Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > USB Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot MUSB-6-22AWG 6 ft. Black USB 2.0 Type A Male to Micro USB 5-pin Male Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The best
Pros: These are the best USB cables I have ever owned. I bought 3 almost a year ago and I'm about to buy 5 more right now to make sure I always have plenty. They're very well built and thick, but still decently flexible. It is able to charge my phone and tablet at nearly double the current of some other cables I have. The connections are nice and snug to everything I plugged them in to.
Cons: Not really a con, but I dropped my phone while one of these cables was plugged into it and it bent the tip a bit. I wouldn't expect any cable to survive that undamaged, but this one does at least still work. It's just a bit loose now.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2015 10:11:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > Coboc > Coboc U3-AM-AF-6-BL 6ft SuperSpeed 5Gbps USB 3.0 A Male to A Female Extension Cable,Nickel Plated,Blue,M-F

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Cable don't work
Pros: Its blue
Cons: The cable doesn't work. I bought two of these at once wanting a spare to have around in case I needed one in the future, but neither of them actually work so I'm left with 2 6 foot blue cords. They'll show they're connected to a device, but you can't actually access the device nor transfer any data to/from it. I tried using it just as an extension cable for my phone charger, but the only thing it does is trick the phone into thinking its charging but the battery won't ever fill up any because the cables can't even send enough power to the battery to fill up.
Other Thoughts: Went to return these cables only to see it will cost me 10 dollars to ship it back for a return. So spend 10 bucks to get 6 back...I'll be better off throwing it in the trash
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

We are sorry to hear that, please contact our support team to assist you with troubleshoot and/or warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST

Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com


We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:Bill,4/15/2015 5:32:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > STARTECH > StarTech USB3SAB10 10 ft. Blue SuperSpeed USB 3.0 Cable A to B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Good
Pros: Heavy Duty, I like the blue color easy to spot from my USB 2.0 cables, Not like the wimpy cables you can cut with your finger nail, Stays plugged in, good data transfer speed.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:earl5205,4/15/2015 3:34:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCAB-11020 - 1.5-Foot USB 2.0 A Male to Micro B (5-Pin) Male Cable with Ferrite Core - Black with Gold Plated Connectors

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Fast Charging
Pros: Super fast charging, I cannot state that enough. Fast! Did I mention super fast charging? Nice quality cable.
Cons: A bit short at 1.5 feet, but I knew that coming in so no egg deduction.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2015 9:11:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > Coboc > Coboc CY-U3-AAMF-15-BL 15 ft. Blue SuperSpeed 5Gbps USB 3.0 A Male to A Female Extension Cable,Gold Plated,Blue

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good USB cable
Pros: Good length for a good price. The cable is well made and feels like it will last for a long time.
Cons: After some speed testing it can't quite reach USB 3.0 speeds, but unike other reviews, that doesn't warrant loosing an egg as this is caused by the length of the cable.
Reviewed By:Chris,4/15/2015 3:41:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > Coboc > Coboc CY-U3-AMicBMM-6-BK 6ft SuperSpeed 5Gbps USB 3.0 A Male to Micro B Male Cable,Gold Plated,Black,M-M

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Smallest Connector Ever
Pros: Cheap cable, good price
Cons: The connection for the device side is so small comparatively to the device that it just falls out.
Other Thoughts: I really wouldnt by this again, tried it in 3 devices and there is just not enough tension to keep it in the device.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Please contact our support team to assist you with warranty options.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:SIC08869,4/13/2015 5:59:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot MUSB-6-22AWG 6 ft. Black USB 2.0 Type A Male to Micro USB 5-pin Male Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best cables I've ever owned!!
Pros: These 22 Gauge wires is where it's at!! These are sturdy cables that offer the proper current for my devices!!
Cons: No Cons...
Reviewed By:Chad,4/13/2015 11:05:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > STARTECH > StarTech.com 5in Right Angle Micro USB to USB OTG Host Adapter M/F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 MiniUsb from StarTech
Pros: It arrived in an easy to open and reusable ziplock bag that is clearly labeled. I am a computer support specialist and plan to use this to work on tablet/phone/and other devices that only offer mini-usb. I opened the package and found a quality piece, removed the shipping plastic from the dongle part, and plugged it into my GalaxyNote4. The phone immediately detected the presence of the cable and correctly identified it. Then, I plugged in a PNY64gb usb3 flash drive and it loaded fast (1-2seconds) It was smooth & easy to navigate through the files on the drive.
Cons: I have not detected any con as every aspect of expected use was realized. No problem to report.
Other Thoughts: I bought this thinking ahead for data recovery, re-install os on tablet/etc. I added it to my toolbox and did not open until today. I have had good experience with other StarTech items.
Reviewed By:steveow1,4/12/2015 1:23:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > STARTECH > StarTech USB2HABMY3 3 ft. Black & Red USB Y Cable for External Hard Drive - USB A to mini B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works as it should, its good
Pros: Theses work just fine. I needed them for a handful of external DELL DVDRW burners i received with no cables.
Cons: BE CAREFUL WHEN PURCHASING, watch the price.

I cant believe NewEgg allows 3rd party vendors - retailers to list the same exact item for +25$ -OR- 16,000% higher price
Other Thoughts: The burners i used required more voltage/amps than 1 usb port would provide. Some have seperate power and data cables. This resolved that issue for me, i get both data and power in 1 cable. Would be a safe call to say most USB hard drives would require 2 ports worth of power also
Reviewed By:Andrew,4/12/2015 8:32:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > STARTECH > StarTech.com 5in White Micro USB to USB OTG Host Adapter M/F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Tablets are limited in their memory capacity. This device allows me to expand its memory capacity and move files back and forth between the tablet and other devices. It has worked without any problems. Very cost-effective.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Make sure your tablet is flash drive capable. When removing flash drive, make sure to unmount your flash drive in the storage settings of your tablet lest you confuse your tablet or scramble data on your flash drive.
Reviewed By:Redd,4/12/2015 8:04:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.