Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1240 v5 SkyLake 3.5 GHz 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1151 80W BX80662E31240V5 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LOVE!
Pros: -Fast
-Low TDP
-Great price
Cons: -Not OC-able (if that concerns you)
-NO iGPU (if you don't plan to use a discrete GPU)
Other Thoughts: I bought this processor for a dedicated science machine (BOINC). This CPU performs beautifully and paired with a Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO cooler it stays very cool (usually under 60C) even under nearly fully load. Benchmark sites compare it to the i7-6700K with very favorable results. This Xeon is slightly slower, but also costs less and has a lower TDP. Dollar for dollar, I believe this is the true winner. For those of you who think Xeons can only be used with ECC RAM, that is incorrect. I am using this with normal DDR4-2133 RAM on a motherboard with Intel C232 chip set.
Reviewed By:Matthew R.,5/23/2016 10:55:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E5-2620 V4 2.1 GHz 20MB L3 Cache LGA 2011 85W BX80660E52620V4 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast and Reliable
Pros: Plug 'n play, fast, reliable.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Fantastic for usage in a development PC seeing high load from compiling. Running a dual processor configuration with this and have 9m44s full compilation of Unreal Engine 4.
Reviewed By:Benjamin E.,5/20/2016 11:42:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > IBM > IBM Xeon DP E5607 2.26 GHz Processor Upgrade - Socket B LGA-1366

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 CPU
Pros: The product just worked and was delivered on time.
Cons: No problems.
Reviewed By:Melvin R.,5/19/2016 7:15:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1245 v5 SkyLake 3.5 GHz 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1151 80W BX80662E31245V5 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid server processor
Pros: Solid processor for a custom-build, Windows Server 2012 R2 server. Installed onto a SuperMicro MBD-X11SSM-O motherboard with 32Gb Crucial DDR4 2400 ECC UDIMM. Been running stable 24x7 for a few months now.
Cons: I had to wait a few months after purchasing this processor for the server motherboards that support ECC memory to be available. Fortunately, the now-released, SuperMicro motherboard w/ LGA 1151 and Intel C236 support works great!
Other Thoughts: This processor includes onboard video, which works great for a server configuration. If you're looking to add a discrete GPU for gaming, then shop for the other Xeon processors without the onboard video.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/12/2016 7:22:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1230 v5 SkyLake 3.4 GHz 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1151 80W BX80662E31230V5 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's Intel!
Pros: I wanted to build a server for my home. I wanted a powerful processor to handle media streaming, video encoding and a host of other things I wanted to play with. This processor isn't the most powerful one out there, but it's no slouch either. This is my first Xeon processor. My thoughts were if I'm gonna build a server, then I wanted a processor that could do the job reliably in a 24/7 environment. This one hasn't let me down so far. I would highly recommend this processor to anyone.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/10/2016 11:07:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1270 V2 Ivy Bridge 3.5GHz (3.9GHz Turbo) 4 x 256KB L2 Cache 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1155 69W CM8063701098301 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Loving it so far
Pros: -Fast
-Stable
-Did I mention fast?
-Great for 24/7 usage
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: I got this for my second computer, and it's just as good as my i7-2600k.
Reviewed By:Chi H.,5/7/2016 10:37:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1220V3 Haswell 3.1GHz 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1150 80W Server Processor BX80646E31220V3

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 So far so good
Pros: It's equivalent as i5
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: None
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/1/2016 5:10:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1275 v5 SkyLake 3.6 GHz 4 x 256KB L2 Cache 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1151 80W BX80662E31275V5 Server Processor

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great WS processor
Pros: Fast, supports ECC, it's a Xeon, does have onboard graphics P530
Cons: They keep sending the heatsink with chewing gum instead of a tube of compound.
Other Thoughts: The heatsink that came with this processor is a lot smaller than I expected. I'm not worried about it, just find it interesting. I am using the integrated P530 graphics while I wait on Pascal to be released. Then this WS will be ready.
Reviewed By:Chip G.,4/27/2016 8:31:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1240 v5 SkyLake 3.5 GHz 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1151 80W BX80662E31240V5 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What I expected....and more!
Pros: The performance of the Intel Core i7-6700K 8M Skylake but far less expensive. I built this PC for work AND gaming, so because I do a lot in VMware, the Xeon was a better choice for me than the I7-6700K. This processor has instruction sets on it that the I7 doesn't have, so again the reason I chose this chip over the I7. If you buy this processor, make sure your motherboard supports the Intel C232 chipset.
Cons: The only con that I can think of so far (which I knew going in) is that you cannot overclock this chip. For my use, that is no big deal.
Other Thoughts: Great processor, have it installed on the new Asus E3 Pro Gaming V5 motherboard. Would recommend to anyone that wants essentially the same performance of the I7 Skylake at a cheaper price point but more importantly for those of you that do a lot with virtualization.
Reviewed By:SHAWN W.,4/23/2016 7:40:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Processors - Servers > Intel > Intel Xeon E3-1230 v5 SkyLake 3.4 GHz 8MB L3 Cache LGA 1151 80W BX80662E31230V5 Server Processor

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No Surprises Here
Pros: -Intel Performance
-Intel reliability
-Intel quality
Cons: - None
Other Thoughts: There are no surprises here. Intel delivers another solid CPU. This processor supports my storage server; FreeNas running Owncloud and Plex in separate jails. Hasn't broken a sweat.
Reviewed By:Ronald S.,4/20/2016 10:28:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.