Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model EA-CL2-VGA-6-BK 6 ft. Black Color Premium CL2 Rated 28AWG SVGA/VGA HD15 cable,Gold Plated,w/ Ferrite Cores,M-M

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 THIS PRODUCT DOES NOT DO WHAT IT CLAIMS
Pros: There are no pros to this product, do not buy it.
Cons: I used this cable on a monitor, with a 1600x900 display, to replace another VGA cable. The first cable worked with no issues. This cable resets the display to 1024x768 and will not go any higher. I tried a third cable, also VGA, from a third vendor and there were no issues with that cable either.

Furthermore, I used the same cable, Coboc EA-CL2-VGA-6-BK, in a second monitor and found that the cable did not fit. It fits in the first monitor, but not the second. Once again, there are several other cables that I have tried in bother monitors and bother had no problems.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 3:05:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Kaybles > Kaybles SVGA-MM-10FT 10 ft. SVGA Cable Super Shield with Dual Ferrite Male to Male 10 feet - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid made cable
Pros: Solid made cable. Connecter will break if abused, but overall made very well.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Best bang for the buck - PERIOD !!! I can't be happier.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 2:02:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Kaybles > Kaybles SVGA-MM-6FT 6 ft. SVGA Cable Super Shield with Dual Ferrite Male to Male 6 feet - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Such High-Quality Cables
Pros: Wow, such high-quality cables, and I never imagined that I would ever say such things or write such a review over cables of all things ! (lol)
Cons: n/a
Other Thoughts: They seem to be very well-constructed with good durability.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2015 2:24:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Tripp Lite > Tripp Lite P510-006 6 ft. VGA Monitor Extension Gold Cable (HD15 M/F)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does its job of display
Pros: Does its job.
Cons: n/a
Other Thoughts: What can I say. This is a cable that you use for monitors.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2015 2:10:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model EA-CL2-VGA-25-BK 25 ft. Black Color Premium CL2 Rated 28AWG SVGA/VGA HD15 cable,Gold Plated,w/ Ferrite Cores,M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great for what I needed
Pros: 25 feet.
Cheap price.
Great picture quality.
Cons: Cheap feel.
Other Thoughts: Currently using this to connect a Raedon 5670 to a pico projector and the quality is great. As mentioned, the quality of the cable is cheap feeling but for the price and what you get out of it, I didn't knock an egg off.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/27/2015 5:30:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > INSTEN > Insten 675710 6 ft. Premium VGA Monitor Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Old VGA standard
Pros: A number of years ago I bought three VGA extension cables to interconnect a older monitor and the KVM switch,...These older cables had no pin at the #9 location..... but they worked okay with my three computer setup. However, with a newer LED monitor. The monitor will not turn on......But with that pin connection....everyone of my computers will make the monitor display. So if you need these types of VGA cables, make sure they have all 15 male pins shown on each end.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: A fair price for this type of cable.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2015 11:50:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Cables Unlimited > CABLES UNLIMITED PCM-2250 VGA HDB15 1M and 2F Splitter

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 does it job
Pros: cable splitter does it job.
satisfied.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,8/14/2015 8:22:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model EA-CL2-VGA-3-BK 3 ft. Black Color Premium CL2 Rated 28AWG SVGA/VGA HD15 cable,Gold Plated,w/ Ferrite Cores,M-M

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Stiff, not reliable
Pros: well, it was cheap, and a short length, and it *does* usually work.
Cons: The wire is stiff, so that you need a lot of space behind it if you are hooking it into a VGA slot. For example, I've got a docking station on a shelf, and the back has to be further away from the wall because the cable is so stiff. Also, it takes a while to hook up and unhook connections. I'm having problems using a KVM switch with this, and you have to use the screws on the side with this because it doesn't connect well without those.
Other Thoughts: I would NOT buy these again.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

Thanks for the feedback; we will pass it along to our QA and Design teams for further investigations. In the event that you are having troubles, please do not hesitate to contact our support team at the number below.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care

Reviewed By:N/A,8/7/2015 12:02:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Coboc > Coboc DMS59-Y-VGA-1-BK 1ft Black Color LFH/DMS-59 Male to Dual VGA(HD15) Female Splitter Y Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 DMS-59 Splitter
Pros: Bought an excellent HP refurb here at Newegg for a client. It is a Workstaion and needed adaptor for his monitor ASAP.. Go to store shut down and nearest is 90 mile round trip. Hated to, but went to that national big box place. Their customer service is still horrible and didn't have the part anyway. I waited next in line at the desk for 15 minutes and was never acknowledged by that geek. Went home, went online and Newegg had the adaptor. Got it today and client is happy, and so am I.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,8/1/2015 8:58:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model EA-CL2-VGA-25-BK 25 ft. Black Color Premium CL2 Rated 28AWG SVGA/VGA HD15 cable,Gold Plated,w/ Ferrite Cores,M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Cable for the price
Pros: This cable works good for the money . The picture quality is good. Now I have enough cable to move my components wherever I want Yay, No complaints do far.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: None
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2015 10:29:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.