Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Black November
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Internal SSDs > Intel > Intel 730 Series SSDSC2BP240G4R5 2.5" 240GB SATA 6Gb/s MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Intel SSD 730 Series 240 GB
Pros: Super fast, notice a bit faster from the Kingston Hyper x that I upgraded from. need to run some drive testing software thou.
Cons: Non at this time
Other Thoughts: The construction of the drive looks a little weak compared to the Kingston Hyper X but is still is a solid construction.
The clone software worked great, up in running in 30 min. and that's because I took the time to clean my case. Booted up everything is working good.
Reviewed By:Laz,11/26/2014 3:43:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 Pro Series MZ-7KE128BW 2.5" 128GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good
Pros: Very fast with magician rapid mode. 10 year warranty. (Need to remember to print invoice- doubt newegg history goes back that far)
Cons: Can't tell much difference between it and the 840 Pro I have. Faster than specs. Can get bigger size for considerably less from other brands, but 10 year warranty can't be beat. Fought with enabling rapid mode- always failed. Have other mechanical drives in raid that had to be unplugged to be able to enable rapid mode- then plugged them in and everything is fine. Wont find anything about this anywhere on the web though. (had same problem with the 840; but forgot about it)
Other Thoughts: See cons
Reviewed By:spacednow,11/26/2014 1:55:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Crucial > Crucial MX100 CT512MX100SSD1 2.5" 512GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Unbelieveable Performance!
Pros: I purchased this to replace the conventional 500GB hard drive in my old Toshiba Qosmio laptop running Windows 7. The difference is UNBELIEVABLE! Boot time dropped from about 3 minutes on the fully defragged and optimized hard drive to 30 SECONDS with the Crucial MX100 SSD. And, like all SSDs, the MX100 is completely silent. Huge bonus points for dropping my laptop's average operating temperature 15-20°C, too. The Crucial SSD comes with a license for an Acronis True Image 2014 download, which made swapping incredibly easy: plug in the new drive (I used an external SATA-USB adapter), install Acronis True Image 2014, clone, reboot when it tells you to. My drive was about 90% full and the cloning took a little less than three hours.
Cons: I really have no complaints. One very minor issue: the MX100 doesn't come with any installation hardware other than a stick-on spacer. Not the end of the world, especially if you are replacing an existing drive, but a generic drive cage would be nice.
Other Thoughts: The Crucial MX100 is a really great value - a superb way to make your fast machine faster or your old machine live that much longer. Since my laptop has two drive bays, I am reusing my old HD for longer-term storage and backups.
Reviewed By:Arsenal,11/26/2014 1:14:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Corsair > Corsair Force LS Series CSSD-F60GBLS 2.5" 60GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice little drive
Pros: Great price - perfomance ratio.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Got a couple of these to use in two OpenElec boxes and they've been performing very well. Has no issues running Linux.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/26/2014 12:43:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Crucial > Crucial MX100 CT512MX100SSD1 2.5" 512GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast and Cheap
Pros: I now own 2 of these drives. This one just got put in my Acer Aspire A0722. It fits, it's fast, and when a netbook doesn't have to periodically spin up a hard drive the battery lasts even longer. Forget about all of the debates over which drive type has a longer lifespan. Install this and add hours to the time spent not plugged into a wall.
Cons: Would be nice if the spacer came with some obvious peel and stick capability rather than relying on pressure
Reviewed By:seasoned_geek,11/26/2014 11:09:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston SSDNow V300 Series SV300S37A/240G 2.5" 240GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pretty fast
Pros: Cheap, fast and so far reliable and stable.
Cons: None as of yet
Reviewed By:Knuckinfutz,11/26/2014 10:24:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SanDisk > SanDisk Ultra Plus SDSSDHP-128G-G25 2.5" 128GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SSD is the way to go
Pros: I bought this to keep my OS on it and have my 1TB be the storage of stuff. Best call I have ever made. The read/write time is very low and just with this one replacement, boot up time has decreased by 80%.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Maybe it's because I'm a little lazy, but I wish I had an adapter to put this in a regular HHD slot on an ATX tower. I don't really care for just sitting it inside and letting it go.
Reviewed By:Waldo,11/26/2014 7:36:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Corsair > Corsair Force LS Series CSSD-F240GBLS 2.5" 240GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 awful speed
Pros: Corsair has it's own free migration software
"Corsair SSD Toolbox"
Cons: slowest MLC SSD I see
Read speed is about 390 MB/s
Write speed is about 300 MB/s

Price is way too high for such piece of junk

Before test I make sure my firmware is updated
Corsair SSD Toolbox software has "Overprovision" tool to increase the speed, but it' s does not help. I set Overprovision up to max 64gb
Corsair SSD Toolbox software also has "Trim" to increase the speed, but, again, it' s does not help
Other Thoughts: Do not waste your money,
I have a Samsung SSD and announced speed for it is completely right.
Basically Corsair lye about announced speeds which are 560MB/s (read) and 535MB/s (write). Real write speed is almost twice lower
I'm very disappointed with such SSD, besides I can not return it back to NewEgg because I use a rebate and cut the package.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/26/2014 6:23:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > OCZ Technology > Manufacturer Recertified OCZ RevoDrive OCZSSDPX-1RVD0120 PCI-E x4 120GB PCI Express MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Worked longer than I expected
Pros: Quick enough. Serves a purpose. Cool looking. Stayed cool.
Cons: The RAID setup was a little clumsy. It wasn't THAT fast, certainly slower than what I was used to. Died after 12 months of use.
Other Thoughts: I was surprised that this lasted me just over a year as I read the reviews from other people and had my own experiences with OCZ parts failing me prematurely. I used it for a boot drive for about half of it's life and a scratch disk the other. I never stored vital data on it because I've always thought of it as a ticking time bomb. When mine went out, only one of the 2 virtual disks went out and the RAID setup was still accessible. I could have set it back up and only used half of it, but that seemed a bit pointless.
Reviewed By:Steve F.,11/26/2014 2:46:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SanDisk > SanDisk SDSSDP-128G-G25 2.5" 128GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great SSD for the price!!!
Pros: The setup was very easy - I installed a fresh copy of Windows 8.1 on it and the installation was very fast. I'm so pleased with this drive...I read a few reviews before I purchased it and was a little skeptical but I'm so happy with it's performance thus far...I've installed this in a Toshiba Portege w/4GB ram & 64bit OS installed...which I plan to use for network trouble shooting and various other light duty apps...this SSD had double the speed I previously had....
Cons: I don't have any cons at this point.
Other Thoughts: If you're looking for a cheap SSD with performance that will your you....then, you've fond it
Reviewed By:Leonard D.,11/26/2014 12:47:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.