Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > BYTECC INC > BYTECC SATA-336E/UVB 36" 6Gbps SATA III Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good product
Pros: We purchased these to replace cables that did not seat well. If they got bumped they would disconnect. While these do not have a locking mechanism, they do seat securely.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Definitely recommend
Reviewed By:Beverly B.,8/30/2016 6:11:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Coboc > Coboc PR-SATA3-10-LL-RD-90 10 inch Premium SATA III 6Gbps Data Cable w/ Gold Plated Locking latch - 180 Degree to 90 Degree,Red Color Net Jacket,

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Red Jacketed SATA Cable
Pros: It does the job and looks good
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: It's a cable, the red jacket went well in the case with the red lighting and Red Coolant for the liquid cooling system.
Reviewed By:PETER B.,8/28/2016 9:05:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > OKGEAR > OKGEAR 18" SATA 6 Gbps Cable, Straight to Left Angle W/ Metal Latch, Black, Backward Compatible 3 Gbps and 1.5 Gbps

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great cables
Pros: Backward compatible, inexpensive. and they work.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: Worked perfectly for my SATA DVD+R and BD-RE drives. No problems at all.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/25/2016 9:05:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > STARTECH > StarTech SATA18RA1 18" Right Angle SATA Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fit the first time
Pros: Cheap, fit with no problems, came in the length that I needed.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Jeff H.,8/25/2016 5:39:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model SC-SATA3-18-LL-BK-90 18" 90 Degree to 180 Degree SATA III 6Gb/s Data Cable w/Latch,Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Absolutely perfect.
Pros: -I ordered this at 9am and selected pick up since the nearest location to me is about 10-minute walk from my office or 2-minute drive. The order was ready to be picked up 27 minutes after I ordered it, amazing!
-I was able to check the cables if they were intact before signing and taking them home.
-Cables are cables they do their job, nothing to be excited about.
-The right angle is very short and stubby and will not get in the way of your case door, other cables, etc.
-Clips are a must, they make sure everything is snug and will not unlatch.
-These are truly 6Gb/s as I tested with my SSD's and also down compatible with 3Gb/s and 1.5 Gb/s.
Cons: -None
Other Thoughts: I ordered this through pick up with my nearest Newegg warehouse. Amazing service and beautiful showroom.
Reviewed By:Daniel D.,8/25/2016 7:15:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs SATA Adpater Molex 4-Pin PC power cable to 2 x SATA Converter Cables for SATA I and SATA II Hard Drive Model POW-SATA-2

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Caught fire today
Pros: None
Cons: Found out the hard way that MOLEX to SATA adapters are prone to catching fire. Mine just did today. I would never suggest to buy an adapter if you can avoid it. Don't take my word for it, do a search for them catching fire. Definitely not worth the risk.
Reviewed By:Bryan K.,8/24/2016 2:33:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs ESATA3-EXS-3-llBK 3 ft. eSATA III 3ft Cable 3 feet - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works perfectly well!
Pros: Inexpensive, high quality materials, good craftsmanship, flexible.
Cons: Nothing so far
Other Thoughts: Yes, I would recommend this cable to my friends
Reviewed By:ALEKSANDR K.,8/22/2016 5:47:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model SC-SATA3-18-LL-SL 18" SATA III 6Gb/s Data Cable w/Latch,Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good product
Pros: well made
Cons: price well for a very good made product
Other Thoughts: would recommend and would buy in the future
Reviewed By:Andres S.,8/21/2016 5:19:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs SATA-COMBO-1.5BU 1.5 ft. SATA Data and Power Combo 1.5ft Cable UV Blue 1.5 feet- OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works
Pros: i got this. i got it cause i had chipped my angle off of the L data connector on an almost new lg bluray burner. it would give me errors in my computer and lock it up, so i had to take it out, just 2 weeks out of the year warranty. i had nothing i could do with it. then i though of this. the sata power and data connections are so close together if they could, hold each other then the power side could hold my wobbling since it was chipped, data side in place. and they all look the same both together that they might make one with both together, so i go looking for one of thesse, then i found it. they also make these things for the smaller connectors i guess in mini pciexpress drives? i didnt count the little brass gold colored connectors and it was too small. then i searched and started counting them and looked for one for this connection. foudn this. those plastic sata connectors are easy to chip when your working in your computer, putting in a new psu or new fans so unplug then when your working on it. but this holds good, it plugs into both at the same time, and clips them both in together. holds firmly. now i can use my nice lg blu-ray burner without it error ing or locking up my computer anymore.
Cons: might stick out a little farther than anormal sata connection but im using it on a dvd burner so it works good.
Other Thoughts: Man im glad I found these kinds of things so i can fix my chipped sata data connection.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/21/2016 3:23:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > SATA / eSATA Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs SATA3-1.5FT 1.5 ft. SATA III Cable 1.5 feet- OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Standard cable.
Pros: Normal cable size. Connectors fit firmly. Each one has worked when used.
Cons: Other than color... none.
Other Thoughts: These are replacing another brand that had an approximately 50% failure rate.
Reviewed By:Eric C.,8/20/2016 1:12:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.