Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G35 USB Connector Circumaural Surround Sound Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product and for a Great Price
Pros: - Great sound quality with surround sound
- Great support with the logitech program
- Allows custom amounts of BASS and treble
- Very comfortable. I haven't been uncomfortable wearing these once adjusted properly
- Nice mic sound quality definitely not bad at all
- Extra keys on the side as well as a volume knob that works well. I don't use the extra keys personally but they could be useful.
- Mic has a red light that isn't bright but isn't too dark either that tells you when you are muted. Love using it to tell if I am muted definite plus.
Cons: - **** MINOR **** Logitech program is needed to enable surround sound
- Only in TeamSpeak but when I bend forward apparently my mic makes a sound that hurts peoples ears in the TS. Only TS as far as I know.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this product for good music sound while also being great for gaming. I went from a $70 xbox headset that happened to work for my PC of which I got compliments for the mic quality on. This headset is definitely a much better buy being surround sound, comfortable, and well supported by logitech. I am a minor audiophile and this is an awesome headset especially for the price. I got it when it was $100 and would of payed more for it.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/27/2016 5:04:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G230 3.5mm Connector Circumaural Stereo Gaming Headset

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 TERRIBLE PRODUCT! DO NOT BUY!
Pros: The mic sort of works, sometimes
Cons: This product is by far the worst piece of hearing device I have ever got my hands on. When i bought the product and plugged it into my computer it would not work, I could not hear anything from them, after about an half an hour tinkering with the dumb thing i finally got it work. But there was a very loud and apparent buzz sound and it never went away, there was an echo in the mic and it just got worse the more I used it. I don't know if I just got a defective product or what, but this headset is no where near the $50 that I paid for it.
Other Thoughts: Honestly I would just spend another $50 on a nicer high end enthusiast pair of headsets like the HyperX revolvers or something, but all I know is I am never buying a logitech product ever again.
Reviewed By:Blake W.,9/27/2016 4:39:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Corsair > Corsair Gaming VOID Wireless RGB Gaming Headset - White

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible sound quality over time
Pros: Look cool. Can walk around whole house with them on.
Cons: Sound quality drastically decreased until the point where it just became static-y (is that a word?). Really disappointed because I loved this headset and it only took about 3 months for sound quality to just completely deteriorate
Other Thoughts: No I wouldn't recommend this to anyone unless I somehow just got a defective headset
Reviewed By:cullen p.,9/27/2016 11:50:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > RAZER > Razer Kraken Pro 2015 Analog Gaming Headset - Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great Sound
Pros: - Sounds are good
- plug and use
- Hide away mic
Cons: - Big heads stay away
- Uncomfortable if you wear glasses over a long period of time
- cheap interior breaks easy
Other Thoughts: you have a small head go for it its nice.
Reviewed By:Andy X.,9/27/2016 10:42:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics RIG Flex Gaming Headset For Mobile Devices and PC, Mac - Brown Box Version

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very comfortable with decent sound quality, needs a few refinements.
Pros: Right out of the box I can say that it seems to be of pretty good build quality. It's fairly lightweight , which is a good thing for long sessions. I love that they are cloth ear cups not fake leather! Good call Plantronics! Much less heat build up. The sound quality is what I would say is middle of the road leaning toward good. There is plenty of Bass for gaming but still well rounded enough to listen to music. I do like the idea of the detachable/swappable boom mic for an inline mic which is a pretty unique feature. If Plantronics sells replacement parts it would be very handy to be able to replace just the mic if it ever stopped working. I also like the flat cable vs a round rubber or braided cable. It's very pliable and has less ability to tangle. I do wish however it was a little longer. If your PC plugin is more than 3 feet away there isn't much slack. The boom mic seems to pick up voice and cancel noise properly at a medium speaking volume as well. More about the Mic in the 'Cons'.. All in all for only $20 during a Shell Shocker deal I am very satisfied.
Cons: -Short Cable
-Boom mic will not hold a curved shape. It is fixed in a straight forward position.
-The adjustable head band moves almost too easily. No defined "click" into place.

