Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Video Recorders > D-Link > D-Link DNR-202L mydlink Camera Video Recorder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Up and Working
Pros: I bought this as a package with 4x DSC-932L Wireless Cameras as n all in one monitoring/recording system. I was able to get all the items up and running on MyDlink but the cameras were not being recognized automatically by the DSC-202L. I found the tech support number for Dlink listed here on NewEgg 877-453-5465. The phone system was easy to navigate and told me a 10 minute wait.. .that was actually only a minute. The representative Erin # AR004642 was very helpful. She easily manually connected my cameras and even helped me attach the final two. She also troubleshooted intermittent recoding issue that I require a wifi extender which I will by immediately..

I have been using this about a week and have the remote viewer installed on my cell phone and it works great... the sound feature is amazing. Video quality isn't high def but definitely identifiable. The cameras work amazing even with the lights out at night.
Cons: I don't consider calling Tech Support to get a device to work a Con unless I have to hold for an hour and the issue is not resolved. You might.
Other Thoughts: I don't consider calling Tech Support to get a device to work a Con unless I have to hold for an hour and the issue is not resolved.
Reviewed By:AJ,12/10/2014 12:23:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Recorders > Aposonic > Aposonic A-S0801RH5 8 x BNC 1 x SATA HDD Slot (2TB Compatible) Video Compression Surveillance DVR

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Cheap, works, lots of limitations
Pros: Cheap
Works
Cons: Mediocre image quality
No manufacturer support
Support on mobile devices is poor
Configuration is complex and illogical
Other Thoughts: There is no manufacturer support page so there will never be any firmware updates. The menus are overly-complex and have options that interact in strange and unpredictable ways. The mobile apps are poor, crash a lot, and have annoying ads. There's no way to look at anything but live video in the mobile apps. The image quality is surprisingly poor.

It's very cheap, and it works.
Reviewed By:JoelKatz,12/2/2014 3:47:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Recorders > D-Link > D-Link DNR-202L mydlink Camera Video Recorder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 DNR-202L
Pros: D-link agent AR004639 was very helpful in solving my problem with adding cameras to the DNR-202L.
Cons: Before contacting D-link i have problem adding cameras to the DNR-202L.
Reviewed By:Joe,11/27/2014 9:51:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Recorders > D-Link > D-Link DNR-202L mydlink Camera Video Recorder

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Easy to setup and access via the web. Playback works well.
Cons: Early version of firmware made the playback and some other functions difficult to use or not accessible at all. They have since been fixed, but it lowered my first opinion of the device.
Manufacturer Response:We appreciate the feedback as we truly value the input and we are glad to hear that you are satisfied with your purchase. If you run into any issue feel free to contact our technical support team for assistance by calling 1-877-453-5465. Thank you for choosing D-Link.

Reviewed By:N/A,11/7/2014 3:18:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Recorders > KGuard > KGuard SHA24 8 Channel Standalone DVR with H.264 Compression Technology

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Just bad.
Pros: It records from it's cameras.
Cons: Does not support Google Chrome. It thinks your using safari when you try. IE crashes most of the time when I use that. Their website for support (self help) does not exist. You have to fill out a form and wait for a response. KView app would not connect to DVR and constantly loaded/ran on its own. Keeps popping up a login and had to quickly uninstall before it reloaded itself again.
Other Thoughts: I upgraded to this 8 channel from a 4 channel from another manufacturer, I should of stuck with that mfg and not Kguard. BIG mistake!!
Reviewed By:pc_surfer,10/30/2014 5:49:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Recorders > KGuard > KGuard SHA24 8 Channel Standalone DVR with H.264 Compression Technology

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 NO HARD DRIVE INCLUDED
Pros: NOTHING since the only reason I purchased it was that it included the hard drive. Had a bad experience with a zmodo full package deal, without a hard drive. Bought this one instead of continuing to wait for the hard drive I ordered.
Basically, I got my hard drive long before this ever arrived.
When this finally was delivered, my first ZModo was up and running.

I didn't want to pay to return and planned to upgrade in the future with my unopened drive.
Cons: NO HARD DRIVE
NOT A DEAL BUT A TOTALLY OVERPRICED LOW END CHINESE DVR WOTHOUT ANY DVR INSIDE THE UNIT.
Other Thoughts: WELL. ... My house/complex had a 4:30am attempted break in (But for my Pit Bull ... any one or more of the units could have had a night home invasion.

So today I decided was time to upgrade my camera system with the unopend dvr.

I feel like I got taken for, by this order from newegg. I was trying to do the right thing by expecting the product was as described and would and could be quickly set up and used as addition to my home security.

I feel like I was taken in, after years of trustworthy newegg shopping.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/19/2014 5:27:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Recorders > Aposonic > Aposonic A-S0401R21 4 x BNC 960H Resolution Full D1 Multi-functional DVR, Mac OSX App fully supported

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 AWFUL Manual
Pros: It works once you find the right software. Ignore the manual and install the CMS software. Once you figure it out, you'll be happy.

Motion sensing switches the monitor to the active camera, VERY useful.
Cons: WOW! the manual is AWFUL. The suggested software does NOT work. The IE plugin won't install unless you adjust your security down.

The documented Android connection will not work, use TapCMS.

All software connections lose connection with the DVR at random times. This is especially true of the Android app, even when connected to the same network.
Other Thoughts: The Newegg description says to use TapCMS for android access, the included manual doesn't.

The included CMS software isn't that intuitive but once figured out it works, mostly.
Reviewed By:daChurchPcGuy,9/16/2014 9:47:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Recorders > Q-See > Q-See QT4532 32 x BNC Supports 8 SATA HDD up to 16 TB 32 Channel H.264 Professional-grade Network DVR with D1 Recording

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: The Price and number of cameras/ drives the unit will handle
Cons: Within a month the board for the HDMI cable melted causing smoke to come out of the unit along with a bad smell. Q-See wanted the entire unit sent back instead of sending a part out which was easily replaceable. The unit was installed at a commercial site and the owner consider it to be a mission critical piece of equipment and could not be removed from service so the failed board was removed as the HDMI port was not being used. The unit at about 13 months now has a failed power supply. The customer support is horrible, you stay on hold for long periods of time, I spent 45 minutes on hold September 2014 and the web chat says you are 1 in the que but lets you stay there for about 20 minutes and disconnects you. Going back to Speco for all future DVR installs, the extra cost is worth the money for the quality and support.
Other Thoughts: I have installed, sold, and used various brands of DVR systems but this one is the worst.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/8/2014 4:05:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Recorders > D-Link > D-Link DNR-202L mydlink Camera Video Recorder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Easy to install, easy to use
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/9/2014 12:43:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Video Recorders > VONNIC > Vonnic DVR-C1104SEFD 4 Channel (Full D-1) H.264 DVR, Real Time Display/ Record, Web/3G/4G Mobile Access (HDD Sold Separately)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Security DVR for home!
Pros: Full D-1 recording on all 4 channels.
Front facing usb2 connection as well as 2 on the back.
Nice to have so many function buttons on the faceplate not just the remote and mouse.
Good playback and recording options.
Cons: no internal fan is about the worst I can say about it!
Other Thoughts: Simple
easy to install
inexpensive
good capabilities.

Much better than the esec*^# I had before that was connected to an UPS and still failed during a power outage!
Reviewed By:Krystal,6/5/2014 9:38:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.