Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > Zmodo > Zmodo KHI8-YARUZ8ZN 8 Channel H.264, 960H DVR Security System with 8 x 700TVL Night Vision w/IR Cut Outdoor Cameras (No HDD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent for the money
Pros: -Cameras are of good quality. Not the best but definitely work great for this price point.
-EIGHT CAMERAS!
-Motion sensing works great out of the box.
-Network viewing from anywhere.
Cons: -No instructions.
-Cables are only about 50 ft long. I needed to buy some BNC couplers to extend the signal to my patio.
-No HDD.
-Included mouse is garbage.
-Network setup is tricky.
Other Thoughts: This is a very entry-level DVR kit that should not be purchased for its ease of use. However, I've got a bit of experience setting these up so it wasn't too big of a deal, especially for $120 I can deal with most of the small issues this DVR has.
I had a spare 500GB SSHD that I used for this. The network setup was a PITA but with patience I was able to get it working and view my cameras from work and across states using their DDNS service.
Reviewed By:Jordan A.,6/30/2016 11:15:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > Zmodo > Zmodo ZM-I8YB4 8 Channel H.264, 960H DVR Security System with 4 x 700TVL Night Vision w/IR Cut Outdoor Cameras (No HDD)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 fine
Pros: quick setup
worked fine
Cons: ocx downloads don't always work to view on network
Other Thoughts: good for the buck
Reviewed By:PR C.,6/29/2016 9:15:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > EZVIZ Inc. > EZVIZ 8 Channel 1080p IP Security System with 2TB HDD and 6 Weatherproof 1080p PoE Bullet IP Cameras

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good security camera when on-sale
Pros: Great improvement in video quality compared my 3 year old unit from Swann (not HD, 700 TVL). Great images even at night at closer range (6-10ft). NVR unit POE, running one Ethernet cable is a big time saver.
Cons: Not a fan of having to login to EZVIZ website in order to view my cameras. They should make it optional, I was able to view my cameras much faster on my 3 year old Swann system because I was hosting it.

I had one camera failed after 30 mins of use, gladly I did a burn in test for 48 hours before installing them in their permanent position outdoors. Had to RMA the whole system and got an exchange.

Like others mention, what if EZVIZ no longer is in business? What if their website is down?
Other Thoughts: I wouldn't buy another if given another chance. I gave it a shot, used it for 2 months now and find that the response time viewing through their site and using their app isn't as responsive as I'd like.
Reviewed By:Phi N.,6/27/2016 9:21:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > LaView USA > LaView LV-KDT0404FTB5 1080p / 720p HD Analog DVR 4 Channel TVI Security System w/ 4x HD 720P Night Vision Outdoor Camera (No HDD)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Email alert not work !
Pros: Seems to be good only.
Cons: Call service support very poor, you wait many hours for nothing, nobody can't help you. The video on youtube is not like on your model and not work.
Other Thoughts: I never will buy the security camera of laview
Manufacturer Response:Hi Patrick,

We are sorry for the trouble you encountered and would like to help you setup email alert function. Please email both info@laviewusa.com and sales@laviewusa.com (please state your name, purchasing channel and item #). We will get back to you as soon as hearing from you.
Due to the large volume of incoming calls, we encourage our customers to leave a voice mail or send an email that includes all necessary contact information for us to contact back. We will return incoming inquiries within 48 hours during weekdays.

Thank you very much.

LaView team

Reviewed By:Patrick V.,6/21/2016 11:27:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > SAMSUNG TECHWIN AMERICA > Samsung 4 Ch. HD Home Security System SDH-B3040 / 720p / 4 Night Cam / 1 TB REC

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 easy setup but can't stream HD
Pros: Easy setup with great support
Good picture (local only)
Cons: Not able to stream HD!
Other Thoughts: if you only need low-def viewing it's great but I didn't buy a HD system to view in 320!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/20/2016 8:15:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > LaView USA > LaView LV-KN988P86A4 Premium IP Surveillance System 8 Channel NVR + 6 x Full HD 1080P Day/Night In/Outdoor Cameras (No HDD Included)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great 1080P IP camera kit
Pros: Bought this 8 channel 6 camera kit for $550 which is a great price
The picture is fantastic, clean and crisp with a wide viewing angle
The cameras have quality construction, they have a nice heft to them and feel solid
The cables are very high quality, I snipped each one in order to waterproof the connectors and the cables were shielded on the inside and overall easy to work with
Cons: LaView's mobile apps aren't that great, I suggest using an app called iVMS-4500 if you're on Android - it works great with this system and even allows in-app playback.
Other Thoughts: I'd recommend this kit to pretty much everyone, it's a great system and the quality of the product as well as the video is far more than enough for most people.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/18/2016 2:03:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > SHIELDeye > SHIELD Series RSCM-0704B041 - 4-Channel, H.264-Level DVR Surveillance Kit with Four 700TVL Cameras - Night Vision Up to 65 Feet, Remote Viewing Supported (HDD Not Included)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works better that the $90 system I bought.
Pros: better image quality and GUI was better in all ways.
Cons: There are MANY MANY options especially under the networking portion . Documentation was enough to get me "online" and recording to the DVR and cell phone. there were 80% of the options I did not set because I had no clue what they did and what would happen. Also most of these products ) cheaper ones ONLY work with IE from WIN XP, no Firefox, no chrome, Forget Win10, The active X controls required to remote view, manage, record, playback, pretty much anything are 5 years behind what you would order or purchase as a PC today. its gonna take some work and this is a DIY kinda thing. Great if you can only afford less than $150 ( with no hard drive. NOT for commercial or mission critical applications . you get what you pay for...
Other Thoughts: I will respond to any inquires about this product or other purchases.
Reviewed By:Bart C.,6/15/2016 10:38:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > Lorex > Lorex LH03081TC4W 8 Ch. 960H DVR w/ 1TB HDD, 4 x Wireless Day/Night Outdoor Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not wireless.
Pros: I liked nothing about this product. Wireless is just that and this product is not wireless.
Cons: I expected wireless. The box and pictures depicted wireless but this item is not wireless. Not happy at all.
Reviewed By:Marcia B.,6/14/2016 9:03:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > Zmodo > Zmodo KHI8-YARUZ4ZN 8 Channel H.264, 960H DVR Security System with 4 x 700TVL Night Vision w/IR Cut Outdoor Cameras (No HDD)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 horrible product worst customer service
Pros: don't buy because the box looks nice
Cons: customer service is worthless
they won't even send me a other unit when they even said that the unit i bought is under warranty and is recalled because of issues
they even said they quite making this model because of problems
im am now sueing them over 146 dollars
Reviewed By:charles s.,6/8/2016 12:28:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > SHIELDeye > SHIELD Series RSCM-0708B041 - 8-Channel, H.264-Level DVR Surveillance Kit with Four 700 TVL Cameras - Night Vision Up to 65 Feet, Remote Viewing Supported (HDD Not Included)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Slightly confusing DVR settings, but very fast and great compatibility.
Pros: Easy setup and works easily with Windows 7 and the android app.
Good quality mounts for the cameras with easy configuration.
Cons: One of the four cameras is out of focus and the light sensor is bent behind the protective casing.
The DVR seems to be bigger than it needed to be and the settings are a little confusing.
Playback of the recordings is not as simple as other units.
Reviewed By:Matt T.,6/5/2016 10:33:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.