Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Internal SSDs > OCZ Technology > OCZ Vector Series VTR1-25SAT3-128G 2.5" 128GB SATA III MLC

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great While It Lasted
Pros: Very fast, easy installation, no problems at first.
Cons: Died suddenly and completely in eight months.
Other Thoughts: I have bought more than a dozen OCZ products of various types, and have never had a failure, until now. This unit was sold as refurbished, so maybe that wasn't a good risk. It died suddenly after eight months. No warning, no partial access, just dead. The BIOS couldn't even boot with it connected. I don't know if this review will help anyone because I think the unit is no longer being sold.
Reviewed By:jrosl,8/19/2014 3:49:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston SSDNow V300 Series SV300S37A/240G 2.5" 240GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 As expected
Pros: A good HDD goes unnoticed. I'm not terribly interested in the elaborate benchmarking of the drive. I upgraded from a 7200 RPM drive expecting the PC to be more responsive and it did just that. The most noticeable performance boost was playing late-game turns in Civilization 5 with a full map.
Cons: Like I said, the drive goes unnoticed so I guess there aren't any cons.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 12:46:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE250BW 2.5" 250GB SATA 6Gb/s 1x nm Samsung Toggle DDR 2.0 3-Bit MLC NAND Flash Memory (400Mbps) Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A+ Great Drive
Pros: Super fast from pushing the power button to being on my desktop takes roughly 10secs.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: would defintely recommend
Reviewed By:Silentwolf105,8/19/2014 12:01:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 840 Pro Series MZ-7PD256BW 2.5" 256GB SATA III MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 FAST!
Pros: Fast! One of the best upgrades I have done.
Boots into Windows 7 in seconds.
Cons: Should have bought more.
Reviewed By:Ed,8/19/2014 11:29:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE500BW 2.5" 500GB SATA III TLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 awesome Hardware --terrible software
Pros: The actual hard drive is working like a champ for me --start up speeds and file acces is screaming fast.
Cons: The software provided by samsung to install drivers and to do data migration was unacceptable. The drivers did not work for my system ...but windows downloaded a good one. It also did not come with a USB to PCI cable so i went to best buy and bought one. I used the samsung data migration tool--this software did not work and windows would not start , i used the software that came with the USb to PCI cable and it went perfectly (and faster)
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 11:28:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston SSDNow V300 Series SV300S37A/120G 2.5" 120GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent SSD
Pros: Excellent SSD for the money. It has breathed new life into an older but still highly usable Work Computer. The system acts like it has 8 gb of ram now even though it has only 2 gb of DDR 2 and a 2.2 gb Duo core processor on Windows 7 ultimate 64 bit.
Buy one!
Cons: Cant comment on longevity of these SSD drives althought they are rated for 1,000,000 hours of use , we shall see. Buy one you wont regret it.
Reviewed By:wig2160,8/19/2014 10:26:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Intel > Intel 730 Series SSDSC2BP240G4R5 2.5" 240GB SATA 6Gb/s MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Absolutely Amazing piece of Hardware
Pros: This is one of the best items you can purchase for your PC to help maximize its performance.
Cons: Not one con at all
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this item to anyone and everyone. It is great and you won't regret buying it. This Intel model is fast, quiet, and has a really cool skull design on it. PS. it also comes with an interesting SSD sticker.
Reviewed By:dnlgjmnz,8/19/2014 8:57:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > Kingston Technology Corp. > Kingston SSDNow V300 Series SV300S37A/120G 2.5" 120GB SATA III Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Short life!!!
Pros: fast load of Win8.1 and Linux Mint dual boot on UEFI ASUS M5A97 LE R 2.0 motherboard
Cons: died after 3 months... no pre-failure indications... just disappeared from drives available in file explorer and from UEFI control panel on a restart...
Other Thoughts: haven't tried Kingston return process yet... will update review after seeing how tough it is to get it repaired/replaced by Kingston under warranty
Reviewed By:Dusty,8/19/2014 8:34:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > ADATA > ADATA Premier Pro SP310 ASP310S3-64GM-C mSATA 64GB SATA 6Gb/s MLC Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A+
Pros: Fast, no problems, installed in NUC
Cons: None yet
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 7:45:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Internal SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 840 EVO MZ-7TE250BW 2.5" 250GB SATA 6Gb/s 1x nm Samsung Toggle DDR 2.0 3-Bit MLC NAND Flash Memory (400Mbps) Internal Solid State Drive (SSD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast, stable.
Pros: I was pointed to this to my IT friend from work. He says this is the 840 EVOs are the way to go so I grabbed one. Popped it in my new build, installed the OS and Steam on it and went for it. Accidentally had all my images on it for a minute and navigating though huge folders of images is virtually instantaneous. Games load blazingly fast as well. Happy customer.
Cons: I wish the 3.5 adapter version wasn't quite as pricy. I didn't get it because I found adapters for cheaper, but I would've liked to just get it from samsung. Minor complaint though.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 7:01:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau