Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Phone Cables > Cables To Go > C2G Model 28721 6 ft. RJ11 High-Speed Internet Modem Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Quality
Pros: A typical RJ11 cable but it is made of high quality material and is very sturdy. I used it since I was using DSL internet and still use it with my cable internet, cable phone line to be exact.
Cons: Nothing really, it would have been better at a lower price. But quality beats lower price
Other Thoughts: None
Reviewed By:N/A,2/13/2014 10:43:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Phone Cables > Five Star Inc > RJ11 5 Way Outlet Phone Modular Jack Telephone Line Adapter Splitter Connector

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broken RJ11 5 Way Outlet Phone Modular Jack Telephone Line Adapter Splitter Connector
Pros: It would have been great if it worked.
Cons: Case was cracked and the device didn't work.
Other Thoughts: I'll just buy a different brand.
Reviewed By:Dave,1/21/2014 5:07:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Phone Cables > Cables To Go > C2G Model 28721 6 ft. RJ11 High-Speed Internet Modem Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Flawless
Pros: Flawless cable
Flawless delivery
Flawless shielding
Flawless data transmission
Cons: No improvement in speed, but I already had a 26 AWG cable, although it was much thinner and I felt it insulted my manlyhood, not it feels intimidated by this new one.
Other Thoughts: TELL HER YOU LOVE HER YOU ONLY HAVE ONE LIFE!
Reviewed By:N/A,12/31/2013 9:18:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Phone Cables > ZoomSwitch > ZoomSwitch ZMS15-PIGTAIL Soundcard Headset Cable Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent gadget!
Pros: Works great! Saves me the trouble of having a separate phone headset and PC Headset. Great for conference calls or help desk support.
Cons: A bit pricey for what it is. Could be longer, it is only about 3".
Reviewed By:N/A,10/20/2013 6:51:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Phone Cables > Cables To Go > C2G RJ11 High-Speed Internet Modem Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better than cheap phone cable
Pros: Sturdy Cable, brand name, well crafted. Has increased my download and upload speed.
Cons: Non, so far
Other Thoughts: The cable that came with the DSL modem was too short, so I needed to get 25' for placement. Local stores had a cheap phone cable, but that seemed to cost me a little speed. Numerous test indicate that the switch to this CTG cable has given me at least an extra 6 Mbs.
Reviewed By:justanotherengineer,10/6/2013 9:40:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Phone Cables > Waver Technology Limited > OTG Y Cable Micro USB Male to USB Female with Micro USB Charge for Power Hard Disk for Samsung Galaxy S5 GS5 S4 Siv i9500 i9505 S3 Siii i9300 i9305 S2 Sii i9100 Note 3 III 2 II N7100 N7105 -OEM

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Otg Y-cable micro-usb-micro power
Pros: I use it with my nexus 10 tablet. Works great! Plug in my computer, hard drive, SD card/card reader, zip drive, etc....
Cons: There is a female micro USB at the other end of the Y-cable. The product description says it is used for power. (ie: wall charger). After using the product, I found that it does not charge/power my nexus 10. It provides 'additional' power to the USB component (ie: hard drive) that's plug in via USB to my tablet. I would, no doubt, give it 5 stars if the cable would provide power to both.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/22/2013 7:37:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Phone Cables > Cables To Go > C2G Model 28721 6 ft. RJ11 High-Speed Internet Modem Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good DSL cable
Pros: Well built
Hard to screw up a cable
Cons: Overpriced
Other Thoughts: Ten bucks for a few feet of cable is quite rich, but you do (mostly) get what you pay for. It's solid and shielded like an Ethernet cable and doesn't feel anything like those flimsy phone cords held together by pixie dust and good intentions. The speed-improvement claim is obviously untrue but if you care enough to buy good cabling you already knew that.

As the product title says this is made for DSL modems, use it on regular telephone equipment or dialup and you're just wasting money.
Reviewed By:Bogus,8/22/2013 9:34:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Phone Cables > Steren Electronics > STEREN Model 304-707SL 7 ft. Modular 4C Data Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Xbox force feedback wheel replacement cord
Pros: Works as expected, needed it to replace the original cord that came with the Xbox Wireless Force-Feedback Racing Wheel that connects the pedals to the steering wheel unit. Would have tried to get MSFT to send a replacement but since that wheel is no longer made, they don't cover it in addition to it being past the warranty period. Seems to be of better quality than the original too, could be due to the wire being ribbon-like instead of rounded.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Tech_geek23,4/1/2013 10:29:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Phone Cables > Steren Electronics > STEREN Model 304-015IV 15 ft. Flat Telephone Line Cord M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome!
Pros: It works!
Cons: None!
Reviewed By:Pauper,7/10/2012 11:59:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Phone Cables > Belkin > BELKIN 7 ft. 7FT HI-SPEED Modem Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great buy!
Pros: Worked exactly as described...very satisfied!
Cons: non
Reviewed By:Matty,12/21/2011 2:27:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau