Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > Zmodo > Zmodo ZM-SS718-1TB 8 CH NVR + 8 HD 720P Day/Night Outdoor sPoE IP Camera w/ 1TB HDD Smartphone Scan QR Code Quick Remote Access

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 easy to insall, but....
Pros: the picture quality is great,
Cons: learning to use playback is quirky.the app for my android tablet says my tablet will not work as of now .it says the tablet needs 2.2 but my tblet is 4.2 so there is something wrong,cant figure out how to view over wi fi on a laptop
Other Thoughts: buy the highest priced system you can afford but not this one!
Reviewed By:george l.,4/29/2016 3:14:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > LaView USA > LaView LV-KNP3988P84M39 Premium High Definition IP Surveillance System 8 Channel NVR + 4 x 3MP 164ft Night Vision Day/Night In/Outdoor Cameras (No HDD Included)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A Solid Surveillance System
Pros: Seems to work as advertised. Software for viewing over the web, or through iPhone or iPad does the job well. To optimize data usage, it has several modes for different streaming bandwidths per camera, which is nice. Easy to set up (aside from running the wires, but that depends on your home). Night vision is plenty bright for my front yard and street view. The software has a number of advanced features, many of which I haven't had a chance to try out yet, but i look forward to setting those up.
Cons: I had a couple minor glitches getting the port forwarding to work, but their competent tech support guy had my system visible over the internet in about 10 minutes.
Reviewed By:Nick S.,4/29/2016 12:50:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > LaView USA > LaView LV-KN988P84A4 Premium IP Surveillance System 8 Channel NVR + 4 x Full HD 1080P Day/Night In/Outdoor Cameras (No HDD Included)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 For the price I paid this system is amazing!
Pros: Got this day after thanksgiving so it was less than three bills. Can't beat the quality and performance for that. The Field of View on this thing is much better than the Samsung system I bought and returned because I was unhappy with it. I have zero complaints at all.
Cons: There are eight different apps in the Android store. I had to call customer support because I thought it wasn't working...just found out I wasn't using the correct one. It's "LaView Net". As soon as I downloaded the correct app it worked right away.
Other Thoughts: I had to convince my wife to buy this system and now she is the one pushing me to buy more cameras for it. She loves the piece of mind it gives her when I am not home. half the time she just leaves the app up on her phone. Paranoid yes...but it solves the problem!
Reviewed By:Jeremy H.,4/28/2016 11:52:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > LaView USA > LaView LV-KN988P84A4 Premium IP Surveillance System 8 Channel NVR + 4 x Full HD 1080P Day/Night In/Outdoor Cameras (No HDD Included)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great set up
Pros: Good solid images
good night vision
Plug and Play
Cons: No hard drive
Large DVR
Other Thoughts: make sure you have a plan in mind for the routing of the wires
Reviewed By:mark h.,4/25/2016 5:34:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > LaView USA > LaView LV-KN988P84A4 Premium IP Surveillance System 8 Channel NVR + 4 x Full HD 1080P Day/Night In/Outdoor Cameras (No HDD Included)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 once I got the cameras hooked up system was quick and easy to set up
Pros: The surveillance that you get with the 1080p day/night camera is extremely clear, the infrared quality at night is surprisingly good. The bullet cameras have a very wide angle view. No need to run a power cord to the camera, power comes from the same cord. I am now able to monitor my house without being home. If I get a home delivery I can see it being delivered . I will be letting my friends and neighbors know about this system.
Cons: Not sure how to improve it, the only problem was in the positioning of the camera the way you had to just about take the camera base apart if you set the base a little off to reset the camera.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this system, I would buy it again. As far as making it better cannot think of any, as I said had A little trouble resetting the camera but beside that everything went great
Reviewed By:Larry A.,4/25/2016 12:51:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > LaView USA > LaView LV-KDT0404FTB5 1080p / 720p HD Analog DVR 4 Channel TVI Security System w/ 4x HD 720P Night Vision Outdoor Camera (No HDD)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent for the price
Pros: _ At $100 for a 720p 4 channel 4 cameras & no HDD, you really cant beat that
_ Remote viewing setup is a ease with the 3 available options to setup. (basic knowledge of port forwarding is a plus)
_ Easy to setup and use. Intrucstions were decent but definitely needs improvement
_ Mounting is easy with the provided screw template
_ Very good quality day time image
Cons: _ Below average night time image.
_ Cameras made of flimsy plastic
_ A bit tough to adjust camera angle if mounting point is abnormal.
_ One of the cams DOA but Customer Service was able to quickly handle the RMA. Received new replacement in a week.
Other Thoughts: _ For a low cost system, this is the best bang for the bucks. Need to spend some more $$ for a system with good night vision
Reviewed By:Quang V.,4/24/2016 12:00:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > LaView USA > LaView LV-KN988P86A4 Premium IP Surveillance System 8 Channel NVR + 6 x Full HD 1080P Day/Night In/Outdoor Cameras (No HDD Included)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Performance for the Price!
Pros: Wide Angle / Great Night Vision / Easy Setup
Cons: 10 different apps to choose from had to call tech support to get it to work. They were friendly and helpful however!
Other Thoughts: Got this on the day after thanksgiving sale. I was expecting much less. Daytime the cameras work amazing. Night vision works great as well. I had tried another system before (samsung) and took them back because the field of view was so bad they were basically useless. With these 4 cameras I was able to cover what would have taken 6 or 8 cameras for the other brand! I couldn't be happier!
Reviewed By:Jeremy H.,4/22/2016 9:51:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > Zmodo > Zmodo ZM-I8YB4 8 Channel H.264, 960H DVR Security System with 4 x 700TVL Night Vision w/IR Cut Outdoor Cameras (No HDD)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 email alerts is currently not available for this device
Pros: ...
Cons: ...
Other Thoughts: Hello,
The email alerts is currently not available for this device. We will be releasing a firmware update to resolve this.
ZMODO SUPPORT · Apr 21, 2016 1:38 pm ·

ME
any idea when the release will be,, I purchased specifically for this feature?

Daryl · Apr 21, 2016 2:38 pm
Daniel O
We don't have an exact time but we will send an alert notification for this update. Via mobile app Meshare and Zmodo.
Reviewed By:Daryl D.,4/21/2016 11:48:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > Zmodo > Zmodo KHI8-YARUZ8ZN 8 Channel H.264, 960H DVR Security System with 8 x 700TVL Night Vision w/IR Cut Outdoor Cameras (No HDD)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Lasted 3 weeks then died.
Pros: Worked for 3 weeks ☺
Cons: Feels cheap looks cheap was cheap, guess I got my money's worth.
Reviewed By:Jim M.,4/20/2016 2:00:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Surveillance Security Systems > LaView USA > LaView LV-KN988P84A4 Premium IP Surveillance System 8 Channel NVR + 4 x Full HD 1080P Day/Night In/Outdoor Cameras (No HDD Included)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love this premium ip cam system
Pros: i been doing lots of other brand for cams. this is the best i found. its such a easy setup and all other confirmation. and quality is really good
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: this is my 2nd system. i paln to use them with all my installation
Reviewed By:gagan s.,4/18/2016 5:22:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.