Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCAB-11050 - 18" Flat Red SATA III Cable with Locking Latch - Supports 6 Gbps, 3 Gbps, and 1.5 Gbps Transfer Rates

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: They're good cables.
Cons: I wish the red was a little darker. It doesn't match the rest of my reds as well as it could.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/21/2015 6:53:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > OKGEAR > OKGEAR 18" SATA 6 Gbps Cable, Straight to Left Angle W/ Metal Latch, Black, Backward Compatible 3 Gbps and 1.5 Gbps

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for all kinds
Pros: Works on the oldest SATA hard drive I have (a 260GB) as well as the newest 5TB hard drive that I have. Clips are strong and hold things in place. Absolutely no problems with data transfers or writing at larger speeds.
Cons: Average length cable. If you have a very large tower (say anything above 25" tall) this might not work for you.
Other Thoughts: Note: While I put in the pros that the clips are strong, it could also be a con. I had to flip the cables once due to the casing & motherboard combo not liking the corner pieces (still used just had to have corner going into hard drive and straight going to motherboard). When I tried to remove the cables I was afraid that I would damage the connections due to how much effort was needed to remove them.
Reviewed By:BrotherofHavok,5/21/2015 10:12:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs SATA Adpater Molex 4-Pin PC power cable to 2 x SATA Converter Cables for SATA I and SATA II Hard Drive Model POW-SATA-2

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Failed in less than 30 days
Pros: Functional - worked great for the first few weeks.
Cons: Left my pc on overnight, Like i sometimes so. Came down in the AM to my pc off, didn't think much of it until I pushed the power button to no response. Take the side off and take a look. The smell of melted plastic came up from the pc. Found the SATA side of this cable that was plugged into the DVD-ROM was burned. Part of the cable melted into the DVD-ROM connection, ruining it. simple 480W power supply, 2 HDDs 1 DVD-ROM. Wouldn't expect it to be overloaded.
Other Thoughts: I'd definitely say buy this at your own risk. Like many products, most of these will work as designed, I got unlucky.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/21/2015 7:29:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill 19.7" Blue Round Serial ATA III Cable with Locking Latch - Supports 6 Gbps, 3 Gbps, and 1.5 Gbps Transfer Rates (RCA-RU-19-SA3-90-BL)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 too long
Pros: plugs in
Cons: angled connecter is too long it blocks my graphics card. i need a slim one as my graphic card sits over my sata ports.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/19/2015 6:12:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs ESATA3-EXS-3-llBK 3 ft. eSATA III 3ft Cable 3 feet - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Working as expected
Pros: Worked as expected, coupled with a SATA to eSATA plate to change an internal SATA port to an eSATA port, external hard drive is working as expected.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/18/2015 8:23:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs SATA-15P6P-0.6FT 8" SATA 15pin to 6pin PCI Express Card Power Cable Multi-Color

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 all cards should include
Pros: the one SATA plug is all many vid cards need, a few more Watts TDP for the GPU chip than the 72W you get from the slot itself.
Cons: Had to swap power hookup to drives for this to reach.
Other Thoughts: Mfg's: why include vintage two-white-Molex to PCIe adapter in the vid card box, but not this?
Reviewed By:bMin,5/17/2015 3:48:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model SC-SATA3-18 18" SATA III 6Gb/s Data Cable,Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: It's red and it works.
Cons: There was not extra money in the package.
Reviewed By:Bob,5/13/2015 5:20:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > OKGEAR > OKGEAR 18" SATA 6 Gbps Cable, Straight to Left Angle W/ Metal Latch, Black, Backward Compatible 3 Gbps and 1.5 Gbps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good cable
Pros: reliable cable, works well, makes me remember days of yore.
Cons: nothing
Other Thoughts: I use this to connect my wd black hhd. works well. no trouble. good cable.
Reviewed By:Johnny Treehouse,5/13/2015 3:46:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill 10" Red Flat Serial ATA III Cable with Locking Latch - Supports 6 Gbps, 3 Gbps, and 1.5 Gbps Transfer Rates (RCA-RU-10-SA3-90-RD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does What it's Supposed to Do
Pros: SATA III, not II or I (although it supports all 3 of course.)
90 degree angle on one end.
Bought several at a GREAT deal.
Cons: Very short at just 10" (but I was well aware of that before the purchase.)
Other Thoughts: One is connected to a Mushkin 120GB SSD and the other to a 1TB WD Blue, and they both work perfectly.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/13/2015 12:49:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model SC-SATA3-18-LL-RD 18" Serial ATASATA III 6Gb/s Data Cable w/Latch,UV Red

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not Great
Pros: Its a cable
Cons: Dull glow, doesn't really shine even when next to my uv lights.

it pails in comparison to the blue or green UV cables I have from another company, I would not buy this again.
Other Thoughts: Its probably still a cable
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Thanks for the feedback; we will pass it along to our QA and Design teams for further investigations. In the event that you are having troubles, please do not hesitate to contact our support team at the number below.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Dremond,5/12/2015 6:23:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.