Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Internal SSDs > Corsair > Manufacturer Recertified Corsair Force Series GT CSSD-F120GBGT/RF2 2.5" 120GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome little Refurb
Pros: Performance was excellent and for the price you cant beat it.
Cons: none really.
Other Thoughts: I wanted a little ssd to act as my primary boot device but didnt really want to throw down a lot of money for my media center. Found this little bad boy and have been really pleased with it. Definitely picking up another one.
Reviewed By:kaoticfen,7/31/2014 10:40:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > OCZ Technology > Manufacturer Recertified OCZ Vector Series VTR1-25SAT3-256G 2.5" 256GB SATA III MLC

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Crashed!
Pros: Great drive while it worked.
Cons: It Crashed after 9 months of use.
Other Thoughts: The drive i purchased crashed after 9 months and i noticed that NewEgg doesn't do anything unless you buy the extra protection.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2014 9:44:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE250BW 2.5" 250GB SATA 6Gb/s TLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It rocks
Pros: Its silent its fast and no heat issues
Cons: They are expensive.
Other Thoughts: There are about 20 setting that windows doesn't set right to get the SSD to run at peak performance all the time. Once they are done you'll boot faster than it takes to type your password. Also some settings that if not done will limit the life of an SSD
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2014 9:27:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Crucial > Crucial M550 CT512M550SSD1 2.5" 512GB SATA 6Gbps MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Fast
Pros: Great speed I can now fire up iphoto and it does not take 30 seconds to a minute to load my library. I have been using a poor performing Hitachi drive that has always tested fine but been iffy since day one. I wish I had upgraded sooner. I also wish I had never went with Hitachi on last drive update. If you are on the fence I think you would like this drive.
Cons: Not really any cons I think of as price is very good for an SSD but it would be nice to see the price of SSD's go down so they become the new standard.
Other Thoughts: I used SuperDuper! to move everything over so it was painless.
Reviewed By:Smiley,7/31/2014 8:44:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston SSDNow V300 Series SV300S37A/120G 2.5" 120GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good but not best drives
Pros: Good price, run cool and reliable.
Cons: Will not work with 2009 MACBOOK. MAc will see bus speed only as 1,5Gbp/s. With Crucial MX100 CT256MX100SSD1 I got 3.Gbp/s out of box.
Reviewed By:Proximus,7/30/2014 10:22:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE500BW 2.5" TLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great price....no regrets!
Pros: A lot of space for a great price. I got the 500Gb for $350-ish dollars and wish I would have waited for the 1Tb to be available. Writes do not concern me even if this were MLC. Did my homework and the variables to consider are different from user to user. Buy what is best for you.
Cons: No 2.5 mounting bracket or hardware (bought from Samsung) and the fact the Samsung Magician puts itself in startup programs was annoying. I just had to remove it, but this being my first SSD, I thought maybe this needed to run every boot. Thank goodness it didn't
Other Thoughts: If I am spending hundreds of dollars on a SSD, I would expect the $20 bracket for crying out loud. Come on.....at least the 2 screws need would be nice. Thank goodness I have tons of hardware from old drives.
Reviewed By:Finnish Hammer,7/30/2014 8:14:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Crucial > Crucial MX100 CT512MX100SSD1 2.5" 512GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I Love It!
Pros: FAST, FAST,FAST! I just bought my 2nd one.
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: Buy one for every computer you own.
Reviewed By:Tim The Computer Wiz,7/30/2014 7:00:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > OCZ Technology > OCZ Petrol PTL1-25SAT3-256G 2.5" 256GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No RMA Suport
Pros: Absolutely None!!
Cons: This drive was under warranty and I was told that they do not support it anymore. Tough Luck is what I was told. Rude RMA person. But why is it still being sold? They are nothing but Junk hardware.
Reviewed By:P.Od.,7/30/2014 5:23:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Corsair > Manufacturer Recertified Corsair Force Series 3 CSSD-F120GB3/RF2 2.5" 120GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: None
Cons: Defective, dead, DOA. Not recognized by any Windows means...
Other Thoughts: What is the reason to sell defective? Replace for something that was tested and working!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2014 3:11:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Corsair > Manufacturer Recertified Corsair Force Series 3 CSSD-F120GB3/RF2 2.5" 120GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Item DOA
Pros: Light
Cons: DOA
Other Thoughts: I have had several SSDs by corsair but for a budget build I figured that I would try this one. It was DOA. I will write another review when I receive replacement
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2014 1:45:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau