Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > STARTECH > StarTech USB2HABMY3 3 ft. Black & Red USB Y Cable for External Hard Drive - USB A to mini B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple and effective
Pros: Inexpensive but high quality. I'm using it to connect an external drive to my Wii U.
Cons: None really.
Other Thoughts: Would purchase this brand of products again.
Reviewed By:Micah D.,2/10/2016 12:22:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > Coboc > Coboc CL-U2-AMicBMM-1.5-BK 1.5ft High Speed USB 2.0 A Male to Micro B 5pin Male Cable w/ ferrite Core,Gold Plated,Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as described.
Pros: shipped fast
Cons: I didnt see it was only 1.5 ft long, my bad.
Reviewed By:John M.,2/9/2016 5:50:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > Coboc > Coboc CY-U3-AAMM-1.5-BL 1.5ft SuperSpeed 5Gbps USB 3.0 A Male to A Male Cable,Gold Plated,Blue,M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice wires !
Pros: Just what can I say about a cable? It works fine. And it's pretty - `nuf said.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:ROBERT D.,2/7/2016 5:04:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > Coboc > Coboc EA-U3Y-8-BK 8" USB3.0 20-pin Motherboard header to 2 ports Type A Female Adatepr Converter Y cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product for Older Cases without standard USB 3.0 motherboard connector.
Pros: -Works as advertised
-Price is fair
Cons: -None
Other Thoughts: Used this product for the front USB 3.0 port on my Corsair 600T case. Since that case was developed when there was no standard USB 3.0 header, it used a pass through to a rear port. This product allowed me to utilise the front port via the motherboard header instead of taking up a rear port.
Reviewed By:John T.,2/7/2016 12:23:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill 6.56ft. USB3.0 A Male to A Female Extension Cable, Black, Model RC-6-USB3-AM-AF-BK

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't work with all USB 3
Pros: Long
Cons: Got two of these cables so that I could move an external Seagate 1T USB3 drive off the top of the system. Also got one for a friend's Seagate. Tried both cables and the Seagates didn't work with this cables, wouldn't power up or would constantly cycle trying to connect to the computers. Also tried the cables on an computer I have, same results. All connection attempts were from the rear connectors on the boards. Removing this cable and plugging in HD's they connected with no problems. After doing this I tried using a Rosewill USB 3.0 external case (RX100-PU3-25B) with a 320gb hd in it. Still no luck getting it to connect to any computer in a USB 3 port. Now to use the Buffalo USB 2.0 external hd I have and give it a try. No problems there, connected just fine. So next grab a few usb flash drives, both 2.0 and 3.0 flavors, and give them a shot. No problems connecting there either, all connected. So it seems that this cable can't handle the external USB 3 hd's well at all as none of the 3 drives I tried would connect or power up.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend if you want to use this for a Seagate ext USB3 hd or if using the Rosewill USB3 RX100-PU3-25B case.
Reviewed By:David C.,2/6/2016 11:25:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCAB-11030 - 3-Foot USB 3.0 A Male to A Female Extension Cable - Black with Gold Plated Connectors

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 USB 3.0 extender cable
Pros: nice usable length!!
Cons: no cons at all.
Reviewed By:Joel T.,2/5/2016 6:02:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > Belkin > Belkin F3U133B16 16 ft A to B USB Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth it
Pros: Item as described. Now my printer can be more that 3 ft away from my tower :D Great price.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Justin P.,2/4/2016 8:32:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Black 15 ft. USB cable A/Male to A/Female extension 15ft USB cable Model USB-15-MF-BK 15 feet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awesome Product
Pros: this is just what I was needing to connect my webcam to my computer for security
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Thank You
Reviewed By:Kathryne O.,2/1/2016 9:22:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > Coboc > Coboc 6 ft. USB 2.0 A Male to Micro-B 5-pin Male Cable (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Coboc cables Rock!
Pros: Great cables
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/1/2016 7:00:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > USB Cables > STARTECH > StarTech.com 2m White Micro USB Cable - A to Micro B

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 This Product Is Absolute Garbage
Pros: It is 6ft in length
Cons: I ordered 2 cables. One of them arrived DOA and the other fell apart at the base of the USB B micro end within a few weeks. Absolute garbage construction.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy this garbage.
Reviewed By:Matt N.,1/31/2016 11:15:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.