Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > Intel > Intel Fultondale 3 DC P3600 2.5" 1.6TB PCI-Express 3.0 MLC Solid State Drive

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not the item pictured!
Pros: Should be a nice product
Cons: Not the item pictured
Other Thoughts: Intel product number SSDPE2ME016T401 has a SFF-8639 connect and is not the item pictured here--if you want a PCI3 x4 connector, the product you want is a SSDPEDME016T401. Unfortunately we didn't open the box until after the 30 day RMA period was up, and Newegg wouldn't take our back.
Reviewed By:bil,12/19/2014 7:26:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU256HCGL-00000 M.2 256GB PCI Express MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast really fast and small.
Pros: Small and fast. This ssd is M.2 .Windows boots in 3 seconds. Saves room for pcie slot for graphics card.
Cons: None really, if you don't want insane fast just get a sata ssd.
Other Thoughts: . If you are booting windows from this ssd, you might need to install windows using usb flash drive.
Its pretty easy . Plenty of tutorials online .
Reviewed By:Firedrgn,12/11/2014 6:11:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU256HCGL-00000 M.2 256GB PCI Express MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Oh its fast
Pros: Its a drive the size of a stick of gum that slots flat to my motherboard and nearly doubles the speed of my 840 evo.
Cons: Installation and compatibility issues were not a problem for me as I had Windows 8 lying around. Biggest con is I miss windows 7. The best M.2 setup would include the 512 gb version of the XP941 and a m.2 slot with 6 lane PCI. I have neither.
Other Thoughts: If money is no issue,get the 512gb version
Reviewed By:N/A,12/2/2014 3:12:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > Intel > Intel Pro 2500 SSDSC2BF240H501 2.5" 240GB SATA 6Gb/s MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Snappy, right price
Pros: Intel's newest breed of SSD's, professional class. High MTBF, which is critical when I'm building a new system, using a SSD as the system drive.

The cost. To get a high quality SSD at this price - well, that's not easy.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Newegg - I'm noticing you're getting lax on supplying manufacturer support website product links. Not good.

The specs tab also fall short. People don't buy what they can't identify with! Here's some specs.

Intel® SSD Pro 2500 Series (240GB, 2.5in SATA 6Gb/s, 20nm, MLC)
Code Name Temple Star
Launch Date Q3'14
Sequential Read 540 MB/s
Sequential Write 490 MB/s
Random Read (8GB Span) 48000 IOPS
Random Write (8GB Span) 80000 IOPS
Power - Active 165 mW
Power - Idle 55 mW
Operating Temperature Range 0°C to 70°C
Weight up to 78 grams
Mean Time Between Failures (MTBF) 1.2 million hours
Warranty Period 5 yrs
Capacity 240 GB
Form Factor 2.5" 7mm
Interface SATA 3.0 6Gb/S
Lithography 20 nm
Hardware Encryption AES 256 bit

Add this to the product page, please: ark.intel.com/products/81045/Intel-SSD-Pro-2500-Series-240GB-2_5in-SATA-6Gbs-20nm-MLC
Reviewed By:Stratus,11/28/2014 11:59:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU256HCGL-00000 M.2 256GB PCI Express MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great drive and Love it
Pros: -wow... it is fast, so small that i thought they were messing with me by sending me wrong thing.

-it was recognized by ASRock Fatal1ty x99x killer board. see notes below.

- it loads web pages so fast i had issue adjusting it to (no i am not kidding).

-it loads my stock/futures charts instantly. thought think or swim stinks as a software.

-i highly recommend it if your MoBo can fully support it.

Notes:

1. the Asrock Fatal1ty Mobo does not recognize USB3 port until an OS is installed. Meaning if you plug in your mouse or keyboard to the blue USB ports before installing an OS then they wont work post Bios Boot.

2. You have to install all of drivers from the ASrock CD for this drive or you will have performance issues. these are Intel Rapid Storage drivers.

it took 30 mins to install windows at most.


here is what i bought in case it helps:

1. Cooler Master HAF X case
2. AsRock Fatal1ty x99x mobo
3. corsair hx 750 W power supply
4. intel i7 5820 haswell
5. noctua nh-d14 14mm and 120 mm sso cpu cooler
6. evga gtx 760 2gb gddr5.
Cons: so far none
Other Thoughts: ensure you are gentle when installing this drive.
follow the instructions otherwise you will surely mess it up.
Reviewed By:rajc144,11/23/2014 7:25:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU128HCGM-00000 M.2 128GB PCI Express MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Awesome drive... if you can use it
Pros: Super fast. Probably the fastest SSD on the market at this time. PCI-E x4 and SATA compatibility. Small. Invisible on most motherboards as the connector is on the back side.
Cons: Compatibility. There is one motherboard out there at this time that supports booting from this drive, the Asrock Z97 Extreme 6. There may be a few more from Asrock, but I can't verify that. I have an ASUS Z97I-Plus that somewhat recognizes it. I cant boot from it, but I can use it as a storage drive, with the OS on a different drive. Hopefully this will change as new boards are released and older boards BIOSs are updated
Other Thoughts: I did not do a thorough job of researching these issues before I bought it. Make sure your motherboard has a PCI-E x4 M.2 slot on it. There are plenty of boards with PCI-E x2 slots, but these boards will not use this drives full potential. Be sure of what you're buying and what you want/expect out of this drive before you buy
Reviewed By:N/A,11/15/2014 5:20:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > Intel > Intel 310 Series SSDMAEMC080G2C1 mSATA 80GB mSATA (mini PCIe form factor) MLC Enterprise Solid State Disk

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Little SSD
Pros: Lightning Fast, Doesn't use my HDD bay.
Cons: Intel SSD Toolbox isn't Linux compatible.
Other Thoughts: Bought this drive to use as a boot drive, which it performed flawlessly. It is now hosting my primary linux distro+data, while a larger SSD takes care of Windows+data.
Reviewed By:RIALFE,11/8/2014 2:34:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU256HCGL-00000 M.2 256GB PCI Express MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing SSD!
Pros: Superior speed to any other drive currently on the market.
I'm seeing >1GB/sec read speeds and close to that for write speeds on an MSI x99s XPower AC m/b.
Cons: It does seems to run a bit warm - certain reviews also mention this. A good side case fan is wise to ensure it has good airflow.
Other Thoughts: It probably won't appear directly as a device your EFI bios, so you'll just have to trust the OS installer to find it. After initial install, the bios will show it as a choice to boot from (on the hard disk boot order) because it can then see the UEFI boot record on the media.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/5/2014 9:47:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU256HCGL-00000 M.2 256GB PCI Express MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 All bow to the greatness
Pros: 1) Fastest anything on this side of the Mississippi
2) About as big as a stick of gum (no exaggeration)
Cons: None. Nada. Zilch.
Ok fine i'll find one. If you drank heavily the night before then the alcoholic shakes will make it difficult to put the tiny screw in but thats more of a motherboard fault
Other Thoughts: If the hole was bigger i would make sweet sweet love to this drive
Reviewed By:KCizzle,11/4/2014 7:36:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Enterprise SSDs > SAMSUNG > SAMSUNG XP941 MZHPU256HCGL-00000 M.2 256GB PCI Express MLC Enterprise Solid State Drive

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just a tad bit slower than warp speed
Pros: 1) It's fast
2) Enterprise class
3) It's fast
4) Small form factor
5) It's fast
6) Eliminates the need for ugly sata cables
7) Did I mention that it's fast?
Cons: 1) Doesn't make me breakfast
2) OEM drive, so no drivers are available
Other Thoughts: As far as I know, these Samsung XP941 drives are oem drives, which means no third party drivers are available to install Windows using an optical disc. The only way I know around this is to create a bootable Windows installation flash drive. It worked for me, but it may not work for everyone. Either your motherboard supports this drive or it doesn't.
Reviewed By:Ghee Buttersnaps,11/3/2014 1:29:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.