Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > HornetTek > HornetTek Archgon Black and Blue Anti Blue-Light Glasses Black and Blue Frame

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good idea - So so design
Pros: Using it only for a day so it's too early to tell if the lenses work, but so far I like them more than the Gunnars. Those made me dizzy and these so far give me no probs.
Frame looks ok, feels light.
Came with a good quality cleaning cloth and a carrying pouch.
Cons: The frame is too small, prob. for most men, also it's distracting to see them in the view.
The hinges are spring-less. You force it you break it.
The lenses are slightly yellow colored. If you do color involved work you might need to take them off for those moments.
However the worst is the REFLECTION on the back of the glasses. I constantly see my eyes and the reflecting light on my face in it. EXTREMELY distracting.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/27/2016 11:42:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > Gunnar Optiks, LLC. > Gunnar INTERCEPT INTERCEPT Onyx Black Digital Performance Eyewear

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love them
Pros: No more red strained eyes
My headaches have cut down to almost none
Look good on my face
Cons: If used in a dark room any light source other than your monitor will be distracting and a nuance
Other Thoughts: I have told my co-workers and fellow gamers alike to buy these.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/5/2016 3:55:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > Gunnar Optiks, LLC. > Gunnar SheaDog Onyx Frame - Crysta Lens G0005-C00103l

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 They do their job
Pros: - They work
- Low profile works great for long-sessions even with headphones on
- Clear design makes trying to figure out colors less irritating than the amber versions
Cons: - Not absolute true color, there's a *extremely* minimal blue/purple tint. It's not enough to effect my design work really, but I would double check your colors before finalizing anything really important.
Other Thoughts: One thing to note with these kinds of glasses, they are eye-strain prevention tools. If you put them on after your eyes are already feeling strained, they won't help nearly as much.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/16/2016 6:26:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > Gunnar Optiks, LLC. > Gunnar Sheadog Onyx Computer Eyewear - Sheadog Onyx Frame

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Great at preventing eye straon
Pros: Prevents Headaches and eye redness
Lightweight
Comfortable
Cons: For extended use, around 3 hours, the frames dig into my ears and have to readjust.
Reviewed By:Sambath C.,3/27/2016 10:31:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > Gunnar Optiks, LLC. > Gunnar INTERCEPT INTERCEPT Onyx Black Digital Performance Eyewear

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Wish I'd gotten these years ago
Pros: Protection for your eyes. How much protection? Not sure. Definitely make looking at the screen a lot more tolerable. Now that I've got them I wouldn't want to do without them.
Cons: meh... Not really worth mentioning, but, like all glasses, there can be slight inner reflection if you really look for it, and need occassional cleaning.
Other Thoughts: Definitely would recommend these. Your eyes are exposed to harm every time you sit in front of a monitor, tv or similar device. Anything that can ameliorate some of that damage/stress is a good thing. Like I said, I only wish I'd gotten something like these long ago.
Reviewed By:George D.,1/21/2016 4:34:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > Gunnar Optiks, LLC. > Gunnar MLG Phantom Gaming Eyewear with Amber Lens Tint and Gloss Onyx Frame Color PHA-00101

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice Frame but no magnification
Pros: I assume the color of the lens does some good. Hard to really tell after some use. Frame is nice.
Cons: I need some reading magnification and these have none. So for me these are not ideal as I still strain to see text on the screen.
Other Thoughts: I have another pair of SightLine Reader reading glasses that provide the magnification I need to see the screen detail more clearly. For other than gaming use, I prefer the sightline computer glasses.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2015 8:07:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > Gunnar Optiks, LLC. > Gunnar INTERCEPT INTERCEPT Onyx Black Digital Performance Eyewear

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Gunnar gaming optics
Pros: These glasses shipped perfectly and arrived on time as usual,
the glasses fit comfortablely on my face without too much distraction.
Although they are not the most attractive pair they have to offer, they are big enough where as you won't have any gaps in your perfieral vision while playing.

And yes. My eye strain was reduced after wearing these for hours. They really help if you suffer from eye fatigue and he'd aches after long sessions.
Cons: My biggest con is that the tend to get smudged a lot faster than normal glasses. . Cleaning them is a chore and expect to every time you touch them or deal with smudges. My last complaint is that if you wear a headset, that this pair does NOT flex. So your headset ear cups will put pressure on the glasses and squeeze your head after a while. *pro tip* put headset on, then put glasses with the sides sitting on top of the earcups. You won't even know the difference Trust me.
Other Thoughts: Overall these are worth the price. They look like they are built nice and they really help with long session gaming. be aware that wearing a had set might make them uncomfortable *unless you do my trick ;] * if you are like me and get eye strain these are a must. And there are lots of styles to choose from.
Reviewed By:AG,5/10/2015 5:11:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > Gunnar Optiks, LLC. > GUNNAR Gaming Eyewear - PPK Onyx/Mercury Frame

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as advertised
Pros: This bad boy looks good, and works very well. It has imporved my gaming experience as a whole. Not only can I play for much longer, the game itself looks much more vibrant. The headaches and double vision have completely gone away, and the sore eye syndrome is gone as well.

There is also a slight prescription to the glasses, not only does it make the screen look clearer, but it also has a slight magnification to it, making it so much easier to see smaller letters and details in game.
Cons: Gets dirty REALLY fast. The glasses themselves are a bit tight around the eyes. if I wear the glasses all the way to the lens, my eye lashes touch them and it gets real oily and dirty real fast. By just simply blinking, my eyelashes leave a long oily streak along the lenses, which is rather annoying.

To solve the problem, I've had to wear the glasses near the middle of my nose, where my eye lashes can do no further damage. But even if my eye lashes don't touch the lens, it still gets dirty somehow. After an hour or so of gaming, I would start to notice oil streaks in the middle of the lenses, even though no part of my body has touched the lenses for hours. It just seems to get dirty, no matter what I do.
Other Thoughts: Great buy, well worth the money.
Reviewed By:GabeN the false GHAD,5/6/2015 7:57:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > Gunnar Optiks, LLC. > Vayper Onyx Gaming Eyewear

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Helps
Pros: I had been wanting to try these for a long time and when I finally got a pair I was still skeptical about them. When I opened them I noticed they are pretty light, which is good but made me worry about durability. They are made well so this doesn't compromise them. They are comfortable after hours long gaming sessions. The yellow tint is awkward at first but you get used to it. They really shine after several hours. I don't find myself looking away from the screen anymore or rubbing my eyes. I never really experienced the headaches like some say but my eyes would start to get tired, these help a lot with that. I have a relatively big head according to my wife and these are still comfortable to me.
Cons: I am hearing they scratch easily, my have not yet luckily. But they do smudge easily.
Other Thoughts: Its a lot to spend on an item like this but if you take care of them they will last and you will not regret getting them. My eyes feel as fresh after gaming on my PC for 8+ hours as when I started!
Reviewed By:Richie G.,3/20/2015 4:58:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Advanced Computer Eyewear > Vision Concepts Eyewear > iVisionwear Black Flex Digital Glasses

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Glasses! Definitely Helps a Web Developer
Pros: I'm a web developer and I often work long days and long nights looking at multiple screens, and my eyes often get very sore.

This has dramatically helped me to look at the computers for long periods of time.

They are lightweight and pretty durable as well.
Cons: Definitely not high quality materials, but they are cheap glasses relative to the other brands.
Reviewed By:LawDawg,3/16/2015 8:29:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.