I would really like to see them come out with a better boom mic solution. I don't like the fact that it's not adjustable and I simply have to talk louder because it wont curve closer to my mouth. I also would like to see some stiffer resistance on the over the head adjustment band. It just moves to easily.
Other Thoughts: I also got these during a Shell Shocker deal like the reviewer before me. It's been many years since i've purchased a Plantronics headset but my very old basic one is still kicking so I suppose that says something about Plantronics quality.. Or at least how it used to be. I think at its normal price of $39.99 there are a lot of great options. But for only $20 during the Shell Shocker deal I could not pass it up.
Reviewed By:Matthew B.,9/27/2016 6:49:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > HyperX > HyperX Cloud Stereo Gaming Headset for PC/PS4/Mac/Mobile - White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bass, comfortable, light, grippy, flexible, MORE
Pros: All of it!! I usually wait 3+ months for owning something before I give my opinion just so I can get a good feel for it's overall quality AND lifespan. But this headset is overwhelmingly great. I love it. The build quality is solid, nothing feels cheap or like some sort of after-thought. The sound quality sounded muddy at first but later I realized it's because of the bass, it gets really low and it's wonderful. I realized the quality was not affected by the Ohms once I heard more sounds in the mids and highs. I thought my headsets in the past had pretty good bass but this is fantastic and way better.

Oh and the reveal of the product, the boxing was just sexy AF. HyperX and the partners for this headset should be proud because they made, what is in my opinion, a new industry standard for gaming headsets.
Cons: The only real con I can think of is the controller box on the extension cord. It's probably best to use it since I turned my system volume up to 100% but the sound was still weak. Then I tried messing around with the buttons and noticed the volume wheel on the box could still further adjust the volume. So what I'm doing now is leaving the system at 100% and adjusting from the box as I go.
Other Thoughts: Even if your headset works just fine right now, you should still consider getting this. I'll be recommending this to my friends.
Reviewed By:Jesse S.,9/26/2016 10:19:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Logitech > Logitech G930 USB Connector Circumaural Wireless Gaming Headset

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Ok product for what the price was
Pros: - Wireless
- No white noise compared to some wired headsets
- Easy access muting and volume control
- Surround sound is beautiful
Cons: - Sometimes randomly disconnects
- Not overly comfortable
- Battery life is poor
- Basically has to be plugged in after a few hours defeating the purpose of "wireless"
Reviewed By:Nathan H.,9/26/2016 2:53:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > Plantronics > Plantronics GameCom 780 Stereo Corded Headset Recreational Comfortable Design

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 The Headset snapped in half because of the very cheap plastic.
Pros: 7.1 Dolby Surround Sound (that's about it)
Cons: Not durable
Uncomfortable
Cheap plastic
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this to other people and would not purchase it again.
Improvements on the material used to make it is needed.
Reviewed By:Jeong K.,9/25/2016 12:39:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > GAMDIAS Technology > GAMDIAS GHS2300U-BK 2 x Gold-plated USB plug Connector Circumaural Headset

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap and effective
Pros: Sounds great, cheap as heck. DURABLE DURABLE DURABLE. Seriously, buy these! LONG CORD, buttons work to mute and volume control works too! Plug and play W10. Actually pretty comfortable too, your ears may actually touch the speakers depending on how small your ears are. These cancel noise very well, I could hardly hear my wife yelling at me to get off the computer.
Cons: Bulky. --> Do not video chat a prospective girlfriend/boyfriend with these on, they will destroy your relationship with humiliation.
Other Thoughts: Wear to game, not to date.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/25/2016 8:46:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Headsets & Accessories > HyperX > HyperX Cloud Stereo Gaming Headset for PC / PS4 / Mac / Mobile - Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Defective or just awful?
Pros: Long cord, clear/clean highs, matches my case color scheme, braided cord has robust protection around each point of stress. Razer could learn from this.

Other than that, I cannot think of a single positive thing to report about these headphones.
Cons: Out of the box defective. I gave it a fair shake, still continuing to use the headset for months despite glaring issues.

There is a constant high pitch hissing noise, which I found had something to do with the mic, regardless if it was plugged in or not. The only thing that made it stop was depressing the mic mute button on the cord control. I had to rig it up with tape just so I could hear my game sound. This obviously means that I also could not use the mic.

The hissing noise was noticeable immediately, however the other issues became apparent as I used the headset more. After about a month, the left speaker began going dead. At first it was just a slight volume difference between the sides, prompting me to check my sound settings to see if someone else in my house had played with the balance. It was untouched. Over the next couple weeks, the volume difference became more pronounced and the sound in the left speaker started to distort, with sounds in the high ranges completely being muddled out.

This us more of an issue specific to me, but ergonomically the headphones are uncomfortable. The speakers do not swivel or adjust on the X axis which leads to uneven seating around my ear.
Other Thoughts: These headphones were a disappointment from the second I plugged them in. My old Razer Blacksharks blew these out of the water in every way imaginable. I simply cannot recommend these headphones for any reason.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/25/2016 2:38:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.