Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > BitFenix Co. Ltd. > BitFenix BFA-MSC-SATA330RK-RP 11.81" (30cm) SATA3 (6Gb/s) Cable (with sleeve)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love them
Pros: Nice quality and slightly longer for bigger cases. Love the durability they have and color stands out.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Home builder/gamer,12/22/2014 5:26:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > VisionTek > VisionTek 900631 USB 3.0 Universal SSD Installation Kit (900631)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked Great
Pros: Does everything that is asked of it. Tested it on several different drives. Including a Macbook, which is what I bought it for.
Cons: You have to be VERY careful when attaching the Sata ports. Same with removal. It could easily be damaged.
Other Thoughts: I wish they gave a better tool for copying a Macbook. Especially if there is no boot recovery option, like my wife's didn't have. I ultimately had to use a mac install disc to boot from and use disk utility there.
Reviewed By:BeardManTim,12/22/2014 5:24:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > OKGEAR > OKGEAR OK4342 70cm SATA 6Gbps round cable, straight to straight, black color

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Work sporadically at best
Pros: None - work sporadically at best
Cons: Poor connection
Other Thoughts: These cables work sporadically at best. On a new build, I connected one of these cables to the SSD and one to the optical drive. On first boot, the SSD was not recognized, but the optical drive was. It took me a while to consider that the cable might be the problem, so after a lot of useless effort to resolve, I tried the cable that I knew worked with the SSD, and it worked.. I moved this cable to a different sata port, and then it didn’t work. I finally decided to use the sata cables that came with the motherboard, and had no problems whatsoever.

Motherboard: Asus z97-Pro
SSD: Samsung EVO 1TB
Reviewed By:Doug B.,12/22/2014 4:27:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RC-6"-PW-4P-2SA 6" Molex 4pin Male to Two 15pin SATA Power Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 No issues
Pros: Works, no issues encountered.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,12/22/2014 6:55:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model SC-SATA3-36-ESC-SL 36" External SATA eSATA 6Gb/s Data Cable,Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good cable
Pros: Needed an eSATA cable. That's what we have here. It works as advertised. It is a clear jacket with a silver braided cable under the jacket, thus the "silver" description.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:OldGeek,12/22/2014 2:46:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > OKGEAR > OKGEAR GC12ARMF 12" SATA 7Pin Extension cable, red color

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great extension
Pros: 12" long, very secure latching mechanism, 12" as specced
Cons: only comes in red?
Other Thoughts: I used this a on a wall hung case mod to extend an optical drive and it worked as advertised.
Reviewed By:dstrbd,12/21/2014 6:20:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > OKGEAR > OKGEAR 18" SATA 6 Gbps Cable, Straight to Left Angle W/ Metal Latch, Black, Backward Compatible 3 Gbps and 1.5 Gbps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sata cable
Pros: Plug and play. Just as intented. I was a pleasure to work with them. I will buy them again in the futur.
Cons: None really. Great Sata cables.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/21/2014 9:33:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model SC-SATA3-18-LL-BK 18" SATA III 6Gb/s Data Cable w/Latch,Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Slim Cables
Pros: These cables are slim and just the right length to acces the entire case from the SATA ports.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Most of my components are on the lower level of my case, underneath my motherboard. These cables are long enough to reach everywhere and slim enough to fit through small spaces.
Reviewed By:skybowler,12/20/2014 2:38:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs SATA3L2FT90/180SL 2 ft. SATA III Cable w/ Locking Latch (90 degree to 180 degree) 2 feet - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SATA Cable
Pros: Works
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:N/A,12/20/2014 7:31:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model SC-SATA3-18 18" SATA III 6Gb/s Data Cable,Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap little "bleaps"
Pros: THEY WORK!
Cons: if you found something to complain about then you shouldn't be alive.
Other Thoughts: You paid 57 cents, Life is good!
Reviewed By:N/A,12/20/2014 4:37:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.