Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Fiber Optic Cables > Belkin > Belkin F2F402LL-15M-G 49.21 ft. Multimode LC/LC Duplex MMF, 50/125

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The laser goes pew pew pew!
Pros: Perfect length for what I needed, comes right up as 10 Gbit. Blue colour is nice and says "I'm comfortable with the fact I have fibre in my apartment but don't need to get in everyone's face about it with a typical orange cable."
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Don't look at the end to see the light ... You'll put your eye out!
Reviewed By:trolld,4/26/2015 9:56:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fiber Optic Cables > Coboc > Coboc CY-OM1-SC/SC-5 16.4 ft. Orange Multimode 62.5/125 Duplex LSZH Fiber Patch Cable SC - SC,M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Good
Pros: Works 100% I picked up 104KBS using Fiber.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Mutau,4/5/2015 10:14:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fiber Optic Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Premium Fibre Channel Patch Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Well
Pros: Worked as stated, easy to use.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,12/29/2014 6:58:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fiber Optic Cables > SIIG, Inc > SIIG 1M Cisco Compatible SFP+ 10GBASE-CU Twinax Direct Attach Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working great
Pros: PnP, easy to install
Cons: Seems a little expensive
Other Thoughts: I used this to directly connect two servers together that each have an Intel E10G42BTDA.
Iperf tests gave 11GB in 10 secs, or 9.41 Gbps.
Reviewed By:Mad_Hat,10/12/2014 9:30:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fiber Optic Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite N520-50M 164 ft. Duplex MMF 50/125 Patch Cable (LC/LC)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Inexpensive expansion cable
Pros: Allows Gigabit connection. Thin profile.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: We just expanded our office (for the 3rd time). The new office area required 2 Ethernet drops per office and cube for a total of 56 drops. Had we ran Cat 6 cable back to our switch room, the cost would have been over 6K. This fiber line allowed us to add a few Gigabit PoE switches into the new office area and use a single fiber line to connect our switches. The cost for this option was significantly lower (under 1K).
Reviewed By:Akumina,3/16/2014 10:00:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fiber Optic Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite N458-001-62 1 ft. 0.3M (1-ft.) Duplex MMF 62.5/125 Adapter (LC-Male/SC-Female) M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works well
Pros: My installation contractor installed the incorrect terminations on a long run of fiber while I was gone. These prevented me from having to have the fiber terminated again. Exactly what I needed. Used for redundancy link between PLCs in industrial setting.
Cons: The short length makes proper strain relief a little difficult.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/12/2014 7:57:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fiber Optic Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite N520-15M 50 ft. Multimode Fiber Optics Cables

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Tripp Lite N520-15M 50 ft. Multimode Fiber Optics Cables
Pros: Works like a charm, no issues, awesome length, does exactlly what i want it to do. Purchased back in 2010 and am still using both cables as of today. Highly recommend.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Purchased 2 of these cables back in 2010 for my home theater, with projector setup. These cables worked perfectly, length was exactly what i needed. Nice and flexible yet sturdy enough to not get damaged. would most definitely purchase again if needed.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/2/2014 9:59:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fiber Optic Cables > Cables To Go > C2G 33110 4m LC/LC Duplex 62.5/125 Multimode Fiber Patch Cable - Orange

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: I got this fiber patch cord for my network training classes. It works right out of the box. It's good to go. Since it's for training purpose, I'll keep it for future production environment. It looks and feels sturdy. I like the brand. I think they are doing a great job. Packaging is solid. Feel confident about the company. I'm sure they are taking care of their customers. I will recommend it to all my classmates. I like the company name as well. It feels like a nice warm breeze when sitting on a white sand beach on a Sunday afternoon.
Cons: None at this time.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/28/2013 11:27:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fiber Optic Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot FOS9-SCSC-3 9.84 ft. (3m) Single Mode Duplex Fiber Patch Cable SC - SC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 work fine
Pros: They work fine. No need to pay more for more expensive brands.
Cons: Not as supple a cable as some of the more expensive cables I have worked with, but that's not much of a con.
Other Thoughts: Seem to have a pretty tight bend radius. I accidentally bent one tighter than I intended and it still works.
Reviewed By:fivester,2/2/2013 10:03:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Fiber Optic Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot FOM5-LCST-1 3.28 ft. (1m) Multimode 62.5/125 Duplex Fiber Patch Cable LC - ST

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does its job
Pros: It works. Plugs into everything that it is supposed to.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: It is a patch cable...it is doing what it is designed to do.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/28/2013 9:53:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.