Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Black November
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Comprehensive Cable and Connectivity > Comprehensive Model DISP-DISP-6ST 6 ft. DisplayPort Cable M-M

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead
Pros: The clip was nice
Cons: I bought two of these. The first one died after less than a week, and the second one died another week later.
Reviewed By:vorlon,11/25/2014 10:19:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14003 10 ft. White DisplayPort to DisplayPort 28AWG High Bit-rate 2 DisplayPort Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 yep
Pros: It is what is says, a cord.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,11/23/2014 3:38:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > BYTECC INC > BYTECC DP-10K 10 ft. Black DisplayPort male to DisplayPort male DisplayPort Male to Male Audio / Video Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 DisplayPort V1.2 or ??
Pros: Great sturdy yet flexible cable.
Both ends have retainers that hold the cable into the port.
Easy push and release tab to remove from port.
Quality made cable and ends.
Black on Black
Cons: Not marked on packaging or on cable which compliant version. According to the description on the webpages with Newegg, this supports audio which would make it v1.2. v1.1 or 1.0 do not pass audio through.
Other Thoughts: Advertise and mark packaging to specify what this cable can do or what version it is. Not many folks know all the details thus, need to depend on sellers and makers to mark their products with this information.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/20/2014 1:08:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > BYTECC INC > BYTECC DP-10K 10 ft. Black DisplayPort male to DisplayPort male DisplayPort Male to Male Audio / Video Cable M-M

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good but plug too big for tight spaces
Pros: The cable works. I am driving two Dell P2815Q (3840x2160) daisy chained at 30Hz. I am not a gamer. No problems with picture that I have noticed and I use it 50Hrs per week.
Cons: The plastic on the plugs is quite thick and my video card placed the displayport plug close to the case and this cable would not go in. I had to trim a little of the plastic off in order to plug it into the video card. The other end was just fine attaching to the monitor. I take one egg off for this. I have other DP cables that do not have this issue.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/16/2014 2:39:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14027 10 ft. White Mini DisplayPort to Display White 32AWG Mini DisplayPort to Display cable M-M

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Seems solidly built, long.
Cons: When connected to my 4k monitor it would only negotiate at 4k@24hz, and would automatically switch down to 1080p@60hz occasionally. The monitor worked at 30hz over DVI, and is rated for 4k@60hz over displayport, so it was disappointing to find that this cable could not achieve that.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

If you are not fully satisfied with our product please contact us at the number below or one of the email addresses below to better assist you in resolving your problem.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,11/15/2014 12:22:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14002 6 ft. White DisplayPort to DisplayPort 28AWG High Bit-rate 2 DisplayPort Cable M-M

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad After a few hours
Pros: Display looked good when in use
Cons: Bought this for a new monitor with built in speakers and it worked great for about 2 hours until the speakers on the monitor cut out and started making an extremely loud cracking noise. Hooked an HDMI cable up to the monitor and everything works fine.
Other Thoughts: Dont make the same mistake i made spend some money and get a higher quality cable
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

If you are not fully satisfied with our product please contact us at the number below or one of the email addresses below to better assist you in resolving your problem.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,11/14/2014 8:25:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model DISPLPORT6L 6 ft. DisplayPort Cable M-M

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 These can ruin your graphics card!
Pros: -None. Would give 0 eggs if I could
Cons: BE WARNED. These are NOT VESA-Certified cables. These cables can ruin your graphics card by feeding extraneous power into your card. Even without this risk, these cables cause various bugs such as a "No input error" bug or even BSODs due to the extra fed power from the extra 20-pin that SHOULD NOT be connected. Would recommend any Accell cables, which are VESA-Certified and do not have the above described bugs or risk.
Other Thoughts: These cables, and other cables like them are the cause for many issues that Nvidia 980 GTX users are experiencing. Took me a while to research what the problem was but I finally found it.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/12/2014 1:47:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Cables To Go > C2G 54298 6ft White Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 egg-cellent
Pros: Works perfectly, only issue I had is the display began to flicker or loose complete picture for a second, mostly my fault. Bought 2 of these for 2 different computers both with R9 295x2 but I move these computers an excessive amount and the cables are plugged in and unplugged 4 maybe more times a day.
Cons: none that i can see
Other Thoughts: going to buy 2 more right now and if things change I will update.
Reviewed By:CompAddict,11/10/2014 1:40:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14028 15 ft. White Mini DisplayPort to Display White 32AWG Mini DisplayPort to Display cable M-M

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 bad cable
Pros: HAH
Cons: cable does not work at 2160p 60hz
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,11/9/2014 8:03:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14026 6 ft. White Mini DisplayPort to Display White 32AWG Mini DisplayPort to Display cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Rosewill ECDC 6 ft.
Pros: It is just the right length. Cable is thick and seems to be of a high quality therefore abusing it should not cause any issues in a near future. Cable comes in 2 colors, make sure you chose your color wisely as it will stand out otherwise.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: It is used to connect a MBP Retina to a Dell 27" monitor. It has not caused any problems so far. Unfortunately the Dell monitor does not come with speakers so I have no idea if the Cable is capable of transferring audio signal or not.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/9/2014 3:43:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.