Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Black November
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Ink Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Hewlett-Packard > HP 951 Combo-pack Cyan/Magenta/Yellow Officejet Ink Cartridges (CR314FN#140) for OfficeJet Pro 8100, 8600

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 HP 951 Color Pack
Pros: These are the exact ink cartridges needed for the OfficeJet Pro and were at a much lower price than seen in local stores.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Spiderwebhigh,11/24/2014 8:29:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Ink Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Hewlett-Packard > HP 951 Officejet Ink Cartridge 700 page yield for OfficeJet Pro 8100, 8600 (CN050AN) - Cyan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 REPLACEMENT INK
Pros: I cannot comment on this item other than to say it was shipped in a very timely manner. It was purchased as a backup until such time that we need it.
Cons: N/a
Reviewed By:None,11/19/2014 7:46:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Ink Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Canon USA > Canon PGI-5 (0628B009) Twin Pack Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Canon PGI-5 Twin Pack Black
Pros: It's Canon Ink - good ink - have never had any problem with.
Needed , or will soon need (MP-830 a thirsty devil) a large
Black replacement.
Newegg usually/always somewhat less expensive than same purchase from the Parent mfg.
Cons: Regardless of from whom purchased - Canon Ink viciously
Expensive.
Other Thoughts: Am wondering about my newly purchased (yesterday/Here!) Evga 780 Ti Classified Kinngpin GPU -
well, You asked for "Other Thoughts"!
Reviewed By:Der Ack,11/16/2014 6:17:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Ink Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Hewlett-Packard > HP C2P51FN Ink Cartridge Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poor
Pros: None
Cons: The HP 5000 series are the worst printers I have owned. I have two of them. One at home and one at work. They both consumer ink like a drunken sailor and the print quality is poor at best. I can't wait unit they break so I can get something better.
Other Thoughts: I have owned Canon and HP and Canon far exceeds HP. No wonder HP is in trouble.
Reviewed By:Jerbear,11/11/2014 4:18:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Ink Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Brother > Brother LC205CL XXL 3-Pack Innobella Super High Yield Color Ink Cartridges for MFC-J4420DW, MFC-J4620; Cyan, Magenta, Yellow (LC2053PK)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not as per description
Pros: Price
Cons: I ordered this product and received one pack of cyan cartridge only , opposed to a pack of 3 cartridges as per the product description. Requested RMA and refund
Reviewed By:N/A,11/5/2014 3:18:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Ink Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Canon USA > Canon CLI-221 Black and Color Ink Cartridges (2946B004)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 All OEM ink is overpriced
Pros: I like the individual cartridges as I only have to replace the ones that are empty. The ink dries comparatively quickly and I've had no issues with clogging. This vendor shipped the ink via USPS from NYC and it arrived within 3 business days to the Midwest.
Cons: All OEM ink is overpriced. I would rather pay a "little" more for the printer if the ink was more reasonably priced. I don't trust non OEM ink.
Other Thoughts: The cleaning cycle of this printer is what eats up the ink, not printing. For this reason I leave my printer on all of the time so it doesn't run the power on cleaning cycle every time I print one or two pages. I realize that’s not being very “green”, but the electricity is cheaper than the ink. It would be nice if they could engineer a better cleaning cycle that didn't use ink for cleaning. Maybe something like a separate cleaning solution cartridge.
Reviewed By:Serve your customer,10/27/2014 6:44:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Ink Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Hewlett-Packard > HP 901 Black Twin Pack Ink Cartriges(CZ075FN#140)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 HP 901
Pros: Work pretty good no a problem
Cons: Easy to install ,very good deal only 12.00 dls a cartrige.
Reviewed By:pipo,10/26/2014 4:14:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Ink Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Brother > Brother LC101 3-Pack Innobella Standard Yield Color Ink Cartridge (Cyan, Magenta, Yellow)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Brother Ink
Pros: Good price and free shipping
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: very quick delivery
Reviewed By:arp,10/26/2014 6:10:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Ink Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Epson America > EPSON 79 (T079120) High-Capacity Ink Cartridge Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Ink Cartridge Available
Pros: Best quality, true blacks, reasonable ink life, clear colors, no streaks, the best investment for your professional works.
Cons: Price is still too high. Don't understand why newer Epson large format printers have inks that costs less than the 1400.
Can't use the printer if one cartridge is empty.
Other Thoughts: I've used my Epson 1400 for over 5 years now and have never used any generic or even considered using generic brand inks for this printer. I only use this printer to print out large format pictures for photo shoots and in order to guarantee that the printer will produce high quality photos, I only stuck with genuine Epson inks only. I've experienced where my other Epson printers would just break down and not print cleanly whenever I would change the ink to cheaper "generic" brands.

My $0.02, always stick with genuine ink from Epson if you want your printer to last a long time, especially if the printer costs over $300. This was the price 5 years ago.
Reviewed By:The Genzo,10/20/2014 3:51:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Ink Cartridges (Genuine Brands) > Hewlett-Packard > HP 564 Series Tri-color Ink Cartridge with 85 sheet Photo Value Pack (CG925AN#140)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Ink package
Pros: Ink works as expected. No issues.
Cons: Ink is still expensive. Especially HP branded ink
Reviewed By:N/A,10/19/2014 11:52:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.