Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Computer Power Cords > STARTECH > StarTech Model PXT101_10 10 ft. IBM Power Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 it worked
Pros: worked as advertised
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,6/22/2014 8:25:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Power Cords > Laintek > US Style Universal 3 Prong Power Cord Cable for Desktop, Printers, Monitors

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 short cords
Pros: Good fit, solid terminals.
Cons: Non
Reviewed By:l33t2nr,6/17/2014 7:14:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Power Cords > STARTECH > StarTech Model PXT515C154 4 ft. Heavy Duty 14 AWG Computer Power Cord - NEMA5-15P to C15 M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it should
Pros: This is a weird plug (to me) that I needed for my Miele built-in espresso machine (CVA-4062). At first I thought it was a proprietary Miele part, but when I did a web search, I found this cable. It does what it's supposed to: engages solidly, feels secure, no looseness. It feels relatively heavy duty (4/5). Considering how expensive Miele parts are ($22 for a 1 cm diameter silicone ring, $150 for a 4 x 12" thin gauge stamped steel plate, $1000 for the front bezel with no electronics), I'm glad I found this!
Cons: None that I can see.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this specialty cord for anyone who needs such a plug.
Reviewed By:DAVID A.,6/8/2014 12:11:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Power Cords > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Model POWERCORD-6K 6 ft. 18AWG Power Cord w/ 3 Conductor PC Power Connector – Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Quality
Pros: -Heavy duty thick cable.
-Good quality plugs at both ends.
-Doesn't get hot like thinner gauge cables.
-Adequate length.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Purchased this because the Power Mac G5 I bought didn't come with a power cable. Sadly the one I had sitting around appears to have been for a monitor as it started to heat up after 5min of the system being powered on. This cable performs like a power cable should.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2014 11:22:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Power Cords > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model P007-010 10 ft. Heavy-Duty Power Cord, C-13 (F) to 5-15 (M)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Good thick cable, runs great
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: If you need reliable heavy cable, get this
Reviewed By:N/A,5/14/2014 3:08:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Power Cords > Rosewill > Rosewill Model RCA-12-AC-US 12 ft. Universal AC Power Cord / 3 Prongs / Black Male to Female

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what it's suppossed to
Pros: Feels sturdy, powers
Cons: None!
Reviewed By:Matt,5/14/2014 2:02:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Power Cords > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot Model POW-6 6 ft. Computer AC Power Cable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works
Pros: Works like it's supposed to.
Cons: Feels cheap to the touch, compared to old power cable.
Other Thoughts: Fair price and does the job.
Reviewed By:Mage,4/27/2014 6:38:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Power Cords > BYTECC INC > BYTECC Model POWERCORD-6K 6 ft. 18AWG Power Cord w/ 3 Conductor PC Power Connector – Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what i needed
Pros: I bought this cable for my Dell PowerEdge 860, because it didnt come with one, it reaches just fine from the powerstrip
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,4/27/2014 4:18:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Power Cords > Cables To Go > C2G 6 ft 18 AWG Universal Right Angle Power Cord (NEMA 5-15P to IEC320C13R) Model 03152

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as it should
Pros: - Extremely low profile
- Sturdy Design
Cons: - "Only" capable of 1200VA (~1200watts)
Other Thoughts: Another reviewer knocked off a few stars for its less-than-standard power rating. ~1200Watts is probably okay though. I suppose it's something to be aware of if you're running that kind of PSU.
Reviewed By:Manuel Noriega,4/17/2014 4:03:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Power Cords > Cables To Go > C2G 6 ft 18 AWG Universal Right Angle Power Cord (NEMA 5-15P to IEC320C13R) Model 03152

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love the fit
Pros: My HTPC build was going to just barely fit into my entertainment center. I only had about 2.5 cm of depth clearance, so I couldn't afford cables - particularly stiff power supply cables - pointing straight out the back of the case. This cable fit the bill.
Cons: Ideally, this cable would point the other direction as the plug on power supplies is usually near the bottom of the case. It still fit for me though.
Other Thoughts: A little expensive, but when you have the only one on the market I guess you can charge what you want.
Reviewed By:Mannerisky,4/15/2014 7:48:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau