Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Internal SSDs > Crucial > Crucial MX200 CT250MX200SSD1 2.5" 250GB SATA 6Gbps (SATA III) Micron 16nm MLC NAND Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfection
Pros: Fast. All SSDs are fast, this one is consistently so.

Reliable. No problems whatsoever as of yet, will update if that changes.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: To the guy who gave this thing 3/5 because of Cruicial's marketing, that's not how you rate a product. If he actually read the specs on this versus the mx100, he'd see the difference is not only firmware.
Reviewed By:MasterraceTech,2/27/2015 4:24:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 Pro Series MZ-7KE256BW 2.5" 256GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So Good So Far
Pros: Only owned for a couple days, but so far all the great reviews seem spot on:

It's fast. 500+ mb/s read and write confirmed in benchmarking., Computer goes from cold boot to idle windows 7 in about 6 seconds, and I bet I could shave some time off that by tweaking my bios to skip a few bootup processes. Pretty incredible.
Cons: Cons? Hmmm...

- Doesn't load games or programs as fast as the ROG ramdisk virtual drive I set up. heh heh...

- Didn't come with a SATA cable. No biggie, but that would have been a nifty bonus to throw in a red sata 3 cable, I guess.
Other Thoughts: Though it's my first SSD purchase in several years, I'm inclined to agree with the reviews proclaiming it the best on the market anywhere near this price point. Don't try to save $20 or something getting a different brand, or the 840. Get this one. Probably the most important component of your computer, alongside the proc.
Reviewed By:Ernest,2/27/2015 2:35:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 EVO-Series MZ-75E500B/AM 2.5" 500GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Ok Ok...
Pros: Fast
Cons: Not fast enough to justify the cost
Other Thoughts: I have used 840 evo and MX100 in the past and I could not feel any difference in speed in day to use (including gaming). At some points it even seemed slower. Not worth the extra $$. But it is a fast SSD, no doubt about that.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2015 2:02:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 Pro Series MZ-7KE1T0BW 2.5" 1TB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Loved it util Samsung Bricked it!!
Pros: Great performance when it works.
Cons: I used to LOVE my 850 PRO until Samsung automatic firmware update bricked it. Samsung is replacing the SSD but not my data!!!

So I have to rate any piece of hardware that the manufacture bricks as poor
Other Thoughts: Samsung needs to take ownership of this firmware upgrade fiasco. I asked Samsung support what is the difference between your automated firmware update and a virus or malware that caused hardware damage?... Silence.
Reviewed By:Vasco Hill,2/27/2015 1:16:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Transcend > Transcend MTS800 TS128GMTS800 M.2 128GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap and Worked Great
Pros: Installed windows 7 no issues. Installed this SSD on my MSI Gaming 5 with no issues. It is crazy fast and my computer boots up in ~ 8 seconds.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2015 1:10:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Silicon Power > Silicon Power S60 3K P/E Cycle Toggle MLC 2.5" 120GB 7mm SATA III 6Gb/s Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Top notch performance for the money!
Pros: Easy to install, had systems up and running in less than an hour after mirroring to Silicon Power SSD from mechanical drive.
Boot time significantly faster which has improved work productivity.
General OS performance in Windows much faster than standard desktop hard drives.
SSD performance on par with other SSD brands while being much cheaper
Cons: Would have preferred a better mounting bracket, but made it work nonetheless.
Other Thoughts: Have been running these for over 90 days and no issues whatsoever, plan on adding more to the environment. Best bang for you buck!
Reviewed By:Matt S,2/27/2015 1:06:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 EVO-Series MZ-75E250B/AM 2.5" 250GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good
Pros: Probably too soon to tell have the disk for over a week.
The performance is really good, according to CrystalDiskMark is around 497MB/s on Seq Read.
Cons: None so far!
Reviewed By:abrarey,2/27/2015 10:45:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Optima SSD7SC480GOPT-RB 2.5" 480GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 good price bad quality
Pros: cheap and nice at first kinda
Cons: kinda slow compared to others, started giving me problems, it acts like its reading or moving data and jams up and kills my pc, lags it to hell then gives it a blue screen of death then reboots and tells me theres no drive anymore, i go into bios and then exit (i dont change anything lol) and it boots back up....just to do the same thing over and over....RMA'ing this when i buy ANOTHER BRAND to replace it with. PNY makes good thumb drives (i cant destroy them!) but ssds not so good... :-(
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2015 8:39:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 850 EVO-Series MZ-75E500B/AM 2.5" 500GB SATA III 3-D Vertical Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Samsung SSD
Pros: None that I could find
Cons: Data migration software works well, but cannot use as a secondary drive.
Other Thoughts: Gave this a rating of one because there was not a lower one.
Reviewed By:Pablo,2/27/2015 8:25:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > PNY Technologies, Inc. > PNY Optima SSD7SC240GOPT-RB 2.5" 240GB SATA III Synchronous-Mode Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dud
Pros: Was fast for two weeks.
Cons: Failed after two weeks. Lost all data.
Other Thoughts: Wouldn't trust this brand when it comes to SSD.
Reviewed By:Derp,2/27/2015 7:50:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.