Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Creative Labs > Creative Fatal1ty Gaming Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Cheap, effective.
Pros: They are probably the best bang for the buck, as a pure gaming headset.

The detachable microphone is of good quality, and has sound cancelling foam on it.

The ear parts have a nice, comfortable fuzzy material covering them rather than the faux leather junk that deteriorates and gets all over everything that most budget headsets have.
Cons: It is cheap, and it shows. The plastic band that connects the ear parts is extremely flimsy, even just picking them up by one ear part makes it bend to the point of stressing the plastic.

The volume is entirely too quiet for my tastes, even when maxed out. Not a headset to get if you are very into having loud music.
Other Thoughts: If you are just using it as a gaming headset and have another for listening to music, podcasts, movies etc then it should work perfectly.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/23/2015 4:07:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Creative Labs > Creative Fatal1ty Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good for the money
Pros: Just bought a new set because my dog got tangled in my old ones and well they got ripped apart. They are a great price and you get decent sound quality for the money. Good for gaming and comfortable to wear for long periods of time. If you wear glasses and they start to bug a bit that is your sign, get up and take a break. My last pair I used a couple years and never had one issue, the mic always worked well on TS and good enough for you tube recordings and the sound never gave out and they are comfortable for extended use.
Cons: not dog proof

The foam mic tip will eventualy fall off or just break down from your bad breath. Pro tip ~ take some cheese cloth or gause "one wrap around" place a small bead of glue to the sides of the mic not the part that has the holes then make your wrap, put a rubberband around it then go to bed. When you wake up you will have a new free mic cover.
Other Thoughts: You want better sound your going to need to spend more but honestly there is not $40 difference in these and an $80 set.
Reviewed By:AK0tA,1/23/2015 3:28:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > ASUS > ASUS STRIX PRO 3.5 mm(1/8") connector Audio/mic combo 3.5 mm(1/8") connector Audio/mic separate 3.5 mm(1/8") connector unique 5-pole Connector Circumaural Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Update to previous review.
Pros: This headset does WORK with the Xbox One for those interested. I'm using it for both my Xbox AND PC.

I fixed my volume issue and this headset gets PLENTY loud.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Just buy this perfect headset already!
Reviewed By:Elijah P.,1/23/2015 2:17:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTS-8206 USB Connector 5.1 Channel Vibration Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what I needed
Pros: Everything
Cons: I received these headphones the day they dropped 28%

Still glad I bought em.
Other Thoughts: Just buy them, sound is fantastic
Reviewed By:N/A,1/23/2015 12:30:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G930 USB Connector Circumaural Wireless Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great headset
Pros: Fantastic three-story range, battery life, four map-able soft-keys, decent sound dampening, auto-muting mic boom.
Cons: Good, but not great sound output. I just wish they got about 5db louder.
Reviewed By:Jeff,1/23/2015 11:15:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G930 USB Connector Circumaural Wireless Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great, up to the limits of the manufacturing
Pros: - Dolby 7.1 surround sound
- 10 hour battery life
- 2.4 MHz wireless...good for 10-20 feet distance
- Excellent mic reception
- Logitech driver easy setup
- Despite the cons, I'm on my third pair, and if nothing better comes along (for the price), I'll probably buy a fourth pair in two years.
Cons: - Periodically, loses connection (assume interference with other electronics) for one or two seconds, at an increasing frequency of occurrence
- Had to have it replaced after 1 year (lost connection), replacement lasted two years (now loses right side sound randomly, and the mic boom snapped like a twig).
Other Thoughts: Logitech is a solid company, the sophistication of this headset is great, battery life is 10 hours of constant usage (mixed Mic and headphones-only), and the sound quality is spectacular. There are just a couple of little things that keep this from perfection, related to the materials and construction, but the positives still give it a 5-star rating in my experience.
Reviewed By:Steve,1/23/2015 10:41:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > HyperX > HyperX Cloud Pro Gaming Headset #1 Gaming Comfort for PC/PS4/Mac/Mobile

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Hyperx Cloud
Pros: These headphones are the best i have ever owned. After my razer kraken finally gave in it was a struggle finding a good pair of headphones. I rolled across these and my mind was blown. They sound great! They even use really leather pads. They look good and the mic is pretty good from my experience. Amazing amount of accessories as well.
Cons: Due to the distractions around me i wear only one ear cup on my ear most of the time. After more than an hour i get a really bad pain. It takes a minute to go away and then im fine again for a while, still a great product
Other Thoughts: If you have the money, buy this headset right now.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/23/2015 6:16:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > HyperX > HyperX Cloud Pro Gaming Headset #1 Gaming Comfort for PC/PS4/Mac/Mobile

