Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model KXT102MM 6 ft. PS/2 Keyboard/Mouse Cable M/M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works
Pros: Works. I can now use my x52 pro without the stick feed cutting out
Cons: White/beige
Reviewed By:N/A,10/26/2014 1:27:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Cables To Go > C2G 6ft PS/2 M/M Keyboard/Mouse Cable Model 02692

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cable is most cabley
Pros: Been looking for a DIN6 PS/2 Cable for my Fanatec shifter that had been lost. Saw another reviewer with a similar wheel who used this cable. Decided to use this cable. Works perfectly.
Cons: It's oldskool beige. Doesn't bother me, could bother some. Does say it's oldskool beige in description, though.
Reviewed By:Shin,10/3/2014 7:40:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Sabrent > SABRENT SBT-PS2U USB to PS/2 (Dual PS/2) Converter Adapter Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: This works as expected.

We have had good luck with Sabrent adapters.
Cons: Had a little rust on the connectors. Long shipment from China? Still works fine after cleaning it off.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy the cheap direct plug PS2 to USB adapters, they don't work in most systems.
Make sure to get the ones like this one that have the onboard chip.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/3/2014 7:43:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-USB-PS2-BG 6" USB to Dual PS/2 Adapter Cable/Beige

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works great
Pros: works fine no problems at all
Cons: nothing negative to see here
Other Thoughts: yes I would recommend to others
Reviewed By:N/A,7/28/2014 6:57:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model U-219-000-R USB to PS/2 Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Did not Work
Pros: Purchased these for an older model KVM Switch but they dont work at all.
Cons: Does not work
Manufacturer Response:I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your U219-000-R. Please reach out to our Chicago-based Tech Support team at 773.869.1234 so they can troubleshoot your issue and assist you with warranty services if necessary since the U219-000-R comes with a lifetime warranty.

Reviewed By:N/A,6/5/2014 10:22:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Hawking Technology > HAWKING Model HU2PS2 USB to PS2 Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Does not work well at all
Pros: It have color coded PS/2 jacks so keyboard and mouse are easily delineated.
Cons: Loses connection with keyboard and mouse.
Other Thoughts: I bought 3 of these and all 3 lose connection to the mouse and keyboard; it must be in the design. I have others I have bought which are old, but work great still after year and year. My advice... buy a different brand.
Reviewed By:TechOfficer,5/27/2014 7:38:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Sabrent > SABRENT SBT-PS2U USB to PS/2 (Dual PS/2) Converter Adapter Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Did not work at all
Pros: Small package form factor
Cons: The Sabrent Did not work at all.
The Link Depot Model USB-PS2 USB to PS/2 Converter did perfectly. Tried multiple units too.
Other Thoughts: I contacted tech support for the Sabrent. They asked me to return it for a refund.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/23/2014 3:41:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > TRENDnet > TRENDnet Model TU-PS2 USB to PS/2 Converter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works With KVM
Pros: Plugs into the USB port of a mobo with only a single keyboard port and UEFI BIOS and then plugs into a PS-2 KVM switch (Hawking CS-168) and away we go. Works without any problems, even when switching back and forth.
Cons: What a feature! Leaving the PS-2 mouse port off the mobo and leaving just a single keyboard port. Pure genius!
Other Thoughts: If you have a mobo with this latest un-feature, this gizmo will fix the problem. On the other hand, you could just buy a mobo that works....
Reviewed By:N/A,5/9/2014 12:10:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Sabrent > SABRENT SBT-PS2U USB to PS/2 (Dual PS/2) Converter Adapter Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didnt work for me
Pros: none
Cons: Tried on an old Dell XP workstation - did not work.
Tried with a new Dell Optiplex, running yes, old Win XP64, and still did not work.
Reviewed By:Jeff,5/6/2014 1:04:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mouse / Keyboard (PS2) Cables > Cables To Go > C2G Model 09469 15 ft. PS/2 M/F Keyboard/Mouse Extension Cable M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Fine
Pros: Does what it is supposed to do, let me use my older style, non-USB keyboard at a monitor in the next room from my computer.
Cons: Nothing I have noticed so far.
Other Thoughts: I was a little bit worried that it wouldn't be long enough but didn't want to try a 50' cable without trying this one first. As it turned out, it is long enough, and I don't notice any loss of function from using it.
Reviewed By:Jon,4/13/2014 7:42:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau