Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > Compucase > hec Black 0.7mm Thickness SECC Steel 7K09BBA30FNRX Micro ATX Media Center 300W Power Supply / HTPC Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice for the price
Pros: Solid construction
Simple elegant design
Ships with PS
Nothing missing
Well packaged for shipping
Cons: None for my particular application
Other Thoughts: If you want a case for a simple HTPC running a minimal
Low power MoBo & precessor this is perfect. Given the air flow, I'd advise against it if you want a lot of hard drives &/or memory. My App puts a BCS micro ATX MoBo with a 45W pentium and a 80gig SSD. for the purpose of running streaming vids or vids on a USB drive, or playing music..TCO < $200 (I had memory from another systems upgrade). There's room for a lot more in there but I'd beef up the air flow if I wanted to power it up.
Reviewed By:RO,7/30/2014 6:12:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > NMEDIAPC > nMEDIAPC Black Aluminum / Acrylic / Steel HTPC 1080P Micro ATX Media Center / HTPC Case

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 nMedia 1080p HTPC build quality
Pros: New egg absolutely ROCKS.
Cons: Wow...the build quality is terrible. When all parts were finally installed...I'm guessing the case warped with the extra devices...it took longer to slide the top panel into place than it took to assemble the entire system. The panel just did not fit. Its not that difficult to slide a panel into a closed position, but nothing lined up properly. The front panel that is supposed to pop open arrived broken. I have a piece of tape holding it closed.

I believe that a few people receive a decent case, but the majority that post reviews work for nMedia.

To nMedia: This is my third nMedia case and the last one I will ever buy. Every single case had some major problem. nMedia, You need to move on...stop making computer cases. You are not good at it.
Other Thoughts: The human language does not contain the words to describe how bad this case is. If I could give this thing 0 stars I would. I understand that you get what you pay for but this is unacceptable.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2014 6:13:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > NMEDIAPC > nMEDIAPC Black Aluminum / Acrylic / Steel HTPC 6000B ATX Media Center / HTPC Case

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not impressed
Pros: Has a good amount of space. Able to fit a full size ATX motherboard, Nvidia 770 graphics card, an SSD plus a 2TB 3.5 Hard drive with no problems. The only space issue I ran into was the after-market Coolmaster CPU cooler was too tall (my fault for not checking ahead of time).
Cons: Side case fans have to be slid into place, I had one fan that was too wide to slide into the mounting bracket for the fan. Also if your using a full size ATX motherboard you will have to remove it to replace or upgrade the side case fan on the left side. The power supply gets in the way for the case fan on the right side if you need to switch that one out.

