Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > ROCCAT > ROCCAT Kave XTD Stereo PC Gaming Headset Military Edition - Desert Strike

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great headset
Pros: Very good quality and features to price ratio.
Comfortable.
No software.
No issues.
Cons: You can still hear your wife nagging.
Other Thoughts: I run Linux. I play Steam games on LInux and use Steam chat and sometimes in game chat depending on the game. It works great. I listen to music and watch videos and it exceeds my expectations for sound quality at this price point. I have had it for about six months and have not had any problems. I also got a free ROCCAT mouse pad and I love that thing too.
Reviewed By:Kirk B.,8/26/2016 4:45:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G933 Artemis Spectrum USB Connector Circumaural Wireless 7.1 Surround Sound Gaming Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Love everything about it, except for one thing
Pros: -Great sound
-Great battery life
-Great range
Cons: -Tight fit on head
Other Thoughts: I really, really like this headset, I really do. This is like my dream headset, I get to tweak every setting I want, it has surround sound, great range and battery life. etc etc. So why only 3 stars?

Logitech managed to somehow miss the fact that this headset has a vice-like grip on your head to the point where it causes headaches. Otherwise, I can tell it would be very comfortable, it is WAY too tight on the head. For some, this is a dealbreaker, and had I known this I may have gone for another comparable headset from someone else, or a cheaper one like the VOID. I'm hoping it loosens up over time since I already bought this one, though.

Such a shame, everything else about these is awesome, but they failed in such a simple/easy area. I wonder how these got through testing like this, it feels like it would fit nicely on an 8 year old. The one plus is, if you don't mind the pressure on your head, these don't slip around on your head. But, I would kill to have these slip around a bit and be more loose, this is killing me.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/26/2016 9:41:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Creative Labs > Creative Fatal1ty Gaming Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 stopped working after 2 months
Pros: when it worked it sounded great. great sound and voice quality as well as comfortable.
Cons: After 2 months one side of the headphones stopped responding.
Other Thoughts: would get 5 stars if it continued to work.
Reviewed By:Aleen R.,8/25/2016 10:04:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > HyperX > HyperX Cloud II Gaming Headset with 7.1 Virtual Surround Sound for PC / PS4 / Mac / Mobile - Gun Metal

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not what I expected.
Pros: - The sound is really crisp and clear.
- This headset was very easy to setup.
Cons: - Both the cord directly connected to the headset itself and the USB are the worst cables I have ever used. First of all the USB cable with has your surround sound volume and mic mute options gave out immediately and the replacement I got from Hyperx did the exact same thing and two of my friends had the same issue.
- I also found that the microphone that comes with the headset could use some improvement.
Reviewed By:Brady h.,8/25/2016 8:04:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance 1500 USB Connector Circumaural Dolby 7.1 Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 JUST broke on me after 3 years
Pros: -Great Sound
-Great value
Cons: -Broke after ONLY 38 months.
Other Thoughts: But seriously, it was a great pickup at the time, and I would recommend it to anybody. Sad I can't afford a similar replacement at the moment, but will definitely buy Corsair in the future!
Reviewed By:Andrew D.,8/25/2016 6:18:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > ROCCAT > ROCCAT Kave XTD 5.1 Digital Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Such a great headset
Pros: - Comfort
- Sound Quality
- True 5.1
- Mic Quality is Good
- Can take calls when paire with Cell (this is dope)
- Mute/Speaker switch placement is well thought
- Cable doesn't tangle
Cons: - The knob for the sound is loose and it's hard to be precise with it but sincerely it doesn't matter. It's all i could think about.
Other Thoughts: Get this headset. I've been playing games since i was 13yo and i am now 28. I've tested Trittons, Sennheisers, Bose and i came to the conclusion that the Roccat Kave XTD 5.1 Digital (the analog one isn't as good) is the best headset for gaming. You see a bunch of claims everywhere with headsets being 5.1/7.1 surround sound. Well most of them are emulated through a Dolby amplifier or whatever. This leads to sound misplacement sometimes and in games such as Call of Duty/Battlefield/Counter-strike, it can make you take bad decisions. Mind you, the game has to support 5.1. But the fact that each earcup has 3 drivers (front, sides, back) means that you get a true 5.1 experience. When i played my first game of BF4 with these i was amazed and still is. Sometimes i try other headsets from friends and always find that they're cheap and of lesser quality. The build is strong, you can twist them easy and nothing will break. I'm usually playing for 20-30hours a week and never experience any pain around the ears or etc. Comfort is A1.

Overall, if you're looking for a gamer headset with real 5.1 and cellphone capabilities THIS is what you want. From a gamer to another, do no hesitat you will not be deceived. For the sound clarity though, i'd get the sennheiser's (you know if you mix or whatever).
Reviewed By:Maxime P.,8/25/2016 6:05:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > HyperX > HyperX Cloud II Gaming Headset with 7.1 Virtual Surround Sound - Red - Rainbow Six Siege Edition

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Was great until six months passed
Pros: 7.1
was pretty easy to use
No insane setup needed
Free game
Cons: Microphone stopped working after 6 months.
No tech support on it
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend if you're planning on using for multiple years.
Reviewed By:Davina D.,8/25/2016 1:42:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > RAZER > Razer ManO'War - Wireless PC Gaming Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good headset for the price
Pros: great sounding audio and surround sound
battery lasts a long time before recharging
razer software is good i like the eq settings they added
Cons: wireless range is no good especially when the signal has to go thorough walls or any obstacles. I did a wireless test out in the open with my laptop and and i couldn't get 20 feet away before it started cutting out and the plastic feels cheap and like its going to break
Other Thoughts: in overall its a good headset providing your in the same room as where the transceiver is, and it has some glitches where the buttons on the headset will not respond until you unplug the transceiver and plug it back in but this doesn't happen vary often
Reviewed By:chea b.,8/25/2016 9:41:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G35 USB 2.0 Connector Surround Sound Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Refurbished Logitech G35 USB 2.0 Connector Surround Sound Headset
Pros: Most of my peripherals have been by Logitech, and I've owned several Logitech headsets over the years and so trust this manufacturer.
I was apprehensive about buying refurbished after reading an inordinate percentage of reviews that stated their product was not repaired to an acceptable condition by Logitech. However, I realized that Newegg must have taken action by now, and there are also plenty of reviewers that were pleased.
My headset came sealed in a bag with a passed Quality Control sticker on the headband, and everything looked to be in new condition with no signs of wear.
The braided cord is an adequate length and feels better to the touch than the usual rubberized cords.
Dolby 7.1 Surround actually sounds better than the Stereo Mode, and profiles are available for many games.
This Microphone is an improvement from my previous Logitech models, and has an Auto-Mute feature when flipping the boom up and away. Many have told me my voice sounds better on VOIP now. The noise cancellation makes using Voice-activation much better since background sounds do not transmit, only my voice when speaking.
The inside of the headband is made of flexible steel which provides the spring tension holding the cans snug around the ears.
I like having all the control switches the outside of the Left Can including 3 user defined custom keys.
Cons: The microphone sometimes becomes undetected by Teamspeak and have to restart to restore it. I'm trying to figure why this is happening, and if there is a workaround. However, this might be a Teamspeak or Windows issue, and not the fault of the product.
Other Thoughts: Originally, I planned on buying the Corsair Void Gaming Headset for the same price until I saw that it was a only base model without the Dolby 7.1 Surround Sound. Fortunately, I found these refurbished with free shipping.
Reviewed By:Kenneth A.,8/25/2016 7:30:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Sennheiser Electronic corp. > SENNHEISER GAME ONE 3.5mm Connector Circumaural Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Can't Beat These
Pros: Tight Bass
Great Mids and Highs
Comfortable like a silk cotton candy eargasm on your head
Great Volume
Convenient Volume Knob on the headset
Foldable Mic that mutes when you fold it
Plenty of Cord
Plenty breathable so your ears don't sweat
Can wear them forever
They look awesome
Extremely sturdy but still flexible
Cons: I don't own more pairs of them
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/24/2016 5:36:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.