Skip to: | |

Newegg.com - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.com - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Range Extender/Media Bridge > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR WN2500RP N600 with 4 Port Universal Dual Band Wi-Fi Range Extender

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A bit fussy to set up, but works very well
Pros: Once the device is configured, it does a fine job of boosting the wi-fi signal. You get a recognizable network name to attach to with the same security as upstream access point provides
Cons: I found the WN2500RP just a bit balky to set up: there is a default URL address to use, but I couldn't connect that way. But Netgear very cleverly guides you right to the proper instructions on their Web site when that happens. In the end, I had to connect the device with an Ethernet cable to reach its setup screen -- but that having been done, the WN2500RP works like a champ.
Other Thoughts: I'm happy with the device, but I still don't know whether I could ever have configured it had there not been an Ethernet cable connection nearby which I could borrow.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/1/2016 12:11:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Range Extender/Media Bridge > Netgear Inc. > NETGEAR EX2700 N300 WiFi Range Extender Essentials Edition

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 wife can watch youtube
Pros: my trusty old N router is upstairs this gave us full signal downstairs on smart tv.
Cons: had to make 3 attempts for phone to connect, but works now
Other Thoughts: does what it's supposed to
Reviewed By:Thomas H.,4/30/2016 3:20:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Range Extender/Media Bridge > ASUS > ASUS RP-AC68U AC1900 Wireless Repeater / Access Point / Range Extener / Media Bridge

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works wonderfully
Pros: Super fast, have had no problems. Looks cool.
Cons: None that I have found, so far. (See other reviews)
Other Thoughts: I really like the look as well as the speed. Haven't had any of the problems others have had with this. Replaced a linksys 610 wet. Never drops connection for me unlike the 610 wet. I will never go back to linksys after this
Reviewed By:N/A,4/29/2016 9:06:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Range Extender/Media Bridge > EDIMAX > EDIMAX EW-7416APn Wireless Range Extender / Access Point

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Office upgrade
Pros: I havent had to think about it since installing it.
Cons: None, or I would remember more about it.
Reviewed By:DEAN T.,4/27/2016 1:46:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Range Extender/Media Bridge > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WA850RE 300Mbps Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender. Wi-Fi Booster

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great, inexpensive Wi-Fi extender.
Pros: Small, works, Easy to set up...
Cons: nothing so far!
Reviewed By:Rogerio C.,4/26/2016 6:25:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Range Extender/Media Bridge > Linksys > LINKSYS RE6300 AC750 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Range Extender

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Easy Setup, Decent Range, Poor Speed
Pros: The setup couldn't be easier. Takes only a couple minutes and you are connected to both your 2.4GHz and 5GHz networks.
The range was decent. Signal strength seemed on par with an average router I have.
Cons: The internet speed took a hit using this. I pay for 30Mbps down/5Mbps up. When connected to my modem's wifi, I am able to achieve those speeds with speed test. When I connected via this extender, I only got 2Mbps down/1Mbps up.
Manufacturer Response:Hi,

Thank you for writing this review. We're glad that you've properly set it up. As for the speed, the range extenders will usually cut the internet speed into half and in your case, it is expected that you'll get higher than 2mbps. It's best to check if it detects at least 3 wireless signal bars from the main network and make sure that it is running on the latest firmware. To further isolate this challenge, you may move it closer to the router or adjust the wireless channel of the network as this might've been caused by wireless interference.

Contact us at LinksysCares@linksys.com and indicate your full name, phone number, location, and the link to this post if you need further assistance.


Regards,


Linksys Support
www.linksys.com

Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/26/2016 6:04:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Range Extender/Media Bridge > ASUS > ASUS RP-AC52 AC750 Repeater / Access Point / Media Bridge

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not so great
Pros: -easy to setup
-looks good
-price
Cons: - dropped connection WAY too much
- didn't actually extend the range of my wifi
Other Thoughts: The directions say to put this extender at the very edge of your "good" range. Unfortunately when I did that the antenna in this thing didn't actually end up boosting my signal beyond my current router's standard range.
Also don't even think about streaming anything off of this. The extender kept dropping connectivity to my Asus media computer. Really bummed about this because I buy Asus everything pretty much. Asus laptop, Asus media pc, Asus Mobos etc. This is the first Asus product that let me down.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Bradley,

Thank you for contacting us for the enclosed matter below. First, we would like to offer our deepest apologies for the trouble you had to experience with ASUS. Regarding your concern for you to get the best connection, make sure that the location of the repeater RP-N12 is stable and so it can broadcast a good signal to your wireless devices. Please be informed that main router and repeater have the same source of signal regardless of the location.

We deeply value your relationship with ASUS and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best. If you need help with any technical questions or general inquiries, please contact me directly at customerloyalty@asus.com and put case # N160482102 in the subject line for your reference.

Thank you for choosing ASUS.

Best regards,
Donabell
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:Bradley G.,4/26/2016 8:23:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Range Extender/Media Bridge > TP-LINK > TP-LINK RE450 AC1750 Wireless Dual Band Range Extender (Wall plug)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy to setup and works flawlessly
Pros: Setup instruction was very easy to follow and setup. Wireless range extender worked the first time and it took me two tries to find the best outlet spot in the house for full coverage. It increased the range of my network by at least 50 foot and I was able to get on the internet while standing in my driveway.

Looks great also
Cons: Somehow the 5.0GHz network's range is shorter than the 2.4GHz network. Not really sure if it's the wireless extender or just my house isn't being friendly to the 5.0GHZ.

This unit is very big, so you will lose both outlet even if you plug it on the top outlet
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/24/2016 3:58:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Range Extender/Media Bridge > TP-LINK > TP-LINK TL-WA850RE 300Mbps Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender. Wi-Fi Booster

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 not worth a penny
Pros: there is nothing pro about this device .
Cons: i dont like this device at all , it is nothing but big pile of JUNK . it will not work and it is so hard to set up . worthless , should be discontinued and removed from the market .
Other Thoughts: safe your money and most important save your save a bottle of Advil because you will really need it after you try to set up this good for nothing device .
Manufacturer Response:Dear Farid,

We thank you for your review and sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused by our product.

We wish our support team had the opportunity to assist you during the installation process, however, we understand your frustration and ultimately respect your decision to move forward with a different manufacturer.

If you have any questions or concerns regarding our products in the future, please feel free to contact our 24/7 support team at the number and/or email provided for you below and an available technician will be happy to assist you.

Best Regards!
TP-LINK Support Team
866) 225-8139
ussupportteam@tp-link.com

Reviewed By:farid t.,4/23/2016 5:22:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Wireless Range Extender/Media Bridge > ASUS > ASUS RP-AC52 AC750 Repeater / Access Point / Media Bridge

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Garbage
Pros: None doesn't work
Cons: Spent 45 min of phone with customer support, worked for 2 hours then quit
Other Thoughts: look elsewhere
Manufacturer Response:Dear Devon,

Thank you for your time on posting this review, we are sorry to hear your experience with the ASUS repeater. Please allow me to assist you.

I know that you are disappointed with your purchase, can we have a detailed information about the units issue? you mentioned that you called the customer support, do you have a case or RMA number for me to check and review the troubleshooting steps that was previously provided in case there is something that was not done to try to fix the repeater's issue.

For further assistance or if you want to discuss this matter with me, please email me at customerloyalty@asus.com and put case #N160482070 in the subject line for a reference. I'm here to help you and all others with these issues, as our customer loyalty department dedicated to bringing a resolution to all issues related to our products.

If ever you want to call our representatives please check link below for the contact numbers.

http://www.asus.com/us/support/CallUs

Thank you for choosing ASUS.

Best regards,
Jerry A
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:DEVON S.,4/22/2016 8:13:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.