Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model SC-PWC-MOL-18-SATA-M-F 18" Molex 4-pin LP4 Male to 3 x SATA Power 15-pin 90-Degree Splitter Cable w/Black Sleeved

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works fine
Pros: Able to add more sata power conns.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Dan T.,2/8/2016 8:07:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCAB-11034 - 10" Black Flat SATA III Cable with Locking Latch - Supports 6 Gbps, 3 Gbps, and 1.5 Gbps Transfer Rates

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as intended
Pros: Works as intended, good length.
Cons: -
Other Thoughts: I may get an elbow connector next time.
Reviewed By:Andrew M.,2/7/2016 5:13:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > OKGEAR > OKGEAR 18" SATA 6 Gbps Cable, Straight to Straight W, Metal Latch, UV Green, Backward Compatible 3 Gbps and 1.5 Gbps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Long Green Cable, No Issues Here
Pros: As said above, it's long and UV reflective Green (haven't tested this UV feature yet). Sata-6 rated. Flat cable routes Nicely
Cons: Can see rippled in the AL sheathing under the UV plastic. Has not affected cable connectivity or performance one bit. (Ha ha--see that pun I just did there?)
Other Thoughts: OKGear makes a good cable and this product is great for people looking for it.
Reviewed By:Antoine J.,2/7/2016 12:39:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill 19.7" Blue Round Serial ATA III Cable with Locking Latch - Supports 6 Gbps, 3 Gbps, and 1.5 Gbps Transfer Rates (RCA-RU-19-SA3-90-BL)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good long cables
Pros: Read above, their SATA-6 and long for most users' needs
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Would recommend. I like to use varying colors to know which drives are which.
Reviewed By:Antoine J.,2/7/2016 11:59:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDV-11011 - 1.6-Foot (50 cm) SATA III Cable with Locking Latch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A great SATA 3 cable
Pros: Easy to plug into the SATA header and easy to pull out of the SATA header. Great locking too. Recommend this product even though one of them was DOA for me.
Cons: One was DOA. Still love them though
Reviewed By:Jay L.,2/7/2016 11:19:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Cables To Go > C2G 10149 6" 15-pin Serial ATA Male to LP4 Female Power Cable M-F

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great little connection converter
Pros: I got this little guy to convert from a Molex to a stat connection. My powersupply sadly is missing a lot of the modular power cables, and they are not universal. I have however a string of sata plugs, and I needed a Molex for my laptop x4 3.5 bay. This converter did the trick. Powering 4 drives with no issues.
Cons: Wish is was a little bit cheaper, but it works.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/7/2016 3:11:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCAB-11050 - 18" Flat Red SATA III Cable with Locking Latch - Supports 6 Gbps, 3 Gbps, and 1.5 Gbps Transfer Rates

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Work Great!
Pros: -They do what they say they will
-The red is a nice touch to my red / black build
Cons: -none
Reviewed By:Joshua B.,2/6/2016 12:01:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > STARTECH > StarTech 6-Inch Slimline SATA to SATA Female/Male Adapter with Power SLSATAADAP6

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 As good as it gets
Pros: Slim DVD burner connected and tested successfully
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:Diego F.,2/5/2016 5:19:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill 19.7" Blue Round Serial ATA III Cable with Locking Latch - Supports 6 Gbps, 3 Gbps, and 1.5 Gbps Transfer Rates (RCA-RU-19-SA3-90-BL)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not reliable
Pros: They feel solidly put together. They work at 6Gbps.
Cons: Started seeing disk errors in my syslog, and experiencing lockups after a few months, one drive at a time. Replacing the cables resolved the problem.
Other Thoughts: I bought 5 of these to use in a NAS in 2013. Within 3 months, I started to see SATA errors on my logs, and experiencing instability. One at a time over the course of the next 6 months, I saw this happen with 4 out of 5 of these cables. Once I replaced them, everything was fine again. The last cable continues to function perfectly to this day, plugged in to an SSD serving as a ZFS log device.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/5/2016 1:45:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model SC-SATA3-10-LL-BL 10" SATA III 6Gb/s Data Cable w/Latch,UV Blue

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Gonna sound like a dirty joke but... 10 inches is way too short.
Pros: - Look good
- Is exactly what it says on the tin
Cons: - 10 inches
Other Thoughts: Be VERY SURE that 10 inches is sufficient for your needs. Grab a measuring tape, grab a SATA cable you've already got in your machine, unplug the cable and lay it out on the table, measure the length of your existent SATA cable.

My head was thinking, "surely 10 inches is sufficient, your existing SATA cables can't be much more than 10 inches, can they?"

My head was wrong. These are roughly half the length of the cables that came in the box with my motherboard. And by that I mean they are too darn short to run from the top-right of my Thermaltake Core V7 case, where my SSDs are at, to the bottom-right of my motherboard, where the SATA ports are at.

Be VERY sure that 10 inches is enough for you (heh heh).
Reviewed By:Seth D.,2/5/2016 9:52:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.