Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RH-001 - 2 x 3.5mm Connector Circumaural Multimedia Stereo Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Bought 2 Mics, Lasted 2 weeks each.
Pros: -Great Headset
-Good Sound
-Good Mic
Cons: -Wire is so dam cheap & flimsy
Other Thoughts: -accidentally pulled on it once and broke the first mic. You think it would unplug before it would snap.
-ran over the wire with my chair and the second mic broke. Pressed it with my two fingers and was able to damage the cord.
-Good/Cheap Headset if only it was cordless or thicker.
Reviewed By:Jacob N.,6/28/2016 8:31:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G35 USB Connector Circumaural Surround Sound Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great, at first.
Pros: -Comfortable
-Well built
-Solid audio
Cons: After about a month, whenever i'd use the microphone, a high pitched ringing in the left headphone would play and it was completely unbearable, making the headset unusable. This occurs across multiple computers. Apparently, this has happened to other as well.
Other Thoughts: This would be a great product if it didn't malfunction like this. I'm not offered a refund or replacement either. Absolutely unsatisfied by this.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/28/2016 6:30:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > HyperX > HyperX Cloud II Gaming Headset with 7.1 Virtual Surround Sound for PC / PS4 / Mac / Mobile - Gun Metal

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Sound quality is great, I can use it with my xbox, PC, iPhone/ iPod, tablets. The noise canceling is great as well.
Cons: The microphone goes on the left side only.
Personally I prefer the right but it's not that big of an issue.
Reviewed By:DarkRequem,6/27/2016 7:39:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G930 Wireless Gaming Headset with 7.1 Surround Sound (981-000257R)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Just ok
Pros: Nice sound
Nice range
Cons: The battery last nothing... you gonna find yourself using the wire often
Reviewed By:Jorge S.,6/27/2016 3:10:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G930 Wireless Gaming Headset with 7.1 Surround Sound (981-000257R)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 it was a great headset
Pros: comfy , and very clear sound .
Cons: it got it refurb and i was an unlucky man . it worked great but would not charge . had to return it and get an other headset
Other Thoughts: i would still give it a 5 egg because it worked great before it ran out of juice . no one's fault as it was refurb and server was very nice .
Reviewed By:Xiaoxiang Q.,6/27/2016 2:28:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G933 Artemis Spectrum USB Connector Circumaural Wireless 7.1 Surround Sound Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great headset, especially if you can get it for under $200
Pros: Comfortable for hours of use. I game on the weekends and with the LEDs off, game music playing and voice program with friends I have gotten 14 hours without any sketchy disconnect or audio weird stuff. Going from my old headset(wired) to this one, before I told anyone I had changed my mic, people were telling me I sounded better.
Cons: The LEDs are cool, but even for a streamer, unless have a camera pointed at the back of your head, there doesn't seem to be a point to them. A cool addition either way.
Reviewed By:Jessica B.,6/27/2016 12:08:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > HyperX > HyperX Cloud II Gaming Headset with 7.1 Virtual Surround Sound for PC/PS4/Mac/Mobile - Red

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great Headphones
Pros: Sound quality, virtual surround quality, LOUD audio, all exceptional. I like the length of the cord, and both sets of earcups are comfortable. The headphone designs feel solid, and I'm not afraid to set them down and have plastic shatter everywhere. The removable microphone is a plus, as I stash my computer behind my TV and my case has a hanger for headphones. A well designed product.
Cons: It's a set of headphones now. The microphone has no gain, and I'm a whisper to my friends on teamspeak, skype, everywhere. The USB control box does not change my volume, and no, it's not muted. Windows controller doesn't allow a change either, so either I get a mic/audio splitter and hook it up manually [ losing the 7.1 in the process ] or just have a comfy nice-sounding pair of headphones.

Y'see, the problem is that I bought this Headset with the full intention of communicating online with friends. This product fails to deliver on the microphone part, but at least I can hear everything nicely. Still, half the reason I purchased such an expensive headset loses over half it's eggs thanks to faulty USB sound card hardware.
Other Thoughts: Sounds nice, doesn't talk too good though. Essentially a pair of headphones with a tail.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/27/2016 9:22:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > HyperX > HyperX Cloud II Gaming Headset with 7.1 Virtual Surround Sound for PC/PS4/Mac/Mobile - Red

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 The ultimate in sound
Pros: -Super comfortable, does not have the pressure and pain other headsets place on your ears
-Excellent sound quality
-Cable offers plenty of slack
-Mic is detachable and lets you use the headset as regular headphones
Cons: The mic is too low and you cannot adjust it in the system since its managed by the onboard amplifier. If you put the mic close to your mouth then everything is fine, but I'm not sure what happened here. It seems to be a common problem with this series.
Other Thoughts: Definitely worth the bang for your buck here, if you want a reliable headset that is not constantly breaking and making your ears cry in pain, this is it.
Reviewed By:David V.,6/27/2016 1:30:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Siberia 650 USB, Single 3.5mm, 4-pole plug, Dual 3.5mm, 3-pole Connector Circumaural Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Buyer Beware
Pros: good sound, cool look, comfortable, decent mic when working.
Cons: had quite a few issues with windows 8.1 and the sound/mic. the tech support is there, however you are better off relying on the interwebs to find the answers to your issues. i had more of an issue with the microphone than the speakers though. i also can't utilize the strobing light function while using the mic because it will constantly make an audible clicking noise. wish someone would have written a review for me! :P
Other Thoughts: not for the impatient.
Reviewed By:Jacob W.,6/26/2016 2:14:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair Gaming VOID USB RGB Gaming Headset - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly what I wanted
Pros: Clear audio and voice quality
Clear indicators for muted/unmuted
It looks awesome
Cons: The USB cord is slightly shorter than I would have liked for my personal set up.
Other Thoughts: Its a simple product to do a simple job, and it looks dang fine while performing it at a stellar capacity. Nothing more I could ask for
Reviewed By:Zachary R.,6/26/2016 10:40:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.