Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Black November
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Serial Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite Model P454-006 6 ft. Null Modem Gold Cable DB9F to DB9M F-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Serial Cable
Pros: Works just fine
Cons: None at this time.
Other Thoughts: It is a serial cable. Connects the computer to the peripheral & it works!
Reviewed By:Bricoleur,11/26/2014 12:31:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Serial Cables > Sabrent > Sabrent USB 2.0 to Serial (9-Pin) DB-9 RS-232 Adapter Cable 6ft Cable with Hexnut connectors (SBT-FTDI)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sabrent USB to Serial Adapter Cable
Pros: Works as advertised.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Needed additional serial support for peripheral equipment. This one fit the bill.
Reviewed By:Bricoleur,11/26/2014 12:28:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Serial Cables > Sabrent > Sabrent USB 2.0 to Serial (9-Pin) DB-9 RS-232 Adapter Cable 6ft Cable with thumbscrews connectors (CB-FTDI)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Good performance, long cable, standard FTDI chipset.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/19/2014 5:42:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Serial Cables > STARTECH > StarTech Model ICUSB2321F 6 ft. 1 Port FTDI USB to Serial RS232 Adapter Cable with COM Retention M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent product!
Pros: Just works. Good price and free shipping, which came fairly quickly.
Cons: none.
Other Thoughts: I purchased this to be able to test some legacy serial equipment on my company laptop that doesn' have a serial port. Installation was a snap. We have 4 different peices of equipment and all the connections worked perfectly including hyperterminaling into a 3COM managed switch. I highly recommend this adapter. As soon as my manager gives me th go ahead, i am sending a link to my fellow techs so they can get one also.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/13/2014 10:34:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Serial Cables > Sabrent > Sabrent USB 2.0 to Serial (9-Pin) DB-9 RS-232 Adapter Cable 6ft Cable with Hexnut connectors (SBT-FTDI)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great
Pros: It actually works on Win 7 x64 where my former quit working when I went from Win 7 32 bit to 64 bit.

I also stays on the same com port no matter which USB port I plug it into. It's a little thing, but makes my life a little easier!
Cons: haven't found any yet.
Other Thoughts: I had read it would install without even needing the driver disk. I had to use the disk, but that is probably due to my work laptop image blocking the driver update.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/7/2014 12:24:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Serial Cables > STARTECH > RJ45 to DB9 Cisco Console Management Router Cable - M/F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Good quality cable
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,11/3/2014 6:35:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Serial Cables > Cables To Go > C2G Model 52039 10 ft. DB9 F/F Null Modem Cable F-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly what I needed
Pros: Nice quality, works well. It communicates; what more do you want? Long enough I can slide one server out of cabinet without unplugging it.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Needed a crossover cable for an HA iSCSI server pair we built. Looked at several electronics stores in town and could not find one (or even someone who knew what it was). Thought I'd have to build it myself, but found this on NewEgg and ordered it. Thank goodness.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/27/2014 2:06:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Serial Cables > Sabrent > Sabrent USB 2.0 to Serial (9-Pin) DB-9 RS-232 Adapter Cable 6ft Cable with Hexnut connectors (SBT-FTDI)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great!
Pros: Installed and worked right away.
Cons: Price? Was more than I paid for a Syba version, but the Syba was junk. It was worth the few extra $$
Reviewed By:Justin E.,10/20/2014 2:12:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Serial Cables > Sabrent > Sabrent USB 2.0 to Serial (9-Pin) DB-9 RS-232 Adapter Cable 6ft Cable with thumbscrews connectors (CB-FTDI)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Resolved my problem
Pros: Resolved crashes of software utilizing the USB to serial conversion
Cons: None that I've seen
Other Thoughts: I had been using a Proliant-based USB to serial converter to interface my ham radio equipment to a laptop running Windows XP with few problems. But when I updated to Window 7, the software became extremely unstable to the point of occasional blue screens. Online research suggested the FTDI-based interface used by this cable was much more reliable than the Proliant. This experience substantiated the reports!
Reviewed By:Dave C.,10/19/2014 8:29:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Serial Cables > Sabrent > Sabrent USB 2.0 to Serial (9-Pin) DB-9 RS-232 Adapter Cable 6ft Cable with Hexnut connectors (SBT-FTDI)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent product!
Pros: Works with Windows 7 flawlessly. Works with Android phone. I use my Moto X and a USB adapter to console into Cisco devices.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/16/2014 10:02:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.