Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > STARTECH > StarTech 6 ft USB to DB25 Parallel Printer Adapter Cable - M/F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Perfectly
Pros: Works exactly as specified. My HP Compaq w/64 Bit Windows 7 Pro. immediately recognized and installed driver. Truly Plug and Play. My printer is HP Des-jet 990 Cse - it's working pefectly.
Cons: Cloud be less expensive
Reviewed By:NJNick,4/6/2014 5:37:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > GWC Technology Inc. > GWC Model AP1325 6.56 ft. USB to Parallel Bi-Directional Cable M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: connect to printer cable ,windows XP found printer.
working great
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,3/23/2014 3:27:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Model USB-1284 4.5 ft. USB-Parallel Cable With IEEE 1284 Bridge

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works flawlessly
Pros: I had a printer connected thru the network before using this cable to connect it directly to this computer, so the printer drivers were already installed. I plugged the printer in when the computer was off. After turning the computer on, the printer was installed and ready to use. I didn't even see a notice that it was being installed. All I had to do was set it as my default printer.
Cons: None, my printer seems to print faster and I had no problems.
Other Thoughts: The other 2 people who had problems with this cable may have been confused about drivers. The Windows 95/98 drivers are probably only USB drivers, which XP and higher already have built-in and are not needed. The drivers needed are most likely printer drivers. It's usually best to install printer drivers before connecting the printer. In the past with other computers, I've had problems installing printer drivers, had to do it 2 or 3 times to get it to work.
It could be there was nothing wrong with this cable for these other people. But cables sometimes are bad, though I can't remember ever having a bad one myself. USB ports are also sometimes bad; I have encountered this a few times. Try plugging the cable into a different USB port if it doesn't work. To test a USB port, plug something else (such as a flash drive) into the USB port to see if that works.
Reviewed By:Scott,2/26/2014 2:06:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model U207-006 6 FT USB to Parallel Printer Adapter Cable M-F

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Watch out - not a PRINTER cable
Pros: thin, seems quality
Cons: NOT a printer cable--this is a parallel printer adapter--which means you will also need a printer cable (that has the correct end for the printer) to attach to it. It is what it says--but I didn't catch it. Now I have TWO cables to connect (tacky), where I though I would drop the thick and bulky cable--now I have both. But the cable itself if fine--but again, note the end.
Reviewed By:Chanimal,2/21/2014 8:04:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model ICUSB128410 10 ft USB to Parallel Printer Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 DIFFICULT TO FIND ANYWHERE ELSE
Pros: Hard to find cable. Quality is good and works for what I needed. As always Newegg did their part in getting it to me promptly.
Cons: None that I could find
Reviewed By:N/A,2/9/2014 7:30:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > Kingwin Inc. > KINGWIN Model DP25 5 ft. USB (M) to DB25 (IEEE1284) (F) Parallel Coverter Printer Cable M-F

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Really a serial port
Pros: none
Cons: This is really a serial port. It is for PRINTERS only. Probably just fine if you are setting up a windows printer.
NOT useful if your software requires a parallel port.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/1/2014 12:19:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > Sabrent > Sabrent SBT-UPPC USB 2.0 TO PRINTER CONVERTER CABLE (6 FT) CENTRONICS (36-PIN)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: None
Cons: Did not work for me. There is a very short list of compatible printers you can get from support@sabrent.com. HP laserjet 5 is not on the list and they don't provide support if your printer is not on the list.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy if you don't have a printer on the short list.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/31/2014 9:56:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model U207-006 6 FT USB to Parallel Printer Adapter Cable M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what I orderd
Pros: Good quality build...nice long cable...packaged well
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: ordered this to keep my old parallel laser printer alive after getting a new PC. Works great!
Reviewed By:Chris,1/11/2014 12:30:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > Sabrent > Sabrent SBT-UPPC USB 2.0 TO PRINTER CONVERTER CABLE (6 FT) CENTRONICS (36-PIN)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SABRENT Model SBT-UPPC 5 ft. USB to Parallel ( Printer IEEE 1284 ) Cable
Pros: Plug and Play. worked with Windows 7 and XP. Found my 6MP instantly.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,12/16/2013 11:06:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Printer (Parallel) Cables > Sabrent > Sabrent SBT-UPPC USB 2.0 TO PRINTER CONVERTER CABLE (6 FT) CENTRONICS (36-PIN)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not for 26-pin Printer Cables
Pros: Quality looks fine - well built.
Cons: Not for 26-pin printer cables.
Other Thoughts: Didn't realize there are different types of parallel port cables. Count your pins and look closely at the photos of this item to make sure it will match with what you have.
Reviewed By:Taz Hood,12/13/2013 7:20:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau