Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > Intel > Intel Pro 2500 SSDSC2BF120H501 2.5" 120GB SATA 6Gb/s MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Cheap for an Intel SSD
Fast
5 year warranty
Cons: None right now
Other Thoughts: Bought a 120GB and installed in a Dell Latitude E6420 laptop. Made a huge difference. Read and write speeds are very close to the advertised specs.
You can't go wrong with the Intel SSDs especially when they are on sale.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2015 12:14:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU128HCGM-00004 M.2 128GB PCI Express MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Second review
Pros: Fast
Cons: Found this on internet. Hope it helps.
Other Thoughts: Preparation
1. In troubleshooting, I eventually updated to the latest BIOS found on the Asus Support page.
Simply copy the file to a USB drive. Place it in the proper rear USB slot marked in green and follow the instructions from the BIOS.

2. While on the site, also download and copy the RAID drivers to a USB drive for use during the OS installation:
* You only need the actual drivers and not the executables. I copied all of the drivers from the folder just in case.

BIOS Setup
1. Boot into the BIOS and adjust the following settings:
'Launch CSM' - Disabled
'SATA Mode Selection' - RAID
This allows the BIOS to recognize the XP941 as a bootable drive in the BIOS due to its lack of OPROM. This is based on instructions from the Z97 Device Report.

2. Save and reboot. Feel free to confirm the drive now appears on the right hand side of the GUI in the boot order list.

Windows
3. Using a Windows 8 installation DVD, the drive initially does not appear as an option to install Windows.
Press the Load Drivers button.
Select your USB drive from earlier and the appropriate folder where you saved the drivers.
Mark the checkbox to only show compatible drivers, this should leave only one.
Install the Intel RAID driver.
The drive should now recognize the XP941 drive and allow for both installation and booting.
Reviewed By:norm h,2/24/2015 10:03:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU128HCGM-00004 M.2 128GB PCI Express MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not easy
Pros: Very fast boot time. Installed in a asus z97 pro board with intel 4790k cpu.
Cons: Took 4 hours to finally load windows 64bit os. Mother board recognized drive. OS would not load on this drive during installation. After changing bios settings, numerous ways, I lucked out and it took drivers from a usb thumb drive and started to load windows 8.1. It was very frustrating. But once os loaded to this drive,WOW. Very fast.
Other Thoughts: Because the drive is so new, there is not much help on this situation on the internet. Good luck. YOU CAN USE IT AS A BOOT DRIVE. I see some other buyers had the same problem. It does boot windows 8.1
Reviewed By:Norm h,2/23/2015 6:41:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd. > Huawei Tecal ES3000 02310NHD 2.4TB PCI-Express 2.0 x8 MLC High Performance Enterprise PCIe SSD Card

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic Song File Storage
Pros: Where do I begin...
In all seriousness, I am a big fan of listening to music. Honestly, I wish my life could have a theme song, and if it could, it would be the LoTR song about the mists and the shadows. That's my favorite, and I often feel like a ninja when listening to that song.

But, I digress. Does what it is advertised to do, I can now listen to my music without having to wait! I have yet to figure out how to carry my system around, but for now I can put on a playlist and it plays without troubles.
Not only do I like music, but I also like cooking. This thing holds all of my baked goods/panini recipes and I can easily pull them off of there whenever I get that special desire to make a sandwich.

In fact, it makes the sandwiches for me.

That aside, I am pretty confident in it's ability to never betray me. At night, it goes to sleep when I go to sleep. It wakes up when I wake up. It's really there for me, especially when I need it. I have named him Pcie. (Pronounced CEE-A, the P is silent. It's pretty much Italian or something.)
There I am, digressing again.

Here are some more pros:
-It speaks 183 different languages,
6 of which are native dialects only spoken in the remote jungles of Congo.
-One day I let in loose in downtown Chicago, and in 33 and a half minutes it had taken over the city. After that, I bought 6 more.
Cons: Sometimes it puts the mustard on before the ham, right after the bottom layer of rye bread, and it really makes me angry... But, you get what you pay for.
It's also not very pretty...

I almost took off one egg because sometimes he doesn't listen to me.
Other Thoughts: I'm not sure... He might go through my computer and get mad at me for what I said here, so I think I will stop.
Reviewed By:techmasterx2000,2/21/2015 7:43:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > Intel > Intel Pro 2500 SSDSC2BF240H501 2.5" 240GB SATA 6Gb/s MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good
Pros: Good product.
Cons: None at a sale price.
Other Thoughts: CrystalDiskMark 3.0.3 x64 (C) 2007-2013 hiyohiyo
Sequential Read : 502.111 MB/s
Sequential Write : 277.989 MB/s
Random Read 512KB : 418.176 MB/s
Random Write 512KB : 276.949 MB/s
Random Read 4KB (QD=1) : 30.172 MB/s [ 7366.1 IOPS]
Random Write 4KB (QD=1) : 76.301 MB/s [ 18628.1 IOPS]
Random Read 4KB (QD=32) : 190.607 MB/s [ 46534.9 IOPS]
Random Write 4KB (QD=32) : 185.345 MB/s [ 45250.3 IOPS]
Reviewed By:JR,2/21/2015 4:14:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU128HCGM-00004 M.2 128GB PCI Express MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 XP941
Pros: I actually got it to work. Its everything i expected when i first got it.
Cons: If your using OS win 7 i can be tricky to get installed. i had to install windows on my HDD. install my motherboard drivers so it would recognize the m.2 as being able to install my OS. then disconnect the HDD and boot the OS from disk to the m.2...
Other Thoughts: my previous review called for a refund... turns out it just took some work to get it going... trial and error i'm fine with just know that fresh OS win 7 installs can be tricky. lost 1 egg for annoyance.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/16/2015 11:08:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU128HCGM-00004 M.2 128GB PCI Express MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Extremely fast if able to fully utilize
Pros: - Fast getting over 1000MB/s read and close to 500MB/s write on Crystal Disk Mark
- Works great as a boot drive for Windows 8.1, 5-7 second boot time from push of power button
- Nice price for the performance you get
Cons: None that I can think of
Other Thoughts: This SSD has been working great for me thus far I am currently using this in an Asrock z97 Extreme 6 motherboard on its Ultra M.2 slot. Was able to get Windows 8.1 installed fairly easily and with using a USB 3.0 flash drive was able to install Windows 8.1 in under 5 mins. I highly recommend this drive if you have a motherboard capable of taking advantage of its full potential.
Reviewed By:Derrick,2/16/2015 7:18:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU128HCGM-00004 M.2 128GB PCI Express MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 fast fast fast
Pros: This thing is fast as nuts...it was recognized right away by my X99X Killer motherboard so I could install right to the drive...sick get one
Cons: nope
Reviewed By:N/A,2/16/2015 5:12:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG 843T 120GB 2.5" 120GB SATA 6.0Gb/s Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 solid drive
Pros: ..sorry, no pun intended. This drive has worked well for me from day one. I cloned my (larger capacity) working 840 SSD to this one without issues and it's been working well since. The specs suggest that overall write performance isn't as good as the 840, but access times sure seem speedier (I recall reading that latencies are very low on this SSD), though I haven't found the need to run any benchmarks.
Cons: As another reviewer has already mentioned, none of the standard Samsung 840 software/utilities work with this SSD. Though this SSD has worked w/o issues, I haven't found any way to verify how current the firmware is on this drive.
Other Thoughts: The only firmware updates I've found are all from Dell or HP sites. Since I don't know whether Dell or HP have done any customization, those are not viable options for firmware updates. Much obliged if anyone (or anyone from Samsung monitoring) could provide additional info.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/13/2015 5:21:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU128HCGM-00004 M.2 128GB PCI Express MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 xp941 unable to install windows 7 pro
Pros: none
Cons: Windows 7 pro recognizes the drive, will not allow me to install it from cd or from usb flash. contacted motherboard manufacturer with no reply from them. Samsung support did tell me that this product was made only for hp and actually was quite shocked that i had got my hands on it. basically there is not much along the line of support for this product nor is there much info on compatibility. ive gone though sever different methods of installation all without bearing fruit. its time for a refund i think.
Other Thoughts: cpu: fx8350
mobo: asrock fatal1ty 970 performance
ram: 16gb
gpu: xfx r9 290
psu: evga 850w supernova g2
hdd: wd 1tb 7200rpm
ssd: Samsung xp941
Reviewed By:N/A,2/12/2015 11:31:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.