Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs Premium SVGA Video Cable 15 ft. Male to Male Coaxial SVGA 15ft cable Model SVGA-15 15 feet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice price
Pros: Works, and price
Cons: Heavy thick cable. Hard to work with.
Reviewed By:Norm h,2/24/2015 10:09:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite P510-025 25 ft. VGA Monitor Extension Gold Cable (HD15 M/F)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No good - don't work
Pros: Very cheap.
Cons: Do not work for standard workstation application ... bought them to run monitor from laptop (stored some distance away in a cabinet). Resolution is TERRIBLE ... very bad ghosting/shadows and blurry text. Simply no good.
Other Thoughts: If these cables are meant specifically for "low definition" applications, this should be noted clearly in the product description. Bought higher quality (30') VGA cables and they work great.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/23/2015 8:05:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model EA-CL2-VGA-15-BK 15 ft. Black Color Premium CL2 Rated 28AWG SVGA/VGA HD15 cable,Gold Plated,w/ Ferrite Cores,M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Coboc comes thru again
Pros: Rearrange the Den just to hide the computer tower, this ext. cable worked great when time of need. Just remember to check ends for proper connection, mine was Male to Male
Cons: n/a
Reviewed By:N/A,2/15/2015 7:52:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > BYTECC INC > BYTECC VGA-10 10 ft. VGA Male to VGA Male Cable with Ferrites

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Thick cable with all 15 pins
Pros: Thick cable, Has all 15 pins (pin 9 active for pnp), No display issues
Cons: Connections could be a bit better. Not terrible but I like to have my connections as tight as possible.
Other Thoughts: For the price very satisfied. Nice thick cable that has all 15 pins. No display issues would recommend.
Reviewed By:Brett L,1/25/2015 3:04:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Cables To Go > C2G VGA Video Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not a good product for its price
Pros: I bought this because of the small connectors. The only pro on this unusable product.
Cons: This cable has weak shielding, if any, or its length prevents it from displaying a clear, quality signal. I will not be able to use this product at all unless I can withstand a headache from a blurry signal.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/14/2015 11:39:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Belkin > Belkin F3H981-25 25 ft. Pro Series High Integrity VGA/SVGA Monitor Extension Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good quality cable
Pros: We purchased this cable to connect to an embedded system from a workstation in another room. The cable replaced a no-name one that produced a nearly unreadable image.

Right out of the package it the Belkin cable had obviously higher build quality. The connectors attached securely and the cable was both more flexible and felt sturdier.

Image quality was much improved with the Belkin cable. Not perfect, but readable for extended periods without unsure eye-strain.
Cons: Images and text render slightly blurry. Not unexpected from sending an analog signal 25 feet. As long as you are not expecting perfect screen quality, there shouldn't be problems.
Other Thoughts: For best screen legibility and image quality, don't run this cable directly against an unshielded power cable.
Reviewed By:Ethan H,1/5/2015 5:01:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCW-803 – 10-Foot VGA / SVGA Male to Male Coaxial Cable with Dual Ferrites Cores

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Oh boy, it's very long.
Pros: I'm your average knowledgeable man, but when I received the package that is when it hit me...I thought 10 ft of VGA cabling would've been shorter...but its definitely extremely long which is good, actually very good.
Came in at a very low price for this cable length.
Cons: Its just your standard VGA cable nothing special, except that its very long. :D
So no cons.
Other Thoughts: Be careful to check how much length of VGA cabling you need because you might end up like be with a long cable that you don't really what to do. :P
Reviewed By:Mheruy,12/30/2014 6:35:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Syba > SYBA CL-CAB32004 16.4 ft. Connectland VGA HD15 M/M Cable with Ferrites

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: Works perfectly. I have been using them now for a couple of days.
Cons: I don't have anything bad to say.
Other Thoughts: Works perfectly. I have been using them now for a couple of days.
Reviewed By:MATTHEW D.,12/22/2014 12:57:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCDC-14022 6 ft. White 32AWG Mini DisplayPort to VGA cable

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Rosewill makes great cables
Pros: Just plain works, which is what I want it to do. I have ordered several Rosewill cables over the last year or so and have had zero problems with any of them. They all just work. I'll keep buying them from NewEgg.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: My first purchase of Rosewill was hesitant since I was not familiar with them, but I ordered based upon a colleague recommendation and I'm glad I did. Great cables at a great price.
Reviewed By:pricetech,12/22/2014 5:55:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Nippon Labs > Nippon Labs 100 ft. SVGA Cable Male to Male Coaxial SVGA cable 100ft Model SVGA-100 100 feet

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid
Pros: High quality, works great
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,12/10/2014 6:14:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.