Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Processors - Mobile > Intel > Intel i7-4800MQ Haswell 2.7GHz 4 x 256KB L2 Cache 6MB L3 Cache Socket G3 47W Quad-Core Processor Model CW8064701471001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A great Laptop CPU for the price
Pros: Hyper Threading
Turbo Boost
Quad Core
Integrated Graphics
Great Performance
Cons: Price compared to Desktop CPUs
Specs compared to Desktop CPUs
Other Thoughts: This is a great CPU that runs miles over my desktops FX-8320 in productivity performance
In games they are about the same
I love this CPU because its the second fastest mobile GPU without getting into the extreme set of Intel CPUs which costs about 2x as much
Reviewed By:Aaron Carter,4/8/2014 1:13:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Mobile > Intel > Intel Core i7-3740QM Ivy Bridge 2.7GHz 6MB L3 Cache 45W Quad-Core Mobile Processor Model BX80638I73740QM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great boost to CPU intensive games
Pros: Boosted all CPU intensive games by up to 20 FPS; games like crysis 3, far cry 3, and gta IV. Did exactly what I wanted it too. Switched it in from a 3210m.
Cons: Very expensive when compared to its desktop counterparts.
Other Thoughts: I upgraded to this processor mainly because of the very apparent bottleneck the 3210m had on the gtx 660m during CPU intensive games. Using MSI Afterburner, I could see that I would have low FPS with only 50ish % usage of the GPU. After upgrading to this processor, my gtx 660m always runs at 98 to 99% usage.
Reviewed By:SpartanM07,9/1/2013 4:43:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Mobile > Intel > Intel Core i7-3840QM Ivy Bridge 2.8GHz 8MB L3 Cache Socket G2 45W Quad-Core Mobile Processor Model BX80638I73840QM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 CPU Bottleneck Teriminator
Pros: Huge Upgrade improvement over 2670QM, on par with my desktop FX8350 in terms of performance. The extra cache 8MB and the blazing fast speeds. This CPU has definitely improved my FPS in BF3 for those 64 player servers on ultra settings.

It is worth the money to invest in a fast CPU for a laptop. My X9100 (2008) is almost on par with the newly released Trinity 2.5Ghz (2013). The CPU temperature is actually cooler than the old one it replaced it has never reached above 68C.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I didn't go the extreme route because my laptop has a max TDP of 45Watts. I've learned never to exceed the manufacturer recommendations. Sometimes the cooling system cannot compensate for the higher temperature and undervolting/underclocking is needed. Thank you for reading my review.
Reviewed By:co0kies,8/16/2013 12:50:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Mobile > AMD > AMD Athlon 64 QI-46 Sable 2.1GHz 512KB L2 Cache Socket S1 25W Single-Core Mobile Processor Model AMQI46SAM12GG

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: Bought to test out a laptop that was crashing whenever any type of load would get put on the CPU (for example, trying to fire up prime95). It came stock with a dual core, so this is a down grade, but this CPU proved that everything else about the laptop is stable, which for $13 is all I was really looking for.
Cons: Slower than my stock CPU, but I wasn't looking for an improvement, just to test. (And it is an improvement over a CPU that didn't work at all)
Other Thoughts: Maybe I'll look for another dual-core to get it back up to spec, maybe I'll just stick with this CPU. Who knows.
Reviewed By:DeadlyRed,7/11/2013 6:20:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Mobile > AMD > AMD Athlon 64 X2 QL-62 Lion 2.0GHz 2 x 512KB L2 Cache Socket S1 35W Dual-Core Mobile Processor Model AMQL62DAM22GG

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Awful
Pros: Works. That's all I can say.
Cons: Doesn't operate like a dual-core should. Can't multitask for its life.
Other Thoughts: Almost slower than a C-50 1GHz CPU in another laptop.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/17/2013 12:11:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Mobile > Intel > Intel Core 2 Duo T6400 Penryn 2.0GHz 2MB L2 Cache Socket P 35W Dual-Core Mobile Processor Model T6400 (SLGJ4)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A bit late.
Pros: Works.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I know this review is a bit late but I hope it helps people doing research for possible upgrades to old computers. I bought this processor because I had a bad T7500 in a Dell Inspiron 1720 laptop. The processor was overheating tremendously even after re-flowing the cooling system and I was debating junking the laptop. I saw this CPU on Newegg and figured it wouldn't hurt to try. I received it, installed it, and the laptop now runs much cooler and surprisingly with no performance drop from the faster model it replaced. It's been running steady since October 2012 and continues to work flawlessly.
Reviewed By:LuBu01zs,2/22/2013 3:18:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Mobile > Intel > Intel Pentium T4300 Penryn 2.1GHz 1MB L2 Cache Socket P 35W Dual-Core Mobile Processor Model SLGJM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works
Pros: i used this for an upgrade in my laptop, went from a celeron 900 M 2.2ghz to this pentium t4330 dual core. runs much faster now.
Cons: wish it was an 8 core cpu
Reviewed By:AVI,2/20/2013 7:41:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Mobile > Intel > Intel Core 2 Duo T7100 Merom 1.8GHz 2MB L2 Cache Socket P 35W Dual-Core Mobile Processor Model 438086-002

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Careful - check immediately
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Chip I received was bad - did not work.
Other Thoughts: I opened up my old Mac Mini to take out the Core Duo and drop in this chip. I was all ready when I noticed that the chip Newegg sent had bent pins in one corner.
Not a good sign - and I should have checked as soon as I got it.
I put the new chip in, after carefully straightening the bent pins, with new thermal paste, etc. - the mini did not boot. I replaced the "new" chip with the old and everything worked.
This suggests to me that it was not my handling - the chip Newegg sent was a bad one.
Reviewed By:AV,1/12/2013 6:01:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Mobile > Intel > Intel Pentium P6000 Arrandale 1.86GHz 2 x 256KB L2 Cache 3MB L3 Cache Socket G1 35W Dual-Core Mobile Processor Model P6000

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good CPU
Pros: This CPU came in a new laptop that I bought
about two years ago put out by Acer.It has
worked without any problem.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:southbound37,12/19/2012 11:00:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
0 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Processors - Mobile > Intel > Intel Pentium T4300 Penryn 2.1GHz 1MB L2 Cache Socket P 35W Dual-Core Mobile Processor Model SLGJM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: AMAZING the best thing i ever bought in my entire life wayyyy better then then the i7-3970X Extreme Edition Sandy Bridge-E really good product
Cons: everything is really good
Reviewed By:N/A,12/5/2012 5:41:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
3 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau