Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > Gunnar Optiks, LLC. > GUNNAR Gaming Eyewear - PPK Gloss Onyx Frame

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: I admit to having been skeptical at first, thinking that these might be gimicky, but I took a chance, and boy am I glad I did!! These are amazing glasses, and they really do decrease eye fatigue/strain to next to nothing! Also, the slight tint of yellow doesn't really change much, I would recommend these to anyone who sits at a computer for many hours in a day either working or gaming, because I do both and use them for both, and absolutely cannot go back! Also, the storage bag that comes with them can double as a cleaning wipe, so, yeah, there's that.
Cons: Honestly, like others have said, the frame feels like it has been made out of cheap materials, but I haven't broken them yet, and didn't feel the need to dock an egg for it either.
Other Thoughts: Already recommended them to a co-worker whose daughter is experiencing eye strain while looking at her kindle, and she bought a pair for her, and is thinking about buying a pair for herself as well!
Reviewed By:DragonLord1128,6/7/2014 4:49:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > Gunnar Optiks, LLC. > GUNNAR Gaming Eyewear - MLG Phantom Gloss Onyx Frame

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I was surprised; I took a chance and it paid off
Pros: - Never feel eye fatigue
- Noticable KDR increase in CSGO and other FPS titles, along with micromanagement in MOBA/RTS
- I use Nvidia Lightboost at 10% (the lowest for least amount of blue and most amount of strobing) and does not bother my eyes at all
- Stylish (seriously)
- I end up wearing them wherever I go to compliments :D
- the .2 prescription magnification is a good nights worth of full gaming to get adjusted to but once you are; the benefits become immediately "visible" :D
- The tint is perfectly countered with Nvidia Control panel "Optimal Settings for Nvidia Lightboost" - Actually makes everything in games look better.
Cons: - Smudge Easily
- My Razer Blacksharks (depending on how I "Wear them") sometimes end up digging the ends a bit into my head; it's fixed with fiddling around with the headset.
Other Thoughts: A+ Just do it.
Reviewed By:WindNvidia3D,4/2/2014 5:09:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > Gunnar Optiks, LLC. > GUNNAR Gaming Eyewear - MLG Phantom Gloss Onyx Frame

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Check the Manufacturer
Pros: Newegg accepted the return?
They look cool.
Cons: The glasses would not fit me. They are designed for a fairly small head and Newegg does not list the physical dimensions of the glasses. Check Gunnar's website before you buy!
Reviewed By:N/A,3/11/2014 6:25:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > Gunnar Optiks, LLC. > Gunnar RPG RPG-00101 Onyx Gaming Eyewear

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good quality glasses
Pros: very high quality glasses
durable
Cons: just not the right fit for me.
very heavy compared to normal glasses
Other Thoughts: ordered these specifically for gaming but they are too large and heavy compared to normal glasses. the arms on them are very thick and caused discomfort while wearing a headset. exchanging them for a thinner lighter pair of gunnars
Reviewed By:N/A,3/4/2014 7:44:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > Gunnar Optiks, LLC. > GUNNAR Gaming Eyewear - PPK Gloss Onyx Frame

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice man
Pros: I like it.. Don't get headaches anymore and i'm playing even longer than before.
Cons: Non so far
Other Thoughts: The frame is made of cheap material.. Well idk, it feels like u can easily break them.. They should invest getting like metal frames or something else..
Reviewed By:N/A,2/10/2014 3:42:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > Gunnar Optiks, LLC. > GUNNAR Gaming Eyewear - PPK Onyx/Mercury Frame

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Your eyes' new best friend.
Pros: -Reduce eye fatigue
-Fit comfortably
-Increase the amount of time one can comfortably use a computer.
-Nice styling
Cons: -They seem rather fragile.
-They get dirty VERY easily.
-They don't play well with all headsets.
Other Thoughts: I was very skeptical when I first head about these. But, my curiosity got the better of me and I decided to get a pair, when I saw that Newegg was carrying them and for a very good price. I am VERY glad I gave these a shot. Between gaming, audio editing, and just boredom, I tend to sit at the computer for very long periods of time. I instantly noticed that my eyes felt less dried out and strained while wearing these. The headaches that I would sometimes get after long sessions have significantly reduced. I also find that it's much easier to read on screen text. Whether it be searching for files, or reading long passages on a webpage or in a digital book.

I can tell that the lenses are making a difference in the harshness of the light from the screen. As, anytime I take them off, I instantly squint. The tint does take a few days to fully get used to. But, it's not a drastic change. I hardly notice the change when I put them on, anymore.

The frames do seem a bit flimsy. But, if you're not rough with them, there shouldn't be an issue. I've had them for almost a year, and they seem to be holding up quite well.

The one thing that does REALLY bother me about these glasses is that they pick up dust and smudges like a magnet. Even if you just sat down from a shower, if you bump the lens with any part of your skin, there's GOING to be a smudge. So, you'll definitely want to keep a microfiber cloth handy. I clean mine, on average, 2 to 3 times a day.

But, all in all, I'm very glad to have gotten these glasses. I highly recommend them to anyone who looks at a screen (computer, TV, etc.) for extended periods of time. They work equally well for editing, gaming, watching movies, web browsing, reading ebooks, etc.
Reviewed By:DHotdog85,1/20/2014 5:15:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > Gunnar Optiks, LLC. > GUNNAR Computer Eyewear - Rocket Onyx Frame

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 They work well
Pros: They work well after long periods of time looking at high brightness displays.
They are comfortable.
Extremely light weight.
Cons: Sometimes I can see my eyes because they are a little too reflective on the inside, but it's not too bad.
Other Thoughts: My eyes don't get bloodshot and I don't usually get headaches after working on the computer for long hours
Reviewed By:Harlan,1/19/2014 2:06:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > Gunnar Optiks, LLC. > GUNNAR Computer Eyewear - Phenom Earth Frame

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 totally worth it
Pros: These things are pretty comfortable, there isn't any stress on my ears or nose keeping them on. They really take the fatigue out of extended computer/gaming use.
Cons: Only comes with a soft cotton bag, would have liked a hard case but i knew ahead of time they didn't come with one so not really a negative.
Other Thoughts: Whether you get a pair of these or a different set of Gunnars you really won't be disappointed in the quality of the relief they provide to extended use of monitors/tv.
Reviewed By:Nick,12/5/2013 11:59:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > Gunnar Optiks, LLC. > GUNNAR Gaming Eyewear - MLG Phantom Gloss Onyx Frame

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I like Em
Pros: Clear optics
Lightweight
Slight magnification
Comfortable
Reduce fatigue and
Durable so far
Cons: None really but they are not perfect......

To be nit picky, I'd say just be careful with them although for PROS I say they are DURABLE, they are kind of flimsy feeling, mostly due to the frames being of a thin design... I guess that's the trade off for weight savings? Also you'll be wiping them down a lot if you like keeping your stuff clean.
Other Thoughts: First let me say I wear RGP contacts, and they are not the most comfortable things to be wearing throughout the day. I hate them with a passion actually but I digress.. For a while I was looking for something that would help me during gaming or just sitting at the desktop at home.... I decided to pick these up about 6 months ago and overall I have to say they were a good buy.

I use them daily with my Asus panel. These have helped a lot more than I thought they would. I no longer get red eyes from long gaming sessions and they seem to help extend the time between when my eyes feel dry and needing eye drops.. I still get dryness after a while but that's most likely just my lenses irritating my eyes.

The flat arms help if you wear a headset for gaming or chat, they don't press too much against the side of my head so that's a good thing especially for those longer sessions, but this could change depending on your headset or your head size. For reference I wear Turtle B's as a headset.


If you been thinking about getting these I'd say go ahead, you will most likely benefit from them.
Reviewed By:Singh,11/24/2013 5:11:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > Gunnar Optiks, LLC. > GUNNAR Computer Eyewear - Rocket Onyx Frame

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does the job
Pros: They do what they claim (less dry eyes, remove blue light, etc.)
Cons: Glass smudges very easy. I'm not sold on the design of this particular model. Also, with the yellow lenses, you will look super nerdy.
Other Thoughts: If I did it all over again, I probably should have went to a local store to try out a few models to get a feel for how they looked on my face.
Reviewed By:Z,10/18/2013 4:52:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau