Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G35 USB 2.0 Connector Surround Sound Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best headset I've owned
Pros: -Has lasted me 4 years now.
-It's inexpensive.
-I use this specifically for gaming and I can hear more then most of my friends. I can hear more footsteps in CSGO and CSS with this cheaply priced headset when my friends are using expensive alternatives.
-Comfortable for long gaming sessions.
-Mic quality is great and designed fantastically. You can flip it up to mute the microphone and then flip it back down to turn it back on. It's come in absolute clutch while eating on Skype. The Mic feels and looks high quality and still is allowed a bit of give to bend.
-Has an (okay) bass, and the treble doesn't distort making it perfect for competitive gaming (hearing footsteps most importantly).
Cons: -The synth leather on the ear cups and head strap wore off in about 1.5 years. I had to replace all of the cushions.
-I don't really use the surround sound. I find this surround sound system to confuse you. You think something is in front of you and it ends up being behind you. Stereo works much better for gaming and is more accurate. You still know which direction someone is coming from in stereo (game sense?).
Other Thoughts: Every other headset I've owned didn't live through the abuse I give to them by lanning, random drops, and huge amounts of use. I know some people complain about the durability of the G35 but the metal bar inside of the top head strap really adds to the reliability of its durability. Seriously this thing should have broken a long time ago and it didn't.

I had a pair of Steelseries Siberias - those lasted about 6 months and then broke when I let a friend wear them and he dropped them.. I had Steelseries 5Hv2's - the right ear randomly stopped working and the sound quality was never really there. I've had medUSA's, the sound quality distorted after about a year and the treble was much too high. These were all competitively priced (at the time) at about 75-100 bucks and the Logitech G35 has blown them all out of the water.
Reviewed By:Daniel Jones,7/31/2014 8:40:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Plantronics > PLANTRONICS .Audio 995 USB Connector Circumaural Digital Stereo Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good purchase
Pros: Excellent range, superb fidelity. Using with Dragon NaturallySpeaking version 13 and listen to music/TV through computer line-in.

Exceeds specifications – Tested dictating and listening to audio from the furtherest I can get in my house. It still accurately dictates and receives high-quality audio from that distance (over 65 feet).
Cons: Not a big deal but wish it could be used while charging.
Other Thoughts: Wasn't sure when I ordered, that this wireless headset/microphone would work with Dragon NaturallySpeaking. Recognizes dictation without difficulty – Exceeds my expectations.

Using Windows 8.1. No drivers needed. Follow the instructions for installing and you won't have a problem. Anyone that has problems with this it either has a defective unit or has not followed the simple installation instructions.

If you plug the USB receiver into a port on the rear of your computer the range will probably be significantly reduced. I plugged mine into an external USB hub, positioned for easy access, at desk level on the front of my desk.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2014 8:02:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Astro Gaming > Astro Gaming A50 Circumaural Headset - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Multi-Platform Headset, Period.
Pros: This headset provides the best in comfort and sound quality that I have ever experienced in a universal gaming headset.

Universal... Did he say that right?

Yes, this headset works on all platforms that I've tested it on. (even on my Nvidia shield over a 3.5mm to 3.5mm Aux.)

Long battery life and amazing range in volume.

eggcelent construction and overall build quality.
Cons: windows defaults to USB connectivity even though USB is mainly plugged in for power. The USB connectivity mode provides the WORST sound quality of the connectivity options available out of the box and never once did not produce static. however, since it is clearly intended as a power supply method and not as sound transfer, I will not be deducting any eggs for this particular con.

Otherwise, NONE!
Other Thoughts: This headset is amazingly comfy, provides amazing sound, and Astro seems to have a keen eye in presentation as the included headset stand is a wonderful, albeit a small touch. I constantly forget I'm wearing them because they are so comfy and I absolutely love that.

Still have not made up your mind? Let me lend you some words of assistance from the wise...

If you're a serious gamer, or just love having the best sound possible without family or neighbors complaining... Then this is the BEST headset for you, hands down. Just buy it. I am Positive this headset will not disappoint.
Reviewed By:Forsaken Chief,7/31/2014 12:18:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > RAZER > Razer Kraken 7.1 Surround Sound USB Over Ear Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great headset!
Pros: This head is awesome! Here are a few reasons why:

1. The headset is extremely comfortable, even after hours of use.
2. Everything from games to music sounds great with these.
3. The microphone sounds nice and its easy to adjust.
4. Even the packaging is high quality!
Cons: The only issue with this headset is that it can be pretty loud. 50% volume is very loud, but it isn't much of a problem to fix.
Other Thoughts: I'm happy I bought this headset. It works just as it should! I recommend you get one yourself.
Reviewed By:Kelvyn,7/30/2014 11:34:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > ROCCAT > ROCCAT Kave XTD 5.1 Premium USB Connector Circumaural Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I love it
Pros: comfortable, the bluetooth make answering phone call mush easier (but u have to go tinker with the program a bit), light weight
Cons: nothing at the moment
Other Thoughts: I see some review say that the mice is not very good, but it work fine for me.
Reviewed By:BadEnglish,7/30/2014 5:35:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > SteelSeries > SteelSeries 5Hv3 Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Head Trip!
Pros: These are great headphones! The sound reproduction to my 45 year old ears is pretty good. The retractable microphone is a nice feature but I wonder how long it will last before it fails or gets stuck. The headphones are very light and my ears did not get supper warm like a heavier head set can cause. The covered cord is a nice touch and there is an in line mute button for the microphone. Included is an extension cable and a separate cable for use with your cell phone.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: The microphone retraction could be a weak spot in the design and at the same time it's a niece feature. Time will tell.
Reviewed By:Edward,7/30/2014 4:45:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Siberia v2 3.5mm Connector Circumaural Full-size Headset - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 best headset ive had yet
Pros: - I was skeptical of the headband design, but now I would never go back to any other. It feels like it's floating on your head.
- Ear cups are supple and enclose your ear fully, which is unexpected since they're circular and not oval like logitech headsets.
- Surround sound is quite good and the retractable, adjustable microphone is great. Does a good job at keeping ambient noise out of skype/team chat.
- Sturdy design from high quality. Just used them to travel to and from europe and they survive the 48 hours of being hauled around airports, trains and buses, hung on bags, neck and armrests.
Cons: - The leather ear cup has a seem near to the speakers in the headset which can sometimes aggravate the top of your ear. I only noticed now after having owned it for months and its hardly noticeable but still an oversight that steelseries could have avoided.
- Would have liked the ear cups to be just slightly bigger to better enclose the ear. Theyre just small enough as is that you need to wiggle into them.
Other Thoughts: Very happy with my purchase.
Reviewed By:Devinc,7/30/2014 2:46:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > SteelSeries > SteelSeries Flux In-Ear Mobile 3.5mm Connector Canal Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty good
Pros: Sound quality is good for the price. You are not going to mistake these for a $200 pair of headphones, but you shouldn't expect to. The sound is good enough that there's no annoying qualities to it, and it's a definite step up from budget headphones like the ones that come with your phone.

The no-tangle cords are EXCELLENT... I cannot say enough good things about this design! It's also nice to have multiple size fittings for your ear.

In-line mic is a nice feature to have, though its usefulness seems to me to be a bit niche.
Cons: I primarily wanted to use these headphones to listen to my music on my smartphone while running, and I absolutely hated that experience... when the cord bounced up and down, even a small amount, it created a loud & obnoxious "thump" sound in my ear. It was absurd... instead of hearing my music, I felt like I was listening to the noise of a heartbeat turned up wayyyyyy too loud. Adjusting the size of the earpiece did not alleviate this problem.

I'm not sure if it's due to the design of the ear piece, or the design of the cord, but I found these headphones to be much more sensitive than typical to movement or contact, even compared to other in-ear headphones I've used.

-1 egg for this.
Other Thoughts: I was really bummed that these didn't work well for running, but overall this is a decent headset given the price. The issue with cord noise is a typical downside of in-ear designs, so I'm not going to be too hard on these for that.
Reviewed By:JLM,7/30/2014 12:09:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Func > Func HS-260 3.5mm Connector Circumaural Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Ramblings of a mad man.
Pros: Amazing sound quality. Can handle an equalizer without faltering. Very clear sound. Comes with 2 sets of ear cups. One is soft and more comfortable but let's sound bleed. (can be a pro or con depending on your situation.) The other is leather and seals in, and out, sound. Meaning it gives a better kick on the lows and drowns out outside noises. Also comes with a big beefy cable that's almost too long. The modular idea is very interesting. It can detect which side the cables on and which side the mic is on. The warranty is amazing. You get a card in the instruction booklet that you use to register your product. And it makes warranty claims super easy. (see other thoughts.)
Cons: It's a very simple headset. Nothing big and flashy. (which is a pro to me). It's not surround sound or anything like that.
Reviewed By:Dr. Pockets,7/30/2014 6:25:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > RAZER > Razer Kraken 7.1 Surround Sound USB Over Ear Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 All A Gamer Needs
Pros: Wow, let me just say i've owned a lot of Surround Sound gaming headsets, and this one just takes the crown.

To start off, the packaging is great. This may seem minor but if you've ever bought something like a turtle beach, those are just impossible to get unboxed. Razer just presents their product super well.

The sound is just superb, end of story. Easily customizable and installation is a breeze. Basically nothing but good things.

Its super comfortable to wear, the surround sound is well implemented for virtual surround and the bass is really nice. The design of the headphones overall is very nice.
Cons: No in-line volume adjustment. Its not super bad at all, as one adjustment in software is needed because the sound is too loud to start off with, but volume control can never go wrong.
Other Thoughts: Its Razer's best headset, really. All the way from the megalodon 7.1 to this now. Razer has delivered their best gaming headset. Look no further for another gaming headset, the king has arrived baby.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2014 7:49:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau