Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > DVI Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MDP2DVIMM6BS Black 6 ft. M-M Mini DisplayPort to DVI Active Adapter Converter Cable – mDP to DVI 1920x1200

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Active Dual-link DVI capable up to 2560x1600 for <$50! To be sure, I only tried it on my Korean Shimian 2560x1440 monitor, but the cable is rated for 2560x1600. Easy way to connect to the mini displayport on the newer graphics cards.
Cons: I felt that the size of the wire could be a little thicker but maybe displayport cables run thinner? I haven't had too many DP cables but from I seem to remember they run larger than this. That said, it could be thinner on purpose? I know some dual link dvi adapters have difficulty with sending enough power over the cable so maybe it's that.
Other Thoughts: Hey, this thing works and isn't super expensive. Stop looking and just get this one and call it a day.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/9/2014 6:40:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVI Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill 6ft. DVI-D (24+1) Male to DVI-D (24+1) Male Digital Dual Link Cable, Model RCW-401

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good cables for a good price
Pros: Works exactly as described!
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: No complaints. High quality cable!
Reviewed By:Chris,7/8/2014 4:11:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVI Cables > GENERIC > 15cm Display Port DP to DVI 24+5 Adapter Cable Male / Female

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Work
Pros: It is simple, Work
Cons: none
Reviewed By:totoworld,7/7/2014 9:13:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVI Cables > Go Direct Inc. > GearIT GI-DVI-DVI-BK-15FT Black 15ft DVI to DVI Dual Link M-M Adapter Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome!
Pros: *Gold Plated
*15 Ft.
*Perfect balance of durable/flexible
*Great hand tighten-screws
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Comes in a re-sealable ziplock packing. Awesome!
Reviewed By:Th3ArCh0n,6/30/2014 9:23:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVI Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model DVIVGAMM3 Black 3 ft M-M DVI to VGA Display Monitor Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 DVI VGA cable
Pros: Function - Works as expected
Quality - Good
Good price!
FAST Delivery - Thanks Newegg!
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I need a short cable and this filled the bill!
Reviewed By:unixdruid,6/29/2014 9:38:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVI Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Premium 6 ft. DVI Cable with Digital Dual-link Model DVI 6 DD

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good quality cable
Pros: Well made, sturdy, does what it's supposed to
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,6/28/2014 11:47:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVI Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill Model RCDV-11007 Black 10 ft. DVI-I Male to VGA Male M-M DVI-I Male to VGA Male Cable

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Maybe a backup cable.
Pros: Price.
It works.
Cons: Graphics are grainy making text hard to read.
(see other thoughts)
Other Thoughts: I thought my old 19" Dell monitor was going out. Turns out it was just this cable. Unplugged a 17" Dell that was my main display after my wife found a 900p monitor in a swap pile. Any who the 17" that looked awesome with the DVI cable that came from dell hooked up has the same grainy look as the old 19". So.. not a monitor problem but a cable problem.

I do recommend buying it onsale and having it for a spare if you're like me and only have plain VGA/DSub cables and monitors laying around. Since the newer graphics cards don't have DSub. Or atleast my HD 7850 doesn't.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/26/2014 10:17:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVI Cables > Syba > SYBA Model SD-DVIDL-MM-6 Black 6 Feet DVI-D Male to DVI-D Male Cable, Gold Plated Connector, RoHS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Was really cheap.
Cons: Came with pins on one end misaligned. They were straight, but squished to the bottom left, a clear manufacturing fault. It was too cheap to be worth the return. Shipping would be more expensive lol.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

We are sorry to hear that the cables you received contained damaged pins.

We advise you to complete our RMA form for a replacment cable.
http://www.sybausa.com/formExchange.php?myForm=1

For any other help please contact Syba support.

Thank you for purchasing one of our products, and for leaving us your valuable feedback.

Please feel free to contact us @ sybausa.com if you require further assistance.

-Regards SYBA CST 06242014

Reviewed By:N/A,6/21/2014 11:05:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVI Cables > yangbaoguoji > White DVI to VGA Male /Female Adapter Connector for Digital TV/Display (packet of 2)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: 1 of 2 orders was correct.
Cons: I ordered a pair of DVI - D (24-1) to VGA adapters. They were drop shipped from China and arrived in about 2 weeks. I ordered a second set once i verified they were the correct item. The set I received were DVI - I (24-5) to VGA adapters and will not work. Newegg does not handle the RMA. I have to deal with the company in China.
Other Thoughts: Newegg needs to identify products that are drop shipped from China. Many of use make commitments to our customers per the expected shipping timetable.
Many customers seem to have DVI issues. Some of these are due to using a 24-5 DVI cable or adapter when they need a 24-1 DVI cable or adapter. The extra pins on a 24-5 DVI connecter prevent the connecter from seating properly in a DVI 24-1 socket and cause video problems. Wikipedia has an article dealing with DVI.
Reviewed By:techie ted,6/17/2014 12:25:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > DVI Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model CO-DDMM-10-BK 10 ft. Black Color DVI-D Dual-Link(24+1) Male to Male Cable,Gold Plated,w/ Ferrite Cores

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what I needed
Pros: It works. Very nice price. It costs ~$40 at your local office supply store.
Cons: Could be free...?
Other Thoughts: Make sure that the DVI connection you need is indeed dual link. Because if you buy a single link, it won't fit!
Reviewed By:Zii,6/15/2014 1:27:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau