Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model SC-SATA3-6FT-ISC-BK 6 ft. SATA III 6Gb/s Internal Shielded Data Cable,Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Long cable
Pros: This cable is very long and its price is unbeatable!
Cons: I can't think of anything
Reviewed By:Aesonus,10/20/2014 4:22:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCAB-11031 10" SATA III Black Flat Cable w/ Locking Latch Supports 6 Gbps, 3 Gbps, and 1.5 Gbps transfer rate

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 First Gaming Headset
Pros: -Good build quality
-7.1 Surround
-Good quality mic
-Headband cushion is comfortable
-can swivel ear pieces
Cons: -Can't detach mic
Reviewed By:N/A,10/16/2014 11:26:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCAB-11044 10" SATA III Blue Round Cable w/ Locking Latch, Supports 6 Gbps, 3 Gbps, and 1.5 Gbps Transfer Rate

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty blue cables
Pros: They work, they're blue and reasonably priced
Cons: 10 inches is shorter than you think in a mid-full tower ATX case. So make sure your drive cage is pretty close to the SATA connectors on your motherboard
Reviewed By:edepsiz,10/16/2014 9:00:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model SC-SATA3-6FT-ERC-BK 6 ft. External SATA eSATA 6Gb/s Data Cable,Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Corrupted Data
Pros: None
Cons: All drives connected with this cable failed to initialize. Data on drive originally corrupted (leaving me to suspect a bad drive), but after testing with 2 more drives and having them all fail to initialize, I switched to another eSATA cable and everything initialized properly.
Other Thoughts: Original data was total loss. Get what you pay for.
Reviewed By:chorting,10/16/2014 7:28:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Silverstone > Silverstone PP07-BTSR 11.81" Sleeved Extension Power Supply Cable, 1 x 4pin to 4 x SATA connectors

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Lots of hard drives
Pros: Perfect for daisy chaining multiple hard drives or SATA drives together. Used two of these for 6 drives in a case for a fileserver.
Cons: Only issue I ran into was that the cable isn't all that flexible. This wouldn't be a problem, but you cannot connect hard drives in bays right next to each other in a case with one of these cables.
Other Thoughts: I ended up using two cables and going every other hard drive to actually plug them all in. Not a huge deal but enough to knock a star off.
Reviewed By:clutchsins,10/16/2014 12:51:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Silverstone > Silverstone PP07-BTSB 11.81" Sleeved Extension Power Supply Cable, 1 x 4pin to 4 x SATA connectors

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Lots of hard drives
Pros: Perfect for daisy chaining multiple hard drives or SATA drives together. Used two of these for 6 drives in a case for a fileserver.
Cons: Only issue I ran into was that the cable isn't all that flexible. This wouldn't be a problem, but you cannot connect hard drives in bays right next to each other in a case with one of these cables.
Other Thoughts: I ended up using two cables and going every other hard drive to actually plug them all in. Not a huge deal but enough to knock a star off.
Reviewed By:clutchsins,10/16/2014 12:50:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model SC-SATA3-18-LL-BK-90 18" 90 Degree to 180 Degree SATA III 6Gb/s Data Cable w/Latch,Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect for thin cases
Pros: Decent length at 18", right angle which helps in my situation where space is a premium.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: When connecting to a hard drive, the cable points down for the 90 degree end in case anyone was wondering. Cheap and recommend!
Reviewed By:clutchsins,10/16/2014 12:47:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs SATA Adpater Molex 4-Pin PC power cable to 2 x SATA Converter Cables for SATA I and SATA II Hard Drive Model POW-SATA-2

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Melted
Pros: It worked for a while without melting
Cons: It melted. Thankfully, it was plugged into a DVDRW drive.
Was playing DoTA for about an hour and the fire alarms in my building started going off. "Strange...", I thought to myself. And then I noticed the smell of burning rubber. I unforutunately ate the "disconnect" penalty in my DoTA game and shut my PC off. Later after I aired out my appartment I noticed that this little guy had melted while attached to my DVDRW drive. The DVDRW drive is toast, but I'm very thankful it wasn't hooked up to a hard drive. Do yourself a big favor and stay away from this adapter.
Other Thoughts: It was totally fine before it melted, but if you care about any of the componets in your PC stay away from this product.
Reviewed By:Luke,10/15/2014 4:20:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > STARTECH > StarTech SATA6RA1 6" [152.4 mm] SATA to Right Angle SATA Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 sata cable
Pros: ordered SATA 6 inch cable for my SATA hard drive so I could add extra hard drive to my motherboard. cable worked out great and hard drive I bought on new egg works well also.
Cons: NO COMPLAINTS
Reviewed By:john,10/14/2014 5:12:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > SIIG, Inc > SIIG Mini-SAS SFF-8087 to 4x Right Angle SATA Fanout Cable - 1m

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice
Pros: Not much to say, exactly as expected, good quality.
Cons: The cables were a little hard to work with because each SATA connector had two separate wire bundles which would kind of get tangled with the other cables. Nothing big, just a little more work to make it "pretty."
Other Thoughts: I got this because of the right angle for connecting to the backplane of a Supermicro SYS-6027R-TRF server. It helped keep the cables of the way of airflow for this chassis' layout.
Reviewed By:Mad_Hat,10/12/2014 9:40:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau