use originally, it was extremely dirty and stained out of the box
there's no mention of this issue. a HDMI cable is required as well
Other Thoughts: if you are going to purchase this. you will need the stand
part number st3210k... cheapest price was $90 plus shipping
Reviewed By:Max Tyme,6/28/2013 7:10:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG H40B Black 40" 8ms(GTG) HDMI Large Format Monitor 1920 x 1080 300 cd/m2 3500:1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very disappointed
Pros: None
Cons: Damaged in shipping, packaging not very sturdy. RMA for item is more than a hassle. Willupdate review if, and dwhen, we receive a functional monitor.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/6/2013 2:58:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG MD32B Black 32" 8ms HDMI Large Format Display 1920 x 1080 350 cd/m2 5000:1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor monitor for PC text-intensive apps
Pros: High quality when displaying video - would make a great television unit for cable or satellite providers. Also, lots of nice features for sharing and viewing video and audio sources. Speaker quality is decent for the price.
Cons: Don't buy this monitor if you plan on using it as a daily display for computer work. Despite being sold as a large format monitor in the PC monitor's section, the display does a poor job of displaying text. Lots of ghosting on the fonts makes it unusable as a replacement for my aging 24" display.

Also, the unit I received came with a faulty remote - not sure if it is the remote itself or electronics in the monitor.
Other Thoughts: I really should have done more research before dropping a good bit of $ on this monitor - it really belongs in the TV section more so than large screen monitors.
Reviewed By:indimini,5/3/2013 7:27:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau