Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Large Format Displays > LG Electronics > LG 34UM65-P Black 34" 14ms HDMI Large Format Monitor IPS 2560 x 1080 300 cd/m2 1000:1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: None
Cons: Broken when I got it and had to send it back. Maybe from shipping..
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 1:10:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > DELL > DELL E5515H Black 54.6" 2 x HDMI 2 x USB LCD Monitor 1920 x 1080 350 cd/m2 3000:1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid Monitor and HDTV
Pros: Excellent color and brightness. Work great for projects and presentation design. Great as an HDTV. No major issues yet. Will continue to keep update as time progresses
Cons: Heavy, only 2 HDMI ports, sound is mediocre.
Other Thoughts: I still give this 5 eggs because it is a monitor first.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2015 7:49:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > Hewlett-Packard > HP Z Display Z34c - LED monitor - 34" - Smart Buy

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Incredible monitor
Pros: Gorgeous screen, higher resolution, decent sounding speakers, slick stand
Cons: Speakers placed on each side make the monitor appear wider, but also takes up much more room. As surprising as it may seem, even with this monitor, I need other monitors, so it puts a lot of distance between them. If this will be your only monitor, it shouldn't be a problem
Other Thoughts: Nearly everyone who sees this monitor on my desk does a double take and comments on how impressive it looks, and wants to look at the screen! I am very glad I purchased this.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2015 5:43:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > DELL > Dell U3415W Black 34" Curved LED Backlight Monitor 5ms GTG HDMI IPS 300 cd/m2 DC 2,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good, but!
Pros: This is a beautiful monitor, and a show stopper with curb appeal. The colors and the detail this thing displays is solid, as with all Dell UltraSharp monitors. I am a UI/UX designer by trade and a Creative Director full-time, so I am constantly using this guy to go through digital and on rare occasion, print projects. Having this monitor, it's almost like having a 4k monitor but not quite. It just doesn't make sense for someone who do what I do to get a 4k because the pixels will be way too small for it to be practical. I'll spend more time zooming in and out of project than actually working on it. Color accuracies aside, before I switched to this, I was using the Dell ultrasharp premier color 30" model at work. The pixel on that was a lot bigger, and this one a lot smaller. Both produces excellent color reproductions and are relatively accurate in comparison to the standard monitors. Price point wise, there are definitely a lot cheaper widescreen 21:9 monitors, but I wanted something that gets rid of the need to have double monitors and also looked nice on my desk. Quite honestly, I really don't notice the curve. So I think that's quite gimmicky. BUT, I do like the fact that I no longer have a stupid divide in the middle (as with double/side by side monitors) and it changes my workflow significantly. Instead of having one screen as my primary screen and the other for tools and assets, I find that I am using the center of this as my primary workspace, with tools scattered aside and using just the edges for everything else. My neck definitely doesn't crane as hard as it use to I guess.
Cons: Price and the curve. I know it's odd that I say that but honestly, the curve on this thing is so subtle, you really do not notice it. I was hoping it to be more of an immersive experience but it's not. The price is definitely, for there are a lot of other similar and cheaper monitors in this category. I think if Dell drop this down $200 it would definitely dominate the market for this tier.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/21/2015 11:03:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > DELL > Dell U3415W Black 34" Curved LED Backlight Monitor 5ms GTG HDMI IPS 300 cd/m2 DC 2,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Dell U3415W Black 34" Curved LED Backlight Monitor
Pros: - The Cheapest option for ultrawide 34" IPS, as of July 2015 (got it for under 800)
- Power LED is white (lol I hate bright blue power light)
Cons: - Quick manual is rather useless
- Not really a CON but no DP cable included, but miniDP..
- Color Quality is not great, no matter how I tweak, I can tell the panel comes with limitation. Don't get me wrong, it is IPS, just saying it's just not great for IPS. I would say somewhat in the middle between TN and IPS. Actually worst color in my IPS exeperience. but for the price, I can't complain.
- Light bleed is there throughout bezels, but not too bad.
-
Other Thoughts: - Make sure you read manual from ONLINE to understand how to connect cables for each possible setup like miniDP, DP 1.1/1.2 (mine was default set to 1.2 wierdly)
- Also download Dell Display Manager from ONLINE to utilize your huge realestate.

Anyway, would I recommand this monitor?
for gamer and regualr office jobs, Yes but if you need to get something for design or color sensitive work, No No.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/19/2015 2:58:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > LG Electronics > LG 34UC87C Black 34" 5ms Ultrawide QHD Curved Monitor IPS Panel 300 cd/m2 5000000:1, HDMI,DisplayPort,USB3.0, 7w*2 speakers,4-Screen Split, Flicker Safe

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Excessive Light Bleed in Corners
Pros: This is an incredible panel, truly impressive in nearly all aspects except for one glaring issue.
Cons: I am disgusted with the amount of light bleed in all four corners of this display. I understand the other LG 34" Curved display, essentially this with thunderbolt, had this issue and it was addressed- why was it not fixed with this?

Absolutely unacceptable for a 1,000 dollar professional grade display.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/18/2015 8:26:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > DELL > Dell U3415W Black 34" Curved LED Backlight Monitor 5ms GTG HDMI IPS 300 cd/m2 DC 2,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 First Impressions
Pros: Beautiful Display
Easy to setup 5 min max for basic connections
another 15-20 min for advanced setup - including KVM for 2 displays
Had issue with HDMI outputting only at 30hz, but this was related to my video card. It had Display Port outs, so once I got a full size Display Port Cable was able to get full resolution at 60hz. Also running a MS SP3 with mini DP to mini DP and this works perfectly.

Love the fact that I can program the touch buttons to my input presets and the KVM/USB seems to function perfectly.
Cons: On a screen this big I prefer to have some smaller windows open, where I want them, when using the Dell Monitor Manager, the easy arrange function will always force a partially full screen, unless you drag a resized window to the top. But it is easily turned off, so no negative points from me here. Wish it had "real" OSD buttons, but the touch buttons seem to be fine.
Other Thoughts: Wow, just wow. Got this screen for $799, with a $100 off coupon from Newegg. At that price it was still a bit much for me, but I did it anyway. The results are fantastic. Replaced 2 24" ASUS displays (VE247's) and have not looked back. Wish it would have been about $650, but happy anyway.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/17/2015 5:51:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > DELL > Dell U3415W Black 34" Curved LED Backlight Monitor 5ms GTG HDMI IPS 300 cd/m2 DC 2,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not That Great
Pros: Great Color
Clarity
Brightness
Stand is great
Semi-gloss screen is perfect combo of vividness vs light refraction
Great for productivity, gaming, movies which is all I do
Cons: Came with blacklight bleed/flashlighting in top corners. About 4 inch worth on left and 3 on right. both extend about a half inch then slowly fade out from there. Does not change with angle so its not IPS glow with this monitor does have a significant amount as well. It's in the grey zone weather or not ill return as you cant notice it in 95% of stuff im viewing. Ill need to find a dark horror game and see if its bearable.
Other Thoughts: Not sure what this is but things appear a little 3D/distorted near the corners. Think of the new galaxy 6 edge. It sort of distorts the image near the last milometer or two on the sides. Makes my eyes hut when I look at my outer icons. Could just be me though.

This is certainly not a "premium" monitor. Its a cheap panel but you pay for the size, dimensions, and 1440p combo. My 150$ s2340m looked the same in terms of image quality. All in all I would have been more happy to pay in the 600$ range.

Blacklight bleed is a screen roulette regardless of any IPS monitor you get. If your set on 1440p ultra-wide the lg, Samsung and this Dell are all comparable, except this is the cheapest.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2015 3:52:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > DELL > Dell U3415W Black 34" Curved LED Backlight Monitor 5ms GTG HDMI IPS 300 cd/m2 DC 2,000,000:1 (1000:1) Built-in Speakers

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Super Large!!!
Pros: Large clear display, great PBP/PIP features, solid design.
Cons: Make sure that you have a video card that can handle the 21:9 resolution. OSD is a little funny.
Other Thoughts: The curved screen might take some people a minute to get used to
Reviewed By:N/A,7/15/2015 11:25:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Large Format Displays > LG Electronics > LG 34UC87C Black 34" 5ms Ultrawide QHD Curved Monitor IPS Panel 300 cd/m2 5000000:1, HDMI,DisplayPort,USB3.0, 7w*2 speakers,4-Screen Split, Flicker Safe

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Good monitor as stated by others.
Cons: Bad stand design, I have one side lower (dropping down) than the other by about 1/2 inch due to narrow unbalanced stand. Reviewing pictures on line it seems my problem isn't unique. Annoying design defect although the monitor itself is great.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/14/2015 12:26:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.