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Probably need s-card, but worth it!
Pros: The overall quality will not be beaten at 70usd! i paid 80 and am very happy with them.
Cons: you will probably have to get a soundcard, I THINK.

my motherboard which required it: http://www.asus.com/us/Motherboards/M5A97_R20/
Other Thoughts: buy if you have a soundcard or a brand new (decent) mobo
Reviewed By:N/A,1/22/2015 11:40:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair H1500 USB Connector Circumaural Dolby 7.1 Gaming Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Its ... different...in a good and bad way
Pros: A while ago I had the Corsair 1400 (got it half off and I was so happy to find it) but I ran over the cable with my chair by accident and had to get a replacement, so I decided to get these based on the fact it was like my old 1400 but it had the EQ (so I could get SOME bass) and an even better microphone. The H1500 is amazing in comfort, build quality, microphone quality, simplistic driver, good looks (if your not over critical with the new logo), feels nice and light on your head and it has a nice 3m long (a little over kill for me) thick-ish braided cable with button style volume and mute control that dangles by your waist line when sitting down. The driver is simple but the preset EQs feel weird at first, the only ones that I find good are FPS Gaming, Audiophile 2+ and my custom EQ that looks like a zigg zagg in the +db area. There is a microphone volume adjust which is nice and an instant 7.1 activation button at the top left of the control panel. The microphone is a very nice boom stick that comes down in increments, its not free moving but has positions that you can put it at. The mic quality is very nice with very minimal buzzing (for me at least), bending the boom stick closer to your face feels like bending a mars bar, but at least once you got it in a position it says there unless you force it to move. The 2.0 sounds great once you get the EQ running and I find 5.1 good for music and 7.1 sounds pretty nice. It will feel a little tight around the jaw line at first but it will loosen up eventually.
Cons: OHH BOY, this is where the fun begins! lets start with the number one complaint about this headset, ITS LOUD! I was stuck for a few days constantly adjusting volumes on websites and iTunes, I thought that I had wasted my money again, but I found a forum that talked about a software called EqualizerAPO, this is a pre-amp and you can change the value in the config file to negative (I have it set to -17 db), it helps to lower the output so you can bring the volume up to 30-40 instead of being stuck at 2-10... even at 0 volume I could still hear my music playing! Anyway I solved that problem but there was another, the lack of bass, its no problem actually if you do the EQ right you get a nice amount of bass for gaming and music. Its not punchy like razer (overkill bass) but it gets the job done, if you use any other program with an EQ in it, I suggest you increase its lower range just a little and leave everything else flat, the corsair EQ does a good job with the mediums and highs so bass is the only problem here. I fixed my bass problem BUT YET AGAIN another problem showed up, well more like an inconvenience, the volume and mute controller has buttons instead of the scroll wheel like my previous 1400s did ( I like the buttons better!) but corsair decided to put bright blue LEDs on the little controller (I have the led facing my shirt so its not a bad thing for me right now), i just wish there was something in the control panel to reduce the brightness of it, otherwise I would have been fine with the glow. I like the glow because when you mute your mic it flashes red and blue, a nice visual touch and easy to identify that you're muted. The problem I has is the flashing, I wish it stayed red instead of the flashing red and blue cop car on my lap, again something that could be put in the control panel for this headset. lastly my very minor complaint about this product is that it has been out for a while and these problems haven't been solved yet, it shocks me that corsair wont fix the issue with the volume, I hope they can solve these issues soon.
Other Thoughts: pros -- Comfy, lightweight, excellent mic quality, easy volume and mute controls, simple download and use of the corsair control panel, pretty decent 5.1 and 7.1 with easy instant 7.1 mode button.

cons -- Very loud unless you get the EqualizerAPO software, surprising lack of bass for 50 mm drivers, bright led on volume control, Software needs more functions to fix the volume problem.

Conclusion: The H1500 would have been perfect if it didn't have the sound problem and lack of a punchy bass, if corsair fixes those problems I would buy them!
Reviewed By:Joel,1/22/2015 10:13:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Creative Labs > Creative Fatal1ty Gaming Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Disposable
Pros: Cheap. They are comfortable and work pretty well. For the current price they aren't bad. If they last a year, you've gotten your money's worth.
Cons: They may not last a year. We are on our third pair, in all cases the very very cheap thin cable to the headphones has broken in some manner.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/22/2015 4:59:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.