After a few months the latch for the front panel that flips down broke. Now the panel doesn't close all the way. Also front facing seems to be stuck on with adhesive. Not a huge deal, I had to take it off and re-apply adhesive to get it to stay in place.
Other Thoughts: Overall the case is decent. If I had to do it over again I would probably go with something different. The latch for the front panel breaking after a very limited amount of use is very irritating. It does have a good amount of space to it, so I'll give it credit for that.
Reviewed By:Derek,7/27/2014 5:15:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > Silverstone > SILVERSTONE Black Aluminum skin reinforced plastic front panel, 0.8mm SECC body MILO Series ML03B Micro ATX Media Center / HTPC Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Tight fit, but looks nice
Pros: Great case for an HTPC, especially for the price. Solidly built and looks nice.
Cons: This box is on the small size for a Micro ATX build, which makes it a little challenging. It's especially tight between the power supply and the DVD player. But if you're persistent, you can squeeze everything in and you end up with a nice, compact box.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2014 8:39:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > Silverstone > SILVERSTONE Grandia Series GD05B-USB3.0 Aluminum / 0.8mm SECC micro-ATX / Mini-DTX / Mini-ITX MB, 1x5.25", 2x3.5"+1x2.5"HDD or 1x3.5"+2x2.5"HDD, 3x120mm golf bladed fan, 11" expansion card capable HTPC Case with 2X USB3.0 ports (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Makes a nice "Steam Machine"
Pros: This case fits nicely in my entertainment center. The 5.9" height with beveled edges gives it a nice "component" appearance. The brushed aluminum covering on the front looks high-end. I can't tell it's over plastic at all. My 4.4" x 11" EVGA GTX 780 (Centrifugal cooler fan and no heat pipes on top) fits easily lengthwise with about 1/2 or so to spare. No pressing was needed. It fit height-wise but the ATX power cables at the top of the card need to be pressed a bit to fit the top over them. This is preferable in order to keep the case height down. The case fans are very quiet with only a slight hum in a completely silent room. I can't hear them while gaming. The skeleton is quality steel. All screws lined up perfectly. There is plenty of room at the front of the case to route cables. Ensuring good air flow was a minimal effort in this build. The Power and Reset buttons are quality - slight click and push in only a millimeter or so - nice. I don't foresee them malfunctioning in the future.
Cons: Unfortunately the right front USB 3.0 port doesn't work. The left one is good-to-go.
Other Thoughts: Make sure you use flat, not L-shaped, SATA and power connectors for your HDD. I have a 256gb SSD that sits flush on the hard drive mount. I suppose I could have tried raisers on it - maybe later. This case is replacing an nMedia case that I had to RMA for a defective power switch. This build was going to hold me over until I bought a mini itx mobo for Silverstone's ML07 case but looks good enough that I think I'm going to stick with this for at least a couple years. Additionally the SFX power supply limitation of the ML07 pretty much restricts builders to a 450 watt PSU - which is not powerful enough for a 780, let alone Titan video card. The beveled edges make the difference for a streamlined appearance in a case over 5" tall imo. Windows 7 and Steam in Big Picture Mode + this case = neither of the new game consoles for this guy.
Reviewed By:Angelo,7/24/2014 1:45:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Node 605 FD-CA-NODE-605-BL Black Aluminum/Steel ATX Media Center/HTPC case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really Nice HTPC Case
Pros: This case replaced a Lian-Li HTPC case that I had I needed to go with something shorter than what I had for a new TV stand. Comparing this to the Lian-Li both are exceptional cases. The Lian-Li gets the edge on layout and aesthetics while I would give the Fractal case the edge on build quality. The Fractal case I did not have any stripped out screw holes as I did with the Lian-Li out of the box. Also thought it was nice that the Fractal case has a noise cancelling coating on the underside of the case top cover. Makes the HTPC really quiet.
Cons: Compared to the Lian-Li I feel like the hard drive trays are a little flimsy. The drives are suspended next to each other and while in the frames they can wiggle and bump against each other when putting in or removing them from the case.
Other Thoughts: Overall this is a great case with a wonderful design. I would recommend this case to someone looking to build an HTPC.
Reviewed By:Clinton G.,7/23/2014 7:14:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > Silverstone > SilverStone Milo Series ML07B Black Reinforced plastic outer shell, steel body Mini-ITX DTX Computer Case with PCI-E Riser

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Design! NEEDS Fans!
Pros: Slim, roomy, sturdy, versatile
Cons: No active cooling, needs fans if you are using it as a Micro-Gaming PC. Get's very hot when using a gaming graphics card.
Other Thoughts: I LOVE this case!! This is hands down the BEST Case design for a Small Form Factor PC that will actually FIT into most entertainment center cabinets, thanks to the mini-ITX motherboard form factor. (The Raven RVZ01 shares the same layout). Here are the specs of my HTPC

Motherboard - HP Irvine GL6E (NVidia 630i chipset)
Processor - Xeon X5450 3.00GHz (using the 771 to 775 mod)
Heatsink/Fan - Intel Celeron Cooler, aluminum fins, copper core
RAM - 4GB PC2-6400
SSD - Mushkin Enhanced 120GB Sata III
PSU - Silverstone 450W SFX Bronze
CD/DVD - Panasonic slim slot load CD+-RW/DVD+-RW
Video - NVidia GT640 1GB

