Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Internal Power Cables > Thermaltake > Thermaltake AC-039-CN1OTN-C1 Core P5 PCI-E x16 3.0 Black Riser Cable Accessory

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Thermaltake AC-039-CN1OTN-C1 Core P5 PCI-E x16 3.0 Black Riser Cable Accessory
Pros: Works as expected, very easy to use
Cons: Does not come with mounting screws / bracket
Reviewed By:Richard Y.,7/27/2016 5:11:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal Power Cables > Phanteks Company > Phanteks PH-CB-CMBO_WT 19.68" Cables - Internal Power Cables F-F

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Simple and pleasing mod for any build needing white cables.
Pros: - More flexible and easy to maneuver than standard PSU cables, even nicer ones.
- High quality sleeves with no loose threads.
- Comes with little clear combs to manage the cables and two cable ties.
Cons: - Leaves a lot of original full-length cable lying about that can be very hard to fully tuck away.
- 24 pin can be hard to "comb", but I left mine "messy" cuz' I like the look.
Other Thoughts: -Good product. Would avoid if using a small case with little room to stash full cables. If you have the room, you save $20 vs a full-length cable set from Cablemod. These look just as good, too.
Reviewed By:SEAN M.,7/26/2016 10:55:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal Power Cables > Corsair > Corsair CP-8920050 Professional Individually sleeved DC Cable Kit, Type 3 (Generation 2), WHITE

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Would be 5 eggs..
Pros: -Great quality cables and make my rig looks sick!
-Simple and easy to hook up to my Corsair AX760 PSU.
Cons: -For the $96.30 I paid for these I would expect a 24 pin motherboard cable.
-It's a shame because I'm only using 5 of the cables and the motherboard cable being white would really make a difference.
Other Thoughts: Would be 5 eggs if it had a 24 Pin cable.
Reviewed By:Michael R.,7/25/2016 10:20:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal Power Cables > Thermaltake > Thermaltake AC-039-CN1OTN-C1 Core P5 PCI-E x16 3.0 Black Riser Cable Accessory

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 As good as it gets for PCI-e Riser Cables
Pros: - Sleeving looks nice
- Shielded
- Has not fried my motherboard or GPU
Cons: - Sleeving came loose at the base after bending
Other Thoughts: I bought this to vertically mount my GPU. After doing much research on PCI-e riser cables, I found that the majority of people buying them were doing so for Bitcoin/Dogecoin mining purposes. I read many horror stories about people frying their GPU, motherboard, or both. Many of these people were running 3 or more videocards, possibly in slots not designed to handle their cards.

For my purposes, this cable has performed admirably. I did run into an issue when I first installed it where my framerates were about 1/2 of what they should have been; Reseating the connectors solved this problem. I've run numerous benchmarks to ensure that I'm getting the same level of performance as I was before installing this cable and they've all been consistent with previous scores. The matte black sleeving looks very nice and complements the look of my build. It did come loose a bit at the end when I tried to bend it at a 90° angle but I suppose that's to be expected. I found an alternate configuration with a less extreme bend and it looks perfect now. I run this with an O/C'ed GTX 970 (+190/+480) and the cable does not appear to be holding me back in any way.

If you're looking for a cable to vertically mount your single GPU, I can strongly recommend this one. It's 1/3rd the cost of the 3M TwinAxial cables and performs just as well, while looking much nicer.
Reviewed By:Shawn M.,7/25/2016 9:36:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal Power Cables > Coboc > Coboc TX4SPL3-16 8"+4"+4" Sleeved 16 inch 1 to Three(3) x 4-pin TX4 PWM Fan Power Splitter Cable(Net Jacket)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 quality cable
Pros: good quality, sleeved, 4-pin latching connector, all black
Cons: all the connectors are in-line, the total length is 16 inches. 8 inch to first connector, then 4 inch to 2nd connector, then 4 inch to the 3rd connector. Not quite what I was expecting but it still works.
Reviewed By:Patrick B.,7/25/2016 2:18:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal Power Cables > Coboc > Coboc TX4SPL2-12 12" Sleeved 12 inch 1 to Two(2) x 4-pin TX4 PWM Fan Power Splitter Cable(Net Jacket)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 quality cable
Pros: good quality, sleeved, 4-pin latching connector, all black
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Patrick B.,7/25/2016 2:16:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal Power Cables > BitFenix Co. Ltd. > BitFenix ALCHEMY 2.0 PSU CABLE KIT, EVG-SERIES - RED (BFX-ALC-EVGRR-RP)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Absolutely Gorgeous Cables
Pros: -Bright popping red
-Excellent Sleeving
-Comes with Combs
Cons: -Should include more combs and tie offs
Other Thoughts: New Egg or BitFenix needs to do a better job in advertising that these "EVG-Series" and different BitFenix Series are for different brands of PSU.

Inexperienced people like myself will end up ordering the wrong Cable set and have to pay for the return fees.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/25/2016 1:48:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal Power Cables > EVGA > EVGA 100-CW-1050-B9 GS/PS (850/1050/1000) White Power Supply Cable Set (Individually Sleeved)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 absolutely awful
Pros: Sleeving looks nice
Cons: Cables are twisted can't get them in a cable comb
The so called 8 pin is so ugly and annoying.
It's like 4 pins plus 6 plus two it's a wad of cables
I bought these to look good. I absolute hate them.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

I would like to thank you for your feedback about your EVGA Sleeved cable set and do apologize for any inconveniences. Should you or any potential EVGA customer ever have any questions or concerns with any EVGA product, then I would encourage you to contact our 24 hour Presales Support team by phone 1.888.881.3842 and pressing option 3 or by email: Newegg@EVGA.com so that we can further assist you.

Sincerely,
EVGA Customer Support

Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2016 7:24:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal Power Cables > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > Zalman ZM-MC1 Multi-connector PS to Add Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple thing that works
Pros: Slowed my 80 mm fans down on my HTPC. I can watch TV without the whirl of the fans as background noise.
Zalman, so they work.
Cons: None yet.
Other Thoughts: Great way to silence a loud system with 80 mm fans for sure. However, be careful not to slow the fans to the point where the system suffers from heat. Of course we all know that.
Reviewed By:Kurt H.,7/21/2016 3:39:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Internal Power Cables > Coboc > Coboc LP44TX3-6 6" 4-pin Molex LP4 to 3-pin TX3 Multi-Fan Power Adapter Converter Cable,2x5V/2x12V

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very useful!
Pros: - 2 fans per voltage (2x5v & 2x12v)
Cons: -none
Other Thoughts: excellent option if you want to connect your front case fan(s) always on and your MOBO doesn't have much fan headers.
Reviewed By:Jorge L.,7/18/2016 10:48:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.