Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Premier
  • Shipping Destination: United States
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > USB Cables > INSTEN > Insten 675662 3.3 ft. Black Micro USB 2-in-1 Data Charging Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 dissatisfied
Pros: Size and shape
Cons: Lack of correct function. With a good cable, when we plug it in it just works. With this cable, the small connector is ok but the big connector is plug, unplug, re-plug, wiggle, and then it starts working.
Other Thoughts: Try another brand. This one does not have good value.
Reviewed By:anonymous,9/16/2014 8:56:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > STARTECH > StarTech UUSBHAUB6IN 6" Black Micro USB Cable - A to Micro B

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Update to my last review
Pros: Did the USB
Cons: Doesn't do the USB anymore. Was using these as an in car charge cord, figured the short length wouldn't matter there as the location of my outlet would allow me to rest the phone on my center console. One cable was either DOA or broke before the maiden voyage, the other was fine for a quick charge up on my way to work but had ceased functioning by the time I left that night.

Cannot recommend these as they appear to be too fragile to handle even a 30 minute period of light vibration without self destructing
Other Thoughts: Not worth it to RMA, and I don't really want replacements either.
Reviewed By:Beefki,9/15/2014 6:41:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > Coboc > Coboc CY-U3-AMicBMM-6-BK 6 ft. Black USB 3.0 A Male to Micro B Male Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product
Pros: Great cable. Nice and thick, they fit nice and snug when plugged into the device
Cons: NA
Other Thoughts: This is a great cable, I got some extra cables for my Galaxy S5 and they work great. I like having the extra length. I charge my phone when I am at work and the extra length makes it easy talk to some one when it is plugged in
Reviewed By:N/A,9/15/2014 3:14:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > Waver Technology Limited > 90 Degree Turn ( Right Angled ) Adapter USB 3.0 ( Type A ) Male to USB 3.0 ( Type A ) Female Backward Compatible with USB 2.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Quality
Pros: Well made, works as designed.
Cons: Can interfere with adjacent socket.
Reviewed By:Billdds,9/15/2014 1:32:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill 6ft. USB2.0 A Male to A Female Extension Cable, Black, Model RCW-100

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 perfect solution
Pros: i needed an extension for my keyboard and mouse, this did the trick
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: really simple and works as it should
Reviewed By:N/A,9/14/2014 10:23:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > VisionTek > VisionTek 900704 39" White Lightning to USB 3.0/2.0 Charge/Sync Cable

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great cable. Buy two though.
Pros: -It was very cheap
-Did its job
-Looked like your official cable
Cons: -After four weeks, my iPhone started giving me the 'uncertified' nag
-It died after 9 weeks of use
Other Thoughts: Cheap. Real cheap.
Reviewed By:Leo teh Tiger,9/14/2014 5:49:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > BYTECC INC > BYTECC USB2-HD201 3 ft. Black USB 2.0 Y cable, A male x 2 to Mini B male x1, for 2.5" Enclosure or USB2.0 Hub

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My passport is STILL kickin'
Pros: Provides the optimal power for WD "passport" external hard drives, plus the cable is 3 feet long--WAY better (and longer) than the short little 6 inch cable WD provides
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: You have to plug in the two A-type plugs to the computer before plugging it in to your external or you could have occasional issues. I use the WD "passport" external drive I have as a media drive for when I travel--so it's great.
Reviewed By:Xale,9/14/2014 3:05:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > GENERIC > USB 3.0 20 Pin 2 Ports Front Panel Floppy Disk Bay Hub Bracket Cable Computer PC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great add-in if you need accessible USB 3.0 ports
Pros: Metal bracket design, black powder coated, 2 USB 3.0 ports to add to the front of your computer...how can you possibly not want this?
Cons: None--works like a charm, even had enough cable length to run through cable routing ports to the back of my computer and then back out to plug into the motherboard. You couldn't ask for a better product at this price
Other Thoughts: Bought this, much like the other reviewer, because I'd seen the complaints about the one cheaper than this. I already had a camera card reader--and though I wanted 4 USB 3.0 ports (just to have the extra), I only had one USB 3.0 plug space on my motherboard...and it said it would only support 2 ports. It's perfect for what I needed and I highly recommend it.
Reviewed By:Xale,9/14/2014 2:58:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite U152-003-N 3ft Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 USB 5.5mm Power Cable, Type N
Pros: This is 5.5 mm Power Cable with a 2.5 mm center connector or a 5.5 mm type N. This item has satisfactory connectors at both ends and does what it was designed to do; i.e. charging devices needing a 5 VDC supply..
Cons: No complaints of any sort.
Other Thoughts: NOTE that Devices using Power Receptacles with 5.5 mm with a Type M (having a 2.1 mm center connector) and the Type N (with a 2.5 mm center connector) are both used for number of different DC supply voltages, besides the 5 volts supplied by this or any other USB sourced power cable. Check your proposed 'load device' for its voltage requirements, before you assume that this cable can solve your immediate power supply needs..
Reviewed By:LJC of Mint Hill, NC,9/14/2014 11:12:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > Coboc > Coboc CY-U3-ABMM-6-BK 6 ft. Black USB 3.0 A Male to B Male Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 3.0 cable for devices
Pros: Performs as defined online.
Longer cable good when one that came with external hardware is very short. Price is excellent!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Frank,9/14/2014 8:55:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau