Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > DVI Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model DVID-MM-6-BK 6 ft.Black Color 30AWG Stranded Copper Conductor DVI-D Dual-Link(24+1) Male to Male Digital Video Cable,Nickel Plated,

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 DVID-MM-6-BK 6 ft. Review
Pros: At first glance, I thought the cable wasn't 6ft long while still in the package. I almost wrote up a complaint before checking the length, for sure. It's 6 feet long all right! Works exactly as intended on my 1080p LCD monitor. You don't realise it until afterwards, but 6 feet isn't all that long of a cable when you're setting up multiple monitors. Measure twice, purchase once! I'm completely satisfied with my purchase, it came in the mail 2 days earlier than the expected delivery date!
Cons: As I said, 6 feel isn't that long when you're setting up dual monitors and have to run a cable from one side of the desk to the other. My cable is actually JUST off the edge (hidden) along the back of my desk.
Other Thoughts: I'd recommend this product to anyone looking for this cable type. It works exactly as intended, and the price is better than fair.
Reviewed By:Matthew L.,9/29/2016 5:28:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVI Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model DVID-MM-6-BK 6 ft.Black Color 30AWG Stranded Copper Conductor DVI-D Dual-Link(24+1) Male to Male Digital Video Cable,Nickel Plated,

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works. and cheap
Pros: works and cheap
Cons: maybe the screw knobs could be better? not a big deal.
Reviewed By:Jonathan L.,9/20/2016 6:17:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVI Cables > STARTECH > StarTech DVIMM6 Black 6 ft. M-M DVI-D Single Link LCD Flat Panel Monitor Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly as advertised.
Pros: Exactly as advertised
Cons: none
Reviewed By:ROBERT C.,9/18/2016 8:28:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVI Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Premium 6 ft. DVI Cable with Digital Dual-link 6ft Model DVI 6 DD 6 feet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Much Better
Pros: I purchased a cheapo from the Bay and I got green video filter sprites all over the screen.THIS cable works perfectly.Highly recommend
Cons: Connectors feel a little feeble but,that is personal preference..
Other Thoughts: For the price you can do MUCH worse
Reviewed By:Michael B.,9/16/2016 7:36:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVI Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill 6ft. DVI-D (24+1) Male to DVI-D (24+1) Male Digital Dual Link Cable, Model RCW-401

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 DVI
Pros: It's DVI-D
Cons: It' not DVI-A
Other Thoughts: The DVI-D part of cable works.
Reviewed By:Rebecca W.,9/16/2016 5:05:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVI Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model CO-DDMM-6-BK 6 ft.Black Color 28AWG Solid Copper Conductor DVI-D Dual-Link(24+1) Male to Male Digital Video Cable w/ Ferrite Cores,Gold Plated,

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Coboc DVI-D Cable
Pros: The cable looks great and works as far as I can tell, those are the only things I look for in a cable. The "gold" plating on the connections also is very aesthetically pleasing.
Cons: No cons, see "other thoughts" for more.
Other Thoughts: The cable itself is very thick, this may pose a problem for people who take have their computer confined in small places, or in places far from their monitor. The screw connections that secure the cable to your graphics card require a little more force than I am comfortable using, although after extensive use I have not noticed any damage to my graphics card, and other cables still connect just fine.
Reviewed By:Jerrod f.,9/15/2016 3:21:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVI Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite P560-010 Black 10 ft. DVI Dual Link TMDS cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sometimes a cable is just a cable...
Pros: This cable claims to be a cable and it is, in fact, a cable. I ordered two, so I have two cables. No more, no less. Exactly two cables.
Cons: Cables must be connected to something in order to be of value. Since they arrive connected to nothing, you are purchasing something with almost zero value, hoping you will increase its value once it is connected to something. In my particular case, I connected both of my cables to a computer and each to a different monitor. Now they have value.

If you do not connect these cables to a computer and a monitor, you may not see the value of these cables. Buyer beware.
Other Thoughts: Works almost exactly as expected. Because that's all it does. Don't overthink it.
Reviewed By:John W.,9/15/2016 10:59:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVI Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model DVID-MM-10-BK 10 ft.Black Color 30AWG Stranded Copper Conductor DVI-D Dual-Link(24+1) Male to Male Digital Video Cable,Nickel Plated,

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good product, but...
Pros: Works as advertised, runs at 144Hz and looks good.
Cons: The picture on the monitor after about a week on this cable started to flicker to a static look and then back to normal. It doesn't happen too often, buit it shouldn't happen at all
Other Thoughts: I would pick a different cable, the cable is good, but it has problems.
Reviewed By:Jonathan W.,9/5/2016 9:56:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVI Cables > AddOn > AddOn DVID2DVIDDL6F 6ft DVI-D to DVI-D Dual Link Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Bad Cable
Pros: The cable worked for basic 60Hz and that would be fine for an average user
Cons: The cable wasn't even really a DVID cable. on the wire it reads HDMI and the DVID connectors themselves look used. The cable is supposed to be able to make the monitor run at 144Hz but couldn't get passed the 60Hz because the cable was trash and most likely the wrong one.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend anyone get this is they need a DVI-D Dual Link cable for anything about 60Hz. I hope the vendor looks at this seriously and tries to correct the issue.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/24/2016 12:13:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > DVI Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model CO-DDMM-6-BK 6 ft.Black Color 28AWG Solid Copper Conductor DVI-D Dual-Link(24+1) Male to Male Digital Video Cable w/ Ferrite Cores,Gold Plated,

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Heavy Duty!
Pros: Seems like it will last a while
Cons: I don't see any cons other than it maybe being a bit rigid since it's so thick, so if you need a super flexible cable this wouldn't be a great choice.
Reviewed By:John S.,8/2/2016 5:09:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.