Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model SC-SATA3-10-LL-BL-90 10" 90 Degree to 180 Degree SATA III 6Gb/s Data Cable w/Latch,UV Blue

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap and Effective
Pros: Every cheap and does what it does. It's a sata cable
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:N/A,4/27/2015 10:18:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs SATA3L-1.5FT-RD 1.5 ft. SATA III Cable w/ Locking Latch 1.5 feet- OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works fine/as required.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/27/2015 7:28:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > STARTECH > StarTech LSATA12RA1 12" SATA to Right Angle SATA Cable M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It is doing fine
Pros: Doing what it is supposed to do. No failures yet.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,4/26/2015 7:56:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > SIIG, Inc > SIIG Mini-SAS SFF-8087 to 4x Right Angle SATA Fanout Cable - 1m

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked great for my PERC H700
Pros: Worked as expected. Plenty of length although I didn't need that much I appreciate the availability.
Cons: After it breaks out from the mesh the individual cables are extremely thin and vulnerable. Take care when running the cables to not put them in any area which might get pinched when closing the case or severed when pulling mounting cages in or out. I didn't have this problem but in trying to flex the cables to route them I felt concerned they were not very rugged. No loss of stars though, just a word to the wise to be careful.
Other Thoughts: Worked great, would buy another if I needed to but I was only connecting four drives up to this controller.

This cable is without the sideband signal cable (SFF-8448) so make sure you don't need that for your enclosure. I used with the ICY DOCK ToughArmor MB994SP-4S. I had to flip the connectors around but not a problem since the cable is plenty long.
Reviewed By:D. Avery,4/26/2015 3:05:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model SC-SATA3-18-BK 18" SATA III 6Gb/s Data Cable,Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: works
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,4/26/2015 12:07:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Silverstone > Silverstone CP11 11.81" Ultra Thin Lateral 90 Degree Angled SATA 6G Cables with Custom Low-Profile Connectors M-M

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage
Pros: Pliable
Cons: Wires come out of the side of the connector. So they don't fit well with SATA ports that are mounted side by side - which most are. I chased ATAPI and NTFS problems off an on for a month before I ripped out these cables and went with traditional ribbon style. All the problems went away. I had actually prepared an RMA for the ASUS board when it occurred to me to swap the cables first. Glad I did. Otherwise I would have wasted my time on disassembly, shipping, ASUS' time as well, and then reassemble the same system with the same problematic cables. I don't know if it is inadequate shielding or just lousy construction - but these cables are now in the trash.
Reviewed By:Moto,4/25/2015 7:55:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > STARTECH > StarTech 6" 4 Pin Molex to SATA Power Cable Adapter SATAPOWADAP

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Happy With It
Pros: It's a sturdy build and relatively inexpensive. I was able to convert my Molex cable to SATA and connect to an optical drive without problems.
Cons: None. I does what it says, it says what it does.
Other Thoughts: Wish there was a price break for 10+
Reviewed By:CVW,4/24/2015 3:50:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > OKGEAR > OKGEAR 24" SATA 6 Gbps Cable, Straight to Right Angle W/ Metal Latch, UV Green, Backward Compatible 3 Gbps and 1.5 Gbps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Well
Pros: Works as advertised
Cons: Upon receiving, one of the clips from the ends popped off.. but with common sense I got it back in there
Other Thoughts: It usually does not go over 5.6 or 5.8 mb/s ... which is dumb when you're advertising for 6mb/s ... why not just call it a 5 mb/s and then have the extra .6 be a bonus ... kinda false advertising if it never reaches up to what you say it will....
Reviewed By:nikkolaus,4/24/2015 3:01:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model SC-SATA3-24-LL-BK-90 24" 90 Degree to 180 Degree SATA III 6Gb/s Data Cable w/Latch,Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect
Pros: Purchased 5 of these (same shipping cost as one) they work perfectly they are a fine length for my micro tower case from dvd rom all the way to SSD's at the bottom. They have a flat end and a right angle end.
Cons: None I can think of.
Reviewed By:Mbeal,4/24/2015 5:17:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs SATA-15P6P-0.6FT 8" SATA 15pin to 6pin PCI Express Card Power Cable Multi-Color

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Upgrading FamousBrand PC with 4K TV?
Pros: Gets the extra Ampere or two of 12 Volts power a video card needs, when the rectangular PCIe power plug is not present.
Cons: Might have to step up to the version of this that taps two of the SATA power chains
Reviewed By:bMin,4/23/2015 8:04:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.