Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Limited Time Only! Newegg Premier is now only $29.99/year. Sign up now.
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs SATA3L-0.5M 1.64 ft. SATA III Flat Cable with Left Angle

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SATA Cable
Pros: The cable was a perfect fit in my HP Envy 700-010xt for the second of three internal hard drive bays. I am going to order another for the number three bay.
Cons: No cons.
Reviewed By:SIObserver,7/23/2014 11:58:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot POW-SATA 4-Pin PC power to SATA Converter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SATA converter
Pros: Exact fit and easy to install.
Cons: No noted as of yet
Other Thoughts: Perhaps increasing the length by 5.04cm (2 inches) of the converter due to the location of power source (bottom).
Reviewed By:Althor,7/22/2014 10:00:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Kingwin Inc. > KINGWIN SAC-05 8" SATA Power Adapter Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works just fine
Pros: simple, easy to use, cheap
Cons: none so far,
Reviewed By:boogie,7/20/2014 5:37:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > OEM > ORIGINAL PATA IDE TO SATA Converter Adapter For 3.5 HDD DVD

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Works as advertised.
Cons: Ordered 6/26 arrived 7/14. SATA connector installed at a slight angle so I had to tape a piece of cardboard behind it so the power connector would not short to the DVD drive that I was using it with.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2014 3:59:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Syba > SYBA SI-ADA20155 IO Crest USB 3.0 to SATA 6G Cable Adapter for 2.5" Hard Drives

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 doesnt work
Pros: wasted less than 20 dollars
Cons: does not work
Reviewed By:Dave,7/19/2014 6:31:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model SC-SATA3-18-LL-RD 18" Serial ATASATA III 6Gb/s Data Cable w/Latch,UV Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good price on a SATA cable
Pros: Cool transparent red SATA cable, has a metal locking clip, the clip is powder coated in black paint, awesome price
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Used it to connect my 2.5" HDD to my mini-ITX computer build.
Reviewed By:chanbro1,7/18/2014 9:01:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > OKGEAR > OKGEAR 18" SATA 6 Gbps Cable, Straight to Right Angle W/Metal Latch, UV Blue, Backward Compatible with 3 Gbps and 1.5 Gbps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Functional
Pros: It's a cable, what can I say?
Cons: See above
Reviewed By:N/A,7/18/2014 1:54:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > OKGEAR > OKGEAR 24" SATA 6 Gbps Cable, Straight to Straight W/ Metal Latch, UV Green, Backward Compatible with 3 Gbps and 1.5 Gbps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Good solid construction;
Does what it's supposed to do;
and, for someone (like me) who likes to be able to tell at a glance which wire is for what, the uv green, is easily distinguishable from the standard wiring
Cons: none that i can think of
Reviewed By:N/A,7/17/2014 2:25:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > OKGEAR > OKGEAR OK4342 70cm SATA 6Gbps round cable, straight to straight, black color

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Degraded RAID
Pros: Looks good, sleek design. I was hoping to use these in my custom designed case, but read below.
Cons: too long to work with RAID
Other Thoughts: I replaced stock SATA cables with these and on the first boot I had a drive that was not detected. After troubleshooting and replacing the cable, I restarted to find that another drive had an "unknown error". Thinking my array was done, I swapped back to the Asus cables. On booth
Reviewed By:DREW S.,7/17/2014 12:49:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > OKGEAR > OKGEAR 18" SATA 6 Gbps Cable, Straight to Right Angle W/Metal Latch, UV Blue, Backward Compatible with 3 Gbps and 1.5 Gbps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Buy these
Pros: Excellent clips locked firmly to MB and drive with an audible "CLICK"
I bought six with zero DOA
Pliable wires conform easily to routing
Cons: None. If you're looking for replacement cables, these are the ones.
Other Thoughts: You get what you pay for and nothing you don't. The free cables that came with my MB and drives are junk and kept popping off when I moved stuff around. Replacements bought locally were better but still didn't lock well. These cost more but gave me what I needed, real locks and they work.
Reviewed By:34SF,7/15/2014 6:43:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau