Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Network Ethernet Cables > Coboc > Coboc CY-CAT6-100-GR 100ft. 24AWG Snagless Cat 6 Gray Color 550MHz UTP Ethernet Stranded Copper Patch cord /Molded Network lan Cable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid, high quality wire
Pros: Nice solid wire, easy to work with, but still easy to pull through tight spaces. I used it to make smaller cables, and the twisted pairs were well-colored and reasonably easy to work with.

Good ethernet cable.
Cons: Unfortunately, the first cable I was sent had a broken 4th wire, which I didn't spot until AFTER I'd split it into several smaller cables. (Broken 4th wire means that it still works at lower speeds, but you lose the benefit of faster speeds.)

The defect occured on all of the smaller wires I'd created so I'm assuming it's a manufacturing or handling defect.

Fortunately, NewEgg happily refunded the cost of the cable, and I've re-ordered the same item. That's a good endorsement.
Other Thoughts: Good deal for a good cable, I'm assuming the broken cable is just a case of bad luck. And thumbs up for the cable tester I'd bought from NewEgg that helped identify the problem!

I'll update the review if it turns out that my replacement wire is also broken...
Reviewed By:John A,3/3/2015 12:10:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Ethernet Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCW-583 25ft. /Network Cable Cat 6 Gray

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 noticed the difference right away
Pros: I been running a Cat 5 from my modem to my router. a few cat 5e to my computer and consoles. I seriously was getting terrible downs and ups. didnt have time today to get everything but my modem to router doubled the up and downs. To one of my consoles same thing. wifi even works a lot better.
Cons: probably not neweggs fault, but when ever I order from them my packages are left to the weather conditions and have slight box damages. a few times they actually came to the door and had someone sign and take it in. other than that, Im lucky its only been wires or small things like mouse pads or anti static mat.
Reviewed By:DartNK,3/3/2015 11:05:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Ethernet Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot C6M-5-BKB 5 ft. Cat 6 Black Network Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great cat 6 cables
Pros: Cat 6 speeds at a really good cost. The cables are stiff and rugged with the caps on the end so the clips don't break off. Very sturdy. I've been buying these off and on for a few years now when I need more cables. Would definitely recommend.
Cons: Only con I can think of is that the plastic shield is VERY sturdy. Depending on the device you have the cable plugged into, it can be a pain to get it out.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/3/2015 5:48:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Ethernet Cables > Coboc > Coboc CY-CAT6-30-BK 30ft. 24AWG Snagless Cat 6 Black Color 550MHz UTP Ethernet Stranded Copper Patch cord /Molded Network lan Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's CAT6...works!
Pros: Work as Advertised. Nothing special it's CAT6 and snagless.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Other color options...available.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/1/2015 9:54:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Ethernet Cables > Coboc > Coboc CY-CAT7-100- Black 100ft. 26AWG Snagless Cat 7 Black Color 600MHz SSTP(PIMF) Shielded Ethernet Stranded Copper Patch cord /Molded Network lan Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great cables
Pros: Quality cable.
Cons: Pricey.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/1/2015 6:16:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Ethernet Cables > Belkin > BELKIN A3L980-08-BLU-S 8 ft. Cat 6 Blue Color High Performance Snagless Patch Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Patch cable
Pros: Low price
High quality
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Fast shipping
Reviewed By:Rich,2/28/2015 8:27:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Ethernet Cables > STARTECH > StarTech C6PATCH10PL 10 ft. Cat 6 Purple Color Molded UTP Gigabit Patch Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nice cable
Pros: rugged, does not tangle, connectors are tight
Cons: nothing as of yet
Other Thoughts: This is a good cable for those looking to ensure obsolescence if and when faster internet speeds become available or for those that already have them.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 1:28:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Ethernet Cables > Coboc > Coboc CY-CAT5E-10-GY 10ft.24AWG Snagless Cat 5e Gray Color 350MHz UTP Ethernet Stranded Copper Patch cord /Molded Network lan Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Arrived on time and is as promised.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Pavel,2/26/2015 11:20:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Ethernet Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite 30-ft. Cat5e 350MHz Snagless Molded Cable (RJ45 M/M) - Blue

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Tripp Lite cable
Pros: Quick shipping. Works as expected. No fri.ls but it's just a cable.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Stratford 1980,2/25/2015 4:04:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Ethernet Cables > BYTECC INC > BYTECC C6EB-15B 15 ft. Cat 6 Blue Color Enhanced 550MHz Patch Cables

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 does what it is supposed to do
Pros: Cables are blue, they transfer data.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,2/24/2015 4:28:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.