Skip to: |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > INSTEN > Insten 675713 6 ft. Premium VGA to 3 RCA Component Cable

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not happy
Pros: None
Cons: Came defective, intermittant. Glad I paid for 3 day freight.
Other Thoughts: Should have listened to the other review about a pinched cable.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/25/2015 11:53:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model EA-VGASPL-MFF-1-BK 1 ft. Black Color 30AWG SVGA/VGA HD15 Male to 2 x Female Splitter Cable,Gold Plated, M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It did exactly what it says...
Pros: The cable does exactly what it's supposed to. It takes a vga signal and splits it across two monitors.
Cons: It did not work like I wanted it to, though it is not the manufacturer's fault at all. I thought my two 1280x1024 could be registered as one long monitor with a vga splitter (basically making a resolution of 2560x1024 that my monitors could share side by side.) However, this is not how it worked. Now I have one monitor in the middle that works just fine and two one the side that are completely identical.
Other Thoughts: It does exactly what it's supposed to do, so that's why I'm giving it 5 stars. I had no problems with any connections and everything worked great.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/14/2015 1:25:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model EA-CL2-VGA-25-BK 25 ft. Black Color Premium CL2 Rated 28AWG SVGA/VGA HD15 cable,Gold Plated,w/ Ferrite Cores,M-M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 VGA Cable
Pros: VGA Cable performs as expected in our server room.
Cons: None, it does what it is supposed to do.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/12/2015 6:05:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MXTHQMM15A 15 ft. Coax High Resolution Monitor VGA Cable with Audio

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Cable
Pros: Works great.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/8/2015 12:58:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Kaybles > Kaybles SVGA-MM-6FT 6 ft. SVGA Cable Super Shield with Dual Ferrite Male to Male 6 feet - OEM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great quality cable!
Pros: Works as advertised!
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,5/15/2015 8:31:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > STARTECH > StarTech MXT101MMHQ3 3 ft. Coax High Resolution VGA Monitor Cable - HD15 M/M

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 VGA Cable
Pros: Looks and feels like good quality. Very heavy duty.
Cons: Cable is very heavy and stiff. Does not bend well but for my application it works very well. If you have "tight quarters" just be aware that the cable will not make tight turns.
Other Thoughts: Very satisfied.
Reviewed By:BJ,5/10/2015 6:23:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Coboc > Coboc DMS59-Y-VGA-1-BK 1ft Black Color LFH/DMS-59 Male to Dual VGA(HD15) Female Splitter Y Cable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 FOUND IT!
Pros: You would not believe how hard these are to find in a actual store. Since the go to national retailer shut down all of its stores in our area (5 of them) none of the privately owned computer stores carry any VGA related parts. Finding one online was not hard, It was inexpensive and it shipped quickly, I had mine in under 4 days. It performs flawlessly and gives me the option to expand to a second monitor later of i wish.
Cons: I have not found any cons yet.
Other Thoughts: It is getting harder to find these older parts. There are a lot of old used office machines that still can perform good with a few upgrades that need stuff like this. I personally run a Dell optiplex 755 that I upgraded to 3.0 GHZ 1333mhz FSB, 4 gig RAM, and ATI 256mb video card. Total with the cost of the computer itself was less than $200. It's no hardcore gamer but it can surf the web and play and edit video with out a hiccup. The hardware may be outdated but it still performs. Parts like these are getting harder to find even in a big city of almost 400,000 people boasting over 100 computer stores not a single one had this part.
Reviewed By:Cspencer77,5/10/2015 6:28:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Rosewill > Rosewill RCW-H9023 – 15-Foot VGA / SVGA Male to Male Cable with 3.5mm Stereo Audio Connectors

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works Perfect!
Pros: Did what we needed it to. The extra length was awesome.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/7/2015 12:18:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > INSTEN > Insten 675838 5 ft. Premium VGA Monitor Cable 15 pin

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 I'm sure they work
Pros: It is an VGA cable 5ft, and I am sure it would work... but I have no use for it.
Cons: I did not zoom in to find that this was a male to male extension. In my opinion, a male to male is NOT an extension and I used the Newegg search engine for a VGA extension and just picked one--my mistake really.
Other Thoughts: Be careful and observe the M/F that signifies a true extension cable
Reviewed By:N/A,4/30/2015 7:34:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > VGA / SVGA Cables > Coboc > Coboc Model EA-VGASPL-MFF-1-BK 1 ft. Black Color 30AWG SVGA/VGA HD15 Male to 2 x Female Splitter Cable,Gold Plated, M-F

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works to duplicate the video signal
Pros: Thought I would write this for the people that left bad reviews because it does not extend desktop. If you need to do an extended mode, than you need a video card capable of doing multiple monitor outputs. This is a video splitter to split the same signal to two displays. If you think thata splitter should be able to do extended mode than you are stupid
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,4/30/2015 4:07:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CAThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500
Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy  © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  All rights reserved.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.