Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Network Ethernet Cables > BYTECC INC > BYTECC C6EB-25R 25 ft. Cat 6 Red Enhanced 550MHz Patch Cables

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very fast Ethernet cable
Pros: Very fast
Matches my build
No major issues
Cons: Not really a con but since this is an enhanced cable it requires alot of bandwidth so you will be limited with other connections, but I don't see that as a problem
Reviewed By:N/A,4/21/2015 3:36:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Ethernet Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCW-50-CAT7-BL 50 ft. Cat 7 Blue Shielded Twisted Pair (S/STP) Networking Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect.
Pros: Quality cable, good price
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/20/2015 1:04:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Ethernet Cables > Coboc > Coboc CY-CAT6-02-Red 2ft. 32AWG Cat 6 Red Color 550MHz UTP Flat Ethernet Stranded Copper Patch cord /Molded Network lan Cable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Working fine!
Pros: Multiple colors, allows to visually segregate networks;
Snag-less, easier to pull out of a stack.
Cons: .
Other Thoughts: Despite their flimsy looks of being flat, they work great so far.
Reviewed By:Angel,4/20/2015 6:36:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Ethernet Cables > Coboc > Coboc CY-CAT6-02-Green 2ft. 32AWG Cat 6 Green Color 550MHz UTP Flat Ethernet Stranded Copper Patch cord /Molded Network lan Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working fine!
Pros: Multiple colors, allows to visually segregate networks;
Snag-less, easier to pull out of a stack.
Cons: .
Other Thoughts: Despite their flimsy looks of being flat, they work great so far.
Reviewed By:Angel,4/20/2015 6:35:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Ethernet Cables > Coboc > Coboc CY-CAT6-03-Blue 3ft. 32AWG Cat 6 Blue Color 550MHz UTP Flat Ethernet Stranded Copper Patch cord /Molded Network lan Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working fine!
Pros: Multiple colors, allows to visually segregate networks;
Snag-less, easier to pull out of a stack.
Cons: .
Other Thoughts: Despite their flimsy looks of being flat, they work great so far.
Reviewed By:Angel,4/20/2015 6:35:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Ethernet Cables > Coboc > Coboc CY-CAT5E-03-Green 3ft. 30AWG Cat 5E Green Color 350MHz UTP Flat Ethernet Stranded Copper Patch cord /Molded Network lan Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working fine!
Pros: Multiple colors, allows to visually segregate networks;
Snag-less, easier to pull out of a stack.
Cons: .
Other Thoughts: Despite their flimsy looks of being flat, they work great so far.
Reviewed By:Angel,4/20/2015 6:34:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Ethernet Cables > Ubiquiti Networks > Ubiquiti ToughCable Level 1 CAT5E, 1000FT (TC-L1) - US Version

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great cable, ends are difficult to install
Pros: - Heavy duty cable construction
- Ninth bare wire for ground plus foil shield
- Inside, built more like a Cat6 cable with dividers
- Price is a great value
- No icky-pic anti-water gel/powder inside, no wire clean-up to install
Cons: - Large cable jacket makes ends tougher to install
- Larger individual wire jackets makes ends tougher to line up and install into ends
- No icky-pic anti-water gel/powder inside, could allow water damage after many years of UV, rough installation, or cracked jacketing.
Other Thoughts: Make sure you get high quality ends built for shielded outdoor cable. Overall recommended.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/19/2015 5:41:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Ethernet Cables > Coboc > Coboc CY-CAT6-03-YL 3ft. 24AWG Snagless Cat 6 Yellow Color 550MHz UTP Ethernet Stranded Copper Patch cord /Molded Network lan Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Coboc Cat 6 cable
Pros: Good quality cable for the price
Cons: None
Reviewed By:dbcassidy,4/19/2015 1:09:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Ethernet Cables > Cables To Go > C2G 31209 7 ft. Cat 6 Blue 550 MHz Molded Shielded Patch Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 CAT-6 is better than CAT-5 or 5e
Pros: Got an e-mail from Egg asking for a review for this very simple, basic item. I ordered several units of the Cables-to-Go, one or more additional of the Nippon Labs variety.

Generally, I figure that cables with the molded design and the expense of C2G etc. will be more reliable than the cheaper units. The cheapest units usually have the little plastic lever with locking mechanism for your RJ-45 ports. In a rats-nest tangle of cables -- which I attempt to manage -- replacing or manipulating such a cable results in the lever acting like a hook. IN tight or inaccessible spaces, this is really an irritating development which causes extra work, strain and sweat.

I replaced all my CAT5 and CAT5E cabling with CAT6. I also replaced some NetGear 5-port switches with 8-port CISCO units -- I needed extra connections.

The switches wouldn't account much for improved reliability; but the cables apparently make a difference.

So all the connections downstairs have been replaced with CAT6 C2G or similar. The only fly in the ointment is the CAT5 connection of the cable-drop from upstairs to downstairs. Since our internet router is upstairs, it has no bearing on the 60Mb/s connection from our ISP. The only possible limitation might be in very high traffic with media. Nobody upstairs wants to use my HDHR'-'s which are connected downstairs, so not even a possibility of a need or improvement with the existing cable-drop. I'm not eager to go up into the attic to replace it now, anyway.
Cons: I really can't complain about the price. I explained that already.
Other Thoughts: None that I can think of at this time.
Reviewed By:BonzaiDuck,4/19/2015 10:50:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Network Ethernet Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCW-3-CAT7-GE - 3-Foot Gray Cat 7 Networking Cable - Shielded, Twisted Pair (S / STP)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 just great
Pros: I bought 2 of these, one going to my computer from modem and one from router to modem. The resin I got these is because I was bottle necked with 6. Now I'm hitting up to 175 MBS before I was getting about 150 maxed out
Cons: Three feet is a bit small but it works
Reviewed By:Tristan,4/19/2015 10:21:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.