Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Cables To Go > C2G Model 09469 15 ft. PS/2 M/F Keyboard/Mouse Extension Cable M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Fine
Pros: Does what it is supposed to do, let me use my older style, non-USB keyboard at a monitor in the next room from my computer.
Cons: Nothing I have noticed so far.
Other Thoughts: I was a little bit worried that it wouldn't be long enough but didn't want to try a 50' cable without trying this one first. As it turned out, it is long enough, and I don't notice any loss of function from using it.
Reviewed By:Jon,4/13/2014 7:42:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-USB-PS2-BG 6" USB to Dual PS/2 Adapter Cable/Beige

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works but no NKRO
Pros: Works
Cons: Read below
Other Thoughts: Not going to be a moron here and write that it's the adapters fault it doesn't have No-Key Rollover Support, the adapter is doing it's job converting the PS2 to USB, but if you want Full NKRO for gaming you have to have straight PS2 to PS2. I will hold down W and press D and 1 second later if I'm still holding W it will clear its "Stack" and I will stop moving completely in a game. This makes playing WoW Impossible, so I bit the bullet and bought a new mechanical keyboard. Why my brother's MSI Mobo comes with PS2.. and my $250 Sabertooth z87 doesn't is beyond me, but that's a different story. Long live PS2, the superior keyboard connection :(
Reviewed By:N/A,4/12/2014 10:21:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model B015-000 USB to PS/2 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Almost Perfect PS/2 KVM Solution
Pros: Works with PS/2 KVM Switches but you may need an additional Male to Male cable or adapter. Quality build.
Cons: Would have been nice if they included 2 Male to Male PS/2 adapters for KVM connection.
Other Thoughts: After trying a few other adapters with no success it was nice to find one that actually works. I have an older PS/2 KVM Switch but one of the PC's I have connected doesn't have PS/2 inputs. This Adapter allows me to connect the keyboard and mouse outputs of the KVM to the newer PC via a single USB connection. The only small snag is that most KVM's will have Female connectors for the keyboard and mouse as does this adaptor because it's really designed to plug the keyboard and mouse (Male connectors) directly into the adaptor so I had to use 2 short Male to Male PS/2 cables to go from the KVM to this Adapter. Not a big issue for me since I had the cables already. I still gave it 5 eggs because it was so nice to connect an adapter that actually works after trying many that didn't.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/7/2014 6:04:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Cables To Go > C2G 32185 1ft USB to PS/2 Keyboard/Mouse Adapter Cable - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works great in my set up
Pros: works with my kvm switch and microsoft keyboard.
Cons: none that I've found yet
Other Thoughts: this works great in my set up with my kvm switch and microsoft keyboard. I bought a similar item from from another online merchant, named after a large striped cat (won't let me include the name) that cost twice as much that didn't work nearly as well.
Reviewed By:Chris,4/1/2014 3:10:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model KYC1MF 6" IBM PS/2 Keyboard/Mouse Y-Splitter Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work
Pros: Great idea (had it worked)
Cons: Does not work with both mouse and keyboard connected. Only works with the Keyboard alone. didn't bother trying mouse only (who cares after all)
Reviewed By:Michael C.,3/28/2014 4:22:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Perixx > Perixx PERIPRO-401, PS/2 to USB Adapter - For Keyboard & Mouse with PS2 Interface - Support PS/2 Port of KVM Switch - Built-in USB IC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: works in bios
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,3/22/2014 9:35:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-USB-PS2-BG 6" USB to Dual PS/2 Adapter Cable/Beige

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it is supposed to
Pros: Converts an old mouse and keyboard to usb for newer systems and laptops.
Didn't arrive DOA and was cheap.
Cons: Could be longer?
Other Thoughts: Mostly just glad this wasnt DOA. I knew what it was and what it did and that was my only major concern was having to RMA or be out a few bucks due to cheap manufacturing.
Never got a dud from Rosewill to this day and I plan to the streak going.
Reviewed By:The Data Master,1/27/2014 11:41:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Merdia > Qisan Desktop V1000 PS2 Wired Standard Keyboard + USB Mouse Combo Set - Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent mouse
Pros: The mouse has decent weight to it. Most mice of this price range feel like feathers. So when browsing and gaming the weight really helps.
Cons: The keyboard is what you would expect. You can't beat a mechanical no matter what, but this will do the job. Although it does feel a tad flimsy. Actually when I received the keyboard 3 keys and fallen out during its shipping. However it wasn't an issue.
Other Thoughts: For the $20 I dropped on this didn't expect too much, however it does the job.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/30/2013 9:49:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Cables To Go > USB to PS/2 Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I'm sure it works great!
Pros: Converts USB to PS/2. Great for most mechanical keys to get N-Key rollover but...
Cons: ...it doesn't not work with the Ducky Shine series of mechanical keyboards. I should have done more research before purchasing. I'm sure I'll find a use for it in the future however.
Reviewed By:TheDark,12/24/2013 9:33:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Perixx > Perixx PERIPRO-401, PS/2 to USB Adapter - For Keyboard & Mouse with PS2 Interface - Support PS/2 Port of KVM Switch - Built-in USB IC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked Great for KVM
Pros: Plug N Play => plug in the keyboard and mouse => plug into KVM => plug into 2 computers. No issues what ever.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I went with a more expensive solution based on complaints about KVM compatibility. Worth every penny.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/3/2013 4:45:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau