Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > STARTECH > StarTech.com 2U 16in Universal Vented Rack Mount Cantilever Shelf - Fixed Server Rack Cabinet Shelf - 50lbs / 22kg

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 As expected
Pros: Sturdy deep shelf. Can put a larger laptop on one. No upward lip on front or back of top. Nice price.
Cons: two downward lips on bottom of shelf - may not be a con to you.
Other Thoughts: Great price for a sturdy shelf. Some other shelves have an upward lip on the rear of the shelf but this one completely flat - with vent holes.
Reviewed By:K_Man,4/27/2015 5:49:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > STARTECH > StarTech.com 25U Adjustable Depth Open Frame 4 Post Server Rack w/ Casters / Levelers and Cable Management Hooks

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Soild Home Rack
Pros: Fairly easy to put together - easy to increase depth with minimal load. Can increase depth to insane amount. Sturdy materials. Fair amount of cage nuts, screws and cable mgmt. pieces to start you off. Nice height for putting something on top. Decent casters. Nice price. Looks better in person than in images.
Cons: I could always ask for more cable management and rack screws but what is given is very fair. No cons for far.
Other Thoughts: I purchased this and a few shelves. I'm using it for my home server, tower PC, my networking gear and a laptop on top I use for accessing most of that gear. Working out great so far.
Reviewed By:K_Man,4/27/2015 5:28:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > APC > APC AR3307 48U NetShelter SX 600mm Wide x 1200mm Deep Enclosure

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 APC Deep Enclosures ROCK
Pros: Plenty of extra space behind server area allows for exceptional cable management as well as great airflow. These racks take alot of the headache of how to organize and fit everything in one place out of the equation.

These are built like tanks as well. You are not looking at a cheapo product at all. At a former employer (A HUGE healthcare system), we used these exclusively in our data center due to their ease of management and the added organizational ability due to the space they give you to work with. I have carried the exlusive use of these APC deep enclosures on with me in my current company now.
Cons: None compared to other racks.
Other Thoughts: APC makes a line of Power Distribution units which snap in to the back of these racks verically down each side, and tell you current amperage pull on the PDU via an LCD screen at one end. 2 of those PDUs in a rack pluggged in to seperate UPS units provides a very clean, impressive look while still providing fault tolerance if you use one pdu for primary PSUs on servers, while using the other for the secondary PSUs on the servers.
Reviewed By:shuggans,4/24/2015 12:10:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > SANUS SYSTEMS > SANUS FMS01-B1 Furniture Mount System For Flat-Panel Tv'S 32in-60in

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderful TV mount
Pros: Easy TV mount and you can attach it to almost any cabinet (we a little drilling you don't have to use sanus cabinets). hiding cables behind upright is nice also.
Cons: Misleading advertising, Rear holding system needs to be forced into position & is a bit flimsy.
Reviewed By:wiseguy,4/19/2015 6:55:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite SRCOOL12K 120V, Self-Contained Portable Air Conditioning Unit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Works great for a few years
Pros: Perfect for cooling my small single rack server room (closet). Works much better than the 18,000 BTU household window A/C unit I was using before (compressor died after a year).
Cons: After a little under 2 years of use the cold air blower fan *exploded* inside the unit. There are chunks of plastic all over the housing. So far Tripp Lite has been unable to provide me a part number or way to purchase a replacement, even though I am capable of replacing it.
Other Thoughts: If somebody from Tripp Lite who actually knows where to get parts could provide some insight for replacement that would be extremely useful. I am even willing to pay for the parts.
Reviewed By:Brian,4/14/2015 7:10:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > STARTECH > StarTech RK419WALLV 4U 4U 19in Steel Vertical Wall Mount Equipment Rack Bracket

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Satisfied
Pros: Well finished, clean look. Welds ground perfectly, corners square, etc. bolts have plastic flat washers to protect paint on installed equipment
Cons: Uses a "nut" system instead of tapped rails.
Other Thoughts: I guess I looked at it and thought, "that's it? That's all the steel I get for 75$?" But fabricating it would have taken amounts significant time and it wouldn't have looked nearly so nice.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/13/2015 7:07:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > STARTECH > StarTech.com 2U 16in Universal Vented Rack Mount Cantilever Shelf - Fixed Server Rack Cabinet Shelf - 50lbs / 22kg

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly what you expect
Pros: Strong
Ventilated
Lines up properly
Well packaged
Cons: Price?
Other Thoughts: Great shelf. Buying more right now. Just like it looks and works as intended.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/3/2015 11:02:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA WD-1245 12U 450mm Depth Simple Server Rack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid Product
Pros: Solid construction, casters are able to roll freely with weight..
Cons: It didn't come with instructions, but seriously, it took very little time to assemble. It's pretty obvious as to what goes where.
Plastic corner pieces didn't exactly line up correctly for screw holes, but not worth knocking an egg off as this minor obstacle was easily overcome with cordless drill. Corner pieces will protect walls and furniture from the server rack.
Other Thoughts: Absolutely happy with purchase.
Reviewed By:philo beddoe,4/2/2015 4:59:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite SR2POST 45U 2-Post SmartRack Open Frame Rack - Organize and Secure Network Rack Equipment

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as should
Pros: Easy to setup in my office. I do like that each potential "row" is numbered.
Cons: Its a rack, so hard to see what might be bad.
Reviewed By:Dale,3/21/2015 10:27:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA WO22AB 22U 4 Post Open Frame Rack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Priced right.
Pros: This sets up very easy. One person, 10 minutes, ready to load equipment.
Cons: Documentation could be better, but they work.
As others have complained, I must also, 2 of the prethreaded holes on the bottom of the supports did not accept the screws.
One should note that the directions show the supports being installed at the very end of the wheeled crossmembers, they do not. Before assembly make sure to measure the depth you will need and install accordingly.
Reviewed By:ZGeek,3/21/2015 7:42:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.