Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite SR2POST 45U 2-Post SmartRack Open Frame Rack - Organize and Secure Network Rack Equipment

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as should
Pros: Easy to setup in my office. I do like that each potential "row" is numbered.
Cons: Its a rack, so hard to see what might be bad.
Reviewed By:Dale,3/21/2015 10:27:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA WO22AB 22U 4 Post Open Frame Rack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Priced right.
Pros: This sets up very easy. One person, 10 minutes, ready to load equipment.
Cons: Documentation could be better, but they work.
As others have complained, I must also, 2 of the prethreaded holes on the bottom of the supports did not accept the screws.
One should note that the directions show the supports being installed at the very end of the wheeled crossmembers, they do not. Before assembly make sure to measure the depth you will need and install accordingly.
Reviewed By:ZGeek,3/21/2015 7:42:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite SRCOOL12K 120V, Self-Contained Portable Air Conditioning Unit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Tripp Lite SRCOOL12K 120V
Pros: Thing is a beast. We had the model generation before this one for our server room and this one is a nice upgrade. We got about 4 years life out of the older model, with no upkeep (sad I know), so hopefully this one will last even longer with some tlc.
Cons: Everything has been great so far!
Other Thoughts: The tubing diameter is larger on this one compared to the older generation, so I had to rerun the ducting when we upgraded to this unit - definitely not a con, but something to keep in mind if you are upgrading!
Reviewed By:JB,3/20/2015 9:45:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA WM660B 6U 600mm Depth Wallmount Server Cabinet

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 not what I had hoped for
Pros: Price is about right for what it does. I needed an enclosure that supported 19 inch rack equipment and that is what I got. It was well packaged, not that that matters.
Cons: Arrived in great foam packaging, was still damaged, big ding in the top of rack about palm sized. The material is cheap and nothing is square, my hardware rocks on the rails it came with, and the door hangs askew.

Additionally it is not as pictured and does not come with blue stripes.
Reviewed By:pcm,3/17/2015 6:39:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > Norco Technologies Inc. > Norco C-24U 24U Rack Cabinet

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Product, secure
Pros: Good quality. Has wheels, underside wire outputs.
Cons: Two way alen screws all over, lots of planning. Instructions are a blurry joke
Other Thoughts: Norco, listen to your customers, your instructions need serious improvment.
Reviewed By:Belzebubba,2/27/2015 6:35:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > iStarUSA Inc. > iStarUSA WD-1045 10U 450mm Depth Simple Server Rack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wow
Pros: Super Easy to construct sturdy as hell. This thing went together in no time at all and is awesome. Wheels are great and glides smoothly even on carpet as they are pretty low friction. Holds loads of switches and other heavy equipment. I really can't say enough good about it.
Cons: Use the right Phillips Screwdriver! There are a LOT of screws to put this together (36-40 to hold it together, 12 for the corner bumpers, and 16 for the casters). Torque down the screws evenly with a hand screwdriver. The head of the screws can strip if they encounter too much resistance. There is a jam nut welded to the inside of the case for the screw to thread through. If you put too much pressure on it because you tightened up one side of the panel and moved linearly from one side to the other, you risk breaking the weld and the jam nut just spinning with the screw having nothing to thread into. Overall though if you did this to one or 2 like I did; it's still fantastic.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2015 6:23:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > STARTECH > StarTech.com 1U 19in Adjustable Vented Rack Mount Shelf - Heavy Duty Fixed Server Rack Cabinet Shelf - 250lbs / 113kg

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good strong shelf
Pros: Not really too much to say. It is exactly as pictured and is a nice strong vented shelf that can easily support non rack mountable equipment.
Cons: Would be nice if it also included some alternate screws/nuts for different style racks instead of just the M5 screws as noted by another reviewer. I have plenty on hand, so no problem for me.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/23/2015 11:47:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > Norco Technologies Inc. > Norco R4-15U 15U 4 Post Open Frame Steel Rack

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great mini-rack
Pros: STURDY- this thing can hold a LOT of weight and the overall "fit and finish" of the rack really impresses me, especially for the price. Love the option of wheels or leveling feet. I'm only using the wheels which roll pretty well even on carpet. Included SOME bolts and cage nuts (see Cons)
Cons: Very heavy, although it's not wasted weight as the unit is every bit as sturdy as it is heavy. Supposedly can't use rails with this, but I generally prefer shelves for support anyway. Also, as others have said, more nuts and bolts would be nice.

Only issue I've had has been the bottom rack space. Due the weld at the bottom of the vertical supports sticks out about 1/4 inch causing anything in the bottom 1U to sit too high and/or misalign the holes. So until I used a file and dremel to clean up the welds, I basically had a 14 and 1/2 U rack.
Other Thoughts: This rack is holding a 4U file server loaded with HDDs, a PDU, a rack shelf, a couple of rack drawers and a bitcoin miner. Perfect for a home work or project station.
Reviewed By:RAH,2/21/2015 8:33:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite SRWO8U22 8U, 12U or 22U Wall Mount Open Frame Cabinet

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Poorly tapped holes, poor quality control
Pros: Cheap, other cheap open-frame or wall-mount racks have worse problems if you read the reviews
Cons: I've purchased two of these, the first one which was not purchased from Newegg was perfectly fine. This one which I just purchased and assembled Feb, 2015 has a couple problems. The screw-holes for mounting equipment are poorly tapped, screws will turn very easily into some but are difficult to screw into others. If you're mounting a lot of equipment it's best to use a screw gun or you'll find yourself with a worn-out arm.

Another problem I had was in the assembly. There were two holes in the bottom of the base which just would not line up with the holes in the vertical rail on the left side. Rather than spend 1/3 of what I paid for this to ship it back or to Tripp Lite to likely receive another defective one I drilled the holes out a bit larger. I was VERY annoyed.
Other Thoughts: Would still purchase again.
Reviewed By:Groupers,2/19/2015 11:33:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Server Racks / Cabinets > STARTECH > StarTech.com 42U Adjustable Depth Open Frame 4 Post Server Rack Cabinet - Flat Pack w/ Casters, Levelers and Cable Management Hooks

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Lots of extras
Pros: Great sturdy rack that comes with lots of extras.
Cons: Poor packaging for transit. Top hole on one post was slightly bent.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/13/2015 1:31:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.