This case, and the Raven, can accommodate everything you "need" for an HTPC or micro-Gaming PC. Mine is obviously being used as Micro-Gaming, due to the lack of BluRay playback (I have a Sony set top for that). The only bad thing about this case is that it gets really hot, mostly due to the lack of stock fans. The Raven would probably have gotten a 5 star rating from me because of the looks and the standard case fans. If you are just going to use onboard graphics, it's probably not a big deal, but with a discreet graphics option, I strongly recommend spending the extra $20 and getting the Raven Case. I originally had a GTX 560Ti but that was even worse for the heat build up... already had an extra GT640 so I just through that in and it works great for the games I will be playing on this setup... (nothing more intense than Batman, Need for Speed or Castlevania).

All in all, Great buy for the price!! Might add more to this after I find out how much difference the additional fans make, still waiting on them to arrive.
Reviewed By:RedJamaX,7/22/2014 12:21:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > NMEDIAPC > nMEDIAPC Black Aluminum / Acrylic / Steel HTPC 6000B ATX Media Center / HTPC Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 as versatile as it gets
Pros: this case has work as intended for me and got wifey off my back for having a comp case behind speaker.
put together from left over part at the beginning and now added a SSD, been using more and more as time past .
I like the pull out cage, you can pivit it on the case to work on it, everything fit and lined up
Cons: NONE, I wish it was a liitle bit smaller but I knew that before buying.
the description says its 16.4 but its more like 16 3/4in. long
there's not that many htpc cases to choose from that will take a full ATX MB.
Other Thoughts: the case has serve me will, not going to find a smaller case with a full power supply in ATX format at this price,
the good thing about it is that it looks good and its looks like a Av component .
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2014 12:48:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > NMEDIAPC > nMEDIAPC Black Aluminum / Acrylic / Steel HTPC 6000B ATX Media Center / HTPC Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent
Pros: 1. Nice looking
2. Good amount of storage for a HTPC
3. Plenty of room to hide wires and tidy up the case
4. Fits an ATX board
5. Ideal for a power full steam box with big picture mode
6. plenty of space for a decent PSU - Used a Corsair RM650 in it without a hitch.
7. Hard drive gaskets
Cons: 1. The HDD/Optical Drive rack was a little racked, and I have to give it some gentle persuasion to install my Blu ray drive.
2. You have play with the spacing for the Blu Ray drive. It is just a little fiddly. I removed the rack. Fixed the rack to accept the drive. Placed the drive in the rack loosely, put the rack back in the case. Push the drive forward, marked the drive. Removed the rack and then installed it.
3. The case will not take GPU much longer than 9"
4. Screw are not labeled other than the hard drive screws.
5. The hard drive gaskets are to soft, and when you bottom our the screw, the gasket is highly deformed.
6. The unit comes with three case fan, but can accept a 120MM case fan. I installed a quiet one. The edge for the fan is very sharp. Instead of using 4 screws, it has two dimples and 2 screws that can secure it. The case will most likely draw blood.
7. Manual has very small print - If I was 20 not a problem. I wear bifocals and it is not my first set.
8. Power switch feels flimsy. I will use a S3 state most of the time, so that I can do this with my remote.
Other Thoughts: If this is your first build, get a little help from a buddy who has done it before. There is an order that things have to go in. What is does well, is being a HTPC case that is not horrible expensive with lots of options. I cannot fault the case for this. The price is decent and it does work. If this were a more expensive case, then I would be more upset at it. At this price point it is good.
Reviewed By:Pat,7/18/2014 8:02:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > HTPC / Media Center Cases > NMEDIAPC > nMEDIAPC Black Aluminum Panel & Steel (1.0mm SECC) HTPC 7000B Micro ATX Media Center / HTPC Case

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Total Fail
Pros: None
Cons: Power button does not work. The PC will not power up. The PSU power connectors to a GTX 780 (4.4") stick up to high thus the top of the case will not fit, at all.
Other Thoughts: The piece of plastic on the front (that has the labels on it) is kind of cheap and started to come off when I peeled the protective piece of plastic off of it.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/17/2014 3:01:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau