Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Five Star Inc > 2X 4Ft/3.5mm Jack Male to Female Stereo Audio Headphone Extension Cable Cord Wire

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 A whole lotta NOPE
Pros: None
Cons: Came in late because it was shipped from China. <- My fault
They're broken right out of the wrapper. Sound quality is terrible due to the cable not be in place internally. It's terribly made. I'd go else where for extensions. What a waste.
Reviewed By:Joey,9/29/2014 7:00:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite P318-06N-FMM 6" Audio Headset Splitter Adapter 4 Position 2x 3 Position 3.5mmF-M

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not great
Pros: Price
Availability (fast shipping, couldn't find this anywhere else)
Cons: The item I got makes it so that I only hear out of one side of my headset.

I noticed, while trying to isolate the problem, that the quality of audio sharply declined while using the splitter (beyond the original problem).
Other Thoughts: I will probably go ahead and buy another headset that is compatible with a desktop. I didn't want to spend the money but it looks like I don't really have a choice.
Reviewed By:Magz,9/29/2014 1:37:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill - Mini-Stereo to RCA Audio Cable - 6 FEET

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good
Pros: inexpensive. using it to extend sound to my tv that I hooked up my computer to, to watch sports bc no hdmi
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Leonidas,9/24/2014 3:39:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MUYHSMFF 3.5mm 4 Pin to 2x 3 Pin 3.5mm Headset Splitter Adapter M/F M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Steel Series headset + PS4 = Awesome
Pros: Bought this to use for my PS4 and my Steel series headset. Mic sounds good.
Cons: Wasn't free?
Reviewed By:moo,9/24/2014 12:43:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Ugreen Group Limited > UGREEN 10773 1.5ft/0.5m 3.5mm Stereo Auxiliary Extension Cable Gold Plated for iPhone, iPad or Smartphones, tablets, Media Players

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent cable
Pros: Works well.

Seems to be very high quality.

Gold-plated connectors.

Perfect length for a short extension cable, not a lot of surplus length to have to deal with.

Very well-packaged.
Cons: Would have preferred a darker color, but no deductions.
Other Thoughts: All I needed was a short 3.5mm M-F cable to connect my PC speaker system to my sound card, as the cable from the speaker set was just a little too short to allow me to pull the PC case away from the wall more than a couple of inches to connect/disconnect the speakers. This piece fits the bill perfectly with no issues so far.
Reviewed By:Eryxx,9/24/2014 6:02:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot AUD-GC-2RCAF 6" 3.55MM STEREO PLUG/TWO RCA JACK

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's ok.
Pros: Price is cheap. Solid.
Cons: N/A.
Other Thoughts: For the price, nothing can complain.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/23/2014 10:33:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Cables To Go > C2G 40423 6 ft. Value Series One 3.5mm Stereo Male to Two RCA Stereo Male Y-Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's ok.
Pros: Price is cheap. Solid.
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: For the price, nothing can complain.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/23/2014 10:32:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > Kensington > Kensington Black AUX 3.5mm Audio Cable Work with Auxiliary Port (K39202US)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It worth the money
Pros: It looks really strong, and it is actually than those $1 ones from the other place. And clear sound, no buzz or anything.
Cons: It's true that it's pricey. (but still worth than x7 $1 ones)
Reviewed By:N/A,9/20/2014 12:49:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MU6MF 6 ft. Stereo Extension Cable 3.5mm Male to 3.5mm Female M-F

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Female end of cable has bad connection
Pros: Price, though you can get a Rosewill (with twice the length which I thought was excessive) or Nippon Labs cable that will probably work fine for the same price.
Cons: Doesn't work.
Other Thoughts: Tried this with 3 pairs of headphones. It works before you push the headphones male jack all the way into the female jack on the cable, unfortunately once you push it through to the point that it clicks and locks half the frequencies drop out. This results in odd effects like hearing the background track on a song but no vocals or only half the instrumentation. The sensation is very much like being at a concert where music is playing but instead being outside the venue. Or perhaps being in a tin can under the sea... neat but certainly not what I was looking for at all. I waited 8 days on the cable and it doesn't work, to say nothing of 5 wasted bucks. Quite a disappointment to say the least.

I might upload a video to show you guys how it distorts sound.
Reviewed By:Akimbojoe,9/18/2014 3:14:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > 3.5mm / 2.5mm Stereo Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MU12MF 12 ft. PC Speaker Extension Audio Cable M-F

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Only plays left audio
Pros: It's cheap
Cons: Didn't work, only played audio through 1 side
Reviewed By:N/A,9/15/2014 4:10:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau