Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Cables To Go > Cables To Go 54401 6FT DISPLAYPORT CABLE WITH LATCHES M/M - BLACK

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 meh
Pros: cheap
Cons: cheap
Other Thoughts: cable stopped working after 4 months
Reviewed By:William J.,7/21/2016 12:52:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP-HBR2-6-BK 6ft 28AWG Displayport1.2 High Bit-Rate 2 DisplayPort Male to Male Cable with latching,Gold Plated,Black - 4K x 2K Ready - Eyefinity Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No problems so far.
Pros: Having no problems at all with this DP cable on a 144hz 1080P BenQ XL2420Z monitor.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: I will update my review if I encounter any issues. So far it has worked perfectly on both an AMD R9 290 and AMD 5870 on my BenQ monitor as noted above.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/16/2016 6:01:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Hewlett-Packard > HP VN567AA 6.6 ft. Black 1 x DisplayPort to 1 x DisplayPort DisplayPort Cable Kit M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good basic cable
Pros: This cable performs almost flawlessly with up to 4K displays. It costs more than generic cables, but one does not see artifacts under most conditions.
Cons: My qualifications to the above statements are due to performance issues we saw when using the cable in a area with high levels of electrical interference. When hooking up to a 1920x1200 display to a laptop sitting on top of a rack of servers, switches, and PDUs, there were ghosting and flickering artifacts. I swapped to an OEM Dell cable having ferrite beads at the ends and the artifacts disappeared.

In any normal office location, no issues were seen.
Other Thoughts: This cable appears to be one of the best options in its price range. You can get cheaper, but I've yet to find a less costly option that didn't come with obvious image quality problems.
Reviewed By:Ethan H.,7/12/2016 4:57:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP2DVI-6-BK 6 ft. 28AWG DisplayPort Male to DVI-D(24+1) Male Passive Adatper Converter Cable,Gold Plated,Black -DP to DVI - 1920 x 1200 Resolution

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works! Needed two of these to run DisplayPort from my new AMD RX 480 to DVI-D on my older monitors
Pros: - Works
- Price is good
Cons: - N/A
Reviewed By:David M.,7/9/2016 4:51:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-DP-HBR2-15-BK 15ft 28AWG Displayport1.2 High Bit-Rate 2 DisplayPort Male to Male Cable with latching,Gold Plated,Black - 4K x 2K Ready - Eyefinity Support

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Picture Quality Sucks..
Pros: Good quality cable
It works
Cons: Bad picture quality compare to my other Rosevill cable on 2nd monitor.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/8/2016 4:34:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MDP2DPMM6 6 ft. Mini DisplayPort to DisplayPort 1.2 Adapter Cable M/M - DisplayPort 4k with HBR2 support - 6 feet Mini DP to DP Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Work as expected
Cons: None
Reviewed By:SONG V.,7/7/2016 3:35:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Coboc > Coboc AC-DP2HD4K-6-WH 6ft White Color DisplayPort V1.2 to HDMI Active Video Adapter Converter w/Audio - AMD ATI Eyefinify Compatible,DP to HDMI - 4K x 2K

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: 120 hz
Cons: Had to uninstall and install graphic card
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2016 5:22:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14008 - 15-Foot White DisplayPort to DVI Cable - 28 AWG, Male to Male

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality Piece!
Pros: Was skeptical but pleasantly surprised once the cable arrived!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I wish I bought two or three.
Reviewed By:ROBERT R.,7/3/2016 7:11:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > STARTECH > StarTech DISPLPORT6L 6 ft. Black Connector 1: 1 - DisplayPort (20-Pin) Male Connector 2: 1 - DisplayPort (20-Pin) Male DisplayPort Cable M-M

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Huge Potential for DisplayPort Cable Design
Pros: The most impressive feature on this cable is the locking mechanism which will latch into any DisplayPort header. This is great for setups that involve moving or rotating displays as these latches prevent unsettling of the connections.
Measuring in at 6 ft. this cord length is sufficient for almost any setup while retaining low output lag associated with longer cord lengths.
Cons: Unfortunately this cord stopped working for me. You will noticed as soon as the cord is unraveled, a soft crunching sound, as you move the cord around. This sound comes from the movement of a not-so-malleable protective layer around the inner wiring. Unfortunately, after just a few light and unintentional movements, I started to see decreased performance from this cable. When using with the Dell S2716DG monitor, Power Saving Mode would frequently kick in unnecessarily, sometimes will in the middle of use. After troubleshooting with other DisplayPort wires and doing a little research, I concluded that the cable from StarTech failed to succeed in carrying the frequent "hand-shake" check between my GPU (MSi GTX 1080 Gaming X 8Gb) and my monitor.
Other Thoughts: The problem comes down to quality control (QC). StarTech simply has bad QC for this product. If the cable that you are purchasing fell on the side of quality, you might never see the problems that I have faced. On the other hand, after reading other reviews, it seems like my cable was just faulty. Nevertheless, I'd expect an officially recognized DisplayPort manufacturer to provide a bit more semblance when it comes to QC...
Reviewed By:Hughie Q.,7/2/2016 10:47:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DisplayPort Cables > STARTECH > StarTech DISPLPORT10L 10 ft. Black Connector A: 1 - 20 pin DisplayPort Male Connector B: 1 - 20 pin DisplayPort Male DisplayPort Cable with Latches M-M

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work with 144Hz monitor
Pros: None
Cons: I have spent hours troubleshooting why my new Asus PG279Q would not display above 85hz in the settings and the monitor behave erratically. Switched for the cable that came in the box with the monitor and then all works flawlessly. Stay away from this cable.
Reviewed By:Jonathan G.,6/29/2016 8:26:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.