Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Coboc > Coboc PR-SATA3-24-LL-RD 24 inch Premium SATA III 6Gbps Data Cable w/ Gold Plated Locking latch,Red Color Net Jacket,

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 They work
Pros: Long cables. Good quality
Cons: None
Reviewed By:lucas m.,7/21/2016 8:26:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > OKGEAR > OKGEAR 18" SATA 6 Gbps Cable, Straight to Right Angle W/Metal Latch, UV Blue, Backward Compatible with 3 Gbps and 1.5 Gbps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Cables
Pros: What can I say, they work as the are suppose to.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I was looking for some 18” cables with 90 degree connectors on the drive and. These are a perfect fit in my case.
Reviewed By:Michael M.,7/20/2016 2:49:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model SC-SATA3-18-BK 18" SATA III 6Gb/s Data Cable,Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works
Pros: straight ends, flexible flat wires. good length. bought a whole bunch so all my sata3 cables match
Cons: no latches
Reviewed By:Joel J.,7/20/2016 2:34:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > STARTECH > StarTech PYO2SATA 6" SATA Power Y Splitter Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great for cable management
Pros: great for cable management - no extra sata power cables cuz the sockets won't connect, no twisting the upside-down inline sockets so they are aligned properly. all my wires are now out of sight and that extra 6in was just enough to make everything reach. twist the splitter cable, not the sata power cable
Cons: no sleeves on cables
Reviewed By:Joel J.,7/20/2016 2:25:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Silverstone > Silverstone SST-CP08 500mm 90 degree SATA III Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nice sata cables
Pros: went nicely with my rig
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: yes recommend.
Reviewed By:JERRY M.,7/18/2016 4:40:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs SATA Adpater Molex 4-Pin PC power cable to 2 x SATA Converter Cables for SATA I and SATA II Hard Drive Model POW-SATA-2

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buyer beware...fire hazard.
Pros: Bought this based on the mostly favorable reviews online. The adapter seemed to do the trick to power my SSDs. Easy to install.
Cons: Quality, quality, quality. I built a high photoshop machine for my photography hobby. Decided to add a couple of SSDs to my build and powered them using this adapter. After just under 2 years of trouble free performance, I had a catastrophic failure. I had a fire in my machine that seems to have originated at one of the SATA connectors on the back of one of my SSDs. I'm salvaging through the remnants to see what pieces I can spare. Thus far, I'm down 2 SSDs, 1 HDD, 1 PSU, 1 asus MOBO, possibly 32GB ram, 1 silverstone case, 1 nashua heat sink and likely a PSU. I'm hoping the CPU is salvageable. Stay away from this adapter.
Other Thoughts: No. I do not recommend. There seems to be a fair amount of info on the web regarding these types of adapters having similar failures.
Reviewed By:Ruben P.,7/18/2016 1:46:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model SC-SATA3-18 18" SATA III 6Gb/s Data Cable,Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 sata cables
Pros: sata 3 6gb/s cables
super long
good construction
no clip
red for Red Team
Cons: none
they're sata 3 cables
Other Thoughts: measure distance in your case from sata ports to HDD storage area before thinking any size will fit including cable management!

don't blame the size you bought instead of the size you need.

they're red as well, don't mix colors.., have some dignity for your rig.

I bought 4. all were the same size no problem. put into a Antec p50 case which is side by side dual chamber so these were overkill in length.

highly recommended
Reviewed By:Dr.Himmler,7/17/2016 12:32:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > OKGEAR > OKGEAR 18" SATA 6 Gbps Cable, Straight to Left Angle W/ Metal Latch, Black, Backward Compatible 3 Gbps and 1.5 Gbps

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does the job just fine.
Pros: Works perfectly well to connect drives at a great speed. Nothing remarkable about the cable, it just works, and that's how it should be.
Cons: While the cable is a right angle on one end, it's oddly connected upside down. This makes it awkward routing the cable down when you'd expect a right angle cable to do the opposite.
Other Thoughts: Overall, a good cable for the $4 price regardless of the odd design choice.
Reviewed By:Jonas R.,7/16/2016 10:43:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model SC-SATA3-6-LL-BK 6" SATA III 6Gb/s Data Cable w/Latch,Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as intended.
Pros: I needed some short sata cables so the case wouldn't be all cluttered up with 18" or longer ones that usually come with motherboards etc,
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:David F.,7/14/2016 1:32:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs SATA3L-1.5FT-RD 1.5 ft. SATA III Cable w/ Locking Latch 1.5 feet- OEM

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Item works fine but not red
Pros: They are perfectly fine products
Cons: They aren't red like they look in the picture. they are pink and maybe uv reactive. not what i thought i was going to get
Other Thoughts: I would recomend if you don't care about the color
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/10/2016 3:25:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.