Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > USB Cables > Kaybles > Kaybles USB-AB-BK-10FT 10 ft. Black USB cable A/male to B/male in Black Color 10 feet - OEM

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY!!!
Pros: NONE! DON'T BUY THIS.
Cons: THIS CABLE DOES NOT WORK! I TRIED SEVERAL OF THEM. SENT THEM ALL BACK
Other Thoughts: Just pick a different cable. Anything other than this one.
Reviewed By:DC,3/26/2015 10:33:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > Coboc > Coboc CY-U3-ABMM-15-BL 15 ft. Blue SuperSpeed 5Gbps USB 3.0 A Male to B Male Cable,Gold Plated,Blue

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Fine
Pros: Fast. Finally getting full speed USB 3.0 to my external drive cradle and write has gone from around 25MB/s to 50+MB/s.
Perfect for transferring movies.
Cons: None. Color, maybe?
Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2015 6:52:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > Sabrent > SABRENT USB-X20M 65' Black Usb 2.0 Active Extension Booster Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheaper than upgrading to wireless
Pros: Inexpensive and has active booster. Alternative to buying a wireless unit, Fast shipping.
Cons: It's USB 2.0, but if you have USB 3.0, you have newer equipment and probably have wireless capability also, so it's a moot point.
Other Thoughts: I had to move my printer and scanner across the house from my computer. I either had to buy a new, all-in-one, wireless printer/scanner or run a USB cable 60 ft. This was a cheaper alternative to buying a new wireless unit. My "old" printer and scanner are great, so this cable saved me a lot of money. To replace my non-wireless scanner and printer with the same quality, I would have to pay at least $150 if not more. I hooked it up to a 3 port hub and it works fine.
Reviewed By:anonymous,3/25/2015 10:37:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Beige 15 ft. USB cable A/male to B/male Model 15ft USB-15-AB 15 feet

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: None
Cons: Useless
Other Thoughts: Cable did not function on arrival, a real waste of time. Not even worth paying postage to return. Don't waste your money.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/24/2015 3:03:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > Belkin > Belkin F3U166bt03-BLK 3 ft. USB Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: None
Cons: Does not work. Device is not recognized when cable is inserted into a USB3 port. The device is recognized only when the cable is inserted into a USB2 port.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/23/2015 9:48:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > Coboc > Coboc CY-U3-AMicBMM-10-BK 10 ft. Black SuperSpeed 5Gbps USB 3.0 A Male to Micro B Male Cable,Gold Plated,Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: The connections seem sturdy, gold plated which is nice as well.
The cord is hefty and thick, not the best for cable management, but I care about quality signal and product, not aesthetics.
Cons: Thick cable, but not an issue for me.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/22/2015 4:50:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot MUSB-6 6 ft. Black USB A/male to Micro USB 5 pin male

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Pretty poor
Pros: Sometimes work for charging.
Cons: I bought six (6) of these cables and not one of them work for data on either my OnePlus One or Droid Turbo. Tried different chargers and USB ports. OEM cables work just fine in the same chargers and USB ports.
Other Thoughts: I can't believe these do not work on these two phones.
I tried different chargers, USB ports, nothing works.
I plug in my OEM cable(s) and they are fine.
I'm very surprised.
Reviewed By:DJX,3/21/2015 4:55:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Black 6 ft. A/Male to Micro B/Male 6ft Cable Model USB-6-Micro 6 feet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nippon Labs Black 6ft a/Male to Micro b/male
Pros: Works as advertised. The cable feels to be made of quality.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Works great for a Kindle Fire and a Samsung Galaxy S4
Reviewed By:RC,3/20/2015 8:30:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > Coboc > Coboc CY-U3-AAMF-15-BL 15 ft. Blue SuperSpeed 5Gbps USB 3.0 A Male to A Female Extension Cable,Gold Plated,Blue

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works as expected
Pros: It's long, cheap, and claims USB 3.0

Cable is well made and connectors are nice and tight.
Cons: Does not hit USB 3.0 speeds. It's a distance thing.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/19/2015 12:50:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > USB Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCW-102RT - 15-Foot USB 2.0 A Male to B Male Cable, Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Nice, long, simple, and cheap; works flawlessly
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I needed this to connect my 88-key MIDI keyboard (which is pretty wide, as you can imagine) to the back of my computer without the cable hovering above the floor. This cable does just that and works flawlessly. I could not find a cable of this length in stores; the closest option I could find were unreasonably expensive USB extension cables. This cable is very inexpensive and eliminates the need of an extension cable, so it's a clear winner
Reviewed By:N/A,3/17/2015 11:02:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.