Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > SteelSeries > SteelSeries 7H 3.5mm/ USB Connector Circumaural Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 not sure yet
Pros: What sound I actually got to hear sounded pretty good(not sure about the surround) also comfy.
Cons: Got them refurbished and when they arrived they looked brand new... Aside from the broken clip on the left ear cup, and the missing USB sound card. They would barely hold themselves together. Still waiting to hear back from support.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/18/2014 1:20:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Rosewill > Rosewill RHTS-8206 USB Connector 5.1 Channel Vibration Gaming Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Sound, Poor CD design
Pros: Awesome bass and sound overall. This is my first foray into Surround Headphones, normally I use stereo headphones or surround speakers of different styles. Still, I like how well it simulated it and the clarity and richness of the audio.

Extra padding on cups and headband are great.
Sound cancelling for ambient noise is solid. Can barely hear my own voice, let alone anything else.
Easy to move and point stick mic works well and didn't produce echo buzz or anything wrong during my playtime.
Drivers and software all worked in Windows 7 Home once installed.
Having the extra setting for vibration is a strange but handy perk. It is weird to have headphones vibrate on your head, but once you give it time to settle in, it does add a nice added bit of hutzpah to the bass and so I don't mind. I set mine to the LOW vibration for now, the HIGH was a little too jarring.
Cons: Cord is ok but could be a lot longer.
In-line controls on the cord are closer to the headphones and lacks a clip or method to attach it to something easily. This means you have this WEIGHT on the wire hanging off your head. Not terrible, but because the control is large it is noticeable and can be annoying depending on how you sit.
Software on the disk stinks. Autoplay doesn't work, browsing into the cd and loading the "Setup" file gives you a Flash menu to read the manual or install the drivers. In trying the install button, nothing happened. So i manually browsed to the drivers folder and ran the setup program there and everything went smooth.
Other Thoughts: Overall for the price I really like these and it'll be interesting testing them on other games. For the initial test I threw down Saints Row 4 for a few hours and between the music, dub step sections, vehicle mayhem and explosions it handled all nicely. The spatial surround was set to simulated 7.1 and the position of people and sound was mostly right on (it was an online game so some audio was slightly delayed for some reason). Outside of that it has worked like a champ!
Reviewed By:evilkinggumby,9/18/2014 10:50:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Creative Labs > Creative Sound Blaster Tactic 3D Alpha 3.5mm/ USB Connector Circumaural Gaming Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I have had no problems for a year
Pros: Great price, sound quality, fit, voice, and it is super durable. I have a big head and while it squeezed my head for the first two weeks it fits perfectly now.

I'm not sure how people are snapping their headsets. I've bent them, dropped them, stepped on them, kicked them, crushed them in a box while moving and I haven't had any issues.

The sound quality is fantastic in the speakers, its got good bass and the mic has never had a problem picking up my voice.
Cons: Honest'y I'm not sure I have any cons. Maybe they don't look cool? I'm really at a loss for cons.

The only one I can think of was that it squeezed my ears pretty hard for the first two week I was using it.
Other Thoughts: From what I've used mine for (recording gameplay and podcasts, skyping and teamspeak) I think this is a fantastic buy.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/17/2014 11:46:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G230 3.5mm Connector Circumaural Stereo Gaming Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Sounds great, looks great, hurts after a few minutes
Pros: Sound awesome, great build quality. look great.
Cons: Hurt my head after a few minutes, little skinny pad in the middle is not enough for me. Adding more padding to the middle could fix this.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/17/2014 10:08:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G230 3.5mm Connector Circumaural Stereo Gaming Headset

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Broke
Pros: It worked.
Cons: It broke after a while.. I took great care of the headset as well. First the mic broke, then an entire ear came off. I'm disappointed.
Reviewed By:PaulBGD,9/17/2014 9:41:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Creative Labs > Creative Fatal1ty Gaming Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good Sound, Cheaply made
Pros: SOund quality is good, mic is great too, I can still talk late at night and people on vent/teamspeak still hear me perfect.
Cons: Cheap plastic, have to order new ones ever 3 months or so. (But it seems everyone is making headsets with cheap thin plastic these days.)
Reviewed By:N/A,9/17/2014 6:11:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance 2100 Circumaural Wireless Dolby 7.1 Gaming Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works great, when it works
Pros: Decent sound quality
Fair Range
Battery length is adequate
Surprisingly good microphone
Cons: Audio drops constantly. Used to be once or twice a day, now the headset's almost unusable, connects for less than a second at a time.
Other Thoughts: The headset is very good, but it has some serious functional issues that lead me to believe this is not a good headset for the money. At the time of this review, it has been 8 months since the last driver update, yet no fix. The forums are full of people complaining and asking for help, with practically zero support.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/17/2014 6:06:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Creative Labs > Creative Sound Blaster Inferno Gaming Headset

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Quality Headphones for a Budget Price
Pros: - Nice packaging / design
- Good quality sound
- Long cord
- Volume wheel on cord
- Detachable Microphone
Cons: - Poor noise cancelling
- Cushioning on the headphone can be improved
Reviewed By:N/A,9/17/2014 6:06:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > RAZER > Razer Hammerhead Pro In-Ear PC and Music Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Amazing sound but.
Pros: Amazing sound overall great product
Had them running virtual surround sound and amazing quality
Cons: The only thing that rustled my jimmies was it only took 2 weeks for the mic to stop working. Tried running it through a few tests but the mic is absolutely dead. For the price of these I'd at least expect a proper braided cable.
Reviewed By:Nick,9/17/2014 6:01:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance 1500 v2 USB Connector Circumaural Dolby 7.1 Gaming Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good while they lasted.
Pros: - Can get very loud, preserves quality
- Very useful drivers
- Very sturdy, you can drop em and they'll be fine (most of the time)

Had them for a total of 7 months before the right speaker started dieing for no reason. R.I.P
Cons: - Sound Control for headset is the weakest part of the entire headset sadly.
- Swivel mic after awhile will no longer keep its grip a simple bump will cause it go fully released

What I mean by this is I'm assuming the the few drops it had and the few yanks (maybe 1-3 pounds of pressure) caused the cabling of the connector of the sound control to become loose and broke one the usage of the left ear.

- Fuzzy/Constant high pitch noise generated by the headset...
If you buy these be aware that you will know exactly what I'm talking a bit, after you stop listening to audio for a bit you'll hear a constant high-pitch/fuzziness come from it until you start some audio back up and it disappears.
Other Thoughts: I'd recommend this headset but the weakest part sadly is the cabling it turns out, if the USB gets yanked a few times you'll be lucky if it doesn't break the cabling connecting the headset and volume control.
Reviewed By:Soto,9/17/2014 4:24:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau