Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E5620 Westmere 2.4GHz 12MB L3 Cache LGA 1366 80W Server Processor BX80614E5620

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works, fast enough
Pros: Works and seems fast enough for our server. Had no issues at all.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Sohu,9/18/2014 8:35:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1265L V2 Ivy Bridge 2.5GHz (3.5GHz Turbo) 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1155 45W Server Processor BX80637E31265L2

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I love it!
Pros: Amazing power consumption
Plenty fast
Cons: Price
It came with a girly man cooler
Other Thoughts: So i got a new IT job and needed tri monitor...I tried building a desktop with parts laying around and it was just nothing but problems. I had been putting off building a new gaming rig but decided to pull the trigger. I wanted a computer that would game with the best of them but maintain a 200 Watt power consumption(building pc's isn't as fun without limits). I bought this lil guy, a gigabyte board, 16 gigs of ram and a radeon 270X.. This PC completely overshot my goal and at idle is around 80 watts...medium gaming is 120 measured at the outlet. By comparison, my gaming laptop 2.6GHz I7 nvidia 675 seems to idle at 120 watts... The downside is the insane price. Oddly enough, i bought the last one newegg had...they seemed to have deactivated it after processing my order and i was worried they canceled it.
Reviewed By:Traintech86,9/11/2014 4:43:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E5-4650 Sandy Bridge-EP 2.7GHz (3.3GHz Turbo Boost) 20MB L3 Cache LGA 2011 130W Server Processor BX80621E54650

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Shrek is love
Pros: motherlicker Ham Sandwhich i put this in my granddads dell Pentium 4 and motherlicker booted up like it was 1999 you haven't seen such speed such wow in you motherlicker life my granddad pooped himself while opening the box but he is old so motherlicker it. after doing some great tests and you would i loaded up a very intense game not battle field 4 but way more intesnse. minesweeper that was really testing my pc but this processor was almost able to handle max settings so i said motherlicker it bought 4 more jammed them into every slot i could find. booted that motherlicker up and motherlicker Ham Sandwhich it worked for at least 10 minitues before starting on fire and exploding but if i were you i would totally buy this beast processor actually i would buy 4 so that you can get efficient gainz on minesweeper don't forget you tech savey genius old Greg. ps Pc Master race #youngmulababy.
Cons: Nothing Buy this pooped now
Other Thoughts: Did i say that this can handle minesweaper because it can
Reviewed By:Old Greg,8/30/2014 9:05:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > AMD > AMD Opteron 6344 Abu Dhabi 2.6GHz 12MB L2 Cache 16MB L3 Cache Socket G34 115W Server Processor OS6344WKTCGHKWOF

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 lightening fast and robust
Pros: Very fast , got 2 that worked flawlessly in the supermicro server m/b
Cons: price could be lower
Other Thoughts: generally work as promised , easy to install, fast, robust w/ no crashes yet. got 2 and they work well together in a supermicro server m/b . really liked the Noctua NH-U12DO A3 for AMD Opteron heatsink/fan combo also easy to use w/ these
Reviewed By:sam,8/23/2014 9:21:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel E3-1231 v3 3.4GHz 8MB L3 Cache 80W Server Processor BX80646E31231V3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super Good CPU
Pros: Runs cool with a good cooler and super fast. Good value.
Cons: n/a
Other Thoughts: I have mine in a Gigabyte H97M-D3H and it is running great! This CPU is fast and costs less than a full fledged i7 yet performs just as good or maybe better in some cases. I chose this over an i5 and am glad I did. I have an Arctic Cooling 7 Pro Rev. 2 on it with the pre-applied thermal paste and that's all it takes!
Reviewed By:Jeffro,8/20/2014 7:20:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E5-2609 v2 Ivy Bridge-EP 2.5GHz 10MB L3 Cache LGA 2011 80W Server Processor BX80635E52609V2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Xeons never come with heatsinks
Pros: Its a quad core xeon
Cons: n/a
Other Thoughts: Xeons never come with heat sinks. I would never use a stock heat sink with a server grade cpu. hell I wont run a consumer grade cpu with a stock heat sink.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 5:21:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Intel Xeon E3-1230V3 Haswell 3.3GHz 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1150 80W Server Processor BX80646E31230V3

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 midrange workhorse CPU
Pros: works great in blade servers or similar applications. The price is not bad (even though it is actually just a bit above MSRP) given the capabilities - it hits the sweetspot of price/performance pretty well. Anything less in cost drops a lot of performance, anything more in performance substantially raises the cost.

The 1231v3 is only a couple of dollars more and has slightly better specs. If you aren't trying to maintain a homogeneous lab setup, it is something to consider.

Produces an acceptable amount of heat, even when packed quite densely.
Cons: lower power consumption would be nice, but it is not really that high as it is.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/18/2014 3:03:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel E3-1241 v3 3.5GHz 8MB L3 Cache 80W Server Processor BX80646E31241V3

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works As Expected
Pros: It worked right away as expected, and I have not experienced any issues with it. Running it on a SuperMicro X10SLL-F motherboard.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,8/17/2014 8:45:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel E3-1231 v3 3.4GHz 8MB L3 Cache 80W Server Processor BX80646E31231V3

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Perfect except for heat
Pros: 1. Fast
2. Intel
3. No pins like AMD, they are on the motherboard instead
4. Looks awesome
5. Part of the refresh line-up, a modern CPU for sure
Cons: 1. Runs hot, even with after market cooling.
2.Must undervolt to properly get temperatures under control.
Other Thoughts: I used to have a 3770k that ran at 1.250 vcore at 80c full load using Prime95 (delidded of course) with an NH-D14. Guess what this thing can do? Using the Hyper Evo 212 and 140mm fan it runs with an offset of - 0.075 and reaches temps of 82c full load! That makes the final vcore on full load 1.053-1.058! At vcore 1.140 it was going over 90c easily even with an H100! You can see now the Haswell line-up is clearly inferior because of the thermal paste and voltage regulator causing absurd temps. Now I did use CPU-Z to check the wattage and these are temps achieved in boost mode with all cores in sync running at 3.8ghz with a wattage of 110 according to CPU-Z. This thing is rated for 80 watts and at that level it would be around 70C I am pretty sure, but it looks like they don't take into account the boost mode when rating it's wattage which is the problem here. I will be very careful buying any CPUs in the future because the use of thermal paste here is ruining Intel's thermals.
Reviewed By:oceanorigami,8/16/2014 5:33:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1230 V2 Ivy Bridge 3.3GHz (3.7GHz Turbo) 4 x 256KB L2 Cache 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1155 69W Server Processor BX80637E31230V2

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Oustanding performance at a great price!
Pros: -Runs cold
-Super fast
-Extremely reliable
-i7 performance without the price tag
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I purchased this to replace the i3-3220 in my NAS. The difference is night and day. I do a lot of audio and video converting and this converts the files without even breaking a sweat in half the time of the i3!. It runs extremely cool with the stock heatsink as well, so no need for a large bulky aftermarket cooler.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2014 2:20:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau