Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs SATA3-1.5FT 1.5 ft. SATA III Cable 1.5 feet- OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works good
Pros: Works good. Ordered four and all work flawlessly.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,9/4/2015 10:55:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model SC-SATA3-18-BK 18" SATA III 6Gb/s Data Cable,Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Like a Model T.
Pros: Black.
No latches.
Attach tightly, no chance of cables being dislodged.
Perfect length for my needs.
ot 10, should have got 20.
Cons: Got 10, should have got 20.
Other Thoughts: Like a Model T, it comes in black and gets you where you need to go without any "flash". Plus, I don't need no stinking latches.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/3/2015 7:31:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDV-11011 - 1.6-Foot (50 cm) SATA III Cable with Locking Latch

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: -Works like a SATA cable should. Really nothing else to say!
Cons: -None
Reviewed By:N/A,9/3/2015 4:11:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model SC-SATA3-18-SL 18" SATA III 6Gb/s Data Cable,Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect! No latches
Pros: I purchased dozens of Cobocs because NewEgg photos showed these products didn't have the worse-than-useless metal latches.

And it's true. They are all straight plug- and snap-in's. Perfect.
Cons: No cons. These are perfect.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/2/2015 11:17:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > OKGEAR > OKGEAR 18" SATA 6 Gbps Cable, Straight to Left Angle W/ Metal Latch, Black, Backward Compatible 3 Gbps and 1.5 Gbps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cables, man, they work, yes they do !
Pros: Working as intended & product is as advertised.
Cons: n/a
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2015 2:27:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill 10" Red Flat Serial ATA III Cable with Locking Latch - Supports 6 Gbps, 3 Gbps, and 1.5 Gbps Transfer Rates (RCA-RU-10-SA3-90-RD)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cables, man, they work, yes they do !
Pros: What can I say. They serve their purpose & everything that has been tested has worked.
Cons: n/a
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2015 2:26:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot POW-SATA-EXT 16" SATA Power Extension Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works good
Pros: Works good. Added 2 new drives and both work great with this cable.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2015 4:14:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Kingwin Inc. > KINGWIN SAC-04 15.74" SATA Data & Power combo cable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Neat concept,
Looks fancy
Works so far . . .
Cons: 1.) The silver Male connector prongs (4 in total) independently bend very very easily, and not all together or in the same direction... Make sure they are aligned as best as you can get them.
2.) Design is great, but the materials *Felt* cheap... What i mean is that the plastic covering the 4 prong male power connector is easily bendable...
Other Thoughts: The Power Supply Male to female connection:
1.) Make sure the silver male prongs are aligned as best as you can get them.
2.) Be careful not to apply to much force when securing the connection.

I hope i communicated my thoughts ok... Good luck.
I would honestly buy again. Good Hunting!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/26/2015 5:13:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model SC-SATA3-6-LL-BK-90 6" 90 Degree to 180 Degree SATA III 6Gb/s Data Cable w/Latch,Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 At least they look good
Pros: They looked good and the length was as advertised. Clips on the cables locked them securely in the sockets.
Cons: I bought five of these for a small HTPC build using an ASRock FM2A88X-ITX+ mini-ITX board. I had some longer SATA cables on hand that I had already used at first to install Windows and test the system, but wanted to replace those cables with these short ones to minimize clutter in the small case. They were cheap enough, that I planned to use three in this build for an SSD + HDD + Blu-Ray and keep the other two for spares. I tried three of the five cables on all three drives each and NONE OF THEM WORKED - nada - zilch. I that point I gave up and reinstalled my longer cables. Everything worked fine with the longer cables. At $3.25 for all five cables, they weren't worth the trouble of returning them, so in the trash they went. Needless to say, I won't be buying any more Coboc cables.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com


We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 6:45:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCW-307 - 6" Power Cable & 30" Data Cable - Serial ATA Data and Power Combination Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great clean look, they made the install look a ton better
Cons: none at the moment
Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 1:32:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.