Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > CyberPower > CyberPower Metered PDU15M2F10R 12-Outlets PDU

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Awesome unit
I have several of these and they work great
Cons: -
Reviewed By:owen k.,1/30/2016 7:03:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite PDU1215 Basic 1U 15 ft. Basic PDU

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works -- Very Long Power Cord
Pros: -Typical Tripp Lite Quality
-Built in breaker/reset switch
-Rack ears can be rotated for a zero-U rear mounted configuration (major plus in my small rack).
Cons: -A bit expensive for a unit not offering line conditioning, but it is a Tripp Lite!
Other Thoughts: I probably should have gotten a unit with a shorter cord. Luckily it comes with some sturdy twist ties which I left in place.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/22/2015 9:19:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite PDUMV20 Metered 120V 20A 15 ft Power Distribution Unit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Works well for the price.
Cons: Had to purchase an adaptor to fit our UPS.
Other Thoughts: Be aware that it uses a 20 AMP NEMA 5-20 plug on it's adaptor. We had to get an 5-15P to L5-20R adapter. To make usable with our APC UPS.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/14/2015 6:51:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > CyberPower > CyberPower CPS1215RM Basic 1U 15 ft Power Distribution Units

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Returning and would not buy again.
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Really poor packaging. Ordered 2 of these and both were damaged. The mounts were bent and one of the protective switch covers was broken off.

There was virtually no protection inside the box and rather than put boxed PDU inside a shipping box, they just slapped a label on it and sent it. It is no wonder they were damaged and obviously this company does not care to improve.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for your review. Based on the experience described, this appears to be an issue involving this unit being shipped only in its product box without an additional cardboard shipping box. CyberPower is not in charge of how the product is shipped to the end user. The boxes that CyberPower provides to its partners are not designed to be used alone as a shipping box. We have advised our selling partners not to ship the units without an additional shipping box for protection.

Reviewed By:N/A,7/31/2015 6:51:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite PDUMH20 Metered 1U 120V 20A 15 ft Power Distribution Unit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Quality product with one snag
Pros: Works exactly as described.
High quality build.
Perfect fit.
Cons: I only have one complaint. In the description it says that it easily plugs into any UPS, Generator, Or power source....

I however didn't notice that the adapter listed was a Twist Lock to 20 ampamp which will not plug directly into any power source as described so expect to have to track down a 15amp adapter elsewhere since newegg does not carry these
Other Thoughts: Bottom line is that this is a great product and if I had read all the specs before purchasing I would not have been caught off guard.
Reviewed By:Jonathan M.,7/19/2015 8:48:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > CyberPower > CyberPower PDU15B8R Basic 1U 120V 15A 15 ft. 8-Outlet Power Distribution Unit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Well
Pros: I've bought a few of these for work projects and home projects, they hold up well and are very solid. They come with a cord retention bar and a very heavy cable.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,5/30/2015 6:24:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite PDUMH30 Metered 1U 120V 30 A 15 ft Power Distribution Unit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Could use and on off switch
Pros: Inexpensive, small enough to mount on the back of the rack, 2 separate breaker protected circuits.
Cons: It would be nice if it had an on/off switch.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/21/2015 7:56:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > APC > APC AP9563 Basic 1U 120V 20A 12 ft Power Distribution Units

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Another great APC product.
Pros: I purchased two of these devices to help filter down from a 20Amp service down to a 15Amp Surge Protector. Works wonders towards this affect.
Cons: I have no "Cons" with this product.
Other Thoughts: I would not only recommend this product, but I would reuse it if necessary.
Reviewed By:GREG B.,4/20/2015 11:24:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > ATEN > ATEN KP1820N 1U 20A 14 Feet Power Distribution Unit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 After several days
Pros: low $, high quality components
Cons: Thought I'd update my review. I called the manufacturer as a phone# came on the packing sheet with it. Surprisingly got a person within a minute. He was not aware of a product matching ATEN KP1820N nor the completely different # on the unit. I did manage to solve the issue of not finding the documentation for the unit... it was on the included CD. Doh! (so use to just getting the pdf online I guess)

Ok, back to the bad. The web interface is basically useless with modern browsers. It's a Java based app that won't run in my OSX 10.10 environment in Chrome, Firefox or Safari. I tried Win7 with the same results. I was able to get in a few times after using an older machine, but access was very spotty which makes the whole point of remote control painful at very best and mostly impossible. I can't even get it to work in the local network environment.

The other big problem with this specific until is that outlet #2 just turns on/off randomly. 15 minutes on..... 5 minutes off... 7 minutes on, 12 minutes off. etc.

I'll be returning this unit as it just isn't working as advertised. Which is a shame because it has that feel of a quality unit, but I need more than a feeling. Also something a little newer than 2005 as stated on the CD so the company that I call has people that can remember the existence of the product I may need support with.
Reviewed By:Steve,4/1/2015 10:10:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Power Distribution Unit > APC > APC AP9562 Basic 1U 120V 15A 12 ft Power Distribution Units

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I keep getting harassed to leave reviews, so here it is!
Pros: It's got a really nice black powdercoat finish. The thumb screws come in a sleek, contrasting chrome finish however I would have preferred if the threads were of a different pitch.
Cons: I did not get a Newegg pen. The guy at the will-call center told me last time that he would get me some pens.
Other Thoughts: If you really want to impress people with your computer literacy, add the words "dot com" to the end of everything you say, dot com.
Reviewed By:vinrock,3/30/2015 2:20:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.